home >  categories >  djs >  bunn dj company >  reviews

Bunn DJ Company

Services:

DJs

Phone: 843-278-0343 
215 East Bay Street, Suite 202-B, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 919-785-9001 
410 N. Boylan Avenue , Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
500 Total Reviews
 
Ashley
Wedding: 3/8/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Randy Bennett as our DJ for our reception, and Randy did such a great job! From our first meeting, I felt that Randy was very attentive and payed attention to the kind of music we wanted, and the result was perfect! Randy incorporated a large variety of music spanning several decades and even genres (especially country and pop!), and he kept everyone on the dance floor! He was very organized and made sure that everything went according to schedule, and he also made sure that the music kept people dancing! I also really appreciated how Randy would find us and tell us what was happening next; i.e. he had told us that the cake cutting would happen in 10 minutes so that we could make our way to the cake in time for the cake cutting! We had an amazing time working with Randy, and his playlist was perfect! Thanks so much Randy for making our reception so special! :)
Erin
Wedding: 3/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The DJ for our wedding was Mark and he was great. He read the crowd we had at our wedding and played the right music for the crowd.
Jackie
Wedding: 2/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
IN BUNN WE TRUST: Our wedding reception was an absolute blast. Good times with good friends and a fun loving family. The memories… or lack thereof… will last a lifetime. None of the big happy smiles, boisterous belly laughs, unyielding bear hugs, killer dance moves or appalling karaoke would have been possible without David Fox of Bunn DJ Company. David Fox and Bunn DJ Company hands down made our party the fun filled event we knew it would be. Months before the event David met us at an establishment of our choosing to hear our vision. He was enthusiastic, offered suggestions and was very helpful. But above all, he was experienced and very professional. Even over a couple beers his professionalism never wavered. Bunn DJ Company has incorporated the changing world into their way of doing business and offer a very user friendly web portal to customize your dream event. The website allows you to plan your ceremony and reception, as you see fit, to the soundtrack of your choosing. If you don’t have the perfect song in mind... The option exists to leave the right song for that special moment in the capable hands of Bunn DJ Company. They WILL get it right. David kept in touch with the groom and I leading up to the event and even met us the week of the wedding to go over our customized event plan. He wanted to make sure he was going to get it just right. We had zero concerns that our event would not be perfect. There are always things you can’t control and moments that need to be left up to vibe of the atmosphere. We left these unknowns in the hands of David Fox and through our flexibility and trust, he was able to make each of our special dances and occurrences happen at the right time… with the right mood… and the result was perfection. Thank you David Fox and Bunn DJ Company for the party we wanted. We gave you the vision and a room full of rowdy party goers… and you made it happen. Here’s to you. Love, Jackie & Kevin
Julie
Wedding: 2/7/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff was awesome and very professional.
Katie
Wedding: 1/31/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Mark McNally for our wedding at the Barn at Fearrington and he was AMAZING!!! Everything from the music played prior to the ceremony, music at the cocktail hour, during dinner AND the reception was phenomenal. Half our guests were >50 yrs old and the rest were < 30yrs old and EVERYONE was out on the dance floor having fun. Mark did a fantastic job of playing music that entertained the entire crowd and he was so much fun to have at the wedding. We cannot recommend their services enough! The planner provided on their website is also fantastic for ensuring you've covered everything you could possibly need music for! Thanks again for everything, Mark!
Stephanie
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe Bunn is the BEST! I am so happy we had him DJ our wedding reception. The planning tools on his website made it effortless to choose the music we wanted. I was able to upload my playlist from my Spotify account! He even spoke with me closer to the wedding to make sure that he could pronounce all the names correctly in our bridal party - which was not easy, as most names were difficult! Joe was very fun and professional and had the dance floor full the entire time. He even let my mom "DJ" ;) Bottom line is you have to go with Joe... there's no one better!
Bunn DJ Company says:
Stephanie, what a blast your reception was! And your mom indeed rocked the party on the ones and twos!
Alison
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was a life saver. By the time we met with him I had almost lost the capacity to make decisions. He was super helpful in planning how the evening would run. He made excellent suggestions based on his experience that made it so much easier on us to get the last loose ends of the planning phase tied up. Thank you Mark McNally!
Christina
Wedding: 1/3/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe was absolutely wonderful!!! Truly cannot say enough good things about him. He made everything flow so smoothly, and did an amazing job of helping everyone feel like dancing!! Since we did not have any alcohol at the reception we were a little worried that the extra large dance floor we ordered would not be utilized fully. But with Joe that was not the case!! Thank you Joe for everything!
Patti
Wedding: 12/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Randy Bennett of Joe Bunn DJ Company! http://bunndjcompany.com/ Randy provided an excellent selection of music for our cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing and was very professional. The dance floor was filled all night long. Randy did an excellent job of keeping the evening running smoothly and on time with his announcements of the special dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. If we ever need a DJ for another event, we would definitely hire Randy.
Beverly
Wedding: 12/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Stowe was our DJ and he could not have done a better job! He was easy to work with and helped us with anything at the wedding we asked him to do. We were so pleased with Joe Bunn and Company. Great music, kept the crowd engaged and happy!
Shannon
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was a phenomenal DJ. The tools on the Bunn DJ co website made planning the reception incredibly easy. Our guests raved to us about how awesome our DJ was and he kept us dancing until the end of the night. He was also incredibly flexible with times when we weren't exactly ready for certain things like the toast and dances (as anyone knows, weddings are crazy!). And we were surprised to find a CD of all of our reception music in our card box from him the next day, which was awesome! Randy helped make our wedding an incredible experience.
Sandy
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The wedding celebration was perfect, Joe was exceptional to work with before the wedding and during the wedding. People did not want to stop dancing and partying. I have been to a lot of weddings where you couldn't drag people to the dance floor. This was just the opposite. The dance floor was always full and the place to be:) thanks Joe for giving us the music to dance the night away. Was such fun.
Traci
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were assigned Randy Bennett from Joe Bunn DJ Company, and he did a truly OUTSTANDING job DJing our wedding reception!! We had a daytime reception and were wondering if people would dance as much as at an evening one. Randy made sure they did! Not only did he play all our favorites we requested, he also saved the party when the playlist we had submitted turned out not to be much of a crowd-pleaser - Randy was able to read the mood of the guests and change up the music so that people started dancing and moving again just when there was beginning to be a lull. We are so thankful to him that he did a great job not only of honoring our requests, but also using his professional knowledge to ad-lib when he knew it was best for the party. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!
John
Wedding: 12/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was a pleasure to work with. He was most helpful during the planning process, had good suggestions for songs and flow of events. Randy was most responsive to any request, always answering within hours. He did a great job at the event and everyone had great things to say about his services. I would highly recommend him to DJ for any event.
Alison
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After a bad experience with another local DJ company, we were extremely relieved to find Mitch with the Bunn DJ Company. Mitch was incredibly professional and accommodating throughout the whole experience and did a great job incorporating my requests and those of my mom. We didn't want a showboat for a DJ, we simply wanted our guests to have a great time and for things to run smoothly. The online tools were extremely easy to use and Mitch was incredibly accommodating when it came to my schedule and availability (I live in Seattle and work nights). Our guests had a great time and Mitch did a wonderful job keeping things running smoothly. My husband had requested one song ("Simple Man") and Mitch went and retrieved him from his cigar smoking so that he wouldn't miss the song. Thank you Mitch for exceeding our expectations!
Sara
Wedding: 12/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We recently had Mitch DJ our wedding and he was wonderful!! Bunn DJ Company was recommended to us by our reception site (the Sheraton Raleigh) and we couldn't be happier with our decision. From our first meeting, we knew that Mitch would be the perfect fit for our reception. He was relaxed and easy-going and put any of our music related worries to rest. All of our families and friends really enjoy dancing, but I think even they were surprised by how much fun and dancing was done at our wedding!! Mitch was wonderful in helping us out, from helping with the timeline of the reception, to helping us pick songs for different events we wanted as part of the reception, he did a great job. We wanted a mix of Latin and American dancing, and we got it! He also did a great job in keeping everyone on the dance floor and making sure that the party did not stop :) I would highly recommend Bunn DJ, and in particular Mitch, to anyone looking to make sure that their wedding is lots of fun.
Guillermo
Wedding: 12/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The whole experience with the company was great! First meeting was very professional and they show all the tools they have in place to help you pick what you want and how you want your event to be. Follow ups by emails or phone calls were great. Great level of service. Future meetings to wrap up all the details were short and to the point. Exactly what you need when trying to get everything organized. The dj worked hard to get special songs that we requested and did an amazing job of combining all of our selection (and some that we left him to pick). The event was fantastic because of the music.
Gabbi
Wedding: 12/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was our DJ and he was phenomenal! He was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Stephanie at Viva L'Event. We had one meeting with Randy right after we first got engaged in February, and 10 Months later he put together a PERFECT playlist that included a lot of our favorite songs. We are really picky with our musical tastes, and were completely shocked at how perfect his playlist was. All of our guests commented on how great the music was, and there was not a point in the night where people weren't on the dance floor. He really made our reception better than we could have imagined.
Gabbi
Wedding: 12/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was our DJ and he was phenomenal! He was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Stephanie at Viva L'Event. We had one meeting with Randy right after we first got engaged in February, and 10 Months later he put together a PERFECT playlist that included a lot of our favorite songs. We are really picky with our musical tastes, and were completely shocked at how perfect his playlist was. All of our guests commented on how great the music was, and there was not a point in the night where people weren't on the dance floor. He really made our reception better than we could have imagined.
Patrick
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was the perfect DJ for us to have on our wedding day and we could not be happier with the job he did, start to finish. From our meeting months before the wedding to the actual reception, Randy took care of all the details and was incredibly flexible. He made our reception a ton of fun! My wife and I like to dance and we just wanted Randy to keep people on the dance floor... and he delivered. Our friends and family of all ages had songs that they felt comfortable dancing to all night long. Randy also kept the night organized and talked on the mic just enough to keep a nice flow to things without being overwhelming. Randy is the real deal. If you're looking for a fun and professional DJ that you will have no worries with on your wedding day... pick Randy! Thanks Randy!
 
 
Find Bunn DJ Company reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Bunn DJ Company for Bridal Shows services.