home >  categories >  caterers >  middle of the island catering co >  reviews

middle of the island catering co

Services:

Caterers

Phone: 910-256-4273 
po box 119, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
87 Total Reviews
 
Trish
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great service! Great food! Highly recommended. Made the menu just for us. It was fabulous!
Ester
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved our caterer, people are still talking about the food. We are latin and wanted to incorporate flavors indicative of our heritage and who would guess it that CM would hit it on the head so perfectly. He was amazing to work with.
Dana
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Middle of the Island Catering for our rehearsal dinner. We used the drop off menu and had the rehearsal dinner at a beach house we rented. Everything was amazing!! Everyone raved about the food. We ordered Jerk Chicken, Rice and Beans, Squash Casserole (soooo sooo good), BBQ, strawberry spinach salad, and peach cobbler. Yumm sooo good and such an excellent price!!
Joy
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My favorite vendor of my wedding! They were so flexible with the food choices. We wanted to have combine the steam pot party and wedding favorites package like chicken and pork and MOI was glad to make the accommodations. Because we had seafood people and non seafood people. They basically said whatever you guys want. They gave me a great first impression with the free tasting. But the night of the wedding is what really impressed me. The staff filled 2 plates of food for my husband and I. Right after our first dance, we got to sit right down and eat. It was great because I was able to eat and then visit each table of my guests while they were eating. I love seafood and the steam pot fulfilled my hopes and dreams. Most of my guests traveled from the Midwest to Coastal Carolina - I had to have Seafood! My guests were thrilled by the variety of choices they had to eat and the quantity. We did not run out of anything and trust me my family can eat! Middle of the Island even packed up to go boxes for us. I loved MOI! They rocked. STEAM POT PARTY !
Laura
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used CM for both rehearsal and reception dinners. Excellent team and product both night and you really cannot beat the value in comparison to other vendors in the area. We had Italian type food for Friday and traditional carving station with salad and sides for the reception. Both family and guests raved about the food to us!! We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend CM!
Breanna
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The most delicious food! The staff was SO sweet! The lady helped me through the line because my hands were shaking and she even carried my plate to my table. She kept making sure I was okay all night. She even made sure my husband and I had cake at our table. Our guests were so impressed with the food and we heard compliments all night and even days after! I would highly recommend Middle of the Island. CM, the gentleman that I had to speak to book my date and then place my order was seriously the sweetest man. It was such a pleasure to speak with someone so nice and happy to do their job over the phone. The staff never let our drinks go empty. They made sure all of the food was packed into tupperware containers. The nice lady even cleaned off my cake stand! Seriously just amazing service!!
Gayle
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island Catering was fantastic, the food was great, from the beautiful presentation to the great tasting food. The staff went above and beyond. While the guests enjoyed cocktail hour inside immediately following the ceremony, and the bridal party and family were having photos taken at the end of the Watermark Marina pier, their servers were bringing horderves out to us. I also saw their staff fixing plates and bringing to tables to our senior guests or anyone else sitting at a table.The bartenders were also amazing, their entire staff handled everything perfect the entire evening, which allowed us to truly enjoy our daughters wedding. They were also great at handling one nervous mom,who was triple checking everything. They were a joy from start to finish.
Private User
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a great job! We went with something like $11-13 per person and a buffet, which worked perfectly for our size wedding. Guests were happy and well fed. Their staff also kept our drinks coming and regularly checked the tables. They obviously do a lot of weddings, so behind the scenes, while polite, they were clearly doing a job. But overall, couldn't ask for much more, great food and no problems!!
Meghan
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When deciding on a caterer there was no choice other than MOI. Their food and service was amazing! They were even able to accommodate special requests, like Sangria. People were raving about the crab cakes and strawberry salad!!
Emily
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible food and incredible service. CM and his whole team went above and beyond countless times to make our wedding perfect. They even helped with setting up the tables which was definitely not their job. They catered both our rehearsal dinner and wedding which made all our guests very happy - they were excited to try all his other recipes. His fried chicken is out of this world - and honestly so is every single thing they served. We'll definitely use them for any other catered event we have!
Kristen
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING to work with! MOI catered both our wedding and a picnic style party the day before our wedding for out of town family and friends. The food was fantastic. We chose "Everyone's Favorite" for the picnic and "Wedding Favorite" for our wedding day. People were raving about everything! CM is so flexible and easy to work with. They allow you to customize your menu and the prices are really reasonable compared to other caterers. We were so thankful for the caring staff on our special day - they boxed everything up for us and even made extra plates for me and my husband to snack on late night. You can tell that they truly care about making your day special. Highly recommend!!
Anabella
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much to my sister Pam (Festivities with Flair), for recommending such a fantastic caterer!!! She had used CM many times for her events, but this was the first time we had a need for catering. I cannot express how happy we were for choosing this vendor!!! The food was absolutely delicious, the staff was great, and the prices were reasonable. The staff took wonderful care of us and our guests, and we have had so many compliments on the food and their service!!! Thank you for traveling from Wilmington to Raleigh and thanks for being a part of making Anna & Trey's Wedding such a special & memorable day!!
Briana
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! We received so many compliments about our food!
MM510
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG MOI was the absolute BEST THING we decided upon for our wedding!!!! CM is a dream to work with. He will accommodate your every need. Their staff is A-MAZ-ING and so delightful.... from bartenders to servers, they will do anything you need when you need it. The food is an A+++! The fantastic staff made my husband and me a plate so we could actually enjoy our food on our wedding day. We had the pulled pork BBQ (SO good) and the Jerk Chicken (also amazing) along with many delicious sides. Afterwards, they cleaned everything up and even packed us up the leftovers! I could not recommend this place enough! We were extremely impressed with the food, staff, and prices!
Katie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI was probably one of the single best vendor decisions I made. In comparing costs to quality with other caterers, you would be crazy not to use them! I was a little bit nervous about how easy CM is to work with since I'm so detail oriented (he literally didn't make me pay a dime until the day of the wedding and just needed to know the menu/headcount the Monday before!), but in the end it helped ease the stress. He was so flexible with going a little bit "off menu" and suggesting how to make the flow work for my stations layout. He is also incredibly responsive - we met twice before the wedding and he called me immediately every time I emailed him. I was so appreciative that his team had the bacon wrapped scallops / pork sliders waiting for the wedding party right after the ceremony and before we took pictures- I never thought I'd get to eat a bite of appetizers! I got so many compliments about the food and wouldn't change a THING about our menu - my favorites were the shrimp and grits, bacon scallops, roast beef, squash casserole, sweet potato crunch. And I had tons of leftovers packed for me and sent home that we got to enjoy the next day! The staff and bartenders were great and everything went perfectly. Loved working with MOI!
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but excellent things to say about CM and his team! Most brides will have to accept that CM does not 'do contracts' until the week of your wedding, and doesn't want to hear your menu choices until the week of your wedding... but I assure you, he won't let you down :) We used CM for catering (picked the Southern Buffet with marinated chicken, roast beef, strawberry salad, baked beans, green beans almondine, white rice, peach cobbler, mac n cheese) and full open bar. The value was unbelievable! And as everyone says, the quality and taste of his food is unmatched. It's been almost a month after our wedding, and our guests are STILL telling us it's the best wedding food they've ever had. Nothing stuffy or too fancy, but delicious! During our reception, the staff constantly checked on my husband and I to make sure we had everything we needed. I felt like I had my own personal butlers! After the wedding, the team packaged up enough leftovers for us that lasted almost two weeks (I had to freeze huge trays of leftovers)! Unheardof! It was awesome to be able to enjoy our wedding food days after the wedding since we didn't get to eat all that much (hint: the marinated chicken was AH.MAY.ZING.) Thank you to CM and his team for making sure our wedding was such a hit! You were key in...
02192010b
Wedding: 5/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island Catering catered our wedding and the food was AMAZING!! Our guests were very pleased with the way they set up the food and appetizers at our wedding, and everyone commented on how great the food was. At our wedding we had the fruit and cheese spread, and then we had the "Wedding Favorite" buffet. The MOI team made sure that our guests had everything that they needed and they were very professional. We will definitely work with this company again in the future! Thank you
Alison
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The mini lump crab cakes were phenomenal!!! The sweet potato dish was the bride's favorite :) Food was warm, delicious, & plentiful! An amazing value! CM was so great working with on the phone, and his wait staff was so helpful & polite!
Courtney
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Seriously, this food is delicious! We chose the Southern BBQ menu for our wedding and it was perfect. The service was excellent, food was delicious, presentation was professional, and the night ran smoothly. The process beforehand was simple, and I highly recommend thier services!
Christen
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their is a reason that MOI has the most reviews and 5 stars! They were amazing! The owner worked with me with my small budget for my wedding. They are priced GREAT, the staff is amazing, and the food was fantastic! I will and have reccommended them already. Thanks MOI!
 
 
Find middle of the island catering co reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used middle of the island catering co for Caterers services.