home >  categories >  planners >  la cosa bella events >  reviews

La Cosa Bella Events

Services:

Planners

Always Beautiful
Phone: 919-435-7400 
Raleigh, NC 27615
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
26 Total Reviews
 
Darcy
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with. Helped us a create a wonderful vision for the day and then helped make that vision a reality. Honestly have no clue how we would have pulled our outdoor, tented wedding off without Gina!
Deborah
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was a visionary who worked hard always to make my daughter's wedding the best it could be. She steered us to reliable vendors, gave us excellent advice and kept us as close to budget as possible, always consulting with us if a change was made. She was positive and kind and always smiling. We were all impressed with the results. This wedding far surpassed my expectations.
Cathy
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the very first meeting, we clicked with Gina. When you spend time with Gina, you know that she loves weddings and her brides. She is a great listener and spent time getting to know my daughter and her style (which was developing as we went a long). She worked diligently to take my daughter’s ideas, likes and dislikes and create a total vision for the wedding and reception. Her guidance in selecting the venue and vendors was invaluable. She went to all our appointments with us, asked questions that we would never have thought to ask and after the appointment, we discussed how it would fit with our vision and budget. She worked up comparisons to help us make the best decisions and always kept an eye on the budget. She helped us stay on track to ensure everything was done on a timely basis and there was no time crunch as the wedding date got closer – her timeline is a work of art! She ensured there were no loose ends, the vendors knew where to be, when, what to do and what to say. My daughter has said her wedding day was perfect and wants to do it all over again! And I thank Gina for that. Lastly, Gina met my husband’s one criteria - to ensure I, the Mother of the Bride, had nothing to worry about on the wedding day so I could enjoy it, too. Mission Accomplished!
Pattie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was the best wedding planner I could have ever dreamed of. She was always there for any question and brought so many great ideas to the wedding. She and I talked almost every day for a year. I had a lot going on between moving and photographing wedding myself. She kept me up to date when things should be paid, vendors picked, or discussions made. She's someone I consider a great friend after this experience. When ever I needed anything she had an answer and if she didn't she would research to find an answer. I couldn't have planned my wedding with out her. My mom and I couldn't not have been happier to have such a professional on out side. Gina is truly the best wedding planner I've worked with. I'm lucky to have had her plan my wedding with me.
Steph
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina of La Cosa Bella Events was great to work with as our day-of-coordinator for our recent wedding at Duke Chapel and Washington Duke Inn! We initially found her while browsing WeddingWire and found her to be the most cost-effective day-of-coordinator we could find, and then to be extremely sweet on our initial phone conversation, leading us to quickly select her and sign the contract. We live out of the state (6 hours away) so it was important to us to have someone willing to communicate mainly by email and phone. The best thing about Gina was that she was not just a "day-of" coordinator, but was willing to start helping us with the planning process months out. My fiance and I already had our vendors secured by the time we started working with Gina, and she had us send her all of our contracts and all of the little details that started to accumulate quickly, and then she reached out to all of our vendors and became the point-of-contact as the day started getting closer. A month prior, when I was starting to feel very overwhelmed at making the timeline, I received an extremely detailed, multi-page timeline from Gina that covered every detail (including many that I never would have thought of), and then from there everything fell perfectly into place. The best part about Gina is that she is very gentle when asking for things, but also efficient in helping you prioritize what really needs to be done by a certain time and what can be left for later. On our wedding day, our families all commented on how sweet, nice, efficient, and helpful Gina was from start to finish. She kept everything moving and on time, made sure everyone was where they needed to be, and truly made it "our" day where we didn't have to worry about ANYTHING. She showed up hours before the ceremony start for setup and was there to the very end, helping bring everything from the reception up to our room at midnight. Would highly recommend her as a day-of coordinator to all brides!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina is the most gracious and professional planner/director you will ever meet. Our wedding was beyond our expectations because of her foresite and experience. She gets to know her bride, mother & bridal party. She looks out for them in every way possible. When something goes wrong she will ease your mind, help you to focus on the fact things will be ok, she remains calm and helps resolve the problem. She thought of things we never would have. She gave us check off lists when we needed them, if we were not sure about something she would get an answer for us. When we may not realize something will cost as much as we anticipate (flowers), she knows when to help you reach that realization. They helped us plan ahead and stay on top of the little things that will drive you crazy. We felt like Gina was part of the family. She was interested in what we wanted and when things happened that disappointed us, she was always there with suggestions that made it even better than before. She will go obove & beyond to make your event special. I told her I would go to any bridal show to tell everyone what a fantastic job she did for us and I would. The event is over. But we still consider her part of the family, because our memories will live on for a long time. If you truly want a fantastic event, Gina ( La Cosa Bella Events) is who you want, no one else!!!
Caitlin
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding from halfway across the country with a demanding schedule can be daunting, but Gina of La Cosa Bella Events was fantastic at keeping us on track and making sure that we were involved in every step of the process. She ran with all of our crazy ideas that helped to give the event a truly personal touch. All of our friends and family commented that the attention to detail was impeccible, and we wouldn't change anything about the event!
Patricia
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina did an amazing job. Both myself and my daughter were not living in the area so Gina's expertise in helping us choose all our incredible vendors is more than words can say. Gina was there for us in every aspect of planning our Wedding and Farewell breakfast. The comments we received from guests were some of the greatest praise we could have imagined. Not only was Gina a sweet kind person but someone who truly became a good friend.
Patricia
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was a pleasure to work with. She helped find the most fabulous vendors in the area. This was tremendous with us planning a wedding weekend long distance. Our confidence in her abilities made our wedding weekend a beautiful success. The compliments we received were so overwhelmingly amazing. We worked so well together and found not only a wedding expert but a true friend.
Steve and Mary
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thanks to La Cosa Bella we had a fantastic wedding weekend for our daughter in early April at the Duke Chapel and the Washington Duke Inn. The weekend was the culmination of planning, care and attention to detail that is so important with only one opportunity to get it right. Mary and I did not worry about a single item that weekend which enabled us to enjoy the entire event. Gina guided us in the process and shared her extraordinary experience with us in countless moments of decision and a few moments of crisis. Never anything but calm, she helped ensure the proper entertainment was selected and guided my daughter in the many decisions that were needed. Since my daughter was not residing in the Triangle area (and in fact went thru a move from Boston to Ohio in the process), Gina paid special attention to communicating, gently prodding for decisions and offering thoughtful opinions but always prioritizing the brides preference. Many times I heard her say, Kate, it is your day, we can make that happen. In summary; knowledge, patience, kindness and above all else empathy is why I would strongly recommend La Cosa Bella to anyone considering this service. We are very satisfied and thankful our paths crossed.
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Throughout my 15 months of working with Gina, I called her my "Wedding Goddess" - a very well earned nickname. She is thoughtful, meticulous, gracious, honest, patient, and extremely well-connected. Through Gina, I was able to work with the best vendors in every category. As a Bride, I could not have asked for a better planner to work with... Gina has the amazing ability to inspire those around her. My wedding weekend was enjoyed by me, my parents, my now husband, and all of our guests. I knew that I need not worry about anything bc La Cosa Bella was there. Gina is one of the most organized people that I have ever met. I will always be forever grateful to have worked so closely with someone as talented as her and her team. I felt that she was just as emotionally invested as I was in seeing my vision and my dream come into fruition. She made that dream - A Victorian Forest - a reality. I would recommend La Cosa Bella to anyone. Hiring La Cosa Bella was the best decision that I made throughout the entire wedding planning process.
Amanda
Wedding: 10/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would hire Gina for my wedding again in a heartbeat! As organized as I am, she knew all of the little details that I never would have thought of. And on the day of the wedding, the only thing I was thinking about was having fun!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I could have, I would have given La Cosa Bella a 10 in every category. Gina is awesome and really takes your best interest to heart. She made sure all bases were covered and made sure it was "her" most memorable day. My bride was beautiful, stress-free, and confident. All because the important decisions were made early in the process and she knew that Gina had everything handled. Gina is now a part of the Hiatt family and we miss the stressful moments and meetings. If you want a awesome wedding with lots of good stress in the beginning and no stress in the end.... choose La Cosa Bella. If you are willing to settle for mediocrity... go elsewhere....
Christyn
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina was absolutly wonderful to work with. She really went above and beyond, picking up items for reception. We were able to do the fun things. We were able to just have fun and enjoy our wedding and reception without having to worry about if things were getting done. Gina took care of everything and everyone, especially me. It was an amazing time thanks to Gina with La Cosa Bella.
Shea
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina Myers is an amazing wedding planner and I would HIGHLY recommend her to any bride and family! Gina is extremely professional, thoughtful, knowledgeable, creative, detail-oriented, kind, and knows how to handle people. When we first got engaged, she helped with setting up appointments to meet with vendors, kept all of our budget files and other information organized, and was very helpful in making larger decisions (not to mention EXTREMELY patient). We could not have done everything we were able to accomplish without Gina's help. She always had a new idea, picture, perspective, etc as we were going through the planning process. She led all vendor meetings with such ease, grace and professionalism, and was an awesome mediator when making decisions. During the rehearsal and on the wedding day, she took command of all who were involved with the ceremony, sent out a detailed timeline for the day and made sure everyone felt comfortable and understood their role. The ceremony started and ended perfectly on time and there wasn't a glitch throughout the whole day. The wedding party LOVED her and everyone kept complementing on how well the day flowed. After we returned from our honeymoon, Gina followed up with me and made sure we were completely satisfied with everything. I feel so blessed that Gina was able to take part in helping with my BIG day and am thankful for all she did. You will walk away with a new friend and new found respect for planners after working with Gina Myers!
Nan
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina Myers is more than an event planner. Not only is she knowledgeable, helpful, and creative she becomes a part of your family. I can honestly say she was always kind, happy, professional and really listened to what we wanted. Our wedding was nothing short of perfect and so much of it was due to Gina. You will not be disappointed using Gina as your event planner.
Joseph
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! Where does one start to express the gratitude and appreciation for La Cosa Bella Events staff and their planning, organization and implementation of our special wedding day for my youngest daughter. Without a doubt, our wedding event was spectacular and over the top because of the insight, sensitivity and eye for detail given by the staff. It is without hesitation that I offer only the highest recommendation and endorsement for La Cosa Bella Events to serve you on your special day.
Robin
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter got engaged and decided to have her wedding in Clayton, NC. My home is 1 1/2 hours from there and I knew nothing of the area or wedding vendors there. I did not know where to begin the planning process. The Mother of the Groom suggested Gina Myers owner of La Cosa Bella events. It was as if God answered my prayers and sent me an angel to help plan my daughters wedding. She was everything to my daughter and I. She became one of my best friends during the process. The ceremony was held outside at a Bed and Breakfast in Clayton, NC and the reception was held in a tent beside it. We had to construct a tent 3/4 the size of a football field. We had 529 guests with a sit down dinner. Seems like an impossible task, but with Gina's help it went on without a hitch. It was the the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to and I was so proud of everything we chose with her help. I would highly recommend her! She spent the whole year of planning at our side: Numerous phone calls, e-mails, appointments with vendors and always with a smile on her face and a cheerful voice no matter what problem we might face! I am so thankful that I chose La Cosa events for my daughter's wedding! Thank you Gina!
Ashley
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could never express enough gratitude for the amount of care and diligence that Gina Myers showed us in planning our wedding. We honestly could not have ever done it without her. With all that goes into planning a wedding, there are so many things you forget to think about. Gina was on top of it. Even down to the final details and decorations. She has a very creative eye for your taste, and really takes the time to get to know you and your style. Everything she showed me I fell in love with. She was able to hear what I wanted and make it happen, no matter what. I am pretty indecisive, especially when it comes to important decisions to be made for a wedding, but she was able to help me make decisions with ease and clarify anything I was confused about. She had a lot of patience for me and dedicated so much of her time!! It was a busy time for me - in graduate school, moving into a new house, and getting married! So there was a lot going on! She definitely kept my head above water more than a few times! She was on call whenever I needed her, even if it was a shoulder to cry on or talk to! I could never thank her enough! I was glad to have her there for my wedding. She helped me organize a ceremony with a wedding party of 24! Everything was perfect! Organization was very important to me and she did it, even with 525 people in attendance! I couldn't be happier. I would HIGHLY recommend Gina Myers. Her attention to detail was my favorite part, she had so many beautiful ideas. To see all of them come to life on my wedding day was MAGICAL. She also helped so much with finding our vendors. I have only been in one wedding before mine, so I really had absolutely no clue what I was doing. She booked appointments and had us set up every time we had meetings, we didn't have to worry about anything. With everything we picked out and every vendor we visited, she made sure I was completely happy and that to me was very comforting. She made me feel more assured in my decisions and made my wedding day perfect.
Lep07d
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gina at La Cosa Bella Events is still fairly new to the Raleigh, NC market, but let me tell you, she is a gem. Work with her if you are looking for an event planner that will give everything she has to make your day just what you imagined. I contracted Gina as a "day of" coordinator and with other companies, that means that you really won't have much discussion with the planner until the few days before your event. Unlike the norm, Gina spoke with me on the phone, emailed, and met in person to see how things were going and what she could be helping with. As I mentioned before, Gina and her team really put everything they have into their work, and I had an awesome time working with her.
 
 
Find La Cosa Bella Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used La Cosa Bella Events for Planners services.