home >  categories >  videography >  inkspot crow films: documentaries about love. >  reviews

Inkspot Crow Films: documentaries about love.

Services:

Videography

Phone: 910-639-7205 
Durham, NC 27707
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
16 Total Reviews
 
Claudia
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much we love Philip and MacKenzie!!! They are total professionals and a blast to work with, there work is beyond belief. They got to know us and really listened to what we wanted. It was so great to have them document our special day and provide us with a memory for us to look at thoughout the years!
KSCongelli
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Philip & Mackenzie were so much fun to work with. I saw a few of the videos they shot on their website and knew I had to have them document our wedding. We contacted them and they were so enthusiastic from the first call until we received our video. We met them for the first time and they were so sweet and very interested in hearing our love story. They went above and beyond my expectations. Following our wedding I could not wait to get the video, when the video arrived my husband and I watched it and it brought us back to our wedding day. It was like reliving that day all over again, by just watching the video that these amazing people shot. Choosing Inkspot Crow was the best decision we made while planning our wedding.
AMN1207
Wedding: 11/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where to start? MacKenzie and Phillip are amazing! They are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! On top of that they are some of the most talented and professional people you will ever meet. We were so blessed to have them there for our wedding day. We loved them and our families loved them! When we first saw our highlights film, it just brought back that warm feeling in your heart that brings tears to your eyes as you remember your special day! It's a priceless feeling! We not only gained an amazing documentary of our wedding day, but also some great new friends! Love Inkspot and would highly recommend them!!
EMATL43
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
MacKenzie and Phillip did a wonderful job on our wedding video. They really captured the aura and happiness of our day. All of the work they do is heartfelt, meaningful, and fun. Our decision to use Inkspot Crow was definitely the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. They were so accommodating and easy to work with and I cannot recommend them enough!
catiemacc
Wedding: 10/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are just not enough words to describe ust how amazingly talented Philip and MacKenzie are. Their attention to detail will absolutely capture the essence of your special day, while their creativity will make a wedding video unlike anything you have ever seen. After experiencing the day itself, you will watch your video (over and over and over) and you will get the same feelings that you felt in each moment of your wedding day. The butterflies, the happy tears, the joy and love of family and friends all translates through the amazing film that Ink Spot Crow creates as a tribute to your wedding day.
Jenna
Wedding: 9/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with MacKenzie and Philip was such a joy. Videography was something that my Husband and I were not sure if it was worth it...but in the end, there is NO price that could be put on the videos that we got from Inkspot. They are our favorite part of everything that we got for the wedding. When we first watched the full length wedding documentary, I cried, laughed, and could still feel as if I was there in that moment. Videos are special that way; there is something about videos that photos just can not provide. We will be watching the video every anniversary, and will share it with our children someday. The highlights film is also amazing, I watch it whenever I am having a bad day or if I am sad and it cheers me up. I also wanted to comment that we were initially worried that it would be strange to have 2 videographers follow us all day. However, MacKenzie and Philip were wonderful and we totally did not even notice they were there most of the time! Some of the shots in our wedding film I remember saying to myself..."they were recording that?!" I also specifically remember them both saying such sweet things to me on our wedding day, which I thought was especially thoughtful of them. I would recommend them to anyone I know...I think that hiring ICF as our videographers was the best decision we ever made!!
ABLANCH
Wedding: 8/27/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ink Spot Crow superseded all our expectations. It is difficult to put into words just how picture-perfect our wedding documentary is....just take our word for it. Philip and MacKenzie are beyond talented. Our wedding documentary will be treasured forever.
Laura G.
Wedding: 7/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Inkspot Crow! Both videos were amazing and very well done. When you see the highlights video and the full documentary video you will be blown away by all the time and hard work that must have been put in editing and arranging the different clips. Both videos do an amazing job of capturing your wedding day. I feel like the videos are something you can show to relatives and/or friends who might have missed the wedding and they can really get a sense of what it was like. Also, when I watch the videos, I can imagine showing them to my children someday and I know they will be able to see what my wedding was like. The videos are very creative and artistic, and the music chosen fits the mood of the wedding perfectly. There would be many things I would cut out of a wedding budget before I cut out wedding videography done by Inkspot Crow. They are the best!
Katherine
Wedding: 6/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
my husband and i can't say enough good things about Inkspot Crow Films. not only is their work unbelievable, their professionalism and personalization is impeccable. InkSpot Crow films has a remarkable ability to catch all the happy, sentimental and exciting emotions just at the right time. they are nothing like your typical boring wedding videos but more like hollywood movies. the videographers themselves (philip and mackenzie) are wonderful and extremely personable people. they took the time to meet us before the wedding so that they could get to know us. they were completely unintrusive at all the wedding events and went out of their way to always accommodate us before, during, and after the wedding. one very distinctive aspect to their filming is that they tailor your film to your personality as a couple to make sure it's unique to you and your wedding. all in all- we (along with our family and friends) were seriously blown away. InkSpot Crow was one of the best wedding decision we ever made. - katherine & alessandro bisagni
pparker31
Wedding: 3/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My review of Philip and MacKenzie with InkSpot Crow is glowing, but really nothing I say will do it justice. Just watch the video (it’s less than 4 minutes long) – it says it all! (http://www.inkspotcrow.com/2011/04/02/nick-paige-wedding-highlights/) When I first started wedding planning, a wedding video was not in the budget. I thought it was something we could do without. I am so glad we decided to have the video. It is a little bit of a splurge, but if there is any way to work it into your budget, I recommend it. Wedding videography isn’t what it used to be. They captured the best moments of the night and I am so proud of my video. I have a mini-movie of the wedding day and it is absolutely my favorite thing from the wedding. They produced a 4-minute highlights video that I can share on Facebook and email around. We get 3 copies of a longer video (20 mins.) on DVD. You get so much value for the money. I highly recommend!
bp35
Wedding: 2/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Philip and MacKenzie at InkSpot Crow are the best! Not only are they incredibly fun and kind, but they make you feel super comfortable and are extremely professional in all of their work from day one (when they meet with you to get to know you and get a feel for your wedding "vision") until the videos are posted/delivered. But then, when you're sitting there watching your video (for the 37th time) with tears in your eyes and goosebumps, smiling at your TV screen, that's when you realize just how talented they are - and why having a great videographer is totally worth it! They captured the coolest moments from our day and put it to the perfect music. I was so proud of the video and wanted to share it with everyone I knew! I honestly couldn't tell you how many times I've watched it...it's by far our favorite keepsake from our wedding and something we'll treasure forever. Thank you!!
nye2010bride
Wedding: 12/31/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These two are AMAZING! We love the videos they made of our wedding! Such a wonderful way to remember the special day and something that friends and family will actually enjoy watching (as opposed to a 2 hour long video of every single minute of the day). I can share it online with all of my friends and family. What a treasure! Love Inkspot Crow & would recommend them to everyone! :)
Julie
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Inkspot Crow Films, did an amazing job capturing our wedding!
mconfroy
Wedding: 10/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We knew our wedding day would be too action-packed to catch all the great moments ourselves, so having videography was really important to us and we feel incredibly blessed to have met the talented MacKenzie and Philip at Inkspot Crow Films. We honestly feel like we were married in a movie after watching the highlight videos! Inkspot Crow Films was able to capture all the beautiful subtle moments you want to remember about your big day in a way that felt completely natural and non-intrusive. We have no idea how they were able to get so many epic, cinematic shots without us realizing they were even there, but we're so thankful! To top it all off, you can't find kinder, more genuine people to work with than Philip and MacKenzie. We'll definitely be preaching the awesomeness that is Inkspot Crow Films to all of our friends and family looking to document their own love. You won't regret it!
Christina
Wedding: 10/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It's a lofty goal to sum up in words the remarkable way that MacKenzie and Phillip were able to capture our wedding day on film...so this is my best attempt! Like most other brides, the budget dictates a lot...if you're fortunate enough to have realized early in the planning process that a quality videographer is worth it, then your money will be more than well spent with these two. We checked out a lot of videographers including LifeStage, but we could not be happier with what Philip and MacKenzie did and truly believe that with them you have an experience and outcome you can't get anywhere else! You are guaranteed to get an unparalled quality in both people AND product. One thing you can't buy in videographers is a kind heart and genuine investment in giving you want you want not just in your video but on your wedding day, and you will definitely get that with Inkspot Crow. If you, like me, you didn't plan for videographer then you should do everything in your power to make space!! With what Philip and MacKenzie will do for you, it is beyond worth it. There is nothing like capturing more than just the moment, like you get with photography, but the *feeling* of the day. You get to relive your wedding day over and over again because when it's something as good as what Philip and MacKenzie will give you, you will undoubtedbly be watching it 25 years down the road. Additionally, were also unbelievably accomodating when it came to our thoughts and feedback, flawless in the way they captured the moments that meant the most to us, and virtually invisible on our wedding day...I could go on and on but the whole thing is really summed up by saying they went above and beyond what we were even hoping for. I know what it's like to be on the fence about what to do and feel justified in spending money on videographers...but if we could do it all again we wouldn't hesitate to use them because what they give you is truly invaluable and will be for the rest of your life! The only regret you would have with videograpraphy is not getting it. Know with Philip and MacKenzie you can be reassured that one of the best parts of your wedding will be the videography! The day goes by SO quickly and you will value the ability to revisit it anytime you want:) SO! If you're looking for a videographer, look no further, and if you're still scoping it out, rest assured that you are making the right decision and investment if you choose to invest in the talent, kindness, and quality of Inkspot Crow Films!
Danielle Hinesley
Wedding: 10/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVED working with MacKenzie and Philip. They were able to capture the spirit of my event so perfectly. I have received so many compliments on the video they produced for me - and it warms my heart every time I get to share it with someone who was not able to attend. Mackenzie has a knack for capturing those special moments that even I missed - and now I can keep those moments forever. They are amazing people and do spectacular work. It is a privilege to have them help with any special occasion.
 
 
Find Inkspot Crow Films: documentaries about love. reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Inkspot Crow Films: documentaries about love. for Videography services.