home >  categories >  videography >  life stage films >  reviews

Life Stage Films

Services:

Videography

Internationally Acclaimed Wedding Films
Phone: 910-632-9559 
Wilmington, NC 28451
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
34 Total Reviews
 
Lauren
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the videos I received from Life Stage Films! We bought the "Couture Film" package, which included a twenty minute feature film, a five minute highlight film, and full ceremony and reception films. The production value is great. The crew was very professional all through out the process. It was a very pricey part of our wedding budget, but it was completely worth it! When polling a lot of my already married friends, most of their biggest regrets were not having a wedding video or asking a family member/friend to record the wedding. Now, my husband and I can relive our wedding day at anytime with beautifully produced films! A quality videographer is definitely worth making room in the budget for! We have received nothing but positive feedback from everyone we have shared our films with. I highly recommend Life Stage Films!
Tiffany
Wedding: 8/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Life Stage is hands down the BEST film makers I have ever come across. I spent months agonizing over if I should hire someone to film our wedding day.... I agonized over the expense..... the different vendors and all of their different video offerings and just really coming to terms with allocating such a large chunk of our budget to film when my husband and I were paying for the wedding ourselves. I will tell you, this is an INVESTMENT. Truly. You will find film makers who will be priced less and the quality will be much less. This isn't just a montage of pictures over your favorite songs-- this is a FILM. A movie. A beautiful, beautiful, BEAUTIFUL love story captured on film that you get to watch as much as you want for the rest of your life. It is literally being able to feel all of the emotions that you felt that very moment you stepped in front of your friends and family to marry the love of your life. You just can't put a price tag on having that moment readily at your finger tips. There were so many moments that we missed on the wedding day because let's face it, if you're not careful the whole day can be a blur. I have cried so many times watching both our highlights film and full length film as a I got to see those very moments. If you are even slightly on the fence about hiring Life Stage, just stop thinking about it and do it. Cut your flowers down....they die and get thrown out right after the ceremony. Maybe decide against programs or that extra chandelier you want that no one will remember anyway. Maybe don't get that second dress or those really expensive shoes. Whatever it is that you need to do to fit Life Stage into your budget, DO IT. I can promise you beyond three shadows of a doubt you will never, ever regret it. Kara, Matt, Chris and the entire team at Life Stage... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. You are all truly a blessing to our wedding day.
Kristen
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Life Stage Films this past June for our wedding. We were blown away by how amazing our wedding video turned out. I could have never imaged it to be so beautifully put together. They are beyond talented at Life Stage films and amazing people to be around. We enjoyed their company at our wedding and are so grateful for the time and hard work they put into making our footage something we will cherish forever.
Ali
Wedding: 5/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Life Stage Films went beyond what we could have dreamed of! They were so much fun to work with before, during and after the wedding. No one can capture the day better than the Life Stage crew. If you are even on the fence, just do it. I can guarantee you won't regret it. I had one friend after watching my highlight tape say to me, "Spectacular!! What an amazing videographer. Mine took a year and was not nearly that well done." We couldn't be happier with the product we received, makes us want to get married all over again and we just did it! Thank you to Matt, Amy and Kara for the beautiful videos!
Lisa
Wedding: 4/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both professional wedding photographers, and we know Matt Davis as a fellow wedding professional and friend. When we got engaged and started planning our dream wedding in Paris, France, I knew that Matt was the only choice for our wedding film. Not only because he is a great guy, but he is the best at what he does. I knew that our video would be spectacular, but it was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. We both watched with tears streaming down our faces in amazement. He captured the heart of our wedding and us as a couple. I am so grateful that we will have this beautiful memory preserved forever, and I highly recommend Matt and his team to my clients and to anyone thinking about a video. Do it! You will not regret it. You will regret it if you don't!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I thought the only thing I really cared about in the wedding was the photography. The thought of having a videographer didn't even cross my mind until I stumbled upon the Life Stage Films website. The first highlights clip I saw brought me to tears. I could feel the joy of the bride and groom radiating. I fell in love with the vintage 8mm film. My mind changed instantly; I had to have a videographer and it needed to be LSF. Life Stage Films made me realize how important it is to film the wedding and have it documented. We will have this for the rest of our lives to watch whenever we feel like reminiscing and we will be able to share our wedding day with our children years from now. The quality is beyond words, and everyone at Life Stage Films is wonderful. Matt is such a genuinely nice guy and we clicked from the start. Even though he was unable to film our wedding, we had complete trust in Amy and Chris. They were extremely fun to work with and made being filmed all day as comfortable as possible.
Melissa
Wedding: 12/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The video captured all of the things that we would have missed and all of the little things that made it such a big day: the special look on our friends' and family's faces, the exact way cake was shoved into each other's mouths, how sweet our first dance really was!
Tyler
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These guys are top notch in every aspect. I am the brother of the bride and I worked with Matt and his team over six months planning to surprise my sister with his team being the ones who would film her day. We surprised her THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING DAY! It was one of my life's most treasured moments watching my sister's face when we walked up to her while in the the make-up chair and I introduced the team. She lost it! They not only were prompt, kind and fun, but our DJ bailed on us and they handled finding us a replacement AN HOUR BEFORE THE WEDDING. I cannot express how grateful my family is to Life Stage Films. You helped make this day truly special for our family. All the best- Tyler Wilhoit Asheboro, NC
Sarah
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more amazing team to film our wedding day!! Amy was wonderfully flexible and able to change her schedule to work with a different timing setup at the last minute to get some shots that I wanted with my girls! Once we got to the church Mr. Matt Davis himself (owner) shows up in the dressing room as a surprise to film the day with Amy!! I was shocked and soo excited!! Life Stage has always done such ah-mazing work and we are SO excited to the final result!!!! Thank you so much to the incredible Life Stage team!!!!
Carrie
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt, Kara, Casey, etc are awesome! Matt was our lead videographer and edits by Kara. We absolutely loved our highlights and feature film even though we get them next week in the mail! We keep hitting play and everyone adores both videos!! Their masters in this trade and provide a video service unlike anyone else, reason I chose them! Everyone comments how its like a movie and so good! The money was a big factor but the finished product leaves you with a timeless investment! You can't put a price tag on what it captures and you have it for many lifetimes!! Thank you!!!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wish we could give them better than a 5/5.0 score because they are that good!!! Matt and Ryan filmed our wedding day and Kara did the editing for our Same Day Edit and we can't even begin to describe how amazing they all are! I did not want a wedding video but my parents were adamant that we try to find one we liked so I did an internet search of videographers in Wilmington, NC and Life Stage Films was one of the first links I clicked on and it was one of the best things that could have happened to us! I watched the first video on there blog and I was totally hooked! I watched videos of their blog for hours at a time and cried and laughed along with the people in the video and I remember getting goose bumps and hoping our wedding video would be half as good as the ones I watched. Well, so far we have just seen our Same Day Edit that they filmed all day the day of our wedding and at our wedding and they edited it that day and showed it our reception and afterwards you could hear a pin drop because everyone there including my fiance' and I were just in awe of what we had just seen! It is the most beautiful video I have ever seen and by far exceeded our expectations! We watch it at least twice a day and are counting down the days until we got our final video! For us it was also more than just the video but the people we worked with! Matt, Ryan, and Kara are so awesome and they were just as honored to work with us as we were to work with them. They make you feel like you and your day are as important to them as it is to you and we walked away feeling like we had made some new friends! Life Stage Films is an amazing business run by some truly amazing people and we are so thankful we found them and had them with us to capture our wedding day. We can't say enough good things about them and would highly recommend them to anyone! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!
Rosie
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire team at LSF was beyond helpful from beginning to end. From our first conversation with Matt discussing our priorities and vision for our wedding, to working with Amy on the day and even through the editing process - it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We always felt they listened to what we wanted and made us feel comfortable and at ease. On the day of the wedding, Amy fit seamlessly into the background and captured candid moments - most of our guests were not even aware we had them there! We love the way they do the DVD's and make it look like a movie. Our families were blown away and they made us look like we had great taste :) My only regret is not having them film the rehearsal dinner as well!
Sarah
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Value is a hard thing to judge. It sounds like a lot of money up front, but once we got the finished video, I can't image not having the memories captured in such a professional and appropriate way. Friends and family have all been gushing; and I've watched the video so many times that my husband keeps making fun of me. But it really is so valuable to have our wedding captured on video so we and our family can enjoy forever!
Beth
Wedding: 6/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Life Stage Films you are FANTASTIC!!! I want to thank your entire team for all your help and for being a part of our special day. There are so many details we were able to re-live and see for the first time :-) People say the day flies by and WOW- it is SO true! I wish I could hug you through this computer right now! Shawn and I were so blown away with our wedding video and highlights film. We loved both from the beginning to end. You captured the emotion, atmosphere, and scenery wonderfully! It felt like we were back there all over again. I cannot believe how many details you guys captured too!! I absolutely LOVE details and to see the cocktail hour and our guests getting on the trolley was just awesome- The little moments captured were just incredible. You captured moments I thought no one else saw- you are phenomenal! There were moments from the speeches we forgot about and to re-live this AND to share this with our kids one day is just remarkable. I totally cried the entire time! When our film was over Shawn kissed my forehead and said "this was the BEST decision we have ever made." Truly a gift to be treasured always :-) I just can't thank your seriously talented team enough for capturing our special day so beautifully. But I'll try...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! This was the BEST decision we have ever made-hands down-you guys rock. We will treasure this forever. Our film is just priceless and what you do is undeniably special!
alilevinedesign
Wedding: 5/26/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Life Stage Films were amazing!!! They captured every special moment of our wedding! We love our wedding video!! We had questions and concerns, they answered them all. We had comments on our wedding and they added all the special touches we wanted. An innovative and beautiful way to capture a wedding. Their videos tell a story!! Thank you so much to Kara, Matt, Amy & the team for making our wedding so special and giving us such a wonderful story to keep!
Deb
Wedding: 3/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our hearts are filled with joy and gratitude for the beautiful wedding highlights film you created for Jaclyn and Johnny. WOW!!! What an incredible job you all did capturing the most special moments of their wedding day! We can't thank you enough for going so far above and beyond and traveling across the country to make this happen. Each time we watch it and share it with others, we notice more and more intricate details. More love, more laughter and more tears. WOW!! You and your team are so talented. Even my husband said "I don't know what we paid for that - but it was worth it!" The best decision we made was having Life Stage Films document this wonderful celebration. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! - Deb McGinty (Mother of the Bride)
Courtney
Wedding: 2/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don’t think I’ve ever received so many compliments on anything in my life as we did on our video! I literally had random friends of friends add me on Facebook, so they could watch our highlights film! It is hard to believe that we almost didn’t have a videographer because I’ve always felt wedding videos were cheesy. Well thanks to you, I stand corrected. You guys truly are amazing at what you do. We couldn’t have been happier with the professionalism you showed throughout this process and are obviously thrilled with the end result. Matt fit in perfectly with our group and felt more like an old friend than the videographer – we hardly even noticed he was filming! And especially now that we have looked at the raw footage, we can confirm that Kara is an editing genius. I tear up every time I watch our video, and our oldest daughter can attest that still I watch it every morning. We cannot thank you guys enough!
chf7667
Wedding: 10/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LIFESTAGE FILMS! I have been head over heels for them since the first time I saw them. They were an absolute joy to work with and DEFINITELY worth every single penny! My husband and I cannot wait to see our special video!
HarmonyLL
Wedding: 9/3/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed working with Life Stage from beginning to end. My wedding day went by so fast that there were details I was not able to take in. Life Stage was able to capture those moments so I was able to remember them when I watched the video. I enjoyed how they came to where I was getting my hair and make-up done. Matt Davis was fantastic!
Sarah
Wedding: 8/27/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our video! They captured amazing footage (which is really cool since people commented on the fact that they didn't even remember seeing a videographer!) and it was put together and edited beautifully! It really was like watching a professional movie. The music (which matched our musical tastes) flowed perfectly with the with the various sections of the movie. The video completely captures the wonderful emotion and joy of the entire day. Everyone who has seen the movie and the highlight video (which we were able to e-mail to friends/family) has raved about how impressed they are with it. I spent a LOT of time comparing various companies since we considered this a significant and important investment. And, I could not be more happy that we chose LifeStage!! We are THRILLED with the final product (including all its components) and can't stop watching it!! The company was also extremely easy to work with and were dedicated to producing a final product that was of the highest quality and a good fit with our personalities and musical tastes.
 
 
Find Life Stage Films reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Life Stage Films for Videography services.