home >  categories >  djs >  bunn dj company >  reviews

Bunn DJ Company

Services:

DJs

Phone: 843-278-0343 
215 East Bay Street, Suite 202-B, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 919-785-9001 
410 N. Boylan Avenue , Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
432 Total Reviews
 
Jordan
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mitch Woodard for our reception and he was FANTASTIC! My husband and I didn't have too specific an idea of what we wanted for our reception music, but we knew we wanted music all our guests could enjoy. Mitch pretty much read our minds and played an awesome mix of music: not too "clubby" but still got people on the dance floor! He was very professional and did a good job taking care of all of the details so I didn't have to stress about what was coming next during the reception. Highly recommend!
Amanda
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Randy for our September 6th wedding at the Cotton Room in Durham. He was awesome. He was great to work with, responsive and extremely knowledgable about his craft. The dance for was full all night and Randy's music choices were right on the mark. The dj you hire can make or break the party. Hire Randy and you will not be disappointed.
Taylor
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett was our DJ for our wedding on 8/31/14. He was extremely professional and met with us months before our event to discuss our wedding and go over the services he provides. The Joe Bunn website has a great tool online that allows you to select what songs you want to play and what songs you DO NOT want to play! It also provides lists of the most requested songs that make it easy to select music everyone likes! We had a few custom songs and clips of music that Randy cut for us with no problem! Randy did a great job of starting with some oldies everyone loves and transitioning throughout the night to today's top hits! Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night and Randy followed up to make it it was everything we wanted!
Alexandra
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe was so helpful and fantastic, I would hire him again for any event!
Cheri
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Mitch Woodard, who did an amazing job. We hired him a few months before, and he was awesome about meeting with us before, and gauging the temp of our wedding + reception. Mitch called me the week before the wedding, and asked a few questions that I'd left unanswered on the planning tool on his website. The day of, Mitch arrived early to check out the venue and the weather, and once everything started, he and the photographer did a GREAT job of making sure that we all stayed on track. Definitely a professional, and he knows what he is doing! Great company to work with!
Ven
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mitch was great to work with for our wedding! Having good music and getting people dancing was a big priority for us. He listened to what we wanted and was able to get everyone from two years old to grandparents on the dance floor and we all had a great time! Despite some guest requests, he made sure to enforce our do not play list. He was very personable, and professional. He also made a custom mix for our first dance that included country, bhangra and classical indian music which was a big hit!!!. We really appreciated all he did to make our wedding reception such a fun time!
Laura
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy provided a wonderful atmosphere that everyone could enjoy and dance to!
Jaclyn
Wedding: 8/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was a fantastic DJ for our event - very professional and accommodating to all of our special requests. Any wedding would be lucky to have him!
Jill
Wedding: 8/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very flexible and easy to work with - professional and accommodated all requests.
Caitlin
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was amazing! His online option helped me pick out amazing songs but he was also very easy to work with and took my vision and went with it. He played all the right songs and had my guests dancing for hours! He was super dependable and took all the stress out of planning the music!
Tiffany
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with DJ Mark McNally! He kept the dance floor packed and I can't tell you how many people contacted me the day after the wedding talking about the amazing choice in music and how they hadn't dance that much or even seen their husbands dance that much in years!! AWESOME Reception! Can't wait to have another event and use you again! Thank you Mark...You Rock!!! The Gaither's :) Scott and Tiffany
Kara
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Frank Meldau is an AWESOME person. He made our wedding reception a huge hit with our friends and family. Frank met with me in person to learn about my musical tastes and preferences and he was very helpful and responsive during the whole planning process. He did a great job DJ'ing our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone interested in having a DJ who is sensitive and will always make sure the volume is at just the right level. Our guests commented on how they never felt like they were screaming at one another just to have a conversation. Later in the evening, he took some fun requests and really got the party moving. Thank you Bunn DJ Company and thank you FRANK!!!
Chris
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you’re looking for the wedding all your family and friends talk about…Steve is your guy. Beyond his easygoing personality, Steve is the epitome of professionalism. He was so easy to work with from the start to the finish. Steve always made sure we were comfortable with the music and let us dictate our level of involvement. He set all concerns aside and made all of our conversations about our wedding reception come to life. My wife and I had the best time and wouldn’t have changed a thing. Steve had the party going the whole night and did an incredible job taking charge of the evening. The dance floor was packed the whole time. Steve captured every age group with his music selections. People who never dance busted moves on the dance floor that night. We couldn’t have asked for more. If you want the wedding of your life, pick Steve Stowe…he is the best!
Jill
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was our DJ for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception and it all was perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we had so many compliments about how great the music was. Randy was great to work with also. The groom and I love music but feel kind of overwhelmed by all the choices that are out there. Randy met with us and helped us pick out exactly what we wanted for the important songs and felt super comforted that his choices would reflect the vibe we wanted played during the rest of the time. He was the perfect DJ and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definitely be calling Randy if we ever need a DJ for any other event!
Private User
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Steve Stowe, did a fantastic job!! Not only did he provided me with guidance on the layout and timing of events during the planning stage of our wedding, but when that day came, he made sure everything was in perfect order! He had a good read of the vibe at our event and knew what music to play and when. He kept the dance floor jumping all night long! He went above and beyond our expectations and we really felt that he was looking out for us. Steve remained both very attentive and flexible throughout the night. He kept things moving flawlessly, and he put us at ease. We couldn’t have had better DJ experience! We wouldn’t hesitate to use Steve again for any event. THANK YOU, STEVE!!
Landa
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David Fox did a great job of providing just the right music for my granddaughter's sweet sixteen birthday party. The feedback I got from the kids was they had a great time. He really knew how to respond to kid's ad hoc requests as well. If another occasion arises that I need a DJ, I will not hesitate to return to this business.
Samantha
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett was awesome. From the moment we interviewed him, we knew we couldn't go with any other DJ. We had heard great things about him, and he came highly recommended by the Angus Barn Pavilions, where we got married. I had heard that he truly could gauge a crowd, and got everyone moving, no matter the difference in crowd types. Boy were they right! From the first moment we met Randy, we had fun. He made us feel carefree and knew he would ensure people were up and enjoying themselves. We told him that was one of our desires, to ensure everyone was wearing their dancing shoes all evening. And they definitely did! My father was even dancing on a table at one point of our reception, and my grandmother -in law learned to do the wobble! Joe Bunn and company have a really cool tool where you can tailor your reception to your liking. We could custom make our DJ list, adding as many songs to our 'Must Play', 'Play if you have time' and 'Do not play' lists. We were able to suggest the type of music for cocktail hour and dinner, or leave it up to Randy. Also, there was a form to fill out letting Randy know the exact times of everything, so that he could keep the reception smoothly sailing. This afforded for us to make our reception as personalized as we wanted. I would suggest only adding some 'Must Plays' to your list and trusting Randy to know the crowd. He is a professional, he knows how to read the crowd, and he truly made our night perfect!! Besides all of that, he ensured throughout the night that my husband and I were happy. He would come up to us and ask if we wanted to shorten any of the first dances, if it was okay to take requests, gave shout outs as we desired, and announced on the fly that the Brier Creek fireworks were going off outside if people wanted to go see them. I've been to many receptions, and I can honestly say that the DJ and the music make or break the reception. I have so many fun memories of everyone, 3 mo old to 80 yrs old!!
Kate
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to hire Frank Meldau from the Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding reception. Since our first meeting, Frank was very friendly and responsive. He worked with us to include special songs and even song transitions that we wanted! He sensed our style and personalities and shaped our wedding reception to fit us. He covered many genres and kept guests of all ages dancing ALL evening. It was spectacular. I would recommend Frank to anyone who wants to ensure that their reception will be a blast.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Joe Bunn! We had Joe Bunn the owner DJ our wedding on June 28, 2014 at The Cotton Room in Durham, NC and it was totally worth the extra bit of money to have Joe. He has a fun and energetic personality and was the perfect MC for our wedding reception! He ensured that we stayed on time with everything and was in coordination with our wedding planner at The Cotton Room. Working with Joe was easy from the start. I had compiled a lengthy list of music I wanted played by category – we reviewed and discussed it several times to make sure he was on the same page and I felt confident he would stick to my list when he could and deviate if the crowd wasn’t into it. I loved that he was able to read the crowd and play music to the crowd to ensure everyone was on the dance floor… and they were! Our wedding was a huge party where everyone was dancing the whole time (including my husband and me!). Joe also religiously did not play any song on the do not play list, which I was very particular about. I can’t say enough great things about Joe! And especially if you’re an out of town bride like me and don’t know how to find a DJ, look no further – hire Joe Bunn!
Bekgah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark McNally definitely brought the party to our wedding! We provided a few songs we wanted played but mostly requested he keep the party going and he certainly delivered! We received compliments all night about what a wonderful DJ we had and couldn't have been happier with our choice!
 
 
Find Bunn DJ Company reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Bunn DJ Company for DJs services.