home >  categories >  flowers >  mews-designs >  reviews

MEWS-Designs

Services:

Flowers

MEWS-Designs.com
Phone: 919-368-8662 
8505 Glenlake Ct, Raleigh, NC 27606
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
42 Total Reviews
 
Christina
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers that were selected for my wedding were absolutely beautiful, and everything I had asked for. The boutonnieres were a big hit with my groomsmen! Would absolutely recommend.
MEWS-Designs says:
Thanks Christina! It was a joy to design for you all. You looked like a princess! So glad the boutonnieres went over so well!
Krista
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was great to work with, she gave us everything we wanted for our wedding. The bouquets were so beautiful, and added so much to the ceremony. She also came to the venue and set up everything for the ceremony. Marsha is so sweet and we loved working with her and we couldn't imagine using anyone else.
MEWS-Designs says:
It was so much fun to work with such a fun couple! You made great choices as well. Preston Woodall House looked awesome! The picture I saw of you two was so beautiful. I would love to see more!
Corrine
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was awesome to work with! She is such a sweet person and made me feel at ease even though I knew nothing about flowers going into our first meeting! She was quick to pick up on the vision of what I wanted for my flowers and made awesome suggestions when I was unsure of what I wanted. Working within the budget was important to me and Marsha worked so hard to give me the look that I wanted by suggesting options I had not considered, but ended up loving! The result was amazing bouquets and beautiful centerpieces! The flowers that she created were stunning and I highly suggest MEWS and Marsha!
MEWS-Designs says:
Corrine, your choices for your bridal bouquet were so spot on. I have had three other brides request YOUR bouquet! You and your Mom were so sweet to work with. Thank you for sharing your photos. Everything looked amazing!
Kait
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MEWS Designs helped me create the entire vision. When I came to Marsha I had NO clue what I wanted. Not even an idea. My “vision” changed along the way and they adapted to any changes that I wanted to make. Marsha was very aware of my budget and never tried to pressure me to go beyond in. In fact, it was her idea to repurpose the aisle flowers into centerpieces. I’m not even sure anyone noticed, she made them look totally independent of each other! I absolutely loved the way that everything turned out. To Marsha: THANK YOU for listening to all of my jumbled thoughts and creating the space that you did! You have such a gift… Both of our mothers cried and were truly touched that we included their own wedding flowers in our design. I love how you made all the (very) different flowers come together into one cohesive design! To Future Brides: MEWS Designs was one of 3 florists that I contacted in the area. After our very first consultation it was evident that she was exactly what I was looking for and more, I never even gave the other two a second thought! Marsha is an independent WEDDING florist - not a big box store designing for everything under the sun. She custom orders the flowers in for YOU. Her designs are unique and full of creativity. Look no further than MEWS Designs for a one-of-a-kind...
MEWS-Designs says:
Kait, you're a doll! You looked like a picture from a brides magazine. It was really great to help you make your decisions and include your Groom in your vision. Peaches and Cream!
Olivia
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MEWS-Designs made my dream wedding a reality plus some! The flowers were absolutely beautiful from the rehearsal dinner, wedding party, ceremony, and reception. Guests complimented us repeatedly on the flowers and all the decorations. Marsha and her team are kind and so easy to work with. Just from the initial visit and telling her ideas I had, she was able to organize all of my thoughts into something incredible. She is the best at what she does. I felt so special and truly appreciate all of her hard work to make my wedding beautiful!
MEWS-Designs says:
Olivia, I think when you look up the word "sweet" in the dictionary your name should be there! It was a joy to design for you and David. No wonder Sunshine Yellow was your wedding color. It just depicted your joyful personality. Hugs and Kisses!!
Amy
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with the flowers for the wedding and reception! They were exactly, if not more, than my daughter had described to Marsha. Marsha was great at giving her ideas to create the vision that we were going for, but only to compliment our thoughts. She is not pushy or overpowering, very easy to work with and just as excited as we were for the day! From a very happy mother of the bride
MEWS-Designs says:
Amy, a joyful daughter must also have a joyful Mom. You and your husband raised a precious daughter I know you are so proud of. Thank you for allowing me and my team to be a part of this sweet union. XOXO
thekristellers
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A “must have” team for your wedding! The cherry on top that ties your entire event together, Marsha and team are truly the best in the industry, providing a personalized experience with premium quality & elegant delivery. I literally cried in excitement when I saw my flowers & couldn’t be more thrilled with the hard work MEWS put in to making each and every detail just perfect. From the very first meeting, we knew Marsha was special; she took the time to get to know us, what our vision was for our event & what our hopes were for our florist. She respected our budget, helped us prioritize & delivered way more than we expected. She has phenomenal taste, extreme talent & vision and truly poured her heart in to our pieces. I honestly felt like my flowers were pulled right from a magazine page! Perfectly paired arrangements, beautifully fragrant flowers & accompanying accessories. Add all that to a dependable, hassle-free, timely team that radiates with passion and you’ll understand why it meant the world to us to see her personally deliver our flowers on our special day. We will forever hold a special place in our hearts for this incredible team!
MEWS-Designs says:
Renee and Derek... many many blessings to you both. What a precious review. It is an honor and a pleasure to work with such a sweet and affirming couple. From the first thank you note to the last... I could not have asked or ordered a better couple (or review :). Everyone needs affirming and you two are the best! HUGS
Vinese
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MEWS - Designs is wonderful. Mrs. Marsha is kind & very patient. The flower arrangements were beautiful for my wedding day. I would recommend MEWS - Designs to anyone & especially to the bride on a budget.
MEWS-Designs says:
Vinese, I remember the first day we met with you sitting on my big red sofa and our immediate connection. You were so excited and infectious. Every time I said, "I can do that" you just bounced up and down. I loved making your dream a reality. Send pictures!!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was amazing. My flowers were beautiful! Towards the end I had to update and change some things and she was able to perfectly execute my vision for our big day! Amazing! Highly recommended!
MEWS-Designs says:
Thank you for the honor of designing your flowers for the most important day of your life! It was a joy to work with you. Send pictures!!
Sarah
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm late in writing this review (far too late!), but Marsha did a phenomenal job on the flowers for my wedding in Pittsboro, NC. She knew exactly what I meant when I said I wanted my bouquet to look like wildflowers, she talked me through a variety of options for centerpieces, and she really worked to accommodate my budget. That type of communication is crucial in the craziness of wedding planning. Plus, by the time I showed up to the venue on the big day, the flowers were already set up and ready to go! They were absolutely stunning, and people still haven't stopped talking about them; they were exactly what we were hoping for. Can't thank her enough!
MEWS-Designs says:
Awh Sara, that is so sweet. I loved all the containers your mother created for me to design in. It is such a cool venue. The ceremony area was amazing. I would love to see pictures if you have them yet.
Private User
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha works miracles staying within budget. She was a joy to work with..
Tara
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha at Mews Designs was wonderful to work with! In the middle of my wedding planning, I moved out of state and Marsha was very flexible with me to make sure we could meet on my few visits home. She listened to my vision for my wedding and the flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined! Marsha is professional, responsive, and a talented florist! Everyone complimented the flowers on our wedding day and everything turned out beautifully!
MEWS-Designs says:
Tara, your wedding was amazing. I loved your vision and color scheme. It was so much fun for me to design each bouquet from a different flower and especially for those flowers to all be GREEN!. The photo spread in Cary Magazine is so much fun to look at. Thank you for choosing me and allowing me to design. Your altar looked stunning! And you were beyond gorgeous!!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to describe the joy my daughter had when Marsha created her dream. It was as if Marsha read her mind of how her magical day would look and feel. Wonderful, painless planning with a fabulous finished product! Thank you for making her day so beautiful!
Kelsey
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha was able to take my jumbled thoughts and turn them into a true picture of perfection! She did my flowers for the rehearsal dinner, the wedding party, the sanctuary, and reception. I will never forget all that she did and I how I felt when I realized she had truly turned my vision into something more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. From day one she keeps your vision and budget in mind... almost as if she can read your mind! Not only was I in awe with how everything turned out, my guests were as well and I received many complements. I will always be grateful that Marsha was a part of making my big day beautiful and special.
Adriene
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha is amazing! The flowers she created for our wedding were above and beyond what I expected. She always made us feel like we were talking with family, we never felt like a "customer" like some places made us feel. Our guest are still talking about how beautiful our flowers were.
MEWS-Designs says:
Adrienne, how fortunate I was to meet you, your now husband and your now mother in law to plan your wedding. We all worked together so well and your calm, sweet and good character certainly showed. I am so happy that everyone was pleased with the flowers from the rehearsal, to the wedding, to the reception. It certainly did feel like family and I will miss seeing all of you! What fortunate children to have you two as teachers!
Cathy
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I really can't convey in words how wonderful Marsha was throughout our whole working relationship. I was already fortunate that Marsha and I had such similar taste. When I first emailed Marsha about her services she mentioned that I could look at some of her work on Pinterest. I was so happy to see that many of the things I had pinned myself Marsha also had on her boards - I immediately knew I would be in great hands. Marsha was amazingly professional and had such a calming spirit about her - she put us at ease immediately and was so gracious and generous with her time, ideas and creativity. After seeing how much effort and genuine interest she put into envisioning my perfect day, I knew that I could let her unleash her creative mastermind and boy did she ever! She went beyond any expectations that I could have ever imagined. Wish I could have kept the flowers forever. For future brides, please consider having a plan for your flowers after the big day. I didn't find a home for her beautiful arrangements when the wedding was over. Looking back I should have coordinated with some nursing homes/hospitals/or churches to make sure that her hard work could have been showcased and enjoyed by others beyond our special day. We did take home several arrangements but there were so many we had to leave behind, broke my heart, but we have beautiful pictures that will keep them alive forever. Can't thank you enough Marsha for helping make my wedding a dream come true!
MEWS-Designs says:
Thank you Cathy, you and Rob were just awesome to work with. Your trust in me was so complete and not taken lightly. I will never forget the creative leeway you all and Rob's parents gave me for the Rehearsal Dinner. Such lovely people all of you. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life and your special day. May God continue to give you many many blessings.
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha's work at my wedding was OUT OF THIS WORLD gorgeous. As a bride who admittedly did make flowers a huge priority, I have to admit the work Marsha did was my favorite part. Everything was beautiful and my guests kept complimenting her work throughout the night. On top of that, you'll end up with a wonderful friend - Marsha is one of the kindest and sweetest people I've ever met.
MEWS-Designs says:
Courtney your wedding was so special. All of the elements we brought in were perfect for your venue. You are so creative it was a joy to design for you. I have never had a bride call me on her wedding day to say thank you. I will never forget you! Thank you for your accolades. You photo on Huffington Post was awesome!
Jamie
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Marsha from Mews Designs was AWESOME! She is truly blessed with talent and skills to design beautiful flowers. My husband and I hired Mrs. Marsha for our wedding held at Sarah P. Duke Gardens. Our flowers for the ceremony and reception were stunning. We got so many compliments on them. We are very happy with her work and Mrs. Marsha was a joy to work with. She was very patient with us and listened to our wishes. I highly recommend Mews Designs.
MEWS-Designs says:
Jamie, you are a doll! I loved your vision for your garden wedding. It was a joy to bring it together for you. Much happiness and joy to you both. Marsha
Meghan
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Marsha did a perfect job in translating my vision for our flowers into reality! They were better than I could have imagined...everything was stunning!
MEWS-Designs says:
You were stunning Megan and made such perfect choices for your gorgeous color scheme of tiffany blue dresses and shades of coral. Such beautiful photos of beautiful girls and handsome guys! Congradulations
Melissa
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
How can I even begin to review MEWS Designs? From day one, Ms. Marsha went so above and beyond what you would ever imagine a wedding florist would do! I started planning my wedding about a year and a half in advance. In that time, I changed the color choices and flower choices several times. Ms. Marsha was incredibly patient and met with me MANY times to make sure that the flowers were perfect. And perfect they were! Ms. Marsha took the ideas that I had and turned them into reality, in a way that was even more amazing than I had imagined. The flowers were GORGEOUS- we got so many complements from ALL of our guests! If you are looking for a wedding florist, I HIGHLY recommend MEWS Designs. Ms. Marsha will make your wedding day amazing :)
MEWS-Designs says:
It is easy to work with such a happy bride who is so in love with her now husband and such a beautiful person inside and out!
 
 
Find MEWS-Designs reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used MEWS-Designs for Flowers services.