home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. christopher copeland >  reviews

Rev. Christopher Copeland

Services:

Officiants

Creating Personal and Beautiful Ceremonies from the Heart
Phone: 919-213-1353 
Durham, NC
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
15 Total Reviews
 
Alexis
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was excellent as our officiant. He helped us put together a ceremony that was beautiful and meaningful to both my husband and I. He was friendly, professional, and easy to work with.
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Chris from start to finish. He is organized and thoughtful and helped us create a ceremony program that fit us perfectly. He is also well spoken/articulate, which was important for us. He played an instrumental part in our wedding day and I would highly recommend Chris to any couple.
Sean
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was very friendly and accepting. He took the time to come meet with us and chat about who we were and what we were looking for. He gives you many options to choose from for readings, blessings, vow, etc, and you can always bring in others of your choosing/making. We went with his options, and the ceremony was amazing. Even though we didn't write our own vows, they felt very personal to us, and more than one person was moved to tears.
Jen
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very fortunate to have Rev. Christopher Copeland be part of our December wedding. He was professional, responsive, receptive, and seemed to truly care about our vision for our wedding. We were a little nervous about hiring an officiant we had never met, but after our first meeting my husband and I both agreed Rev. Copeland would be perfect for our ceremony! Everyone agreed our ceremony was very heartfelt and it seemed as if we had a personal connection to Rev. Copeland. We highly recommend him if you are in need of an officiant!
Mel
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was an absolutely fantastic officiant. My husband and I met with him multiple times before our wedding and he really made it a point to get a sense of who we are as individuals and as a couple. He was also incredibly organized and provided us with a lot of resources to create a ceremony that was both structured and personal to us. Our guests all had positive feedback as well, complimenting his professionalism as well as his clear joy for his profession. Chris is truly a kind and warm person and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. I would defiinitely recommend him to any couple.
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wish there was a way to give Chris more than five stars in each category. He was everything we wanted in a wedding officiant and more. We interviewed several of the other recommended wedding officiants in the Raleigh-Durham area and none of them came close to Chris. Others offered us canned wedding ceremonies with little room to personalize it without paying an insane upcharge fee on top of their already high rates. On the other hand, Chris was able to offer us a truly customized wedding ceremony, offered unique ideas, a kind smile, and genuine happiness and caring from the very start. We have had some many people approach us in the weeks after our wedding complimenting him on the ceremony. I don't think we would've been able to have the wedding we did without it---actually, i take that back, I KNOW we wouldn't have been able to. He is absolutely amazing and we would recommend him a million times over.
Alex
Wedding: 9/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I can't say enough about Chris Copeland! We met with him and he quickly got a sense of exactly what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. He was extremely flexible and very quick to respond every time I emailed him that I wanted to make changes. He wrote a personal statement about both of us that we used as our charge to the couple and it came out beautifully. All of our family and friends said it was wonderful and described us perfectly. We highly highly recommend Chris!!
Private User
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris made the ceremony planning SO easy. He is so organized and has an awesome system done. After meeting with him for our initial consultation my husband and I knew he was the man for the job. After filling out the wedding workbook he has for the bride and groom he organizes everything for you. I had no worries about what to say or when to say it. He even had tissues in his binder for the vows!
Nicole
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Chris Copeland officiated our wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased with how he conducted our ceremony and how easy he was to work with. Chris helped us to put together a traditional ceremony that incorporated our Filipino and Portuguese backgrounds, but was also personalized and very "us". We got lots of compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was, even our wedding planners were really impressed. He was great at communicating with us, and meeting with us, even with last minute changes and back and forth emails. We highly recommend Chris as a wedding minister, and are so glad we chose him to make our wedding day so special.
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reverend Chris was a huge hit at our wedding. Everyone complimented how perfect he was for the ceremony. He was very flexible with what we were asking for and helped to make it all flow perfectly. He also kept us calm when things got a little crazy (we forgot the marriage license!). I would recommend him to everyone I know!
mikematt
Wedding: 9/12/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was the best- we reached out late when our original clergy was unable to perform our ceremony. He was incredibly flexible and helpful in helping us craft the ceremony, we received many compliments from attendees. He was always responsive to our questions and overalls great to work with. I highly recommend Chris to any couple!
Greg
Wedding: 5/25/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris performed our marriage ceremony 3 years ago and we could not have been more pleased! Chris took the time to learn and understand about us as individuals, the basis of our relationship and what marriage meant to us as a couple. From that Chris created a wonderful ceremony that communicated our feelings. I often think back on that day and how very special it was.
Lynn
Wedding: 5/19/07
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris made our wedding day more special because of his attention to detail. He took alot of time asking what was most important to us in our relationship as well as our wedding ceremony. He customized our ceremony for us. We were creating a new family and Chris was very instumental is finding a way for us to include my step daughter in the ceremony. He helped us with our vows and vows we read to my step daughter. Chris turned a small family gathering in our backyard into a very special day for all of us!
Erik
Wedding: 5/31/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Chris was the officiant to our wedding and we were very happy we went with him. We had some consultations to go over everything, from Skype and phone interviews, to a couple times in person. Once the wedding day came we were please and relaxed to see him before the ceremony. The readings went off without a hitch and he was able to [discreetly] help us through the whole thing! He wore very a professional, non-denominational robe that would be perfect for any event. I sincerely recommend Rev. Chris Copeland for your ceremony!
Andrea
Wedding: 4/26/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris Copeland was an AWESOME addition to our wedding experience. He was thoughtful and genuine in his interactions with us. He created a ceremony that really spoke to our values and our experience as a couple.
 
 
Find Rev. Christopher Copeland reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Christopher Copeland for Officiants services.