home >  categories >  djs >  bunn dj company >  reviews

Bunn DJ Company

Services:

DJs

Phone: 843-278-0343 
215 East Bay Street, Suite 202-B, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 919-785-9001 
410 N. Boylan Avenue , Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
425 Total Reviews
 
Cheri
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Mitch Woodard, who did an amazing job. We hired him a few months before, and he was awesome about meeting with us before, and gauging the temp of our wedding + reception. Mitch called me the week before the wedding, and asked a few questions that I'd left unanswered on the planning tool on his website. The day of, Mitch arrived early to check out the venue and the weather, and once everything started, he and the photographer did a GREAT job of making sure that we all stayed on track. Definitely a professional, and he knows what he is doing! Great company to work with!
Laura
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy provided a wonderful atmosphere that everyone could enjoy and dance to!
Jill
Wedding: 8/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very flexible and easy to work with - professional and accommodated all requests.
Tiffany
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with DJ Mark McNally! He kept the dance floor packed and I can't tell you how many people contacted me the day after the wedding talking about the amazing choice in music and how they hadn't dance that much or even seen their husbands dance that much in years!! AWESOME Reception! Can't wait to have another event and use you again! Thank you Mark...You Rock!!! The Gaither's :) Scott and Tiffany
Kara
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Frank Meldau is an AWESOME person. He made our wedding reception a huge hit with our friends and family. Frank met with me in person to learn about my musical tastes and preferences and he was very helpful and responsive during the whole planning process. He did a great job DJ'ing our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone interested in having a DJ who is sensitive and will always make sure the volume is at just the right level. Our guests commented on how they never felt like they were screaming at one another just to have a conversation. Later in the evening, he took some fun requests and really got the party moving. Thank you Bunn DJ Company and thank you FRANK!!!
Chris
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for the wedding all your family and friends talk about…Steve is your guy. Beyond his easygoing personality, Steve is the epitome of professionalism. He was so easy to work with from the start to the finish. Steve always made sure we were comfortable with the music and let us dictate our level of involvement. He set all concerns aside and made all of our conversations about our wedding reception come to life. My wife and I had the best time and wouldn’t have changed a thing. Steve had the party going the whole night and did an incredible job taking charge of the evening. The dance floor was packed the whole time. Steve captured every age group with his music selections. People who never dance busted moves on the dance floor that night. We couldn’t have asked for more. If you want the wedding of your life, pick Steve Stowe…he is the best!
Private User
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Steve Stowe, did a fantastic job!! Not only did he provided me with guidance on the layout and timing of events during the planning stage of our wedding, but when that day came, he made sure everything was in perfect order! He had a good read of the vibe at our event and knew what music to play and when. He kept the dance floor jumping all night long! He went above and beyond our expectations and we really felt that he was looking out for us. Steve remained both very attentive and flexible throughout the night. He kept things moving flawlessly, and he put us at ease. We couldn’t have had better DJ experience! We wouldn’t hesitate to use Steve again for any event. THANK YOU, STEVE!!
Jill
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was our DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception and it all was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we had so many compliments about how great the music was. Randy was great to work with also. The groom and I love music but feel kind of overwhelmed by all the choices that are out there. Randy met with us and helped us pick out exactly what we wanted for the important songs and felt super comforted that his choices would reflect the vibe we wanted played during the rest of the time. He was the perfect DJ and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definitely be calling Randy if we ever need a DJ for any other event!
Landa
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David Fox did a great job of providing just the right music for my granddaughter's sweet sixteen birthday party. The feedback I got from the kids was they had a great time. He really knew how to respond to kid's ad hoc requests as well. If another occasion arises that I need a DJ, I will not hesitate to return to this business.
Samantha
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett was awesome. From the moment we interviewed him, we knew we couldn't go with any other DJ. We had heard great things about him, and he came highly recommended by the Angus Barn Pavilions, where we got married. I had heard that he truly could gauge a crowd, and got everyone moving, no matter the difference in crowd types. Boy were they right! From the first moment we met Randy, we had fun. He made us feel carefree and knew he would ensure people were up and enjoying themselves. We told him that was one of our desires, to ensure everyone was wearing their dancing shoes all evening. And they definitely did! My father was even dancing on a table at one point of our reception, and my grandmother -in law learned to do the wobble! Joe Bunn and company have a really cool tool where you can tailor your reception to your liking. We could custom make our DJ list, adding as many songs to our 'Must Play', 'Play if you have time' and 'Do not play' lists. We were able to suggest the type of music for cocktail hour and dinner, or leave it up to Randy. Also, there was a form to fill out letting Randy know the exact times of everything, so that he could keep the reception smoothly sailing. This afforded for us to make our reception as personalized as we wanted. I would suggest only adding some 'Must Plays' to your list and trusting Randy to know the crowd. He is a professional, he knows how to read the crowd, and he truly made our night perfect!! Besides all of that, he ensured throughout the night that my husband and I were happy. He would come up to us and ask if we wanted to shorten any of the first dances, if it was okay to take requests, gave shout outs as we desired, and announced on the fly that the Brier Creek fireworks were going off outside if people wanted to go see them. I've been to many receptions, and I can honestly say that the DJ and the music make or break the reception. I have so many fun memories of everyone, 3 mo old to 80 yrs old!!
Kate
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to hire Frank Meldau from the Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding reception. Since our first meeting, Frank was very friendly and responsive. He worked with us to include special songs and even song transitions that we wanted! He sensed our style and personalities and shaped our wedding reception to fit us. He covered many genres and kept guests of all ages dancing ALL evening. It was spectacular. I would recommend Frank to anyone who wants to ensure that their reception will be a blast.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Joe Bunn! We had Joe Bunn the owner DJ our wedding on June 28, 2014 at The Cotton Room in Durham, NC and it was totally worth the extra bit of money to have Joe. He has a fun and energetic personality and was the perfect MC for our wedding reception! He ensured that we stayed on time with everything and was in coordination with our wedding planner at The Cotton Room. Working with Joe was easy from the start. I had compiled a lengthy list of music I wanted played by category – we reviewed and discussed it several times to make sure he was on the same page and I felt confident he would stick to my list when he could and deviate if the crowd wasn’t into it. I loved that he was able to read the crowd and play music to the crowd to ensure everyone was on the dance floor… and they were! Our wedding was a huge party where everyone was dancing the whole time (including my husband and me!). Joe also religiously did not play any song on the do not play list, which I was very particular about. I can’t say enough great things about Joe! And especially if you’re an out of town bride like me and don’t know how to find a DJ, look no further – hire Joe Bunn!
Bekgah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark McNally definitely brought the party to our wedding! We provided a few songs we wanted played but mostly requested he keep the party going and he certainly delivered! We received compliments all night about what a wonderful DJ we had and couldn't have been happier with our choice!
Mike
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Joe Bunn DJ company did a great job providing us with Frank as our DJ. We used Frank for our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. The wedding planning tools on the Joe Bunn website is really easy to use to choose songs for your wedding, as well as to plan and outline the entire day. Frank was really easy to work with, we set up a couple of meetings with him and he was extremely helpful. He did a great job at our ceremony and made the reception a night to remember.
Megan
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When choosing entertainment for our wedding reception, we knew without a doubt DJ Joe Bunn Company's Randy Bennett would be able to keep our guests on the dance floor. Randy was professional, accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Throughout the reception, Randy made sure we were happy with the song choices; although, I think it was pretty obvious! Thank you, Randy. We had the best time!
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Stowe was our DJ the night our our wedding. He did a fantastic job keeping the crowd on their feet and making sure everyone was having a great time. He worked with us prior to our big day in deciding our wedding songs lists/planner and offered advice for the areas we were unsure of. It was great (with the stress of planning so much for the big day) to know I could trust Steve to do his thing. He played a great variety of music to reach all of our guests' favorite songs and artists. The guests cannot stop complimenting how much fun they had on the dance floor! Thanks so much Steve!
Janice
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was great! He was professional, easy to work with and kept us on our feet all night. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. It was one part of the reception we didn't have to worry about. Worth every penny! Thanks, Randy
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Would love to work with them again.
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great company! We had Frank for our wedding and he took the time to personalize what we liked and wanted for our music selections. He also gave great advice when needed to make everything run smoothly. Highly recommend their services for your big day!
Julie
Wedding: 6/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The DJ was on-time, professional, and had a great selection of music. He kept the environment lively yet maintained elegance for our event.
 
 
Find Bunn DJ Company reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Bunn DJ Company for DJs services.