home >  categories >  event rentals & photobooths >  island essentials tent and event rentals >  reviews

Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals

Services:

Event Rentals & Photobooths

Let us put the Leisure back into your most important day!
Phone: 252-354-8887 
208-A Bogue Inlet Drive, Emerald Isle, NC 28594
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
27 Total Reviews
 
Jessica
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials is a wonderful company. Their very pleasant employees arrived on time to deliver the chairs, tables, and audio equipment we rented. When they set-up the tables and chairs the way I asked, then I realized I wanted it another way, they volunteered to rearrange everything so I did not have to! All items I rented were exactly as they were described to me on the internet. Their prices are also very reasonable compared to other rental companies in the area. Highly recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 6/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials were great. They came and set everything up for us the day of the wedding and worked with us over the phone beforehand to make sure we had what we needed.
Chris
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Island Essentials made our wedding and absolute breeze when it came to the equipment rentals. From Megan to the guys who set it up they were all great! We rented our chairs, tables, linens, dance floor, tents, lights, and wine glasses through them. Everything was there on time and when it was all set up looked amazing. They truly cared to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials did a wonderful job with our wedding. The quality of the rental equipment was very high and they were flexible with me as we tried to make a few small final changes. Krystal was awesome and gave great decor ideas.
Georgia
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with everything! Heidi and Krystal made things run smoothly which is a real concern when you are not familiar with the area . Heidi is very creative with her flower designs. I did not see the room decorated until we walked in for the Rehearsal Dinner. It more than met my expectations.
Annie
Wedding: 6/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials was a fantastic company to work with. They handled every request I threw at them in stride and worked closely with me to ensure we had everything we needed for our wedding, but also that we were not paying for items that were not necessary. 5 stars all the way around.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal was great to work with!
abr78
Wedding: 6/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the only vendor I was "required" to work with, and I couldn't be happier with them. I worked with Krystal in the months leading up to the wedding and she was very responsive and always willing to help me with changes and offer suggestions. I worked with Megan a little in the months leading up to my wedding, but she was my contact on the day of the wedding and she was awesome too! She helped me obtain items I didn't request until the morning of the wedding. They were both so flexible and helpful. Delivery and set-up was very smooth. They have some great guys on their delivery team. I especially appreciated that the set-up crew put up a SOLID tent. There was a severe thunder storm watch the night of my wedding with gusts just over 30 mph (thank god no rain). That tent really got blown around, but it stayed solid.
Lisa
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal and Megan were great. The set up team was awesome. They worked quickly and when we returned that evening from the rehersal dinner, all items were assembled and ready to go for the wedding the next morning. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were kept up to date on where things stood with the rental equipment and meeting our schedule. Thank you guys for the professional service and the quality of the rental equipment was superior.
Fawgirl
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials has done both our son and daughter's weddings. Two years apart. I never worried one moment. Thank you for making their special days worry free.I certainly had enough to handle.When events are so special I expect everything told to me to be just as promised.You did it! Thanks again for dependable service.Everything looked great. Yes I would use your rentals again and would certainly recommend your business anytime. Thank you, Mike and Cindy Faw
Sarah
Wedding: 5/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal and the island essentials crew did a great job! Every rental item that we needed was quickly acquired even from other rental companies if IE didn't have it. Even a tent for our raining wedding was quickly arranged! All the equipment arrived at the venues right on time and was broken down on time. All emails were replied to very fast. All in all they made our wedding awesome!
ClHarvey
Wedding: 5/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They came in a timely manner to deliver and was very nice and making sure it was perfect for the look i wanted. Also they came back later in the day and pickup the whole experience was hassle free, professional & I would recommend to anyone looking for these services. Every question i had was handled without me feeling bad about bugging them so much...I love this company! They are so good at what they do!
Retta
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had my daughters wedding on the beach. We had no problems with getting the arbor dropped off and picked up at our convenience. The arbor is very well made and the price was very reasonable.
KBLippert
Wedding: 9/5/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials was great! They helped us every step of the way for our wedding! We really enjoyed working with these guys, and they set everything up for us beautifully! I would recommend them for any event. We would definitely work with them again.
Gwynne
Wedding: 10/3/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials had everything I needed and they were great to work with. They were friendly and set up everything for us. Everything that we rented was in good shape and worked perfect for us. We had a great wedding!
LMurray369
Wedding: 5/16/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Island Essentials Team was great to work with. I reserved the chairs for the ceremony a month ahead of time and never worried about a thing. They delivered the rentals and picked them up at the times specified. They were great to work wtih and very responsive! My husband and I would strongly recommend them!
jlicko
Wedding: 10/4/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and easy to work with!
Fireman's girl
Wedding: 9/12/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We rented white benches for our ceremony out on the beach from these guys and they were beautiful, strong and very sturdy benches. They held a lot of people and the delivery crew was very nice. They worked very hard carrying those heavy things all the way down three flights of stairs after already going up three flights of stairs and set them up very nicley. Everyone at this place was very helpful. They are priced nicley as well.
JeniW.
Wedding: 8/31/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jamie Wax of Island Essentials was so flexible and helpful. Island Essentials will respond to your requests promptly and the prices are very reasonable. Jamie provided very professional and friendly service on my special day. We couldn't have done it without them!!!
Kelly
Wedding: 5/4/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Large selection of colors for linens. Everything was set up and taken down by the company. I had no worries of having to clean anything up and I was able to enjoy my wedding and reception.
 
 
Find Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals for Event Rentals & Photobooths services.