home >  categories >  photographers >  julie livingston photography >  reviews

Julie Livingston Photography

Services:

Photographers

Capturing the Art of Love
Phone: 843-817-3974 
Raleigh + Charleston + Worldwide, 27603
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
43 Total Reviews
 
Emily
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best photographer we could have ever asked for!! Julie was fun, professional, reasonably priced, and even able to bring along a second shooter trained in her style of photography!! Julie made communication easy and was very flexible, we had to reschedule our engagement session 3 times due to rain but she made it so easy! Thank you Julie for the best engagement and wedding photos we could have ever wanted!!!
C
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful that we were able to have Julie Livingston Photography photograph our wedding! We had the honor of having Julie herself provide photography services for our engagement pictures and our wedding. She not only made my family feel comfortable and special, but my (now) husband and myself as well. She is such a positive, light, and inspiring person who shows this through providing beautiful photographs of special events. She is such a wonderful person, who just so happens to take breathtaking photos. I know that my words cannot begin to express how truly wonderful she is and how grateful we are to have had her photograph our wedding, so I must say look at her profile. You will see, as we did, that she takes wonderful photographs and these barely skim the surface of her artistic abilities. From our engagement session alone, we honestly had well over 100 photographs that were all incredible. Many of our co-workers, family members and friends have already asked us for her contact information because each were so blown away by the photos she took for us. In fact, my sisters have already emphasized their desire for her to photograph their future weddings! Julie even went above and beyond, from making us feel comfortable in front of the camera to helping organize and lend a hand on our special day (she even helped put in my veil!). Julie was a superb addition to our day and we look forward to using her in the future for other important events!
Sarah
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved Julie! And we love our pictures! Thank you for capturing our special day!
Beth
Wedding: 2/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I simply cannot say enough good thing about Julie. Her photos truly speak for themselves - she is incredibly talented and perfectly captured every single special moment of our wedding. Our engagement shoot and my bridal session photos were also more than I could have hoped for. Julie is professional but so easy-going and friendly. We were always at ease with her and I trusted her 100% from the beginning - and she more than delivered. I highly recommend Julie Livingston Photography.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
I loved working with you and your families. I am so happy that you love all your photos. <3
Private User
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
She is wonderful! She was very flexible and quick to respond to any questions I had even if it wasn't about photos. Her photos are also amazing just like her! She did not miss any detail for our wedding.
Kim
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Finding Julie was the most perfect wedding vendor find! Her pictures, imagination and talent drew me to her immediately. After speaking to her on the phone the first time, I knew she was absolutely the best person to photograph our wedding. Working with her on the big day was so much fun and I really wish it could have lasted longer. I recently received my pictures and I'm so happy with the outcome. Her pictures are so wonderful; she catches so many perfect moments and the COLOR...the color in the photos are so vivid. Our wedding was in a dark room, but the photos are so clear and bright! I would hire Julie again in a heartbeat. The money spent for her services was some of the best money we spent for our wedding.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
So happy you hired me. You were the perfect bride! Much love to you and yours <3
Sarah
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Julie on our engagement & wedding pictures. Our friends and family have done nothing but rave about how wonderful our pictures are! I'm looking forward to working with her more in the future. I actually already have a few friends who have already booked her!
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Ya'll are such a wonderful couple and were so amazing to work with!!! XOXO Julie
Lauren
Wedding: 6/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie was an amazing photographer and we are so happy we hired her to shoot our wedding. We can't stop perusing our photos and every time, I'm amazed at how beautiful they are. We found Julie after a couple other photographers in the area never returned our phone calls and emails, and boy we are sure glad we did! She was terrific to work with. She was able to meet with us and fit our schedule every time, which was a challenge, since we planned our wedding from out of town. She was even nice enough to have a conference call with me and my mother to discuss what my mom was looking for out of the deal. On the wedding day, she remembered to grab shots that I didn't even remember I said I wanted! She had obviously studied up. I found her pricing to be a bit lower than some of the other photographers in the area, but the quality way better! She added on another photographer for not much more which is a total deal (do it, it's worth it!) and brought along her handsome husband to man the photo booth (do that too - tons of fun!). I had been to a few weddings where the photographer arrives in jeans/sweatsuits/tshirts or some combination of the three, but not Julie! She and her crew were dressed like guests, so they blended in and were not "in the way" at all. She helped us feel at ease, and brought the best out of us in our pictures, which really shows. We are so very pleased with our photos. They really are the only thing you have left after it's over, so your photographer is the most important person you'll hire. We can't recommend Julie enough!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie was absolutely amazing! I felt extremely comfortable with her from the moment I met her. She felt like an old friend from the beginning. She was always very responsive via phone or email if at any point we had questions. Her photos are absolutely beautiful and really capture the special moments and memories of the day. She also takes so many photographs that it can be hard to pick out favorites because they are all so great. I have already been recommending her to friends. She is a wonderful photographer.
Hunter
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I honestly don't have the words to describe how pleased my husband and I have been with Julie Livingston Photography. Julie was professional from day one. She was organized, creative, and available 24/7. She made my husband and I feel so special and our day was truly memorable thanks to her. Not to mention she is adorable, fun, and one of the sweetest people I have ever met. Our entire family raved about her and my friends now have her on the books for their weddings. When we received our wedding pictures, they literally took my breath away. She nailed it. Our pictures were colorful, bright, and just screamed happiness! I highly recommend using Julie for your engagement pictures or wedding. She does amazing work and we were blessed that she was our photographer on the most important day in our lives.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Ya'lls wedding was one of my faves for 2013! Can't wait to work with you both again :) Much thanks for all your kind words!! XOXO Julie
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good words about Julie Livingston! She was such a calming influence throughout the whole wedding experience. She was so professional. She got all the shots that I asked for and took some of the most beautiful shots that I couldn't have even imagined! Our engagement photos received so many compliments and I can only imagine that from what I have seen of our sneak peek from our wedding photos, they will be just as amazing! I would recommend Julie to anyone and everyone!
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Laura, you are one the most beautiful people inside and out. Your family and friends on your wedding day were fabulous. It was my pleasure and honor to photograph your big day. It was so much fun! Can't wait to see you again soon :)
Jessica
Wedding: 3/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Julie. She was recommended by a friend, and she was fantastic. She was very organized and gave me great suggestions on how to make the whole process more efficient. Julie was easy to work with and quick to get our pictures back to us.
Karen
Wedding: 2/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie went way beyond the agreed upon/contracted services including coming to a different location than our venue to shoot photos while Katherine was getting dressed, and all the photos of the "extras" like the dress and shoes, the rings, the flowers, the beautiful wrap around porch......In addition, at the reception, every single time I, Katherine or her Dad asked Julie to take a photo, she gladly did so! She was professional, friendly and overall a real pleasure to work with.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Thank you Karen :) Your family was a pleasure to work with! And a lot of fun :)
Pammy
Wedding: 11/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie Livingston is the best photographer ever. I have attended several of her weddings and am absolutely stunned every time I view her photos. She is the sweetest and kindest photographer I have ever worked with. I personally have done several shoots and am always stunned with her amazing work! Having done various shoots by several of the greatest photographers in NC, Julie has been the only photographer I continue to work with! The most unique attribute that Julie has that other photographers don't have is her strong background in several different arts. Her work always displays what the person wants with her beautiful artistry! She is always on time and won't leave until she gets every shot possible. Her photography leaves you remembering each and every essential moment of your special day! She is the sweetest most open minded photographer ever. I strongly urge you to book with Julie!! You will be absolutely stunned with her work!
Jessica
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I absolutely could not be happier with the photos! My fiance and I wanted a photographer that could catch us having fun, genuinely smiling, and was patient enough to work with our quirky schedule. My biggest fear was pictures that looked like we were posing and putting on a smile. We chose Julie based on her blog and thought that she would be a perfect fit. For our engagement session, Julie met us on the one day of the week that we could fit in our busy work schedule. Throughout the entire session, Julie kept it light hearted, let us do our own thing and was so so easy to work with. When we received our photos, they were above and beyond our expectations. She caught us in the moments when we were laughing, genuinely smiling, and on top of this she added creativity that we could not have imagined. The wedding planning process is stressful enough, but choosing Julie has made the entire process SO MUCH easier. I would not only recommend her to a friend, I would insist they use her. I couldn't be happier.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Ya'll were soo much fun! Excited for the big day!! I feel honored to have been chosen to shoot your wedding :) Congrats guys!
Lindsay
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie Livingston Photography was one of my FAVORITE vendors. She was so much fun to work with and her photos were incredible! She shot our engagement photos kept in touch with me throughout the year prior to our wedding, answering any questions I had. The day of the wedding she was so calm and helpful. She made my husband and I comfortable in front of the camera and most of the time I didn't notice she was there. She captured all of the important moments of our ceremony and reception as well as shots of things I didn't even know happened. It was incredible to look through the photos and see EVERYTHING from our wedding day, from flowers and cake details to dancing guests. I have received so many compliments from both our engagement and wedding photos. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photography. I plan to work with her again for any photography needed in the future.
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Thanks Linds!! XOXO So awesome to work with :)
Kate
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful photos! Would 100% recommend to anyone!
Rhonda
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't wait to get our wedding photos but I have received so many compliments from our "sneak peek" on Julie's Facebook page. Julie makes you feel comfortable and will do anything to get the shot (including standing in the middle of traffic). Our engagement pictures were awesome, so I know that an entire day's worth of photos will be more than incredible.
Breck
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A few weeks ago, Julie did our engagement pictures in downtown Raleigh and it the gardens at the church where we will get married in August. She is an absolutely amazing photographer and person! She is so easy to work with and made us feel really comfortable the entire time. We recently got all of the digital prints from her and they were beautiful. I can't wait for her to be with us again in August on our special day. If you are looking for a photographer who gets to know you as a couple, works with you (and your budget), and captures amazing photos, Julie is it!
Julie Livingston Photography says:
Can't wait for august! Xo Julie
Tiffany
Wedding: 7/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Julie is AMAZING!! When my fiance and I started planning our wedding, photography was the most important ascept to us. We wanted to find someone who would be able to capture us in the moment, make us feel comfortable, and work with our ideas. As soon as Julie responsed to our e-mail, we knew we had found the perfect photographer. She not only is a wonderful photographer, she is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. You instantly feel like you have known her your entire life. We recently had our engagment pictures taken and they are breath-taking. She really captured the love we have for each other and made the engagment section a memorable occasion. We still have my bridal session and our October wedding left to photograph and I can't wait! If you are looking for a fantastic photographer, look no farther, you have found her.
 
 
Find Julie Livingston Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Julie Livingston Photography for Photographers services.