home >  categories >  photographers >  in his image photography >  reviews

In His Image Photography

Services:

Photographers

Wedding photography for the modern bride.
Phone: 919-404-9707 
1000 Holtridge Dr, Apex, NC 27523
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
57 Total Reviews
 
Sonia
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing Dajuan is. We booked him without meeting initially but it's one of the best wedding decisions we made. His calming spirit was very much needed during our wedding. He was completely patient with us since neither of us are 'picture' people. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and even helped me find my toss bouquet. I would totally recommend Dajuan to any bride and we are even looking for a reason to use him again and I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Private User
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dajuan and his team did an amazing job capturing memories on our wedding day. Dajuan and his team captured memories starting in our hotel room before the wedding until we made our exit out of the venue.The In his Image Photography team were very professional and patient. There were captured moments that my husband and I would have never even imagined. In reviewing our photos I became very emotional, it seemed as if I was reliving that day all over again. We are very pleased having chose In His Image Photography.
Andrea
Wedding: 2/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In choosing a wedding photographer, it was VERY important to me and my fiancée to choose someone with a critical eye and a fantastic attention to detail. We are ecstatic to report that we found these qualities and more in Dajuan of In His Image Photography! We found Dajuan’s warmth, patience and genuine concern for his client’s comfort quite refreshing which indeed helped to lessen the anxiety of the day. Dajuan’s work is quite exceptional. He not only captured the beautiful, joyous expressions of the bride and groom but also our lovely guests at the reception! Also, there were a plethora of images to choose from! Wow! There were images captured that we didn’t know took place! We were extremely pleased with our choice of photographer and highly recommend In His Image Photography to anyone looking for a top notch photographer! Peace & Blessings! Andrea & Robert
Felicia
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I celebrated our 10 year vow renewal on January 17th 2015. We returned from living overseas in August 2014 so we had to plan the whole ceremony in less than 5 months. We were given a list of photographers from our wedding planner and In His Image stood out to us. We met with the owner, Dejuan and we knew this was the photographer we wanted for our special day. He was very passionate about his craft and capturing the perfect moment. Fast forward to the day of the renewal, Dejuan was a pleasure to work with. He took breathtaking pictures and he captured the emotions and moments that I wanted during different segments of the renewal. He gave us over 900+ pictures for us to keep via digital images. I cried looking at the previews because they were so beautiful. Dancing, crying, laughing, conversations, our family and friends reactions were all captured in pictures and that is exactly what I asked for in our consultation. In His Image Photographer is the go to guy if you want images that you can sit and relive your day all over again.
Melody
Wedding: 12/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In His Image did an amazing job capturing our wedding. There were so many pictures to choose from. Our guest didn't even know they were being photographed, that is how discreet Dajuan and his assistants were. The attention to details were beyond words. We had pictures of things we didn't even notice during the wedding day. He captured true, in the moment shots and we could not be any happier with our decision to have him be a part of our big day!!" Michael & Melody
Evon
Wedding: 10/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Dajuan. He has such a calm and pleasant demeanor about himself which made me and my wedding party feel comfortable immediately. Dajuan’s attention to detail is amazing. From my wedding dress and shoes to my husband’s watch to our table decorations, he captured all of the details of our wedding day. While all of the pictures are excellent, some of my most favorite are the fun and candid moments Dajuan and his team were able to capture during our preparation and our reception. We are so happy we chose Dajuan as our photographer. Thank you for doing such a FABULOUS job!!
Alanna
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on Sept 12. Upon our initial consultation with Dajuan, we felt an instant connection and instinctively felt that he would be the perfect person to realize our vision for our wedding photos. We fell in love with his work during our review of his website. During our wedding day, while taking photos of us, Dajuan showed us some of the shots and we were so incredibly happy with the few that we saw that we could not wait to see our entire gallery. We just received the link to our gallery and are completely overwhelmed! Dajuan managed to capture moments that we were not even aware had occurred between us. Dajuan and his team were so friendly and accommodating and incredibly unobtrusive during the ceremony and the reception. We received such positive feedback from our guests as well about them. Many thanks to all of you for being the consummate professionals that you are and for providing superior customer service. We could not imagine entrusting our wedding photos to any other photographer. We will not only call you for any future events but will recommend you highly to friends and...
Sade
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Dajuan throughout our wedding journey. Dajuan and his team traveled to Cornelius, NC to capture our special day. I was sold after viewing his images on his website. We had the opportunity to meet with him at his studio to discuss what we wanted and he took time to answer all of our questions in which we were so appreciative. Dajuan is very personable, professional, patient and punctual which made him so great to work with. He captured our engagement and wedding photos, and our pictures were absolutely amazing! We told him our vision and he made it come to life through his photojournalistic approach. He is an exceptional and talented photographer. He captured all the details and beautiful moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. His work truly exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to working with him again in the future!
NaQuandra
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Look no further Dajuan is the best. His professionalism is out of this world. He captured every priceless moment for my husband and I from engagement, bridal, to the big day. I forgot to give my videographer the address so my wedding wasn't filmed but when we saw the images Dajuan and his assistant didn't miss a beat. I can't wait to work with him again in the future!!!
Tinishia
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The photos speak for themselves , my husband was speechless. DuJuan and team are prompt, professional, courteous and thorough. I cannot imagine our most special day without In His Image Photography!
Whitney
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not express enough how AMAZING Dajuan and his team are!! My husband and I contacted Dajuan about our wedding photography, this was easily one of the best decisions that we made in our whole wedding planning. The attention to detail that was presented, the clarity of the images, the professionalism, everything came out beautiful. There wasn't a moment that went uncaptured. We are so thankful for this. The ability to look back on one of the most important days of our life and to see it photographed perfectly is something that we will continue to cherish. Thank you Dajuan for giving our family such a special gift! We would definitely recommend In His Image Photography to anyone looking to capture their special moments! Whitney & Reggie
Benisha
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dajuan was absolutely fabulous. He gave my husband and I one on one personal service. He is so professional and his photos speak for themselves. He also did out engagement session which was beautiful. When we went to meet him for the first time at his studio, my husband and I were blown away. His equipment is top of the line and his studio was filled with beautiful canvas pictures of bridal sessions that he has done. He also presented us with a slide show during our consultation. We were sold the moment we entered his studio. I would recommend Dajuan to any one that I know who is looking for bridal/engagement sessions as well as other occasions for photography needs. He even traveled to our hometown which is over 100 miles to photograph our wedding. He is a true professional and we thank him tremendously for the awesome job that he did for us.
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used In His Image Photography for my wedding ceremony and reception photography. Dajuan, Kristina, and Robert were all excellent! They were so professional, and everyone in the wedding party and attending loved them. They traveled from NC to Tennessee for my wedding, and the cost I listed included the travel fees. The images were wonderful and I got a ton of edited images (around 800+). I highly recommend In His Image Photography.-Kadie & Benji
Leslie
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very honored to have Dajuan Jones and his team photograph our wedding day. As an admitted camera-shy couple, we agreed during the planning process that we would need someone with a unique talent to give us the pictures to show us at our best on our biggest day. After visiting Dajuan's website, suggested by a family friend, we knew that Dajuan was our wedding photographer! We opted for the full day package in order to fully capture the day's preparation and events. Dajuan arrived on time and ready to start capturing our day. He managed to get all the pictures that we wanted, but more importantly was able to get the best candids - an ode to how comfortable we became around him and how well he was able to blend into the background. It was as if Dajuan had known us for years. He joked around with us during the preparations, helping us to keep calm and loose for the ceremony. Dajuan worked tirelessly during the wedding ceremony and reception. There didn't seem to be anyone on the guest list that Dajuan was not able to capture candid shots of during the evening. Dajuan shot amazingly beautiful images of our ceremony. We love his photographs of the wedding party, parents and guests from different angles and vantage points. He was incredibly active during the ceremony and reception, yet mindful not to be a distraction or block the views of our guests. We are in love with our post-ceremony pictures. With Dajuan's direction and staging, we were able to get the pictures taken quickly, and move on to the reception to celebrate with our guests. He captured our reception brilliantly. We have hundreds of sensational images to help us remember and reflect on our wedding day for years to come. Having worked with Dajuan, we have no doubt that we chose the best photographer for us. We joke about finding another event to have Dajuan photograph. He has an amazing talent, and his patience and kindness only underscore what a true professional he is.
Private User
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dajuan's team did an absolutely wonderful job optically capturing our winter wedding! Although weather was not ideal Dajuan's professionalism and disposition was. From the first look to the last few frames the team exceeded our expectations. Overall experience and satisfaction- five stars! Definitely would recommend inhisimage photography to friends, family and any bride shopping for a photographer! -La'Quondra
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Dajuan (In His Image Photography) based on the pictures he did for my cousin's wedding. Her pictures were breathtaking! So when I became engaged I knew exactly who I wanted to capture those special moments for my wedding. Moments that will forever be cherished. What I did not realize just by looking at his work, was how patient and attentive he is. He is a great listener and easy going. Dajuan does not try to pressure you into getting specific packages. He took the time to truly listen to what I envisioned for my day and he made sure it was executed. Not only on my wedding day but when I did my bridal portrait with him, he went over and beyond by providing great ideas for poses and he took the time to ensure the lighting was just right for each shot. All of the pictures I have seen from my bridal shoot, to the wedding day were phenomenal. I was truly amazed by his gift to capture a myriad of moments ranging from before the wedding, to the actual ceremony and reception. He always made himself available if I had any questions or concerns about anything. I have already recommended Dajuan to my family and friends and will continue to make recommendations if they need a photographer. Several of my family members wanted his information based on the bridal portrait that was displayed at my reception. Thank you Dajuan for such outstanding services. Again you truly have a Gift when it comes to capturing the perfect moments. Vonetta Goodson McNeal
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired DaJuan to be our wedding photographer based on the examples of his work, his gentle, calm personality (good asset during the excitement of a wedding!), and the competitiveness of his prices. We’re so glad we did! The pictures we’ve received from our engagement session are amazing. The quality is stunning and DaJuan was really fun to work with, he took the awkwardness out of having a professional photographer come to our home. Choosing our wedding photographers was one of the most important details of planning the entire wedding. Having used to work for a wedding photographer, I had very specific criteria and quality in mind (good with lighting, effective at catching the little details, skilled with color…not just covering flaws by putting the pictures in black and white to name a few). He matched what I wanted perfectly and went above and beyond. One thing I appreciated was how quick he was to respond to any questions I had. That set him apart from other photographers we interviewed. The only thing I’d do differently is send him a “shot list” before the wedding, because during the excitement post-ceremony I’m afraid we didn’t get all the pictures with my family I wanted. However to DaJuan’s credit, our wedding was extremely well documented (he brought a second shooter and an assistant who also had a camera) so between the three of them we’ll have more pictures than I could imagine. I would definitely recommend DaJuan, and already have, to a friend. I look forward to working with him again to document life’s other precious moments! He, and his photography, are truly a gift we’ll treasure the rest of our lives. Natalie and Josh
Keia
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a professional, charming, down-to-earth, not pushy photographer, In His Image Photography is where to go. Mr. Dajuan Jones makes your experience run smoothly, and he captures the most beautiful pictures! He did my wedding 3 weeks ago, and he did an amazing job! His pictures makes you re-live the moment! I can't thank him enough. Mr & Mrs. Moody wedding day was remarkable, and part of that was because of In His Image.....Raleigh, NC if you don't know about In His Image Photography...you better get on board! Thanks again Mr. Jones : )
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Both my husband and I were very impressed with Dajuan's on-line photos and chose his wedding photography service for 2 hours on our wedding day. Given the short time period, we were very happy to see Dajuan arrived with his wife to assist with capturing a large quantity of high quality photos during the 2 hour window. Dajuan did not disappoint - the photos he provided were as outstanding as those shown on his website, and he and his wife were very creative in capturing a wide variety of settings, moods, etc. Dajuan is a very nice guy, soft spoken, and very easy to work with. We couldn't be happier with his service and the end results.
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Dajuan was outstanding! During our first meeting, his approachable personality and calm, patient demeanor immediately put us at ease. Throughout our experience, Dajuan was accessible, quick to respond, flexible, and happy to offer advice (if asked). Having a photographer that we trusted and felt comfortable working with was truly a blessing! We never worried about the photography aspect of our wedding because Dajuan made our lives stress-free. His character and professionalism is without question; he delivers as promised and goes beyond! Our wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous and consistent in quality with the beautiful images posted on his blog. We feel immensely blessed to have had Dajuan as our photographer. He is so creative and talented and we are extremely happy with the beautiful images and excellent quality of service we received. We will use In His Image Photography again, and we highly recommend Dajuan to anyone in search of an exceptional photographer for their wedding or other special occasion.
 
 
Find In His Image Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used In His Image Photography for Bridal Shows services.