home >  categories >  djs >  bunn dj company >  reviews

Bunn DJ Company

Services:

DJs

Phone: 843-278-0343 
215 East Bay Street, Suite 202-B, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 919-785-9001 
410 N. Boylan Avenue , Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
448 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bunn DJ Company were very prompt in all communications and were great in working the event itself.
Jessica
Wedding: 10/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David Fox was our DJ and we LOVED him! From the minute we got in touch with him we knew he was our guy! He was fun, helpful, flexible and incredibly professional! He was SO flexible with all of our changes and had no problem with special requests or editing songs. He executed our entire wedding plan PERFECTLY and kept the reception going. Our entire guest list was on the dance floor all night! Our wedding would not have been what it was without him - thanks, David - we love you!
Lisa
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark was fantastic and we loved him. We would specifically ask for him in the future. Thanks Mark!
Jen
Wedding: 10/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David at Bunn DJ rocked our wedding! There wasn't a song I didn't want to be on the dance floor dancing to - and I don't dance that much at weddings! Our guests were raving about the songs throughout the night asking if we selected every single one (we didn't) because the selection was so awesome. You can stop looking, you've honestly found the perfect DJ for your wedding!
Sarah
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing wedding music, Frank kept the party going!!
Chelsea
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Mark McNally! To me he was one of the best parts of the wedding! People were raving about him all night. His ideas, professionalism and performance were totally on point! Before and during the wedding he made me feel like he had it all under control and I didn't have to worry about a thing and his european flair fit perfectly at our wedding! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun and professional DJ! Thanks Mark!!
Joanna
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David Fox was key in making our party lots of fun! Our event was a second marriage. We had lots of adults in their 40s & 50s, plus our 4 teenage children & their friends. Everyone told us how much they enjoyed the music, and David knew how to keep all ages on the dance floor. He was the perfect blend of fun & professionalism without being over-bearing. Highly recommend!!
Brenda
Wedding: 9/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett with JoeBunnDJand Company provided the ambience to our wedding event from the ceremony at the Gazebo to the sparkler exit. My husband awards him "the best DJ I have ever heard". Randy kept the music lively and engaging! His personality and professionalism by far exceeds this 5 Star rating. We loved him and would not be satisfied with anyone else. Thank You Randy for a memorable evening!!!
Christine
Wedding: 9/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David was the DJ for my wedding a few weeks ago and he was amazing! I live in Nevada so I chose his company based off of reviews that I found online, and I was not disappointed one bit with choosing his company. He was more than happy to work with the three hour time difference and help me build our play list for the wedding. He was very helpful recommending songs for the father/daughter dance. He was on point the entire night with the songs he played. He had everyone from young to old dancing and enjoying themselves. We couldn't have had a better DJ at our wedding!
Amanda
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Mark McNally from Joe Bunn DJ Company as our DJ for our wedding at the NC Museum of Art. I cannot say enough good things about Mark. Aside from him being responsive to emails all along the way, professional and providing great quality from a planning perspective (he met with us the week of the wedding to ensure we were all on the same page song-wise for both the ceremony and reception), HE ABSOLUTELY ROCKED THE HOUSE DURING OUR RECEPTION. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he played lots of different types of music to keep all age groups interested - even my dad was dancing and he NEVER dances. We received so many compliments about Mark and how great he was from our guests. So many of them asked "Did you tell him what to play?" We had about 5 "must play" songs (which Mark played throughout the evening), but the rest was up to him and he did a fantastic job. If you have the opportunity to book Mark, DO IT. You won't be sorry!
Jason
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about my experience with DJ Joe Bunn Company. Brandon Alley was the DJ assigned to our reception and he was absolutely incredible - from the preparation to the day of the event, he was responsive, courteous, flexible, accomodating! He wanted to make the party special for us and he exceeded all expectations on that. If you are looking for a company to go with - stop your search here.
Jordan
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mitch Woodard for our reception and he was FANTASTIC! My husband and I didn't have too specific an idea of what we wanted for our reception music, but we knew we wanted music all our guests could enjoy. Mitch pretty much read our minds and played an awesome mix of music: not too "clubby" but still got people on the dance floor! He was very professional and did a good job taking care of all of the details so I didn't have to stress about what was coming next during the reception. Highly recommend!
Amanda
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Randy for our September 6th wedding at the Cotton Room in Durham. He was awesome. He was great to work with, responsive and extremely knowledgable about his craft. The dance for was full all night and Randy's music choices were right on the mark. The dj you hire can make or break the party. Hire Randy and you will not be disappointed.
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The number one piece of feedback we've received from our guests (both young and old, family and friends) is "We had a blast! Your DJ was amazing!" It's not often you go to a wedding and absolutely love the dj. But that's what you should expect when you go with DJ Mark. Not only was DJ Mark amazing on the dancefloor (amazing choice of music, seamless transitions, perfect introductions, and managed to feature oldies and Sinatra for dinner and ended the night with house and drum & bass), he was also amazing to work with before wedding. Even though my husband and I live in NYC, Mark made the time to meet us via FaceTime, got to know us a couple, and finalized our dancefloor plans in-person before the wedding. He truly went above-and-beyond. I literally cannot say enough about DJ Mark. He's an amazing DJ. An expectation-exceeding professional. And an awesome...
Taylor
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett was our DJ for our wedding on 8/31/14. He was extremely professional and met with us months before our event to discuss our wedding and go over the services he provides. The Joe Bunn website has a great tool online that allows you to select what songs you want to play and what songs you DO NOT want to play! It also provides lists of the most requested songs that make it easy to select music everyone likes! We had a few custom songs and clips of music that Randy cut for us with no problem! Randy did a great job of starting with some oldies everyone loves and transitioning throughout the night to today's top hits! Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night and Randy followed up to make it it was everything we wanted!
Alexandra
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe was so helpful and fantastic, I would hire him again for any event!
Cheri
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Mitch Woodard, who did an amazing job. We hired him a few months before, and he was awesome about meeting with us before, and gauging the temp of our wedding + reception. Mitch called me the week before the wedding, and asked a few questions that I'd left unanswered on the planning tool on his website. The day of, Mitch arrived early to check out the venue and the weather, and once everything started, he and the photographer did a GREAT job of making sure that we all stayed on track. Definitely a professional, and he knows what he is doing! Great company to work with!
Ven
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great to work with for our wedding! Having good music and getting people dancing was a big priority for us. He listened to what we wanted and was able to get everyone from two years old to grandparents on the dance floor and we all had a great time! Despite some guest requests, he made sure to enforce our do not play list. He was very personable, and professional. He also made a custom mix for our first dance that included country, bhangra and classical indian music which was a big hit!!!. We really appreciated all he did to make our wedding reception such a fun time!
Laura
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy provided a wonderful atmosphere that everyone could enjoy and dance to!
Jaclyn
Wedding: 8/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was a fantastic DJ for our event - very professional and accommodating to all of our special requests. Any wedding would be lucky to have him!
 
 
Find Bunn DJ Company reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Bunn DJ Company for DJs services.