home >  categories >  invitations >  invitationbox.com >  reviews

InvitationBox.com

Services:

Invitations

Stylish & trendy invitations for any occasion!
Phone: 866-862-7382 
225 James Jackson Ave, Cary, NC 27513
 
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.1/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.2/5.0
Professionalism:
4.1/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
3.9/5.0
 
33 Total Reviews
 
beth
Wedding: 8/9/14
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
BEWARE! Sneaky, sneaky, sneaky...Invitation Box without ever mentioning during the order included a logo, url and card number printed on the back of the invitations that I ordered! The invitations look terrible and incredibly cheap because of this, to the point that I will not be able to use them!!! Shamefully poor and DECEITFUL tactic! With no pay extra opt out offered during ordering.
Private User
Wedding: 4/19/14
0.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
I ordered a stamp from this company in May of 2014 via an Amazon Local Deal. I have yet to receive it. Invitation Box promptly responds to my email inquiries first to apologize for the delay stating my order was lost but then found and would be delivered as soon as possible....no commitment date. The last email said the following, "I'm sorry you still haven't received your stamp. I will be happy to assist you. Since you paid for the stamp through a voucher you will have to contact the vendor to receive the refund from them. Your stamp actually shipped on July 8th but is stuck in transit to you. If you happen to receive the stamp after a refund is processed you don't have to worry about returning it to us. I apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great day!".. Please note that the email DID NOT include a tracking number for the shipment. A shipment of a small stamp should not take week to be delivered; today is July 15th. Buyer BEWARE.
Philip & Tina
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful invitations at an amazing price. Quick delivery too!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Great invites. Very cute! Sent me wrong size envelopes but had them reshipped in one day when contacted.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The order fir 200 bridal shower invites was placed on a thursday night and was delivered the following Thursday with a free thank you note for each order! The quality is excellent. Customer service was great and even sent me the tracking number. I will definitely recommend this site to my friends.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got my invitations from InvitationBox.com and they were beautiful! It took a little back and forth because I need to make a change to the sample they sent but they got it everything right. The invites took some time to arrive so be sure to give a few extra days or a week before you actually need them (I was a little behind schedule with my ordering). I also called customer service about my order and they were easy to get a hold of and able to keep me updated.
Laura
Wedding: 9/20/13
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I purchased an Invitation Box stamper through Amazon Prime on 3/14/. The turnover was 2.5 weeks to make; I needed it within 6 weeks, so I assumed I was fine. About 4 weeks after ordering I still had not received or heard anything about my stamper- I contacted Invitation Box via email. I got an automated email saying I should hear a response within 1-2 days. A week goes by and I still have not heard from them. I found a contact number and called. The lady informs me that my package was shipped that day (4/21) and I should receive it the next day. When I receive my stamper, I notice it says "Skylar & Laura". My fiance's name is "Skyler." I looked to see if I typed it wrong and in clear letters it shows I did not. I have to send my invites out by 4/26. I contact them and talk to a woman named "Lisa." I assume they can rush make and deliver me a new stamper- no. They outsource through a company in Canada and they can't rush order I should be able to get a new one in 5 weeks. Clearly, that is not an option because my invites need to be sent out. "Lisa" offers to have the company make me envelopes with our return address stamped on them. I was quite hesitant about this because we paid a lot of extra money for high quality envelopes and invites. She ensured me that the envelopes would be great quality and said they SHOULD be lined. I told her the envelope size (5x7) and she said they would ship next day. Today, I received the envelopes and they are literally transparent- you can read every word on my invite through it. I call to see if they can send me labels or do something else and "Lisa" informs me that they, "...have done enough on our end and you're out of options." I asked about their "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" they have posted and she said they've tried... Great guarantee! Now I am stuck with Dollar Store quality envelopes to send my custom-made, high quality invitations in. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! Read all the other reviews!
Trish
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very good selection and prices are much better than most.
ElleNHouston
Wedding: 7/20/13
3.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Just make sure you purchase more invitations than you think you're going to need because we lost a lot of money when we had to order just 25 more-- we paid the same price as when we ordered 200. Yikes! They offer no "pay per piece" on additional orders or extras even if you've placed a large order with them in the last 30 days. Most other vendors do offer a pay per piece price on extras, but this company does not. We ordered Checkerboard invitations, and they looked gorgeous. Also, this vendor did fix an error that was made immediately and shipped overnight to solve the problem, after I called and explained what happened. They did not communicate as well via email, but once I got a hold of the person over phone everything changed for the better. So order with a little extra room, and be prepared to have a phone conversation (not email) if something...
Private User
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ordering invitations online is abreeze with Invitation Box! I ordered matching Save the Date cards, Invitations and Response cards from them and was so impressed with the quality. I chose something a bit "out of the box" for my second wedding and I got so many nice comments about them. Delivery was no issue at all - they arrived on or before the promised date. Note to brides....get on their email list and they will send you emails for discounts. I ordered my invitations at a 40% discount!
Jessica
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved our nontraditional invitations we got from InvitationBox! They were bright and not boring like so many wedding invitations are. The material was high quality, and the prints looked great. I had to call them a couple times with questions, and even when I couldn't reach them directly, they always returned my call. They tend to have sales/coupons all the time, too, so getting a great deal is easy! The only advice I would give is to make sure you save your order, as it will make reordering (if necessary) much easier.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/13
0.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I purchased a self inking stamper from this company for my wedding invitation envelopes mid April and by the end of April I received the stamper broken in the mail. I contacted the company and spoke with an extremely rude customer service representative and was mailed out another stamper a week later that I also received broken. I then contacted Customer service again and spoke with the same individual which did not apologize for the inconvienence either time I spoke with her until I let her know how much of an inconvienence this has been. This company was not willing to offer ANY type of refund or credit! I was told, "you got a great deal on this product."...last time I checked a broken product was not such a great deal! I would never refer this company to anyone! The last thing I would ever trust them with is anything that has to do with your wedding! Awful Service!!!!
InvitationBox.com says:
As a note, the customer purchased the stamp through a third party daily deal site and not directly through us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. The way that the stamp "broke" is something that I have only seen happen 4x ever and apparently 2 of them were to this same customer. The part that is broken is the piece that enables you to lock the stamp to prevent its use. The stamps is still fully functional otherwise. What is not mentioned in the review is that we sent the customer a third stamp and a call tag for her to send back the broken ones at our expense, so that we can find out how they could have broken. We have not heard back from the customer and have not received back the defective products.
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The invitations I ordered were super cute! Overall I was very pleased, and I recommend them.
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/19/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I bought save the date, invitations and RSVP cards from and they turned out AMAZING. Their customer service was top notch as well! I had a couple of "issues" and they were handle right away. I will use them again in the future!!!
Brandie
Wedding: 2/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding with very short notice... Invitation Box in Cary was wonderful... they were able to go the extra step and help me get beautiful invitation out!!!
Erika
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We ordered our Save The Dates and our invitations through invitationbox.com and we could not have been happier. We got several compliments on both and I felt that the quality was exceptional and the value was incredible. They are prompt with shipping the orders and the product is even better looking than online. I will definitely be using them again!
mstewart618
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very flexible--I needed to change the address of my shipping destination at the last minute and they were able to help me. The invitations turned out exactly like I ordered too. Great business and customer service!
Amber
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Service was quick and accurate and I was able to get invitations I'd seen in a store for about $250 less than if I'd ordered them via the store.
Jessica
Wedding: 9/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my invitations from InvitationBox and was really happy with them. I was pleased with the customer service as well as the quality and price of the invitations. I had a small hiccup in addressing the inner envelops and called InvitationBox to see if I could order an additional 25 and they were very helpful and accommodating!
FutureFalling
Wedding: 8/4/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional and Elegant Product We used them for our wedding invitations - absolutely amazing! Our invitations were simple and they turned it into a masterpiece, elegant and such a professional quality. We loved them so much we got our thank you note/stationary from them as well. I will definitely be a returning customer for whatever stationary items may come up in the...
 
 
Find InvitationBox.com reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used InvitationBox.com for Invitations services.