home >  categories >  photographers >  michelle gunton photography >  reviews

Michelle Gunton Photography

Services:

Photographers

Serving all of NC&SC
Phone: 919-868-7846 
NC 27596
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
53 Total Reviews
 
Anna
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We don't have enough good things to say about Michelle! Before I even start describing her photos, let me first say that she's incredibly easy to be around (which, if you didn't already know, is a REALLY important quality in your wedding photographer). My bridesmaids just loved her. It almost goes without saying that her photos are simply beautiful. We're a little quirky and non-traditional, so it was very important to us to find a photographer who really cared about aesthetics, yet could still produce some traditional photos for the moms. Michelle accomplished this perfectly. (One of her photos of us even ended up on huffpost.com!). Planning a wedding? Do yourself two favors: 1) Take a deep breath, and 2) Look into snagging Michelle before someone else does.
Private User
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle is fantastic to work with! We are so glad that we chose her as our wedding photographer, one of the best decisions we've ever made. We had her taking engagement, bridal and wedding pictures, and we love all the products! She can catch the moment, accommodate all kinds of unexpected situations, and make us feel relaxed in front of the camera. You won't go wrong with her. Highly recommended!
Morgan
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle is an absolutely amazing photographer! I couldn't even think of hiring another photographer for my wedding after seeing her beautiful portfolio. Her pictures never look stiff, even the posed formal photos look more natural than any other photographer I looked at. Michelle did my bridal portraits and our wedding, and every single picture she sent us is great. I had the hardest time choosing what bridal portrait to print for our dining room, and just as hard a time trying to pick out what photos from the wedding to put in our album. Her pictures are definitely artistic, so if that's the kind of thing you're looking for (rather than the standard photography) then you couldn't find a better photographer! Michelle is really friendly, professional, and flexible! Her pictures are amazing, and her camera is great, even when you zoom in on the photos they still remain crystal clear which makes them great for printing on a large canvas if you like. We hired Michelle for 8 hours of coverage on our wedding day and we got 900 photos, her price might seem kind of expensive when you first look at it, but considering the quality of the pictures and how many we got she is worth every penny! Seriously hire her for your wedding day you won't regret it!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle was just a blessing to work with! She was extremely helpful and captured exactly what we wanted. If I could do it all over again, I would not have gone with anyone else even if I was paid a million bucks. Seriously, Michelle should be your choice of a wedding photographer. We love her and will definitely use her for whatever else comes our way!
Samantha
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin? If you are looking for an incredibly talented and down-to-earth photographer for your wedding day, you HAVE to go with Michelle Gunton! I honestly cannot rave about her enough. Her work is absolutely brilliant and she has an effortless ability to adapt to your style and your vision, whether it be artsy, classic, elegant, etc. Michelle was such an easy person to work with from the start. We let her know our budget and, unlike most photographers we had previously encountered, she offered us an amazing custom package that was ACTUALLY within our budget (no hidden costs or surprises after we signed the contract). Part of the contract included an engagement photo session, which was very fun! My husband and I had never had professional photos taken, so we were a bit hesitant going into the shoot, but Michelle immediately put us (and our super hyper dog) at ease and took some of the most beautiful photos, including our save-the-date shot! The photos Michelle took for our wedding were STUNNING! I'm not sure how she does it, but she alone managed to capture every single special moment of the night between not only my husband and me, but also among our family and friends. Her shots are so diverse, ranging in lighting and angle, and we are obsessed with every one of them! Every time we posed for pictures taken by family or friends, she was right behind them getting the shot too. She was very professional and kept us on schedule despite how hectic the day was, while also maintaining complete composure and keeping it fun and enjoyable for us and the wedding party. She also has this way of making you feel that your wedding is the most exciting one she has been to and really tries to ma
Marlene
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a wonderful job of photographing my daughters first look, wedding and reception. She captured the wedding in great detail. She was able to capture the wedding emotion. She was a warm and caring photographer. You did not even know she was photographing during the event. A very professional photographer. I would definitely choose Michelle again.
Private User
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle is absolutely amazing! We did a lot of research on photographers, met with many and ended up selecting Michelle and knew immediately we made the right decision. Her work really speaks for itself, she captures ALL the amazing emotions and moments, so you can relive all the wonderful memories. We were particularly impressed after looking through all the ceremony photos and were amazed at all the different vantage points she was able to get by herself. She was constantly on the move, but blending in very well, we didn't even notice her, snapping away to capture all the beautiful moments. She is very artistic and incorporates black and white which we absolutely loved. We can't say enough wonderful things about Michelle and her work and we highly recommend her to all brides! She is super sweet, friendly and has a way about her that makes everyone feel very relaxed and at ease which really shows in the photos! Michelle turned around the photos very quickly which was great since we couldn't wait to see them. Friends and family members can't stop raving about how amazing the photos are and we can't agree more. We look forward to having Michelle capture more of our wonderful, big moments down the road!
Cameron
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There simply aren't enough words to describe how thrilled I was to have Michelle Gunton photograph my wedding. Our photography was important to me - so much so that I looked at hundreds of photographers before falling in love with Michelle. I wanted pictures that were classic but had an artistic, old world feel to compliment my wedding. Michelle completely understood what I was looking for and gave me a great balance of "grandmother approved" traditional pictures and then really special, interesting art-pieces to hang on my wall. Michelle gives great direction and is such a warm, engaging personality that she will make all of your guests comfortable. She will get all the shots you want without distracting from the wedding day action. And at the end of the night, you'll give her a big hug as if she was one of your bridesmaids! Really can't say enough good things about Michelle and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Karen
Wedding: 8/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle's photographs told the story of my daughter's wedding. They weren't just pictures, and that was so important to us. She and Les did a great job of capturing the wedding and reception. Michelle also created beautiful bridal portraits of my daughter! I would recommend her to anyone!
Joyous726
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think that we could have found a better photographer anywhere. We met Michelle at a vendor show and knew she was "the one [photographer]" before we had even decided a venue. We did an engagement session in October before the ceremony in July, so we already a good rapport, but she's so easy to get along with, we'd have been fine no matter what. Michelle is one of the most artistic and expressive photographers we came across and she was so easy to work with. We love the resulting pictures and, frankly, enjoyed having her around on the day of! Her work speaks for itself. Also, she was affordable and definitely worth it. I hope we'll be able to work with her for future family...
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle is an amazing photographer! She has a great eye for detail and is so easy to work with. She captured awesome pictures of our wedding and made a beautiful album we will look back on for years to come! Thanks again, Michelle!!!
Sherena
Wedding: 3/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle Gunton is a photographer specializing in weddings, maternity & newborns. She is probably one of the most amazing people I’ve ever met and I’m so grateful she photographed one of the happiest days of my life. Michelle photographed my engagement, bridals & wedding along with Les Abbott. I highly recommend her & Les because they captured every detail of my wedding beautifully & delivered high quality pictures. I believe Michelle’s selfless dedication to making her clients happy put her above any other photographer. I’m looking forward to one day taking maternity & new born pictures with Michelle Gunton Photography.
Brandie
Wedding: 2/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to have Michelle Gunton as our wedding photographer!!! She is absolutely the most wonderful photographer and on top of that a wonderful person!!! Thank you for the best photos!!!!
Sarah
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle Gunton photographed our engagement in Nov 2011, and I knew even before seeing the pictures from that session that I wanted her to photograph our wedding as well. She truly wants you to look your best, and her work speaks for itself. Amazing, stunning, beautiful, breath taking, are all words that my friends and family said when they saw my engagement and wedding photos. On the day of our destination wedding in Jamaica my mom and maid of honor were helping me into my dress, but the hook wouldn't latch. They were pulling and tugging to no success, but Michelle was able to fix it! Yes the photographer fixed the issue with my dress, and this is only one of the examples where she goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect! She captures those moments which touch your heart, and I was blessed that she agreed to photograph our wedding. Every bride wants to have amazing pictures, because that is the day you want to remember forever, and I can promise you that Michelle Gunton goes above and beyond to make your day special and memorable.
Dagny
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Michelle to take pictures for our wedding. From my wife: Stunning photographs!! We wanted pictures that we would be proud of for a lifetime and that's what we got! Michelle was very easy to work with and even customized a package for us. We didn't want an engagement or bridal session, but did want coverage for the full day so she hooked that right up. It poured on our wedding day!! We did a first look and family photos before the ceremony at the Marriott City Center. There were three other wedding parties, and since it was raining it was pretty crowded in the lobby. Out of all the wedding parties, Michelle was the only photographer that found a way to take pictures outside under an overhang so we stayed dry! The photographs were gorgeous and had a very glamorous feel to them. Michelle was very quick and professional, but most importantly she was able to capture the magic of our day. She also takes maternity and newborn photos and she would absolutely be my first choice to photograph those moments as well.
Dagny
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Stunning photographs!! We wanted pictures that we would be proud of for a lifetime and that's what we got! Michelle was very easy to work with and even customized a package for us. We didn't want an engagement or bridal session, but did want coverage for the full day so she hooked that right up. It poured on our wedding day!! We did a first look and family photos before the ceremony at the Marriott City Center. There were three other wedding parties, and since it was raining it was pretty crowded in the lobby. At of all the wedding parties, Michelle was the only photographer that found a way to take pictures outside under an overhang so we stayed dry! The photographs were gorgeous and had a very glamorous feel to them. Michelle was very quick and professional, but most importantly she was able to capture the magic of our day. In addition, she provides a CD of all the photos she took which was really important to us. She also takes maternity and newborn photos and she would absolutely be my first choice to photograph those moments as well.
Becca
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased with the photos from the wedding or with my experience with Michelle. She was professional as well as inviting. She made my fiance (now husband) and I comfortable during our engagement photo shoot. And she was very responsive to my emails and questions. The final album of the wedding turned out absolutely beautiful. She captured our wedding day completely. Thank you to Michelle for her great work and for being wonderful to work with. I very much recommend her.
Stephanie
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle Gunton is AWESOME! She photographed our engagement session last fall, my bridal session this spring and our wedding on June 30, 2012. Michelle takes hundreds of pictures and her photgraphic talent makes it almost impossible to pick only a few favorites. Michelle is eager to please and impressed me with her professionalism while making the engagement and bridal sessions super fun. We were married outside in 105 degree heat and Michelle STILL captured all of the little moments and ensured that the sweat and shine didn't ruin our pictures! Our huge (and wild) wedding party wasn't not easy to handle, but she was able to capture some really amazing shots without getting stressed! The heat was intense, but Michelle never complained and was able to quickly rearrange plans for pictures in order to keep everyone happy and (mostly) dry! Michelle's forte is capturing those special moments - the ones that you may not remember or even see as your wedding day flies by - and you will not be disappointed if you choose her as your photographer!!
Adrienne
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment my (now) husband and I walked through Michelle's studio door we knew she was the photographer for us. She's very down to earth and absolutely loves what she does and this oozes from every photo. I chose Michelle bc her creativity and photographic eye is unmatched and she definitely did not disappoint with our photos. We had such a great time shooting with her, and I am most appreciative for her guidance throughout the evening. Her comforting and calming nature combined with her professional tips really helped ease my nerves and I think contributed to some very special images. In fact, she was practically the only vendor I didn't have to worry about delivering what she promised nor did I have to tell her every single little thing I wanted. She took the reins and let me fill in any gaps. I say this bc even though I'm a very particular person and want things done my way, at the end of a long, stressful planning process the last thing you want to do is list out shots to your photographer or worry they're not going to get everything bc really? What are you paying them for if you have to tell them everything to do? But I never had to. She did a wonderful job capturing every moment--even ones I didn't know about! I know we're going to cherish our photos for the rest of our lives and I love that they're on a digital file so we can do whatever we want with them. As a non-photographic person, I actually want to show them off! I will definitely choose Michelle again for my next event and I am already recommending her to family and friends.
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Michelle Gunton's photography can be summarized in one word: AMAZING! A couple years ago, she photographed one of my friend's weddings, and her work was beautiful and creative. Though I wasn't engaged at the time, I knew immediately that I would hire her one day for my wedding. After I got engaged, Michelle was one of the first people I called. (She knew of my engagement before some family and friends because my husband and I were so eager to hire her!) Luckily, we secured her a year-and-a-half in advance. Michelle did an amazing job capturing all the beautiful moments of our wedding day in Wilmington, NC. Though she had never been to the venue before, she quickly adapted and took hundreds of beautiful images throughout the location, capturing all of our special moments. Everyone who's seen our wedding album is wowed. Michelle is kind, imaginative, professional and dedicated. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
 
 
Find Michelle Gunton Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Michelle Gunton Photography for Bridal Shows services.