home >  categories >  cakes >  main street cake shoppe >  reviews

Main Street Cake Shoppe

Services:

Cakes, Favors & Gifts

Freshly Baked AND Custom Made for YOU!
Phone: 336-261-8725 
1353 South Church St, Burlington, NC 27215
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
12 Total Reviews
 
Kim
Wedding: 6/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you need any type of cake, call April. The cake was not only beautiful but it was fresh and tasted wonderful. We will use her again for any upcoming events.
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
wedding cake as it should be Beautiful & Delicious!!
Kate
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Just a joy to work with. We had a very elaborate cake design and April pulled it off flawlessly. The cake at any wedding is a highlight and ours certainly was. The cake was not only pretty but it tasted great as well. We enjoy stopping by the shop once a week or so to enjoy a tasty treat.
Jeannine
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
April did a wonderful job creating a cake that matched our vision. Not only was it beautiful - it tasted great. She made the entire experience hassle free.
Heather
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious and so well done! It was so good and they got it there right on time. Highly recommend them!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
April was great to work with. I sent her a picture of a cake that my daughter had seen on Pintrest. When we arrived at the venue, there was the cake, just like the photo. We had 3 different flavors, and they were all delicious. Thanks for a great cake!
Allyson
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
April with Main Street Cake Shoppe was wonderful to work with for our desserts at the wedding! She also made an awesome tennis racquet groom's cake for our rehearsal dinner that my husband and all of our guests loved. Instead of a traditional wedding cake we decided to have a dessert bar for our guests to enjoy. Main Street Cake Shoppe made our small wedding cake and adorable mini-cupcakes in a variety of flavors. Our wedding cake was perfect and delicious! All of our guests loved the desserts! Since I'm an area wedding planner I see a good amount of wedding cakes, and many that are mostly leftover, it says a lot that all of the desserts April made were gone. I would highly recommend Main Street Cake Shoppe for any of your dessert needs!
Lisa
Wedding: 10/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
April was an absolute joy to work with, we gave her a picture and she created a masterpiece, our cake was delicious, the cake was moist and had the perfect consistency, the filling had the right amount of flavor without being over bearing and her homemade signature frosting is to die for! All of our guest wanted to cake to go.
Sheema
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
April at Main Street Cake Shoppe is awesome. Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted amazing.
viviansweatt
Wedding: 3/21/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful cake I have ever seen. My little old ladies from church are still talking about my wedding cakes three years later! :)
L
Wedding: 9/18/04
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The lady who owns the shop is very interested in listening to what you want and making sure to do just that...the cake was so moist and yummy, I am sure we will be back for our anniversary cakes. We loved the way we were treated like "family" and the price was great too! Call early though, dates are booked fast it seems.
Amanda
Wedding: 10/6/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with April and Main Street Cake was exactly what I needed for my wedding day! My husband and I did not want a huge cake and wanted different flavors of cake and icing. April was wonderful and recommended we do a small cake along with cupcakes for everyone! That was a GREAT idea for our family and friends. I also loved the idea that they will make you another cake on your one year anniversary to go along with the tradition of saving the top layer! I hope to use Main Street Cake in the future!
 
 
Find Main Street Cake Shoppe reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Main Street Cake Shoppe for Cakes services.