home >  categories >  caterers >  middle of the island catering co >  reviews

middle of the island catering co

Services:

Caterers

Phone: 910-540-1457 
po box 119, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
78 Total Reviews
 
Emily
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible food and incredible service. CM and his whole team went above and beyond countless times to make our wedding perfect. They even helped with setting up the tables which was definitely not their job. They catered both our rehearsal dinner and wedding which made all our guests very happy - they were excited to try all his other recipes. His fried chicken is out of this world - and honestly so is every single thing they served. We'll definitely use them for any other catered event we have!
Kristen
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING to work with! MOI catered both our wedding and a picnic style party the day before our wedding for out of town family and friends. The food was fantastic. We chose "Everyone's Favorite" for the picnic and "Wedding Favorite" for our wedding day. People were raving about everything! CM is so flexible and easy to work with. They allow you to customize your menu and the prices are really reasonable compared to other caterers. We were so thankful for the caring staff on our special day - they boxed everything up for us and even made extra plates for me and my husband to snack on late night. You can tell that they truly care about making your day special. Highly recommend!!
Anabella
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much to my sister Pam (Festivities with Flair), for recommending such a fantastic caterer!!! She had used CM many times for her events, but this was the first time we had a need for catering. I cannot express how happy we were for choosing this vendor!!! The food was absolutely delicious, the staff was great, and the prices were reasonable. The staff took wonderful care of us and our guests, and we have had so many compliments on the food and their service!!! Thank you for traveling from Wilmington to Raleigh and thanks for being a part of making Anna & Trey's Wedding such a special & memorable day!!
Briana
Wedding: 6/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! We received so many compliments about our food!
Katie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI was probably one of the single best vendor decisions I made. In comparing costs to quality with other caterers, you would be crazy not to use them! I was a little bit nervous about how easy CM is to work with since I'm so detail oriented (he literally didn't make me pay a dime until the day of the wedding and just needed to know the menu/headcount the Monday before!), but in the end it helped ease the stress. He was so flexible with going a little bit "off menu" and suggesting how to make the flow work for my stations layout. He is also incredibly responsive - we met twice before the wedding and he called me immediately every time I emailed him. I was so appreciative that his team had the bacon wrapped scallops / pork sliders waiting for the wedding party right after the ceremony and before we took pictures- I never thought I'd get to eat a bite of appetizers! I got so many compliments about the food and wouldn't change a THING about our menu - my favorites were the shrimp and grits, bacon scallops, roast beef, squash casserole, sweet potato crunch. And I had tons of leftovers packed for me and sent home that we got to enjoy the next day! The staff and bartenders were great and everything went perfectly. Loved working with MOI!
MM510
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG MOI was the absolute BEST THING we decided upon for our wedding!!!! CM is a dream to work with. He will accommodate your every need. Their staff is A-MAZ-ING and so delightful.... from bartenders to servers, they will do anything you need when you need it. The food is an A+++! The fantastic staff made my husband and me a plate so we could actually enjoy our food on our wedding day. We had the pulled pork BBQ (SO good) and the Jerk Chicken (also amazing) along with many delicious sides. Afterwards, they cleaned everything up and even packed us up the leftovers! I could not recommend this place enough! We were extremely impressed with the food, staff, and prices!
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but excellent things to say about CM and his team! Most brides will have to accept that CM does not 'do contracts' until the week of your wedding, and doesn't want to hear your menu choices until the week of your wedding... but I assure you, he won't let you down :) We used CM for catering (picked the Southern Buffet with marinated chicken, roast beef, strawberry salad, baked beans, green beans almondine, white rice, peach cobbler, mac n cheese) and full open bar. The value was unbelievable! And as everyone says, the quality and taste of his food is unmatched. It's been almost a month after our wedding, and our guests are STILL telling us it's the best wedding food they've ever had. Nothing stuffy or too fancy, but delicious! During our reception, the staff constantly checked on my husband and I to make sure we had everything we needed. I felt like I had my own personal butlers! After the wedding, the team packaged up enough leftovers for us that lasted almost two weeks (I had to freeze huge trays of leftovers)! Unheardof! It was awesome to be able to enjoy our wedding food days after the wedding since we didn't get to eat all that much (hint: the marinated chicken was AH.MAY.ZING.) Thank you to CM and his team for making sure our wedding was such a hit! You were key in...
02192010b
Wedding: 5/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island Catering catered our wedding and the food was AMAZING!! Our guests were very pleased with the way they set up the food and appetizers at our wedding, and everyone commented on how great the food was. At our wedding we had the fruit and cheese spread, and then we had the "Wedding Favorite" buffet. The MOI team made sure that our guests had everything that they needed and they were very professional. We will definitely work with this company again in the future! Thank you
Alison
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The mini lump crab cakes were phenomenal!!! The sweet potato dish was the bride's favorite :) Food was warm, delicious, & plentiful! An amazing value! CM was so great working with on the phone, and his wait staff was so helpful & polite!
Courtney
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Seriously, this food is delicious! We chose the Southern BBQ menu for our wedding and it was perfect. The service was excellent, food was delicious, presentation was professional, and the night ran smoothly. The process beforehand was simple, and I highly recommend thier services!
Christen
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their is a reason that MOI has the most reviews and 5 stars! They were amazing! The owner worked with me with my small budget for my wedding. They are priced GREAT, the staff is amazing, and the food was fantastic! I will and have reccommended them already. Thanks MOI!
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI was so easy to work with, I worried about nothing!!! The waitstaff was friendly and attentive. We had to go boxes with plenty of food, and they even bought me my own plate of mac and cheese! They were there, but not intrusive! Everyone loved the food and selection! Thank you CM and crew!
Tracy
Wedding: 1/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MOI catered a rehearsal dinner for us on Jan 2, 2014. We chose the delicious southern buffet. We do not live in the Wilmington area and CM was a terrific help with the menu as well as recommending a baker and venue. Amy provided fantastic service at the event. The food was wonderful. We will definitely call MOI again if the need arises and we highly recommend them for your catering needs.
Jill
Wedding: 12/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are thrilled with our choice to have MOI cater our wedding! Their food is so yummy and their people are so nice. It was a pleasure having them at our wedding. They were so nice to box up all the leftover food from the buffet and send it home with us and our family. They even made up two complete meals for my husband and I to take to the hotel in case we were hungry after the wedding. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
Private User
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! So easy to work with and very flexible with menu items. Everything was delicious! We were even able to add a "signature beverage" at the last minute. The shrimp and grits served in martini glasses was the hit with our guests, but everything we selected was incredible!
Tracey
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CM is the man! He has a wonderful staff who never let a hand go empty of a drink or a stomach go without something delicious to eat! Super professional and my wedding guest are still talking about how amazing the food was and they are some picky people!
Tosha
Wedding: 11/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CM and his staff are amazing! The food is awesome and the prices can't be beat. Best caterer in the Wilmington Area hands down. He's very laid back and easy to work with. All of our guests kept talking about how great everything was. If you're getting married in the area MOI is you best bet. Keep up the good work!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Middle of the Island was the caterer for our daughter's wedding in November, 2013. It was absolutely the best food I've ever had at a reception (or any large event) and it was very reasonably priced. Many of our 170+ guest complimented us on our choices and could not believe how quickly food was served. I would certainly use them again for any event I needed catered.
Private User
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best food and best prices in Wilmington, by far! I can't even tell you how many of my guests came up to me and said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had and I agree! MOI also catered our rehearsal dinner and people went crazy for that as well! The food was hot, they arrived on schedule and their staff was incredibly kind! Even my wedding planner said they were wonderful to work with. They were so thoughtful, they even boxed up leftovers from our wedding for us to take home! You won't get to eat much at your wedding so it was so amazing to get to pig out when we got home! Also used MOI for our bartending at the wedding and they did such a wonderful job! There was never a long line at the bar, the beers were cold and the mixed drinks were the perfect strength.
Amanda
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEST FOOD I'VE EVER HAD. All of our guests were so pleased with the buffet we had at our wedding. Not only was the food amazing, but MOI handled everything. Amy was so helpful & made our day stress free. CM was so nice & helpful throughout the process. They boxed all of the left over food up (what was left at least) & Helped us load the car. Very pleased with how everything turned out! Thank you MOI! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
 
 
Find middle of the island catering co reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used middle of the island catering co for Caterers services.