home >  categories >  beauty & health >  makeupforyourday >  reviews

makeupforyourday

Services:

Beauty & Health

Only the best for your day.
Phone: 877-588-7451 
6308 Angus Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617
Wilmington, NC
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
99 Total Reviews
 
Rachel
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the ladies at makeupforyourday. All my bridesmaids were getting hair and makeup done, but I wanted them to choose their own looks so they'd feel beautiful as well. Each of my girls looked wonderful, I can't wait to see the pictures. I chose to do the air brushing and I didn't regret it - through the tears, sweating, and hugs, my makeup stayed in place. I took some pictures to my consultation about what I wanted, and Megan and Kelsi were able to create a gorgeous look for me. I felt incredibly beautiful for my big day and I couldn't have done it without makeupforyourday!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Rachel! We loved working with you and cannot wait for your gorgeous photos. You were a stunning bride!
Michelle
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeup for your Day is the absolute best! I had Kerri do my hair and makeup on the wedding day and we also had Gena do some of my bridesmaids makeup as well. I can't even describe how happy I was with the hair and makeup that Kerri did for me! She made sure to take her time and ask me what I wanted changed or what I didn't like. She never once got annoyed or upset if I asked her to fix a little something with my makeup or hair. The end result was beautiful! I know all of my girls loved their hair and makeup as well :) The ladies at Makeup for your Day truly want you to be satisfied with their services - I know this because two of my bridesmaids got their hair done and later decided they wanted to change it and Kerri jumped right in and made all of the changes that they requested! I cannot thank Kerri enough for making me feel like the most beautiful bride :)
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your enthusiasm and kind words regarding our service at MYD! Michelle, it was a pleasure working with you and we can't wait for your gorgeous photos. We hope to see you soon!
Gretchen
Wedding: 4/18/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MYD did a fantastic job for my wedding. Both Jens were great to work with. They are laid-back and personable, but also professional. I highly recommend Jen B. for airbrush makeup and lashes. My pictures came out amazing thanks to her knowledge of makeup and photography. I felt beautiful on my wedding day, but not over-done. My bridesmaids and mom enjoyed the experience, too. Thanks so much MYD!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Gretchen! We had the best time working with you and your bridal party. Can't wait for your beautiful photos!
Private User
Wedding: 12/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
a little pricy, but it totally worth it!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you loved our service.
Fatemeh
Wedding: 12/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely satisfied with their service on my wedding date. However it was a little pricy, but it really worth it.
makeupforyourday says:
Fatemah thank you so much for your feedback. We so enjoyed working with you!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 12/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Appreciated the attention to detail and the ease with which they accommodated last-minute little changes on the day of the wedding. Great company!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you, Elizabeth! It was such a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes and we can't wait to get your photos!!
Carla
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Makeup For Your Day redefine excellent customer service. They are also very knowledgeable, flexible and professional. On your wedding day you want to relax and enjoy the day, not be worried about how your hair or makeup will turn out. I had a trial run with another vendor. When I looked at the pictures I didn't feel pretty or happy. Fortunately, Jennifer B. was able to spend time with me on a trial run understanding what my goals were and educating me about the choices along the way. The result was that I felt exactly as every bride should feel about my hair and makeup. It was flawless! Imagine scheduling a holiday weekend wedding. Jen H. was so helpful with scheduling everything. I felt completely taken care of throughout the whole process. Thank you so much ladies!!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much, Carla! You were such a dream to work with and your wedding was gorgeous. We look forward to more photos. All our best to you!
Isabella
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeup for Your Day was recommended to me by every single one of my vendors, especially my photographer and wedding planner. While I will admit that at first I had sticker shock with their prices, THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY (Just trust me)! I worked primarily with Jen B. (she did my AMAZING lash extensions), Jen H (airbrush + makeup), and Kerri (haircut and bridal up-do) and all of them were WONDERFUL. I am one of those women who is super hard to please; until I worked with MYD I had never had my makeup done and been satisfied with it. Every interaction I had with any of the team (though it was mostly Jen H and Jen B) was awesome, and they genuinely went out of their way to make things work for me and my schedule. For example, a mere month before the wedding my bridal portraits had to be rescheduled due to rain and they worked SO hard with my photographer and venue to find another time that would work; They're so busy, this is a major feat! Also, Jen H drove all the way to Raleigh from Wilmington for all my appointments! Kerri also fixed a terrible haircut I had, and I've never received more compliments on my hair! They honestly do amazing work, are punctual, prepared, professional, calm, and perhaps most importantly they're a pleasure to spend time with; definitely the kind of people you want to be surrounded by on your wedding day, or any day. I loved working with all of them, and will miss getting to see them at appointments. I had them do hair and makeup for myself, my entire bridal party (7 BM, it was part of their gift), my grandmother, flower girl, MOB and MOG--every single lady was thrilled with her look! Jen H, Kerri, Regan, and Brenna got us all done AHEAD of schedule! Now that my wedding is over I will look for reasons to use MYD! THANK YOU MFYD for making me and all my ladies feel gorgeous! It has been an absolute pleasure working with all of you and I will continue to recommend you to other brides!
makeupforyourday says:
Bella, it goes without saying that you were an absolute pleasure to work with. We all enjoyed every minute and it's a unanimous vote on our end how absolutely breathtaking you were on your wedding day! We cannot wait for your (ridiculously fabulous) professional photos and another excuse to have you in our chair! Best wishes and congrats again!!
Libby Bradley
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Makeupforyourday is the only person I would book for my wedding hair and make up! From the consultation, to the big day the Jennifer and the Team catered to every wish we expressed. My mother also had a consultation and was super scared of being made up to not look like herself. They were comforting and supportive, and delivered a beautiful hair and makeup job for my Mom that was not overdone. On the big day, they came to the wedding location. I had all my bridesmaid hair and make up done. They got to choose what they wanted, however the team knew the look and feel of my 1920's inspired wedding, and kept all the bridesmaids look cohesive but not exactly the same. The result was amazing, and they girls each felt beautiful, and not like a cookie cutter bridesmaid. Still to this day all the girls have said their favorite part was getting ready all day at the venue, such low stress, and it made the hours leading up to the wedding so enjoyable. They were punctual with the schedule, and got each girl, including myself and my mother ready in plenty of time for pictures, and the ceremony. I can not say enough good things about Makeupforyourday if you are looking for the best quality makeup and hair team. I am pretty picky as I have done photo shoots, and have worked with tons of hair and makeup teams over the 10 years. These ladies are so talented, and enjoyable to be around on your big day!
makeupforyourday says:
Libby, thank you so much for your beautiful feedback. We so enjoyed working with you and your gorgeous family and bridal party!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Jennifer! My hair and makeup was perfect all day and night! She came to my beach house a few days before the wedding (I was from Chicago getting married in Holden Beach) and was so patient with me doing my hair 3 times until we had it perfect. The day of, I didn't even look in the mirror once until she was completely done and it was just like the trial and exactly how I wanted it. My make up look awesome until the moment I took it off that night. She was super processional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Jennifer!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you. Congratulations again on your big day!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved my experience with Makeup For Your Day! I was so happy with my hair and makeup trial with Kristin that I thought it couldn't look any better...but to my surprise, my hair and makeup on my wedding day was even better! She knew the look that I wanted to achieve and had all the skills to make it happen. I loved the hair and makeup she did for my bridal party as well! This was an amazing experience and I was so glad Kristin at Makeup For Your Day was available at the last minute after a disappointing experience with another vendor. The entire team was so professional. I would highly recommend Kristin and the Makeup For Your Day team!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you were pleased with our services and that Kristin did such an awesome job for you. We look forward to all of your beautiful wedding photos!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing experience! My hair and make up were flawless! (Airbrush make up is totally worth every penny!) Jen was wonderful and her staff is amazing! Trials, pictures, and excellent service! The girls come to you and make your day that much more pampering and worry free! Extremely flexible! They let me make changes, went out of their way and it was just wonderful!
makeupforyourday says:
We are so excited that you were pleased with our team! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to work with you again very soon.
Brittany
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Jen enough for what a wonderful job she did with my hair! She captured the exact look I wanted! It was so romantic yet elegant and I have never gotten so many compliments! Equally as important, I want to thank her for how she helped me begin to restore my damaged hair from years of chemical straightening. Before meeting her, I went to several hair professionals both in Wilmington and Los Angeles as well as a dermatologist to help me with my oily hair and they were not nearly as knowledgeable as Jen! My own hairstylist (and my Mother) were amazed how quickly my hair got better by using her suggested products! I look forward to having an occasion to use her again and I highly recommend her to others!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you Brittany! We are so thrilled that you loved everything and so happy Jen House was able to assist you with your hair remedy. :). Congrats again!
Lael Eve
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, Kerri & crew at Make Up For Your Day are incredibly talented stylists specializing in helping you sparkle your brightest while having so much fun you feel like your hanging out with rock-stars :) Weeks before my wedding they treated me to an afternoon of wine & pampering, while we sussed out my 'Bridal Look.' On the day of our event they met us at the hotel suite and filled the role of make-up artist + hair stylist to my MaMa, Sisters & I ... as well as therapist(handling all the excitement and emotion in the air with flair), time keeper (we were ready to roll On-Time an absolute feat for any Bride!), and Clutch Friend (Kerri saved me from accidentally flashing my cousin...long story!). My MaMa, Sisters and I enjoyed their company & LOVED our beautiful Christmas wedding looks-- we cannot wait for the next opportunity to work with Make Up For Your Day. Hire them future Brides and Party Go-er's...then sit back & relax because you are in the best hands in the business!
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you, Lael! You are such a doll and we enjoyed every minute of hanging out with you! Congratulations again and we're looking forward to working with you again very soon.
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Make up for your day was amazing!! I was so thrilled with my hair and makeup on my wedding. I got so many compliments about how flawless I looked!! Jennifer was great and very flexible. I was also thrilled with my bridesmaids hair. Everyone looked beautiful. I also thought the price was reasonable for the services we received.
makeupforyourday says:
We're so happy you loved everything! It's always a pleasure doing business with our awesome brides. :)
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they highly recommended Makeup For Your Day as a vendor. I went to my initial consult and after my hair and makeup were done I felt like a princess! I worked with both Jen's and they made sure that everything was absolutely perfect. They did an initial consult, my bridal portraits, and of course my wedding day hair and makeup. I had a very large bridal party and on the day-of the girls showed up early and were already set up and waiting for us. They made a very detailed schedule for hair and makeup, and everyone was done on time (which meant a lot to me!) My bridesmaids, sister, and mom/mother in law looked absolutely stunning! I still have guests raving about how gorgeous I looked and I have MUFYD to thank! I would absolutely recommend them for any brides looking for hair and...
makeupforyourday says:
Kelsey, thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so pleased that you are happy with our work. We loved working with you and your bridal party. You are gorgeous, inside and out! :)
Megan
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My experience was wonderful! I booked Jen B for my bridal portraits. I was taking my pictures about 2 hrs away from their location. I went and had my makeup done that morning and later on that night, after my bridal portraits, my makeup still looked flawless. Not to mention it was in the 80s that day and I took my pictures in a historic church with no AC. While I was there, Jennifer recommended me try the Novalash Extensions. So when I booked Makeup for Your Day for my wedding I also setup a time to come in to have the extensions applied. Jen Buenviaje was also who applied my lashes and she did such a great job! When I came in she listened to exactly what look I wanted and the result was perfect! The initial process did take about 2 hours, but it was totally worth it. And did I mention Jennifer was pregnant, placing tiny individual lashes on mine? Can you say patience?!... All to make me feel *beautiful* for my day! Thank you Jennifer! The fill-ins didn't take half as long and since I live 2 hours away I thought I could make it without one of my fill-ins so I missed one before my wedding and the week before my eyelashes were noticeably sparse in some places. So I, once again, called Jennifer and she came in early to fill in my lashes (life saver). So, I definitely recommend listening to all the girls instructions for the Novalash when it comes to fill-ins because they deal with this every day and they know what they are talking about!! And just to add I never had to wear mascara on my lashes while having these, which was wonderful because... who likes to put mascara on? I received endless compliments on how beautiful my lashes were and although I'd like to take credit for having fabulous lashes, all the credit goes to Jen! On the day of my wedding Brenna did mine, 10 bridesmaids and 2 mothers makeup. She was so patient with us and really took time with each one... She was so calm! In my pictures everyone looked flawless. Thank you so much Brenna! MYD IS A MUST!
makeupforyourday says:
Megan, you are such a doll! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback. Our team truly appreciates you. You were absolutely stunning and we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Best of luck to you!
Jenna
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can ever thank Jennifer enough for saving my wedding day. I hired her and her team for makeup and nails only but she ended up saving a hair catastrophe on my wedding day! She was very professional and even though we were in a major time crunch of fixing hair in order to get to the church - she remained extremely calm and made mine and each of my bridesmaids' hair absolutely perfect, a true talent! All night long, guests commented on how beautiful our hairstyles were. I only wish I had hired her for makeup AND hair from the beginning. From the bottom of my heart, Jennifer, thank you!! This is truly a talented team that you can trust; hire them and you can relax and enjoy your wedding day!
makeupforyourday says:
You are very sweet, Jenna! Thank you for the kind review. We are so pleased that you were happy with everything and we hope to work with you again very soon!
Tabitha
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The girls here were amazing they had multiple trial runs with me to get the look just right as i wanted non traditional hair and makeup for my big day. And they nailed it! Both hair and makeup was AMAZING! They were so professional and went out of their way to see that i was happy I couldnt have asked for better.
makeupforyourday says:
Thank you, Tabitha! We so enjoyed working with you and your bridal party. Hope you're doing well and we look forward to working with you again very soon!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Kerri at makeupforyourday did my hair and makeup for my engagement pictures and wedding. The quality of service was always above average from the very beginning. Kerri was so fun to work with and was a great listener in being able to interpret what I was communicating about my 'vision' to a reality--making me feel like such a beautiful bride! They were always flexible with the time I needed to have my appointments, and were great at responding to my emails and questions in a timely manner. Kerri was always punctual and made sure I was happy with every small detail of my hair and makeup. She truly is talented! I couldn't have imagined what I would look like as a bride would be what I saw in the mirror on my wedding day. I didn't want to look to 'done up', but wanted a more 'natural' look. I was so happy with the results, and wouldn't have changed a thing! I will truly miss working with Kerri and can't say thank you enough to makeupforyourday for a wonderful wedding experience.
 
 
Find makeupforyourday reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used makeupforyourday for Bridal Shows services.