home >  categories >  event rentals & photobooths >  island essentials tent and event rentals >  reviews

Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals

Services:

Event Rentals & Photobooths

Let us put the Leisure back into your most important day!
Phone: 252-354-8887 
208-A Bogue Inlet Drive, Emerald Isle, NC 28594
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
33 Total Reviews
 
Erin&Matt
Wedding: 8/6/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I just needed a few things my venue didn't provide. They were easy to work with and everything was set up for me.
Private User
Wedding: 7/12/14
1.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful, but because of the effort from the bridal party setting up the items that they dropped off after paying the leisure prices. Twice the employees were rude to us on the phone, because they did not make the information clear to us and rudely assumed we knew what they wanted from us. The employees that traveled the equipment to us (that barely did what they were paid to do) were extremely rude to us and our family, took way too many smoke breaks while we were rushing to set up before (and during!) the rehearsals, were dressed inappropriately, and had already showed up hours late after we called 10 times to find out when they were coming finally (after we already notified them when our rehearsal was suppose to be). They also did not show up for clean up when the contract said they were going to, so we had to sit around at the house for 2 days waiting on them expecting for their arrival at any time. And they threw our personal items into a box as if they've already done us a good deed. They even expected my very apparently pregnant cousin to carry heavy items up two sets of stairs! We tried to be patient with them, and maybe it was just a rough week for them, but we paid a lot of money to them so we could have a great time for our wedding but instead it was extremely stressful. The materials they have are beautiful, just wish the employees were more helpful and more efficient with time and information.
Hester
Wedding: 7/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan did such a wonderful job of coordinating our chair delivery for us - and all around Hurricane Arthur! My husband and I weren't worried about the hurricane disrupting our ceremony, since all the locals felt that it would blow through in plenty of time, even though we were getting married on the beach. It helped us to know days ahead of time that Megan already had a plan for how to make sure the chairs got to us in plenty of time without putting any of her workers at risk. I'm sure other brides have had to scramble at the last minute when forces of nature got in the way of their plan, but we were able to just sit back and relax throughout the storm knowing that no matter where our wedding ended up happening, we at least had all the chairs we needed to make our guests comfortable. She was willing to work with both us and Krystal, our amazing coordinator, to make sure our day ran smoothly. She was quick and easy to communicate with, and her friendliness put us right at ease.
Valarie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything we ordered was perfect and really made our vision of the perfect wedding come to life. They even delivered an item we forgot 3 hours before the wedding (How's that for service?!!) You guys did an awesome job and thank you so much for making our special day even more special. Val and Bryant
Holly
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Megan and the entire Island Essentials crew was amazing!!!!! Everything was perfect from the initial meetings to the wedding day set up. Megan and the staff exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them to anyone for any type of event. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! We couldn't have done it with out you all! - Holly Wilson :)
Brianne
Wedding: 5/3/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials worked with me to create exactly what I was envisioning for my rentals! I did not want a tent at all if the weather was nice and wanted to have lights hung over the reception space like a European cafe kind of look. Instead of setting up the full tent, two days before the reception they came and did only the square base and left off the peak and the top. It worked out perfectly! They were very patient and accommodating as we tried to figure out where we wanted everything and dropped off/picked up everything on schedule!
Jessica
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials is a wonderful company. Their very pleasant employees arrived on time to deliver the chairs, tables, and audio equipment we rented. When they set-up the tables and chairs the way I asked, then I realized I wanted it another way, they volunteered to rearrange everything so I did not have to! All items I rented were exactly as they were described to me on the internet. Their prices are also very reasonable compared to other rental companies in the area. Highly recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 6/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials were great. They came and set everything up for us the day of the wedding and worked with us over the phone beforehand to make sure we had what we needed.
Kelly
Wedding: 5/4/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Large selection of colors for linens. Everything was set up and taken down by the company. I had no worries of having to clean anything up and I was able to enjoy my wedding and reception.
Chris
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Island Essentials made our wedding and absolute breeze when it came to the equipment rentals. From Megan to the guys who set it up they were all great! We rented our chairs, tables, linens, dance floor, tents, lights, and wine glasses through them. Everything was there on time and when it was all set up looked amazing. They truly cared to make sure we had everything we needed and wanted.
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/6/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The only issue we had was the tables not being put in the right spot. I asked the people setting up if they had been told where things went, and they assured me they had. However, they clearly did not know the proposed layout. Otherwise, things went smoothly. Thank you.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials did a wonderful job with our wedding. The quality of the rental equipment was very high and they were flexible with me as we tried to make a few small final changes. Krystal was awesome and gave great decor ideas.
Georgia
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with everything! Heidi and Krystal made things run smoothly which is a real concern when you are not familiar with the area . Heidi is very creative with her flower designs. I did not see the room decorated until we walked in for the Rehearsal Dinner. It more than met my expectations.
Annie
Wedding: 6/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials was a fantastic company to work with. They handled every request I threw at them in stride and worked closely with me to ensure we had everything we needed for our wedding, but also that we were not paying for items that were not necessary. 5 stars all the way around.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal was great to work with!
Stephanie
Wedding: 6/16/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The tent and other rental items were perfect for our waterfront wedding. Krystal was super to work with - from the initial consultation, to the walk-through, to the day of the event. She even made a trip out to the event site the day of the wedding to bring additional items needed. Thanks for making our day so awesome!!
abr78
Wedding: 6/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the only vendor I was "required" to work with, and I couldn't be happier with them. I worked with Krystal in the months leading up to the wedding and she was very responsive and always willing to help me with changes and offer suggestions. I worked with Megan a little in the months leading up to my wedding, but she was my contact on the day of the wedding and she was awesome too! She helped me obtain items I didn't request until the morning of the wedding. They were both so flexible and helpful. Delivery and set-up was very smooth. They have some great guys on their delivery team. I especially appreciated that the set-up crew put up a SOLID tent. There was a severe thunder storm watch the night of my wedding with gusts just over 30 mph (thank god no rain). That tent really got blown around, but it stayed solid.
Lisa
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal and Megan were great. The set up team was awesome. They worked quickly and when we returned that evening from the rehersal dinner, all items were assembled and ready to go for the wedding the next morning. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were kept up to date on where things stood with the rental equipment and meeting our schedule. Thank you guys for the professional service and the quality of the rental equipment was superior.
Fawgirl
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Island Essentials has done both our son and daughter's weddings. Two years apart. I never worried one moment. Thank you for making their special days worry free.I certainly had enough to handle.When events are so special I expect everything told to me to be just as promised.You did it! Thanks again for dependable service.Everything looked great. Yes I would use your rentals again and would certainly recommend your business anytime. Thank you, Mike and Cindy Faw
Sarah
Wedding: 5/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Krystal and the island essentials crew did a great job! Every rental item that we needed was quickly acquired even from other rental companies if IE didn't have it. Even a tent for our raining wedding was quickly arranged! All the equipment arrived at the venues right on time and was broken down on time. All emails were replied to very fast. All in all they made our wedding awesome!
 
 
Find Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Island Essentials Tent and Event Rentals for Event Rentals & Photobooths services.