home >  categories >  photographers >  mccardell photography >  reviews

McCardell Photography

Services:

Photographers

Magazine-style Wedding Photography
Phone: 336-686-6464 
10 Stonecreek Court, Greensboro, NC 27455
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
41 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was very fun and easy to work with. We had a blast and love our beautiful wedding day pictures! I would definitely recommend him to others!
Shaina
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our pictures were absolutely amazing - they captured parts of the evening that I could barely remember - it was like reliving the entire day when we saw the pictures! Jonathan was great to work with!
Meagan
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee are so amazing! All of the pictures from our engagement shoot, bridal photos, and our wedding day are perfect. They made us feel so comfortable from the start, and are wonderful to work with. We have gotten so many compliments on all of our pictures from family and friends. I would recommend McCardell Photography to all of my friends and family. It poured down rain in the middle of our ceremony and Jonathan and Renee got the most amazing photos. Thanks for capturing wonderful memories that will last a lifetime!
Naomi
Wedding: 7/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply The Best! The quality and creativity of the McCardell's work is absolutely incredible! We were so pleased with my daughter's bridal and engagement pictures that we took the McCardells on a five hour destination wedding to Murrells Inlet, SC. When I look at their pictures I still get that "wow factor"! The pictures were absolutely breathe taking! Magazine worthy!!!
Private User
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The McCardell's are AMAZING! They do such great work and not to mention they are awesome to talk to. They are fun and energetic and they absolutely LOVE what they do!
Caitlin
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Jonathan and Renee photograph our wedding. They were very professional, flexible, and easy to work with. They took absolutely stunning pictures. We love looking at them and can't decide which ones we want to hang up!
molly
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about McCardell Photography. Hiring a good photographer was a priority for us, and Jonathan and Renee McCardell exceeded all of our expectations. We had the chance to work with both as Jonathan shot our engagement photos, and Renee shot our wedding. Both are professional, fun, and personable. I felt so at ease from the first "click" of the camera. Most importantly, the McCardells were able to capture the emotions of that day in a way which defies categorization. We opted not to have a videographer, and that was something we initially regreted. However, after seeing the photos captured of our day, we realized we didn't even need it. The progression of the photographs told the stories, and showed the emotions, of that day in a more profound way than any video could. We love the McCardell's and HIGHLY recommend them. We'll be using them again in the future!!
Brandi
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were everything and more that we hoped for in photographers. They were friendly and easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding loved them. They took all of the pictures that we wanted without us having to ask and also captured all of the details that we loved about our wedding. Most importantly, we could not have been more pleased when we received our digital images from them. They are all stunning. McCardell photography was a bit pricier than other photographers we considered, but this is one category where we wanted the best, and I believe that we got it.
Lucy
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were WONDERFUL! They were fun and easy to work with. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!
julie
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John and Rene worked with us to customize a "package" that worked with our needs (second wedding) and budget. John's artistic eye was evident in the proofs. He captured the emotion of the event, and his work now hangs in framed prints down the length of the hallway in our new home. If you are thinking that photography is an expense you can do without, think again. We would have regretted not having these beautiful keepsakes.Tthanks John and Rene!
Colleen
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
McCardell Photography was perfect! Our wedding day pics as well as engagement and bridal portraits were flawless. Jonathan and Renee were easy to work with, professional, and creative. I honestly could not have asked for anything more! If you want great photos done by people who love what they do, and it shows- go with McCardell!
Liz
Wedding: 8/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photos were a top priority to me so selecting the perfect photographers for our wedding day was a big deal. My husband and I spent a tremendous amount of time researching photographer options all over within a two hour radius of our wedding location and in several states. We scrutinized McCardell's blog and website and sent them long lists of questions. They were friendly yet professional every step along the way. We loved that their photos captured moments and not just staged them. It takes a special eye for that. We have gotten countless compliments about the photos and it has been nearly impossible to narrow down to our top favorites because there are so many we love! The day of the wedding Jonathan and Renee made us feel completely at ease and captured all the shots we wanted. It was an extra bonus to have a husband and wife team. That was our preference because husband and wives teams read each other so perfectly and work together in the best possible ways. Thanks again McCardells!
Sierra
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were fantastic. The captured all the details from the wedding we were looking for. They came up with creative poses for my wedding party without me having to ask for them, and the wedding book we ordered was breathtaking. They made our day so special.
Megan
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee are not only amazing at what they do, they are even better people! We could not have been more pleased with all of our photos. They were stunning! We allowed them to do our engagement session, my bridal portraits, as well as the big day. They captured every single special moment. I would highly recommend these 2 love birds to any and everyone.
Private User
Wedding: 5/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and McCardell Photography are absolutely amazing. From the second he arrived until the last moment he made me, my husband, and everyone at the wedding extremely comfortable. He was extremely flexible, accommodating and fun to work with. He went above and beyond to make the day extremely special and that we were happy. I would highly recommend Jonathan and McCardell Photography for your wedding or other event.
Brad
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing pictures. Very easy to work with. Thank you for taking pictures that will last a lifetime!
mhstevens
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographers. I was lucky enough to have both Jonathan and Renee taking pictures on my wedding day and they capture some of the best pictures that you may never even think of having them take. They are also well worth the money, they are very great at getting pictures back to you in an amazing amount of time, they are also very good at answering any questions you have no matter when it is. I love what they did with both my bridal portraits and my wedding day. I wouldn't pick anyone else but them!!
Brittany
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to get married when we found out we would be welcoming our daughter into the world- unfortunately that left us with 3 months to wedding plan! Luckily for us Jonathan and Renee had an open date for the day we wanted to get married. Renee had a wedding that day so we worked with Jonathan for the majority of our experience- we did our engagement photos in downtown Greensboro and he did a wonderful job of getting us to relax and laugh- my family and friends raved over he was able to really capture "us" in the photos. The day of the wedding was a complete fiasco- the weather had been sunny with a high of 75 until the day leading up to the rehearsal dinner when a tropical storm decided to make its way through the coast. The day of the wedding was drizzling and in the 50s- my wedding was an outside wedding but Jonathan and his assistant photographer were great at working with the weather. We worked around it to get the shots we needed. My father had surprise fireworks at the wedding which made for amazing photos and Jonathan never miss an opportunity for a photograph but he was never obtuse- you can tell he is a true professional. When I received my final wedding images I was completely amazed that Renee and Jonathan had captured and edited the photos so that someone looking at the photos would have never known how miserable the weather was- just what an amazing time it was with friends and family. I recommend them as wedding photographers to anyone looking for quality photos and a reliable professional friendly photographer!
Barbara
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Renee' McCardell and her assistant did an awesome job capturing every event of the afternoon and evening. Very pleasant to work...
Joanna
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be more thrilled with our wedding photos by McCardell Photography!! Jonathan and Renee have perfect personalities for their job, as they are laid back and also discrete, capturing memories from the special day without standing out as “the photographers.” My husband and I genuinely had fun with them during our wedding shoot, laughing together and enjoying the day. It is clear that the McCardells love what they do. Their artistic creativity speaks for itself. It has been a privilege to work with them for both engagement and wedding photos. Our thanks to them for preserving once in a lifetime moments!
 
 
Find McCardell Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used McCardell Photography for Photographers services.