home >  categories >  beauty & health >  makeupforyourday >  reviews

makeupforyourday

Services:

Beauty & Health

Only the best for your day.
Phone: 877-588-7451 
6308 Angus Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617
Wilmington, NC
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
88 Total Reviews
 
Isabella
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeup for Your Day was recommended to me by every single one of my vendors, especially my photographer and wedding planner. While I will admit that at first I had sticker shock with their prices, THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY (Just trust me)! I worked primarily with Jen B. (she did my AMAZING lash extensions), Jen H (airbrush + makeup), and Kerri (haircut and bridal up-do) and all of them were WONDERFUL. I am one of those women who is super hard to please; until I worked with MYD I had never had my makeup done and been satisfied with it. Every interaction I had with any of the team (though it was mostly Jen H and Jen B) was awesome, and they genuinely went out of their way to make things work for me and my schedule. For example, a mere month before the wedding my bridal portraits had to be rescheduled due to rain and they worked SO hard with my photographer and venue to find another time that would work; They're so busy, this is a major feat! Also, Jen H drove all the way to Raleigh from Wilmington for all my appointments! Kerri also fixed a terrible haircut I had, and I've never received more compliments on my hair! They honestly do amazing work, are punctual, prepared, professional, calm, and perhaps most importantly they're a pleasure to spend time with; definitely the kind of people you want to be surrounded by on your wedding day, or any day. I loved working with all of them, and will miss getting to see them at appointments. I had them do hair and makeup for myself, my entire bridal party (7 BM, it was part of their gift), my grandmother, flower girl, MOB and MOG--every single lady was thrilled with her look! Jen H, Kerri, Regan, and Brenna got us all done AHEAD of schedule! Now that my wedding is over I will look for reasons to use MYD! THANK YOU MFYD for making me and all my ladies feel gorgeous! It has been an absolute pleasure working with all of you and I will continue to recommend you to other brides!
makeupforyourday says:
Bella, it goes without saying that you were an absolute pleasure to work with. We all enjoyed every minute and it's a unanimous vote on our end how absolutely breathtaking you were on your wedding day! We cannot wait for your (ridiculously fabulous) professional photos and another excuse to have you in our chair! Best wishes and congrats again!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved my experience with Makeup For Your Day! I was so happy with my hair and makeup trial with Kristin that I thought it couldn't look any better...but to my surprise, my hair and makeup on my wedding day was even better! She knew the look that I wanted to achieve and had all the skills to make it happen. I loved the hair and makeup she did for my bridal party as well! This was an amazing experience and I was so glad Kristin at Makeup For Your Day was available at the last minute after a disappointing experience with another vendor. The entire team was so professional. I would highly recommend Kristin and the Makeup For Your Day team!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you were pleased with our services and that Kristin did such an awesome job for you. We look forward to all of your beautiful wedding photos!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Jennifer! My hair and makeup was perfect all day and night! She came to my beach house a few days before the wedding (I was from Chicago getting married in Holden Beach) and was so patient with me doing my hair 3 times until we had it perfect. The day of, I didn't even look in the mirror once until she was completely done and it was just like the trial and exactly how I wanted it. My make up look awesome until the moment I took it off that night. She was super processional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Jennifer!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you. Congratulations again on your big day!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing experience! My hair and make up were flawless! (Airbrush make up is totally worth every penny!) Jen was wonderful and her staff is amazing! Trials, pictures, and excellent service! The girls come to you and make your day that much more pampering and worry free! Extremely flexible! They let me make changes, went out of their way and it was just wonderful!
makeupforyourday says:
We are so excited that you were pleased with our team! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to work with you again very soon.
Brittany
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Jen enough for what a wonderful job she did with my hair! She captured the exact look I wanted! It was so romantic yet elegant and I have never gotten so many compliments! Equally as important, I want to thank her for how she helped me begin to restore my damaged hair from years of chemical straightening. Before meeting her, I went to several hair professionals both in Wilmington and Los Angeles as well as a dermatologist to help me with my oily hair and they were not nearly as knowledgeable as Jen! My own hairstylist (and my Mother) were amazed how quickly my hair got better by using her suggested products! I look forward to having an occasion to use her again and I highly recommend her to others!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you Brittany! We are so thrilled that you loved everything and so happy Jen House was able to assist you with your hair remedy. :). Congrats again!
Lael Eve
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, Kerri & crew at Make Up For Your Day are incredibly talented stylists specializing in helping you sparkle your brightest while having so much fun you feel like your hanging out with rock-stars :) Weeks before my wedding they treated me to an afternoon of wine & pampering, while we sussed out my 'Bridal Look.' On the day of our event they met us at the hotel suite and filled the role of make-up artist + hair stylist to my MaMa, Sisters & I ... as well as therapist(handling all the excitement and emotion in the air with flair), time keeper (we were ready to roll On-Time an absolute feat for any Bride!), and Clutch Friend (Kerri saved me from accidentally flashing my cousin...long story!). My MaMa, Sisters and I enjoyed their company & LOVED our beautiful Christmas wedding looks-- we cannot wait for the next opportunity to work with Make Up For Your Day. Hire them future Brides and Party Go-er's...then sit back & relax because you are in the best hands in the business!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you, Lael! You are such a doll and we enjoyed every minute of hanging out with you! Congratulations again and we're looking forward to working with you again very soon.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Make up for your day was amazing!! I was so thrilled with my hair and makeup on my wedding. I got so many compliments about how flawless I looked!! Jennifer was great and very flexible. I was also thrilled with my bridesmaids hair. Everyone looked beautiful. I also thought the price was reasonable for the services we received.
makeupforyourday says:
We're so happy you loved everything! It's always a pleasure doing business with our awesome brides. :)
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they highly recommended Makeup For Your Day as a vendor. I went to my initial consult and after my hair and makeup were done I felt like a princess! I worked with both Jen's and they made sure that everything was absolutely perfect. They did an initial consult, my bridal portraits, and of course my wedding day hair and makeup. I had a very large bridal party and on the day-of the girls showed up early and were already set up and waiting for us. They made a very detailed schedule for hair and makeup, and everyone was done on time (which meant a lot to me!) My bridesmaids, sister, and mom/mother in law looked absolutely stunning! I still have guests raving about how gorgeous I looked and I have MUFYD to thank! I would absolutely recommend them for any brides looking for hair and...
makeupforyourday says:
Kelsey, thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so pleased that you are happy with our work. We loved working with you and your bridal party. You are gorgeous, inside and out! :)
Megan
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My experience was wonderful! I booked Jen B for my bridal portraits. I was taking my pictures about 2 hrs away from their location. I went and had my makeup done that morning and later on that night, after my bridal portraits, my makeup still looked flawless. Not to mention it was in the 80s that day and I took my pictures in a historic church with no AC. While I was there, Jennifer recommended me try the Novalash Extensions. So when I booked Makeup for Your Day for my wedding I also setup a time to come in to have the extensions applied. Jen Buenviaje was also who applied my lashes and she did such a great job! When I came in she listened to exactly what look I wanted and the result was perfect! The initial process did take about 2 hours, but it was totally worth it. And did I mention Jennifer was pregnant, placing tiny individual lashes on mine? Can you say patience?!... All to make me feel *beautiful* for my day! Thank you Jennifer! The fill-ins didn't take half as long and since I live 2 hours away I thought I could make it without one of my fill-ins so I missed one before my wedding and the week before my eyelashes were noticeably sparse in some places. So I, once again, called Jennifer and she came in early to fill in my lashes (life saver). So, I definitely recommend listening to all the girls instructions for the Novalash when it comes to fill-ins because they deal with this every day and they know what they are talking about!! And just to add I never had to wear mascara on my lashes while having these, which was wonderful because... who likes to put mascara on? I received endless compliments on how beautiful my lashes were and although I'd like to take credit for having fabulous lashes, all the credit goes to Jen! On the day of my wedding Brenna did mine, 10 bridesmaids and 2 mothers makeup. She was so patient with us and really took time with each one... She was so calm! In my pictures everyone looked flawless. Thank you so much Brenna! MYD IS A MUST!
makeupforyourday says:
Megan, you are such a doll! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback. Our team truly appreciates you. You were absolutely stunning and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Best of luck to you!
Jenna
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can ever thank Jennifer enough for saving my wedding day. I hired her and her team for makeup and nails only but she ended up saving a hair catastrophe on my wedding day! She was very professional and even though we were in a major time crunch of fixing hair in order to get to the church - she remained extremely calm and made mine and each of my bridesmaids' hair absolutely perfect, a true talent! All night long, guests commented on how beautiful our hairstyles were. I only wish I had hired her for makeup AND hair from the beginning. From the bottom of my heart, Jennifer, thank you!! This is truly a talented team that you can trust; hire them and you can relax and enjoy your wedding day!
makeupforyourday says:
You are very sweet, Jenna! Thank you for the kind review. We are so pleased that you were happy with everything and we hope to work with you again very soon!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kerri at makeupforyourday did my hair and makeup for my engagement pictures and wedding. The quality of service was always above average from the very beginning. Kerri was so fun to work with and was a great listener in being able to interpret what I was communicating about my 'vision' to a reality--making me feel like such a beautiful bride! They were always flexible with the time I needed to have my appointments, and were great at responding to my emails and questions in a timely manner. Kerri was always punctual and made sure I was happy with every small detail of my hair and makeup. She truly is talented! I couldn't have imagined what I would look like as a bride would be what I saw in the mirror on my wedding day. I didn't want to look to 'done up', but wanted a more 'natural' look. I was so happy with the results, and wouldn't have changed a thing! I will truly miss working with Kerri and can't say thank you enough to makeupforyourday for a wonderful wedding experience.
Lauren
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was outstanding! In the midst of such a hectic week, she came to the rescue with the most wonderful service I could have asked for both myself and my mother. Without even a trial, my hair was exactly as I had imagined for my wedding day. My makeup was flawless and remained so from noon to 10PM! I would recommend her services to all.
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you Lauren! You were such a pleasure to work with and we were happy to help out in a pinch. We're looking forward to your gorgeous photos! Please send them our way when you get them back. Best wishes!
Viki
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeup For Your Day is wonderful to work with! Kerri did a fabulous job with both my hair and makeup for my wedding. My makeup looked so pretty in my wedding photos. She was both fun and professional, and she had such a great attitude when asked to apply eye makeup for all my sisters and nieces, even though this was not something that had been previously discussed and planned for. Throughout my wedding planning, owners Jennifer and Jennifer were so easy to work with - emails were always replied to promptly, they seem to truly care about their clients, and their pricing is very transparent.
Private User
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were super flexible and came to me for both my bridal portrait and the wedding. The makeup was beautiful and the pictures came out great!
Private User
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were super flexible and came to me for my bridal shoot and for the wedding!
Kristen
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had Jennifer for hair and makeup on my big day! She is amazingly talented at what she does! She did my hair and makeup exactly how I wanted it! She took her time and made sure everything was perfect! My schedule was really busy before the wedding and Jennifer was very accommodating to me so I could have my hair and make-up trial at a time that was convenient for me. She listened to what it was that I wanted and when I wanted something a little different than how she did it, she fixed it without hesitation. I am so grateful that I was able to have such a thoughtful and hardworking makeup/hair stylist for my big day!
Kristin
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with the services that Makeup for your Day provided! My Mother, Bridesmaids and myself were able to relax and enjoy the wedding day without having to run around to hair and makeup appointments. From the consult to the wedding day everything was perfect. The staff is extremely professional, talented and work hard to make sure that you are happy. I highly recommend them for anyone needing hair and makeup services!
Leah
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The MUFYD team is AMAZING! Through several trials -- not their fault, I kept changing my mind! -- they were flexible, upbeat, and totally open to making little changes. The morning of my wedding was stressful...the weather was questionable, and family members were in and out of the bridal suite, but Jennifer H. and Brenna made me, my bridesmaids, my mother and my mother-in-law all feel absolutely gorgeous! The airbrush makeup was perfect...even in the crazy humid weather and lots of dancing at the reception, it stayed put ALL day long! And I totally recommend the eyelashes, they made me feel so glamourous! Thank you, thank you, thank you guys for making my big day so wonderful!!!
makeupforyourday says:
We loved working with you, Leah! You were a gorgeous bride. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with Jen H and Brenna and we adore your awesome photos (weather and all)!
Brittany
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeup For Your Day is amazing! Jennifer and her team traveled to Atlantic Beach, NC to do my hair and makeup as well as hair/makeup for my mom and 2 bridemaids on my wedding day. Jennifer also came to Beaufort to get me all dolled up for my bridal portraits in March. I met with Jennifer several times for run throughs before the big day because I am very high maintenance about my hair!! Jennifer was so sweet and understanding! She really made me feel like a beautiful bride on my wedding day.
KirstiAnn
Wedding: 4/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kristin from Makeupforyourday is awesome! She single-handedly did my hair, makeup and all my bridesmaid's hair and everyone looked stunning. I had two trials because the first go-around I didn't know what I really wanted, and I was completely satisfied after the 2nd trial. On my wedding day, she showed up early and made sure my updo and makeup would hold, even in the rain- and it did! I was determined to have photos outside at Fearrington, even though it was rainy- and the hair held up beautifully the whole day and night. I highly recommend Kristin from makeupforyourday!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you Kirsti! We love Kristin, she's such an asset to our team. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with her and MYD!
 
 
Find makeupforyourday reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used makeupforyourday for Beauty & Health services.