home >  categories >  djs >  bunn dj company >  reviews

Bunn DJ Company

Services:

DJs

Phone: 843-278-0343 
215 East Bay Street, Suite 202-B, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 919-785-9001 
410 N. Boylan Avenue , Raleigh, NC 27603
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
415 Total Reviews
 
Samantha
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy Bennett was awesome. From the moment we interviewed him, we knew we couldn't go with any other DJ. We had heard great things about him, and he came highly recommended by the Angus Barn Pavilions, where we got married. I had heard that he truly could gauge a crowd, and got everyone moving, no matter the difference in crowd types. Boy were they right! From the first moment we met Randy, we had fun. He made us feel carefree and knew he would ensure people were up and enjoying themselves. We told him that was one of our desires, to ensure everyone was wearing their dancing shoes all evening. And they definitely did! My father was even dancing on a table at one point of our reception, and my grandmother -in law learned to do the wobble! Joe Bunn and company have a really cool tool where you can tailor your reception to your liking. We could custom make our DJ list, adding as many songs to our 'Must Play', 'Play if you have time' and 'Do not play' lists. We were able to suggest the type of music for cocktail hour and dinner, or leave it up to Randy. Also, there was a form to fill out letting Randy know the exact times of everything, so that he could keep the reception smoothly sailing. This afforded for us to make our reception as personalized as we wanted. I would suggest only adding some 'Must Plays' to your list and trusting Randy to know the crowd. He is a professional, he knows how to read the crowd, and he truly made our night perfect!! Besides all of that, he ensured throughout the night that my husband and I were happy. He would come up to us and ask if we wanted to shorten any of the first dances, if it was okay to take requests, gave shout outs as we desired, and announced on the fly that the Brier Creek fireworks were going off outside if people wanted to go see them. I've been to many receptions, and I can honestly say that the DJ and the music make or break the reception. I have so many fun memories of everyone, 3 mo old to 80 yrs old!!
Kate
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to hire Frank Meldau from the Joe Bunn DJ Company for our wedding reception. Since our first meeting, Frank was very friendly and responsive. He worked with us to include special songs and even song transitions that we wanted! He sensed our style and personalities and shaped our wedding reception to fit us. He covered many genres and kept guests of all ages dancing ALL evening. It was spectacular. I would recommend Frank to anyone who wants to ensure that their reception will be a blast.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Joe Bunn! We had Joe Bunn the owner DJ our wedding on June 28, 2014 at The Cotton Room in Durham, NC and it was totally worth the extra bit of money to have Joe. He has a fun and energetic personality and was the perfect MC for our wedding reception! He ensured that we stayed on time with everything and was in coordination with our wedding planner at The Cotton Room. Working with Joe was easy from the start. I had compiled a lengthy list of music I wanted played by category – we reviewed and discussed it several times to make sure he was on the same page and I felt confident he would stick to my list when he could and deviate if the crowd wasn’t into it. I loved that he was able to read the crowd and play music to the crowd to ensure everyone was on the dance floor… and they were! Our wedding was a huge party where everyone was dancing the whole time (including my husband and me!). Joe also religiously did not play any song on the do not play list, which I was very particular about. I can’t say enough great things about Joe! And especially if you’re an out of town bride like me and don’t know how to find a DJ, look no further – hire Joe Bunn!
Mike
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Joe Bunn DJ company did a great job providing us with Frank as our DJ. We used Frank for our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. The wedding planning tools on the Joe Bunn website is really easy to use to choose songs for your wedding, as well as to plan and outline the entire day. Frank was really easy to work with, we set up a couple of meetings with him and he was extremely helpful. He did a great job at our ceremony and made the reception a night to remember.
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Steve Stowe was our DJ the night our our wedding. He did a fantastic job keeping the crowd on their feet and making sure everyone was having a great time. He worked with us prior to our big day in deciding our wedding songs lists/planner and offered advice for the areas we were unsure of. It was great (with the stress of planning so much for the big day) to know I could trust Steve to do his thing. He played a great variety of music to reach all of our guests' favorite songs and artists. The guests cannot stop complimenting how much fun they had on the dance floor! Thanks so much Steve!
Megan
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When choosing entertainment for our wedding reception, we knew without a doubt DJ Joe Bunn Company's Randy Bennett would be able to keep our guests on the dance floor. Randy was professional, accommodating, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Throughout the reception, Randy made sure we were happy with the song choices; although, I think it was pretty obvious! Thank you, Randy. We had the best time!
Bekgah
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Mark McNally definitely brought the party to our wedding! We provided a few songs we wanted played but mostly requested he keep the party going and he certainly delivered! We received compliments all night about what a wonderful DJ we had and couldn't have been happier with our choice!
Janice
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Randy was great! He was professional, easy to work with and kept us on our feet all night. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. It was one part of the reception we didn't have to worry about. Worth every penny! Thanks, Randy
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great company! We had Frank for our wedding and he took the time to personalize what we liked and wanted for our music selections. He also gave great advice when needed to make everything run smoothly. Highly recommend their services for your big day!
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Would love to work with them again.
Julie
Wedding: 6/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The DJ was on-time, professional, and had a great selection of music. He kept the environment lively yet maintained elegance for our event.
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Joe Bunn DJ Company to us for our ceremony and reception music and we were very pleased with every step from planning through our wedding day. DJ Mark McNally was great to work with and had some great music ideas to help us while we were planning! We made a few suggestions, but trusted Mark, as the music professional, to make it all come together. Everything worked wonderfully including the progression of music from more instrumental/classical during the ceremony to great music for dancing during the reception. He knew how to adjust the music to fit the mood and set the tone for a wonderful event. Several of our guests raved about his musical selections throughout the evening! He was a pleasure to work with and we were glad that we had such an amazing DJ for our wedding and one that we could trust to do such a phenomenal job!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Randy Bennett at our wedding on May 31 and he did a fantastic job! He was so much fun and incorporated a good mix of songs we chose and songs that fit well with the crowd we had present. Throughout the night I had multiple guests tell me how awesome the music and dancing was. If you want a good, fun DJ at a reasonable price, go with DJ Joe Bunn Company!
TJ and Mici
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jeff Ellis was our DJ for our wedding reception, and he was awesome! He was a joy to work with over the months that we connected with him for planning - before our wedding day. He was very organized, professional, presented great ideas and suggestions, and is just an overall genuine great guy. He definitely kept the party going (even other vendors were dancing), and it is obvious from our wedding photos! We are still receiving compliments from our guests on how fun the reception was, and how much they enjoyed dancing to the music! Do not bargain on your DJ budget.... Jeff Ellis / the Joe Bunn DJ Co. is the way to go!
Russ
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the opportunity to work with DJ Randy Bennett (works with Joe Bunn DJ Company). It was a great experience. I had looked at a variety of options, but ultimately decided to work with Joe Bunn because I trusted that everything would be handled professionally and without any drama. Before the party began, I worked with DJ Randy to curate the music we wanted to play. I thought Randy did a great job with that. Everyone had a great time.
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I didn't have him for a wedding, but for a party with about 300 in attendance. He did a fantastic job and we will have him back for sure. Great music and a great time for kids and adults!
Pete Redpath
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Joe, Thank you so very much for all of your enthusiasm and professionalism at both the ceremony (for staying and covering the audio mix) and for the reception! Wow--what a fun night! I've never seen a dance floor packed from start to finish--and then not wanting to finish even with an extra hour added. Thank you!! Everyone had a blast! It was a pleasure working with you!
C
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Grateful doesn’t even begin to express our appreciation for the services DJ Bunn, specifically Randy Bennett, provided for our wedding reception. Randy was a friendly, positive professional who made our wedding fun and memorable. Of all the weddings and events we have attended, he was truly the best DJ we’ve ever heard, so we were extremely appreciative that he agreed to play for our special day. Even before we met Randy in person, his brilliant reputation preceded him. When we told our wedding planner who our DJ was, she commented on how he was one of her favorites that plays for events she organizes. We had the opportunity to email Randy ahead of time to discuss the wedding and used the online tools that DJ Bunn provides through their website. This made the phone meeting easy and Randy provided many insights into what music should be considered and how the reception should flow. Since was the first wedding in both of our immediate families, his expertise helped immensely. We had the dance floor filled for the entire night and many people commented on the wonderful musical selection. Randy played all of the music we said that we enjoyed and then added many other songs that made the reception even more fun! Plus, he gave us a CD of all the songs played at the end of the night and provided the entire reception through a downloadable copy on Dropbox. My sisters have actually already called “dibbs” on having him play at their future weddings. Randy blew our expectations for a DJ and was a phenomenal addition to our special day!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My DJ was Frank and he was excellent. The DJ at our wedding was one of the most important parts to my husband and I, and Frank was able to take our feedback and musical preferences and blend that in with what would please the guests as well. He was both professional and courteous as well as took the time to perfect the pronunciation of names and gather music stylings from both our cultures to make the event perfect. In addition, I have a very hectic work schedule, and Frank was always willing to discuss important details at a time that was convenient for me. Wonderful DJ and awesome guy.
Christine
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Randy Bennett as the DJ for our wedding. I can not begin to tell you how pleased we were with Randy. Everything about the whole process was made easier by Randy. When we first booked several months before the wedding we sat down with Randy at the office and my husband and I immediately felt comfortable with having Randy as our DJ. The selection of music was made easy by the online music request form that we were able to plan our whole reception from. Randy kept my husband and I on schedule for all of our events through the night. Most importantly our dance floor was PACKED the entire night! All of our guests have been raving about how much fun they had. Randy defiantly had a HUGE influence in making our night one to remember forever!! Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts! We will recommend Randy and the Joe Bunn DJ Company for years to come!!
 
 
Find Bunn DJ Company reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Bunn DJ Company for DJs services.