home >  categories >  favors & gifts >  lake champlain chocolates >  reviews

Lake Champlain Chocolates

Services:

Favors & Gifts

fresh chocolate favors from Vermont
Phone: 800-465-5909 
750 Pine Street, Burlington, VT 05401
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
50 Total Reviews
 
Stella
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is the perfect gift because the chocolate tastes delicious and its packaged so lovely. Very thankful for this service!
Erica
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered about 330 assorted chocolates for our wedding favors. They were delicious!! I am pleased that we have some left over that we enjoy at home:-). I plan to go back around the Holidays for more as it was quite difficult to pick up the order and not indulge in any of the other delicious things they had displayed in the cases and on the shelves.
Brenda
Wedding: 7/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered their dark chocolate mint hearts wrapped in gold foil. The chocolate came overnight in insulated packing. Not melted at all even though we ordered at the end of June. They have plenty of chocolates to choose from and were already a favorite of mine. Their chocolate is the best.
sarah r
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lake Champlain chocolates are my favorite. Being a huge chocolate lover I ordered the dark chocolate sea shells for my wedding guests and I gave boxes of the truffles to my bridesmaids. Everyone said it was the best chocolate they have ever had. Now I just wish I hadn't give it all away to my guests!
Amanda
Wedding: 10/20/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We gave away Lake Champlain Chocolate Hearts as our favors. Great service, great chocolate. We would recommend them to everyone.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 10/13/12
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
We ordered our chocolate favors from Lake Champlain and what a great choice! Their chocolates are delicious and our guests loved them. We ordered a few varities in bulk to give our guests a nice assortment - chocolates of Vermont, milk & dark coins, and milk & dark hearts. Their chocolates are a little pricey so if you have the budget for it then it's totally worth it. And during certain times of the year their shipping prices are outrageous so make sure to look out for this. I ordered from Amazon to save money on shipping, but when I went back to order more I noticed they had taken them off Amazon and the only choice was to order directly from Lake Champlain.....and pay the overpriced shipping. Luckily we had some leftovers so we are still enjoying them!
Lake Champlain Chocolates says:
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for choosing Lake Champlain Chocolates for your wedding. We're so happy your guests enjoyed them! We appreciate your feedback on the shipping charges. Unfortunately during the warmer summer months, we do have to ship any chocolates outside of New England overnight. We've found that's the only way to ensure they don't arrive melted (oftentimes, we even include ice packs!). Thank you again for choosing us for your wedding favors and congratulations on your Big Day! Your Friends at Lake Champlain Chocolates
JandJ
Wedding: 5/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Their chocolates are always delicious, but it was the excellent customer service we received that would make us really recommend LCC.
Kathleen
Wedding: 9/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Timely, considerate, and delicious. Apparently one of the colors that we had chosen had changed and they called to make sure that was OK with us and if it wasn't, they were willing to work something out. Great service and prompt reply!
PattyR
Wedding: 7/2/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love this!
Aharris
Wedding: 6/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My favors were very simple yet detailed. The shipping was fast & prompt! Everyone was raving about the chocolate bride & groom! Thank you so much!
kce146
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ordering the wedding favors was probably the easiest part of planning my wedding. Everything was done through the online store, and the chocolates arrived on time and as order. They tasted delicious!
Logan
Wedding: 4/9/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Yum! Yum! Yum! We did goody baskets of chocolates for our out of town guests in their rooms. We ordered everything through Lake Champlain. We have family in Vermont, so we have been a big fan of this company for years, even before you could buy it in NC. Their truffles are the best.
RITESH
Wedding: 12/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I appreciate their help and time. Thanks.
Mrs. Kline (Sass)
Wedding: 12/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how great they are. They worked with me when my date got moved so that my chocolates arrived fresh packed. When they did arrive they where bubble wrapped and packed with Nordic Ice containers wrapped to prevent any possible dripping. You could have tossed the box down a flight of stairs and left them out on the doorstep all day the chocolates wouldn't have been messed up. I even got a free sampler of their gourmet truffles which where wonderful. I think I will get those for Christmas gifts now. The chocolate hearts (I got some milk chocolate some dark and some dark with mint) where a huge hit and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for favors. They are worth every penny you will spend.
aalmagam
Wedding: 10/10/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing chocolate! We got these as favors for our wedding.. and were lucky to have chosen them! Many of our guests were from Vermont and they were pleasantly surprised that their favors were made by a local company.
mtbny
Wedding: 7/10/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose the Vermont sampler for our wedding favors and they were a huge hit! It was the first wedding I've been to where the favors were fought over and none were left behind on the tables. Ordering was a snap over the phone and everything arrived perfectly. We skipped the expensive shipping cost in favor of local pickup. This turned out to be very hassle-free and the perfect favors.
Jillian
Wedding: 6/27/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Like others, our guests thoroughly enjoyed these and we got many compliments. I enjoyed how easy it was to order the chocolates and how quickly they were delivered!
Mason
Wedding: 5/22/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered a few boxes of chocolates because they seemed like excellent favors. They even had the option to gift wrap them, and that made my day. Our friends had great things to say about the chocolates which wasn't really expected, but that just shows how good the chocolates were.
Jonathan
Wedding: 4/29/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I purchased most of the wedding party gifts at Lake Champlain Chocolates.Everyone loved what they got, especially the bags with the bridesmaids names embroidered.The quality of the products were wonderful!
Paula
Wedding: 3/27/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered a few sets of chocolate to use as favors, and ordered 1 for ourselves to see what it was like. The chocolate is amazing, all the different pieces were some of the best chocolates I have eaten. Ordering them all was easy, and they were delivered in less than a week.
 
 
Find Lake Champlain Chocolates reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Lake Champlain Chocolates for Favors & Gifts services.