home >  categories >  photographers >  in his image photography >  reviews

In His Image Photography

Services:

Photographers

Wedding photography for the modern bride.
Phone: 919-404-9707 
1000 Holtridge Dr, Apex, NC 27523
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
41 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dajuan's team did an absolutely wonderful job optically capturing our winter wedding! Although weather was not ideal Dajuan's professionalism and disposition was. From the first look to the last few frames the team exceeded our expectations. Overall experience and satisfaction- five stars! Definitely would recommend inhisimage photography to friends, family and any bride shopping for a photographer! -La'Quondra
Vonetta
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Dajuan (In His Image Photography) based on the pictures he did for my cousin's wedding. Her pictures were breathtaking! So when I became engaged I knew exactly who I wanted to capture those special moments for my wedding. Moments that will forever be cherished. What I did not realize just by looking at his work, was how patient and attentive he is. He is a great listener and easy going. Dajuan does not try to pressure you into getting specific packages. He took the time to truly listen to what I envisioned for my day and he made sure it was executed. Not only on my wedding day but when I did my bridal portrait with him, he went over and beyond by providing great ideas for poses and he took the time to ensure the lighting was just right for each shot. All of the pictures I have seen from my bridal shoot, to the wedding day were phenomenal. I was truly amazed by his gift to capture a myriad of moments ranging from before the wedding, to the actual ceremony and reception. He always made himself available if I had any questions or concerns about anything. I have already recommended Dajuan to my family and friends and will continue to make recommendations if they need a photographer. Several of my family members wanted his information based on the bridal portrait that was displayed at my reception. Thank you Dajuan for such outstanding services. Again you truly have a Gift when it comes to capturing the perfect moments. Vonetta Goodson McNeal
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired DaJuan to be our wedding photographer based on the examples of his work, his gentle, calm personality (good asset during the excitement of a wedding!), and the competitiveness of his prices. We’re so glad we did! The pictures we’ve received from our engagement session are amazing. The quality is stunning and DaJuan was really fun to work with, he took the awkwardness out of having a professional photographer come to our home. Choosing our wedding photographers was one of the most important details of planning the entire wedding. Having used to work for a wedding photographer, I had very specific criteria and quality in mind (good with lighting, effective at catching the little details, skilled with color…not just covering flaws by putting the pictures in black and white to name a few). He matched what I wanted perfectly and went above and beyond. One thing I appreciated was how quick he was to respond to any questions I had. That set him apart from other photographers we interviewed. The only thing I’d do differently is send him a “shot list” before the wedding, because during the excitement post-ceremony I’m afraid we didn’t get all the pictures with my family I wanted. However to DaJuan’s credit, our wedding was extremely well documented (he brought a second shooter and an assistant who also had a camera) so between the three of them we’ll have more pictures than I could imagine. I would definitely recommend DaJuan, and already have, to a friend. I look forward to working with him again to document life’s other precious moments! He, and his photography, are truly a gift we’ll treasure the rest of our lives. Natalie and Josh
Private User
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Both my husband and I were very impressed with Dajuan's on-line photos and chose his wedding photography service for 2 hours on our wedding day. Given the short time period, we were very happy to see Dajuan arrived with his wife to assist with capturing a large quantity of high quality photos during the 2 hour window. Dajuan did not disappoint - the photos he provided were as outstanding as those shown on his website, and he and his wife were very creative in capturing a wide variety of settings, moods, etc. Dajuan is a very nice guy, soft spoken, and very easy to work with. We couldn't be happier with his service and the end results.
Keia
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a professional, charming, down-to-earth, not pushy photographer, In His Image Photography is where to go. Mr. Dajuan Jones makes your experience run smoothly, and he captures the most beautiful pictures! He did my wedding 3 weeks ago, and he did an amazing job! His pictures makes you re-live the moment! I can't thank him enough. Mr & Mrs. Moody wedding day was remarkable, and part of that was because of In His Image.....Raleigh, NC if you don't know about In His Image Photography...you better get on board! Thanks again Mr. Jones : )
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Dajuan was outstanding! During our first meeting, his approachable personality and calm, patient demeanor immediately put us at ease. Throughout our experience, Dajuan was accessible, quick to respond, flexible, and happy to offer advice (if asked). Having a photographer that we trusted and felt comfortable working with was truly a blessing! We never worried about the photography aspect of our wedding because Dajuan made our lives stress-free. His character and professionalism is without question; he delivers as promised and goes beyond! Our wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous and consistent in quality with the beautiful images posted on his blog. We feel immensely blessed to have had Dajuan as our photographer. He is so creative and talented and we are extremely happy with the beautiful images and excellent quality of service we received. We will use In His Image Photography again, and we highly recommend Dajuan to anyone in search of an exceptional photographer for their wedding or other special occasion.
Yolanda
Wedding: 4/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on April 4, 2013. Before we even got engaged I was looking at various wedding photography because I love to looking at wedding photos. I then came across Dajuan's website. I fell in love with his website because all of the pictures on the site were very clear and vibrant, the photos just popped right off of the page and the lighting was just right in all the photos. I also loved the fact that he captured a lot of little details. I don't remember seeing any bad photos on his website. So I was very excited once I got my photos because I now have my own wedding photos to look at and to put up on my website. All of our photos were very clear and vibrant just like the others photo on his site. We ended up going with the digital wedding collection. I was highly satisfied that we chose Dajuan. It felt good that I did not have to worry about weather or not the pictures would turn out good or bad. I knew they would be great. The turn around time was quick. We received the photos the next day we came back from out honeymoon. Once I received the photos I enjoyed looking at the little details and moments that he captured. I can't wait to create a photo book with our pictures because I'm pretty sure I will probably look at it everyday. The first reaction of a lot of people who has seen our photos is "WOW the pictures looks so clear you had a great photographer." The photography skills are flawless and I would defiantly recommend to a friend if you want awesome wedding pictures.
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved having Dajuan as our photographer for our engagement and wedding photographs! Our overall experience was fantastic! Dajuan is laid back which made us very comfortable and able to be our natural-selves. During our reception, we felt as if he was part of the family! We live out of the area from where we got married, which can be challenging but he was very flexible whenever we came into town. He was also very responsive through email. Dajuan pays close attention to detail so he is able to capture every moment and it shows in the pictures. Thanks so much for capturing so many beautiful pictures!!!! Natasha Davis Moore :)
Kisha
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Outstanding!!! My husband Keith and I were so pleased with DaJuan Jones and his services. We used him for our engagement session and wedding on March 16, 2013. From the initial consultation to this moment DaJuan made us feel comfortabe and at ease! This was so important coupled with his great photography skills. We would recommend his sevices! My name is Kisha and he captured my wedding day beautifully and went beyond our expectations!
Rebecca
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was March 9, 2013. In His Image Photography Photography captured each special moment of our wedding. The studio was professional and everything was reviewed with us in detail. When we finally received our photos, it felt like I relived our wedding day again. If anyone is in search for a photographer look no further than, In His Image Photography. Rebecca
Nancy
Wedding: 1/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
For my husband and I , wedding photography was the most imporatnt thing on our list. We wanted to make sure we booked with someone who could provide beautiful photos that were unique and would last a life time. We found EXACTLY what we were looking for in Dajuan Jones In His Photography. Dajuan is hard working, dedicated and extremely professional; his artistry is beyond compare. We enjoyed every photo session we had with Dajuan because he made every moment fun and magical! He helped us feel comfortable not only in the photo shoots, but throughout the entire process; we trusted him completely and for us, that was the most important thing. Dajuan's passion, artistic eye, excellent creative judgment and all around warm personality made him a complete joy to work with... We have had nothing but the highest complements on our wedding pictures and bridal portraits. He is the most talented photographer we have yet encountered. My husband and I GLADLY recommend Dajuan Jones to any future bride and groom, Dajuan work is worth every penny! Marvel and Nancyann
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hello! My name is Patricia and I recently got married on November 10, 2012. I had a very large wedding party along with around 250 guest. I could not have been any happier with the decision that I made to have Dajuan photograph my wedding. The wedding planning was pretty chaotic at times, and I had the constant thought of, "I hope everything works out." I can honestly say that throughout the chaos, I always felt at peace when it came to the photography. This was because he communicated so well with my fiance and me. He really wanted to make sure that he fully understood what we wanted when it came to the pictures. Any question of mine was answered immediately whether through phone or email. He was very patient with all the questions we had when we initially met. He really made us feel comfortable. The package that we went with was the Wedding Albulm Collection. We included an engagement session as well, which was amazing. Dajuan was patient throughout the whole session. We had no feelings of being rushed. As for the wedding, there was nothing missed. From getting your makeup done with the girls, to the groomsmen getting ready. He captured everything. The two assistants with him were outstanding as well. Everything was so natural, which is why I would definitely reccommend having Dajuan as your photographer. He had a very calm demeanor, and you couldn't help but feel relaxed and have the feeling that everything wasgoing to be fine when it came to the pictures. I would like to say that Dajuan's kindness and work did not end after the wedding day. He quickly contacted me about the private online album that was available. He wanted my honest thoughts about the albulm and wanted to know if there was anything that he could do to make it better. My suggestions were immediately taken into action. I am SO happy with all of my pictures, and that I decided to go with Dajuan Jones. Patricia Acosta and Randol Mendoza
Julie
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I could not have been more pleased with Dajuan's services. His attention to detail and professionalism are outstanding. I am so happy we chose him as our photographier to capture those special moments on our special day. W don't live in NC but, I highly recommend Dajuan with In His Image Photgrapher for anyone looking for an outstanding photographer.
Dawn
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!!! WE used "In His Image Photography" for our engagement and wedding photos and we could not have wished for a more amazing and professional photographer. We live in DC but would still make the drive to continue to use their services. My husband said the only words he could find is AWESOME!
Nikki
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mr. Dajuan Jones of In His Image Photography is awesome!!!!! He is extremely professional and passionate about what he does and it shows in his every image. My husband and I were married on 09/01/2012 and could not be more pleased with the outcome of our wedding photos. He captured every special moment for us including that of family and friends as well as all the details of the day. When we reviewed our photos, my husband referred to him as "Batman" because he captured everything and you never even knew he was there. We cannot say enough positive things about Mr. Jones and choosing him as our wedding photographer was one of our best decisions in wedding planning. We would recommend In His Image Photography to everyone.
Christine
Wedding: 7/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used In His Image Photography to do our wedding. I told Dajuan, with In His Image Photography, that he had his work cut out for him. I am a person that does not like taking pictures because I believe that I am not photogenic. So as a bride to be I was very nervous. I was so relaxed and comfortable during the whole experience from the first consultation to selecting our images. I still don't know what he did but my pictures came out beautiful. He was able to capture our wedding story with moments we will cherish forever. I highly recommend him for any photography needs. Christine & Darrell
mal2582
Wedding: 11/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married on 11/11/11. Dajuan was nothing but a joy to work with from our initial meeting all the way up to when we received our wedding album. His professionalism is unmatched. His talent for photography is just a blessing from God. I recommend him to all that are looking for great quality of work and a great person to work with! Thank you Dajuan for making our day special. He also did our engagement session and bridal portraits and they were wonderful.
Dr. Grace
Wedding: 10/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the wedding photography services of Mr. Dajuan Jones at In His Image Photography. Our experience was above five stars from beginning to end. To top it off the pictures were beautiful and he captured with excellence each special moment. He saw things we did not see and brought it to life. We highly reccomend In His Image for any photography needs. You will be overly impressed! Dr. Grace
Katrina
Wedding: 10/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have only great things to say about In His Image Photography and Mr. Dajuan Jones. From our engagement session, to my brdial session to our wedding session, he was great! The images are flawless! I love everything about them. I would strongly recommend Dajuan Jones to any bride. He is the best!!!
andreataylor
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I first met Dajuan Jones of In His Image Photography, I knew he would be my wedding photographer. His professionalism and creativity drew me in immediately. He explained every detail of wedding photography to me and ensured that I knew exactly what I was paying for. Planning a wedding can be a stressful and overwhelming endeavor. However, working with Dajuan was one of the most enjoyable experiences of the whole process. Dajuan is a true example of what it means to truly care about your clients and appreciate his sincerity. Now the photos….WOW!!! His direction as far as poses, lighting and finding those perfect candid moments are incredible. I honestly cannot stop looking at my wedding pictures. My wedding day seemed to go by so quickly, there were so many small details that as a bride you never get to see. But thanks to Dajuan, I will forever be able to relive all aspects of our special day. Dajuan definitely went above and beyond to ensure my complete satisfaction (including surprising me by coming to my hotel before the wedding to take pictures of my dress!!). Thank you SO much In His Image Photography, I am one happy newlywed!!
 
 
Find In His Image Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used In His Image Photography for Photographers services.