home >  categories >  flowers >  mews-designs >  reviews

MEWS-Designs

Services:

Flowers

MEWS-Designs.com
Phone: 919-368-8662 
8505 Glenlake Ct, Raleigh, NC 27606
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
29 Total Reviews
 
Tara
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha at Mews Designs was wonderful to work with! In the middle of my wedding planning, I moved out of state and Marsha was very flexible with me to make sure we could meet on my few visits home. She listened to my vision for my wedding and the flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined! Marsha is professional, responsive, and a talented florist! Everyone complimented the flowers on our wedding day and everything turned out beautifully!
Adriene
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha is amazing! The flowers she created for our wedding were above and beyond what I expected. She always made us feel like we were talking with family, we never felt like a "customer" like some places made us feel. Our guest are still talking about how beautiful our flowers were.
MEWS-Designs says:
Adrienne, how fortunate I was to meet you, your now husband and your now mother in law to plan your wedding. We all worked together so well and your calm, sweet and good character certainly showed. I am so happy that everyone was pleased with the flowers from the rehearsal, to the wedding, to the reception. It certainly did feel like family and I will miss seeing all of you! What fortunate children to have you two as teachers!
Cathy
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really can't convey in words how wonderful Marsha was throughout our whole working relationship. I was already fortunate that Marsha and I had such similar taste. When I first emailed Marsha about her services she mentioned that I could look at some of her work on Pinterest. I was so happy to see that many of the things I had pinned myself Marsha also had on her boards - I immediately knew I would be in great hands. Marsha was amazingly professional and had such a calming spirit about her - she put us at ease immediately and was so gracious and generous with her time, ideas and creativity. After seeing how much effort and genuine interest she put into envisioning my perfect day, I knew that I could let her unleash her creative mastermind and boy did she ever! She went beyond any expectations that I could have ever imagined. Wish I could have kept the flowers forever. For future brides, please consider having a plan for your flowers after the big day. I didn't find a home for her beautiful arrangements when the wedding was over. Looking back I should have coordinated with some nursing homes/hospitals/or churches to make sure that her hard work could have been showcased and enjoyed by others beyond our special day. We did take home several arrangements but there were so many we had to leave behind, broke my heart, but we have beautiful pictures that will keep them alive forever. Can't thank you enough Marsha for helping make my wedding a dream come true!
MEWS-Designs says:
Thank you Cathy, you and Rob were just awesome to work with. Your trust in me was so complete and not taken lightly. I will never forget the creative leeway you all and Rob's parents gave me for the Rehearsal Dinner. Such lovely people all of you. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life and your special day. May God continue to give you many many blessings.
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha's work at my wedding was OUT OF THIS WORLD gorgeous. As a bride who admittedly did make flowers a huge priority, I have to admit the work Marsha did was my favorite part. Everything was beautiful and my guests kept complimenting her work throughout the night. On top of that, you'll end up with a wonderful friend - Marsha is one of the kindest and sweetest people I've ever met.
Jamie
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Marsha from Mews Designs was AWESOME! She is truly blessed with talent and skills to design beautiful flowers. My husband and I hired Mrs. Marsha for our wedding held at Sarah P. Duke Gardens. Our flowers for the ceremony and reception were stunning. We got so many compliments on them. We are very happy with her work and Mrs. Marsha was a joy to work with. She was very patient with us and listened to our wishes. I highly recommend Mews Designs.
MEWS-Designs says:
Jamie, you are a doll! I loved your vision for your garden wedding. It was a joy to bring it together for you. Much happiness and joy to you both. Marsha
Melissa
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
How can I even begin to review MEWS Designs? From day one, Ms. Marsha went so above and beyond what you would ever imagine a wedding florist would do! I started planning my wedding about a year and a half in advance. In that time, I changed the color choices and flower choices several times. Ms. Marsha was incredibly patient and met with me MANY times to make sure that the flowers were perfect. And perfect they were! Ms. Marsha took the ideas that I had and turned them into reality, in a way that was even more amazing than I had imagined. The flowers were GORGEOUS- we got so many complements from ALL of our guests! If you are looking for a wedding florist, I HIGHLY recommend MEWS Designs. Ms. Marsha will make your wedding day amazing :)
MEWS-Designs says:
It is easy to work with such a happy bride who is so in love with her now husband and such a beautiful person inside and out!
Meghan
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha did a perfect job in translating my vision for our flowers into reality! They were better than I could have imagined...everything was stunning!
MEWS-Designs says:
You were stunning Megan and made such perfect choices for your gorgeous color scheme of tiffany blue dresses and shades of coral. Such beautiful photos of beautiful girls and handsome guys! Congradulations
Kim
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha is simply the best! I met with several well known florist in the Raleigh area before I was blessed enough to meet her. I have no reservations in saying that selecting her as my florist was definitely one of the best decisions I made during my whole wedding planning process. I wanted my flowers BIG! During one of our final meetings, we sat for hours and she showed me different flowers. All I had to do was say yes or no. I want to also mention that my mom showed her an example of a "type" of vase we wanted...size, shape, etc. The next time we met with her, she had ordered the exact vases we showed her! Again, she is simply the best. I will never go to another florist for anything as long as she is willing and able to do flowers! I have recommended her to several of my close friends. On my wedding day, not only did she drive over an hour to get there, but she took the time to visit with me. When Marsha arrived, she came to me and brought me my bouquet. All I can say is it was perfection! She was so attentive to not only the big details but the small. Marsha took the time to get to know me, my mom, and my mother in law. The more time we spent with her, the more she understood exactly what I wanted for the look at my wedding. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say about her. Selecting her as your florist will probably be one of the best decisions you could possibly make!!!!!!!
MEWS-Designs says:
Kim, what can I say. I just had the chance to read your review and I am blown away. Thank you to all of you for your trust. It is so easy to recognize good people and I could just tell from the start with your mother that you all were special. What a wonderful family, on both sides. It was a joy to work with all of you. I wish I could do it again!!! Please give my love to your mother and mother in law. Always the best to you, Marsha
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha Snyder of Mews Designs is one of my favorite wedding vendors. She is wonderful to work with. Her ideas for my wedding fit perfectly with the ideas I had in my head but didn't have the artistic ability to come up with. She did everything she could to make sure we got the most out of my flowers. Her prices are reasonable especially considering how beautfil her work is! By the end of the wedding planning process I felt like Marsha was a good friend of mine. I highly recommend Mews Designs for any brides in the Wake County area!
MEWS-Designs says:
It takes a cat person to understand a cat person. It was a delight to work and share with you too. What a perfect day you had. Thank you for allowing me to design for you and trusting me to find those pepper bouts!
Maggie
Wedding: 8/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I first starting looking for a florist I searched for someone who had positive reviews and was budget friendly. I found Marsha's website and all of the amazing comments from other bride's convinced me to at least meet with her. Best decision I made. As soon as I met Marsha I knew she was perfect for our wedding. She has such a warm and friendly personality. It was easy to talk to her about what I wanted, despite my lack of knowledge about flowers. I described that our wedding inspiration was the movie "The Princess Bride" and Marsha immediately knew what I wanted. Her vision of our flowers was spot on. She created the most amazing bouquets, boutonnières, and ceremony pieces. She was also able to keep it all within my very limited floral budget. Marsha never made me feel like it couldn't be done. I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion! You will not be disappointed.
MEWS-Designs says:
Thank you Maggie. You know I was so excited when you told me your theme, and especially that you allowed me the creativity to bring out your vision. It was a joy to work with you and your now HUSBAND! Many blessings to you both.
Tiffany
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was wonderful! She did my people flowers (bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages) for our wedding and they turned out absolutely beautiful! Very nice and easy to work with and very quick to respond to all emails. She was great with executing my ideas while staying in budget. Couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and highly recommend!
MEWS-Designs says:
Thank you Tiffany. I look forward to seeing the pictures. You must have been a gorgeous bride!
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZZZZINNNGGGG experience with Marsha from our first meeting until the wedding date. She was super responsive, flexible, accommodating, patient, TALENTED...basically everything you could possibly look for in a florist. I would recommend her (and actually already have) to anybody, any day!
MEWS-Designs says:
This was one of two brides I think, but I am not sure which one. I just want to say thank you for the kind words. I am blessed to do what I do and each bride enriches my life.
Jessica
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mews-Designs does amazing work! She did everything exactly how I wanted it and exceeded all of my expectations. She found a way to tie in the colors I wanted and helped me stick with my theme and my entire vision! She made me beautiful bouquets, bouitneers, decorations for the church, a wishing tree, centerpieces, etc. Prior to the wedding, I met with her to talk about ideas and share pictures. We communicated a lot through e-mail also. I would show here pictures I found and ideas I had. Closer to the wedding, I changed my mind about some things and she was super flexible and made sure I got exactly what I wanted! Mrs. Snyder is extremely talented, easy to work with, kind, flexible, creative, and awesome! I would highly recommend her to all future brides!
MEWS-Designs says:
Jessica, what an special experience to work with you and your Mom to bring your sweet vision of the flowers you were brought by your beau accented at your wedding and in your bouquet. So sentimental. This will be a speacial memory all your life. Thank you for allowing me to be a part.
Ashley
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I had a very difficult time finding a florist in the triangle area. Out of all the vendors, the florists were by far the most unresponsive and difficult to get a hold of. Once I found Marsha, all of those problems were gone. She was very responsive, a joy to meet with, and she listened to exactly what we wanted. She also gave us suggestions to make sure we got what we wanted within our price range. On the day-of, the flowers were delivered on time, and were beautiful. Everyone who received a flower loved what they got, and the rest of the guests commented on how beautiful all of the flowers were. The flowers have also held up very well. I could not have been happier with Marsha and her...
MEWS-Designs says:
Ashley, YOU were a joy to work with. I know you must bring such joy to each child you teach and touch. I am so glad we have teachers like you working with children. Thank you for making me a part of your day. I keep your note on my desk and think of you often.
Melanie
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was a fantastic florist! Of the 3 florists we met with her design ideas sounded the most creative and "out of the box" and she seemed the most willing to listen to our (my Mom and I) ideas. Also, Marsha was one of our most responsive vendors, and we exchanged countless emails back and forth, and so quickly! I don't know much about flowers, she even took the time to send me pictures and educate me about what different types of flora look like! Last but not least the flowers were gorgeous! From the bouquets to the small arrangements on the cocktail tables, everything was great and we received a lot of compliments on them. I highly recommend Marsha. She is easy to work with, very talented, very communicative, and willing to work with any budget.
MEWS-Designs says:
Melanie, I just love a person who also loves flowers and your Mom was a treat to work with. An English Garden Wedding in a elegant country Southern setting was so much fun to design. The love and joy on your face on your wedding day was priceless. Thank you for sharing the gorgeous pictures!
Nelly
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about this experience. The flowers were AMAZING! The wedding guests were saying how beautiful all the arrangements were. Thank you Marsha.
The New Mrs. Williams
Wedding: 10/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was truly a pleasure to work with. I had a very limited budget for flowers, and she was just full of wonderful suggestions! She responded to every one of my emails almost immediately, which I very much appreciated during that stressful time. My reception venue lost my bridal bouquet and Marsha was kind enough to recreate it for me so that I could have it preserved. Thank you, Marsha, you are awesome!
Ann
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha is a floral genius! She is a delight to work with, and her work is amazing! I asked for a fall color theme with mums, dahlias, and Gerber daisies, and she created bouquets, boutonnieres, wreaths, altar arrangements, a cake topper, and pew markers that were perfectly coordinated and so creative and beautiful. The first thing that I saw when I arrived at the chapel was a boutonniere and I could barely take my eyes off of it! Everything that she did was absolutely perfect and beyond my expectation. Our church's wedding director even said that it was some of the best work she'd ever seen. I could not ask for more!!!!! Marsha was also wonderful to work with. She worked with us to meet our budget and gladly added to the flower girl halos that my sister-in-law made to match the rest of the flowers. She is very knowledgeable about flowers and provided excellent advice when I had questions. She was very responsive to my vision and offered suggestions that brought it to life. Thank you so much Marsha!!
angel91700
Wedding: 9/25/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha is one of the loveliest people I had the pleasure of working with for her expertise in everything floral for my wedding this September. She was full of wonderful advice as she transformed my few simple thoughts (I have minimal floral knowledge) into amazing bouquets, alter arrangements and centerpieces. My guests loved all the flower colors and choices...I'm still receiving compliments from everyone! We ended up going with a monochromatic theme that worked really well for our wedding! The bridesmaids especially loved their individual bouquets. Thanks again for your part in making our day as wonderful as it was. A special thank you from my husband Matt for his corsage! Marsha was willing to go the extra mile that made him feel special and included in the whole process. Matt mentioned that he loved a little berry she had used in a sample table arrangement and she included it in his corsage and through out the centerpieces for the reception. It was perfect! A fantastic experience, you can't go wrong with MEWS-Designs. To top it all off everything photographed beautifully : ) She was great to work with and I highly recommend her!
Kristin
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha's flowers were so beautiful! They made an impact without stealing the show. She met with me and my mom, was very informative and gave great opinions. She pays great attention to detail and it shows! Our flowers were exactly what I wanted, even though my descriptions were a little vague due to my lack of knowledge. Marsha is sweet and professional, and truly cares about her brides. I was thrilled to have her involved with my wedding day!
 
 
Find MEWS-Designs reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used MEWS-Designs for Flowers services.