home >  categories >  caterers >  middle of the island catering co >  reviews

middle of the island catering co

Services:

Caterers

Phone: 910-540-1457 
po box 119, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
66 Total Reviews
 
Courtney
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Seriously, this food is delicious! We chose the Southern BBQ menu for our wedding and it was perfect. The service was excellent, food was delicious, presentation was professional, and the night ran smoothly. The process beforehand was simple, and I highly recommend thier services!
Christen
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their is a reason that MOI has the most reviews and 5 stars! They were amazing! The owner worked with me with my small budget for my wedding. They are priced GREAT, the staff is amazing, and the food was fantastic! I will and have reccommended them already. Thanks MOI!
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI was so easy to work with, I worried about nothing!!! The waitstaff was friendly and attentive. We had to go boxes with plenty of food, and they even bought me my own plate of mac and cheese! They were there, but not intrusive! Everyone loved the food and selection! Thank you CM and crew!
Tracy
Wedding: 1/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI catered a rehearsal dinner for us on Jan 2, 2014. We chose the delicious southern buffet. We do not live in the Wilmington area and CM was a terrific help with the menu as well as recommending a baker and venue. Amy provided fantastic service at the event. The food was wonderful. We will definitely call MOI again if the need arises and we highly recommend them for your catering needs.
Jill
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are thrilled with our choice to have MOI cater our wedding! Their food is so yummy and their people are so nice. It was a pleasure having them at our wedding. They were so nice to box up all the leftover food from the buffet and send it home with us and our family. They even made up two complete meals for my husband and I to take to the hotel in case we were hungry after the wedding. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! So easy to work with and very flexible with menu items. Everything was delicious! We were even able to add a "signature beverage" at the last minute. The shrimp and grits served in martini glasses was the hit with our guests, but everything we selected was incredible!
Tosha
Wedding: 11/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CM and his staff are amazing! The food is awesome and the prices can't be beat. Best caterer in the Wilmington Area hands down. He's very laid back and easy to work with. All of our guests kept talking about how great everything was. If you're getting married in the area MOI is you best bet. Keep up the good work!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island was the caterer for our daughter's wedding in November, 2013. It was absolutely the best food I've ever had at a reception (or any large event) and it was very reasonably priced. Many of our 170+ guest complimented us on our choices and could not believe how quickly food was served. I would certainly use them again for any event I needed catered.
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best food and best prices in Wilmington, by far! I can't even tell you how many of my guests came up to me and said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had and I agree! MOI also catered our rehearsal dinner and people went crazy for that as well! The food was hot, they arrived on schedule and their staff was incredibly kind! Even my wedding planner said they were wonderful to work with. They were so thoughtful, they even boxed up leftovers from our wedding for us to take home! You won't get to eat much at your wedding so it was so amazing to get to pig out when we got home! Also used MOI for our bartending at the wedding and they did such a wonderful job! There was never a long line at the bar, the beers were cold and the mixed drinks were the perfect strength.
Amanda
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEST FOOD I'VE EVER HAD. All of our guests were so pleased with the buffet we had at our wedding. Not only was the food amazing, but MOI handled everything. Amy was so helpful & made our day stress free. CM was so nice & helpful throughout the process. They boxed all of the left over food up (what was left at least) & Helped us load the car. Very pleased with how everything turned out! Thank you MOI! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Danielle
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CM and his crew were awesome! CM helped me to create a custom menu for my guests at an extremely reasonable price. Our guests raved about the food! The servers were discrete and kept everything warm and the buffet full. They even offered to bring the bride and groom full plates and drinks. CM was also flexible in allowing me to pick up napkins to pre-wrap with custom napkin wraps. Thank you CM and Middle of the Island for making our wedding day a success!
Jessica & Greg
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best wedding food we have ever had!!! We served the "Wedding Favorite" at our wedding reception and got nothing but compliments. The thing we'll remember the most is the above and beyond service we received. The servers continued to walk around the event making sure everyone was pleased. They made all of our hard work decorating so worth it by constantly complementing on how amazing everything looked. Middle of the Island absolutely enhanced our event and for that we'd recommend them time and time again.
Jessica
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Not only is MOI reasonably priced, but the food was amazing! Everyone at the reception said how delicious it was!
Travis
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI was highly recommended, and although our reception location used them exclusively, we wouldn't want anyone else. The food was delicious! Such great flavors, and a wide variety of choices. We'll be recommending them to others!
Kinsley
Wedding: 9/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't have a single bad word about my experience with them!! Great communication, gave us options to fit our specific menu needs, extremely professional, and the best food I've ever had at a wedding (so happy it was ours!) Our guests raved about the food and service. A pleasure to work with and answered my calls or emails quickly and kept in touch. Already plan to use MOI for our 1 year anniversary celebration. Highly recommend them.
Breyanna
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved our experience with Middle of the Island! CM was fantastic to work with and so laid-back and flexible. He arranged a wonderful tasting for us, and gave us really helpful advice for planning our menu. He was totally up-front about the cost, and there were no hidden expenses to find out about later. The value was unbeatable- the pricing was very competitive and included everything we needed. The staff did a wonderful job assembling our dinner at the venue, and the food was phenomenal! We got compliments on it all night. One of the staff members made sure to let us know that our leftovers had been packaged at the end of the night. The whole experience was wonderful!
Stephanie
Wedding: 7/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island is a staple in Wilmington, and the food was delicious as always! Very professional and easy to work with, would highly recommend.
Kathleen
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Middle of the Island staff did an incredible job with our rehearsal dinner and our reception. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The food was unbelievable! Thank you so much for everything.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is the best catering in Wilmington. I have no doubt. For months after the wedding, guests continued to call me and say things like, “Oh, the wedding was great. We had a wonderful time. BUT THE FOOD – Who was it? Where are they from? Can they travel?” They were the hit. When we did our original tasting with CM, he brought out trays of food for us to try and we knew what we wanted. He was super flexible, easy to work with, and didn’t hunt you down like some of the other vendors I’ve worked with. In fact, 3 days before, I called him and asked him if we could do a Mojito Bar, and he was all for it! What a great company and what GREAT FOOD!
Myra
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Both the food and the service from Middle of the Island Catering was amazing!! The food was delicious and very affordable. We got comments from all of our guests throughout the evening about how good the food was! Working with the company to set things up was incredibly easy and the waitstaff and bartender were fantastic, always very courteous and taking care of us and our guests! Can't say enough good things about this company and would highly recommend them!
 
 
Find middle of the island catering co reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used middle of the island catering co for Caterers services.