home >  categories >  photographers >  mccardell photography >  reviews

McCardell Photography

Services:

Photographers

Magazine-style Wedding Photography
Phone: 336-686-6464 
10 Stonecreek Court, Greensboro, NC 27455
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
AmieB
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee do a fabulous job. They make you feel comfortable and they are obviously passionate about their work. They have a gift for "seeing" the moment through the lens. I recommend them wholeheartedly!
Traci
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found the McCardells through Wedding Wire and ended up booking them after 2 in-person interviews. I was very meticulous in what I wanted in a photographer, and after browsing dozens of websites, their work continually stood out to me as the best. I was SO happy with my choice. We got to work with Jonathan for both my bridal portraits and our wedding day, and he is amazing. So professional, really sets you at ease and KNOWS what he is doing. Side note - on my portrait day, we were more than 30 minutes late due to a hair and makeup snag - Jonathan did not miss a beat. He was just as kind, considerate and upbeat as if nothing had happened. Wonderful guy and an extremely talented photographer - we love our photos!!!
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process! We were so impressed by their work. They had worked with our venue dozens of times, so I felt very comfortable that they would ensure we had the best shots. They responded very quickly to any emails or questions I had, and they were very upbeat and professional on our wedding day. The finished product was so impressive. It was hard to pick which pictures we wanted for our book since they were all so pretty, and Jonathan patiently sat with us for over two hours while we picked our pictures - I can't thank them enough for so beautifully capturing our special day.
Amanda
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee are great to work with. They are prompt when responding to emails, willing to meet when it's convenient for you, and custom tailor to your needs. They shot our engagement session and wedding day. The photos are fantastic! We absolutely loved all of our pictures and they even added some unique touches specific to us. While we got everything we wanted, this does come at a premium. On top of the initial expenses, the additional charges for photo books and printing are pricey. As the saying goes, "You get what you pay for" therefore we got the best! We are very happy with the end result. We have some amazing photos to remember our special day.
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was very fun and easy to work with. We had a blast and love our beautiful wedding day pictures! I would definitely recommend him to others!
Shaina
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our pictures were absolutely amazing - they captured parts of the evening that I could barely remember - it was like reliving the entire day when we saw the pictures! Jonathan was great to work with!
Meagan
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee are so amazing! All of the pictures from our engagement shoot, bridal photos, and our wedding day are perfect. They made us feel so comfortable from the start, and are wonderful to work with. We have gotten so many compliments on all of our pictures from family and friends. I would recommend McCardell Photography to all of my friends and family. It poured down rain in the middle of our ceremony and Jonathan and Renee got the most amazing photos. Thanks for capturing wonderful memories that will last a lifetime!
Naomi
Wedding: 7/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply The Best! The quality and creativity of the McCardell's work is absolutely incredible! We were so pleased with my daughter's bridal and engagement pictures that we took the McCardells on a five hour destination wedding to Murrells Inlet, SC. When I look at their pictures I still get that "wow factor"! The pictures were absolutely breathe taking! Magazine worthy!!!
Private User
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The McCardell's are AMAZING! They do such great work and not to mention they are awesome to talk to. They are fun and energetic and they absolutely LOVE what they do!
Caitlin
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Jonathan and Renee photograph our wedding. They were very professional, flexible, and easy to work with. They took absolutely stunning pictures. We love looking at them and can't decide which ones we want to hang up!
molly
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about McCardell Photography. Hiring a good photographer was a priority for us, and Jonathan and Renee McCardell exceeded all of our expectations. We had the chance to work with both as Jonathan shot our engagement photos, and Renee shot our wedding. Both are professional, fun, and personable. I felt so at ease from the first "click" of the camera. Most importantly, the McCardells were able to capture the emotions of that day in a way which defies categorization. We opted not to have a videographer, and that was something we initially regreted. However, after seeing the photos captured of our day, we realized we didn't even need it. The progression of the photographs told the stories, and showed the emotions, of that day in a more profound way than any video could. We love the McCardell's and HIGHLY recommend them. We'll be using them again in the future!!
Brandi
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were everything and more that we hoped for in photographers. They were friendly and easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding loved them. They took all of the pictures that we wanted without us having to ask and also captured all of the details that we loved about our wedding. Most importantly, we could not have been more pleased when we received our digital images from them. They are all stunning. McCardell photography was a bit pricier than other photographers we considered, but this is one category where we wanted the best, and I believe that we got it.
Lucy
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were WONDERFUL! They were fun and easy to work with. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous!
julie
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
John and Rene worked with us to customize a "package" that worked with our needs (second wedding) and budget. John's artistic eye was evident in the proofs. He captured the emotion of the event, and his work now hangs in framed prints down the length of the hallway in our new home. If you are thinking that photography is an expense you can do without, think again. We would have regretted not having these beautiful keepsakes.Tthanks John and Rene!
Colleen
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
McCardell Photography was perfect! Our wedding day pics as well as engagement and bridal portraits were flawless. Jonathan and Renee were easy to work with, professional, and creative. I honestly could not have asked for anything more! If you want great photos done by people who love what they do, and it shows- go with McCardell!
Liz
Wedding: 8/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photos were a top priority to me so selecting the perfect photographers for our wedding day was a big deal. My husband and I spent a tremendous amount of time researching photographer options all over within a two hour radius of our wedding location and in several states. We scrutinized McCardell's blog and website and sent them long lists of questions. They were friendly yet professional every step along the way. We loved that their photos captured moments and not just staged them. It takes a special eye for that. We have gotten countless compliments about the photos and it has been nearly impossible to narrow down to our top favorites because there are so many we love! The day of the wedding Jonathan and Renee made us feel completely at ease and captured all the shots we wanted. It was an extra bonus to have a husband and wife team. That was our preference because husband and wives teams read each other so perfectly and work together in the best possible ways. Thanks again McCardells!
Sierra
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee were fantastic. The captured all the details from the wedding we were looking for. They came up with creative poses for my wedding party without me having to ask for them, and the wedding book we ordered was breathtaking. They made our day so special.
Megan
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and Renee are not only amazing at what they do, they are even better people! We could not have been more pleased with all of our photos. They were stunning! We allowed them to do our engagement session, my bridal portraits, as well as the big day. They captured every single special moment. I would highly recommend these 2 love birds to any and everyone.
Private User
Wedding: 5/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and McCardell Photography are absolutely amazing. From the second he arrived until the last moment he made me, my husband, and everyone at the wedding extremely comfortable. He was extremely flexible, accommodating and fun to work with. He went above and beyond to make the day extremely special and that we were happy. I would highly recommend Jonathan and McCardell Photography for your wedding or other event.
Brad
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing pictures. Very easy to work with. Thank you for taking pictures that will last a lifetime!
 
 
Find McCardell Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used McCardell Photography for Bridal Shows services.