home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  hudson manor >  reviews

Hudson Manor

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Combining classic southern elegance with modern luxury, we represent the best in style and comfort!
Phone: 919-219-9139 
908 Moulton Road, Louisburg, NC 27549
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
59 Total Reviews
 
Rob
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say our wedding was perfect. Everyone at Hudson Manor made it their mission to make sure we were comfortable and everything went according to plan. The all inclusiveness was a big factor in deciding on a venue and they delivered everything they said they would. Wonderful preferred vendor list.
Heather
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was everything we wanted it to be and we had such a great time. I think it is the most beautiful venue not only for photos but for all of our special moments throughout the day. The rooms inside the house were perfect places for us to all get ready in with our friends and family, the garden was the perfect spot for our first look, the foyer was the perfect spot for us to exchange gifts, and the entire property allowed us amazing photo opportunities (the fall tress and leaves didn't hurt either!). I am so thankful we chose the Hudson Manor not only for the venue but for the direction and vendor information you provided us with too. Every vendor was wonderful and delivered exactly what I had in mind.
Krista
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Hudson Manor was amazing and beautiful! Melissa was responsive and very helpful with anything we asked or needed. I had more guests show than RSVP'd and she was able to quickly get things situated and worked out before we even walked in. The food was delicious and the servers were friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough about how wonderful my wedding was thanks to Melissa and her staff!
Carolena
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would recommend The Hudson Manor to any bride wanting a southern, elegant, and beautiful venue! Melissa was so helpful and took care of everything so that I was able to be stress free for my wedding day. I love everything about this venue!
Dan
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The value and quality we received on our wedding was worth every penny at the Hudson Manor. We initially were interested in getting married in New Bern area but after checking out a few places and talking with venue owners we were dissatisfied. We met multiple times with Melissa before we committed. We were happy with her responsiveness through out the whole process. She will get back in touch with you unlike other venue owners. The Hudson Manor was also flexible with wedding ideas and things we wanted. We used all her recommended vendors and we were very happy with their prices and performance. If you are interested in the Hudson Manor give it a visit.
Courtney
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect and went off without a hitch thanks to Melissa and her awesome team!!! Everything flowed smoothly, the food was excellent, and everyone had an amazing time!! Cannot say enough good things about this place!! From start to finish, the whole planning process was easy and fun!!
Kate
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the Hudson Manor the first time I ever saw it! I had looked at a lot of different venues but this one was PERFECT! It had every single accomodation you could think of! An amazing plantation house to get ready in, beautiful gardens, a stone chapel, and a stunning grand ball room for the reception! It was everything that I had wanted and more! The property that it was on is gorgeous and awesome for pictures! The owner, Melissa, was very attentive, flexible, and made sure everything was perfect for my special day! She went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with everything! The food was EXCELLENT! All of my guests told me that it was the best wedding food they have ever had and the cake was spectacular! I am extremely satisfied and incredibly happy about how everything turned out! I would highly recommend this venue! It is the perfect place for a beautiful wedding!
Amber
Wedding: 1/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely speechless with how perfect my wedding was. Melissa was amazing to work with, I would email her at all times of the day and always get a response back immediately! Her staff was wonderful and very professional. Every single one of my guests just raved over how stunning the venue and grounds were. You can not go wrong having your wedding here! I almost wish I could get married again to relive the experience I had there!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Everything was beautiful!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Had our reception at the Hudson manor everything was perfect!
Teresa
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Reception was awesome!!!!!!!!. Melissa was SO helpful and food was delicious, DJ (Marcus Ward) was GREAT, Cynda (cake) awesome, Lynn (fresh affairs) the flowers and decorations were breath taking!!!! Would not have changed one thing about the reception. Highly recommend Hudson Manor!!!!
Sarah
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing from the moment we considered the Hudson Manor until we left as husband and wife. When looking for a venue, I called her last minute to see if we could see her venue on Christmas Eve. Not only did she take the time to let us come see the venue, but she sat down and discussed specifics with us. Throughout the entire planning process, Melissa called and emailed several times, asking if she could help in any way. Melissa offered amazing service at a price much more affordable than similar venues. The list of items included in the venue price definitely has many more needed items than other places. Her list of recommended vendors are also amazing. I would definitely recommend the Hudson Manor to any bride who is planning on a budget and who needs guidance through the entire planning process. Melissa was always there for us!
Erika
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Hudson Manor is a beautiful venue to get married and have your reception at. The all inclusive package was very conveinent because it eliminated having to deal with alot of different vendors. Melissa and her staff were very attentive and very professional. The food was very tasty and well presented. Melissa was there throughout the whole process to answer any questions, provide referrals and/or to offer advice. All of our guests are still talking about how nice and beautiful everything was. :) Thanks Hudson Manor for providing us with everlasting, beautiful memories of our very special wedding day!
jacqueline
Wedding: 10/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue and melissa is very helpful.
Danny
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was amazing getting to work with Melissa and the staff at Hudson Manor. They were extremely responsive with all of our questions (and there were a TON of them), had great ideas, and maintained flexibility for the day of. We cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism and courtesy in making our wedding the most memorable event of our lives.
Sarah
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful - just wonderful! The Hudson Manor was the first venue we looked at after we got engaged and we knew from the moment we saw it that we had to get married there. It's absolutely beautiful and was so incredibly convenient to have the all inclusive package. We had catering, wedding coordinator, all the furniture (chairs, tables, etc), a cake table, cake cutting - everything was included and all in one place. We even had the option to pay the owner and coordinator for all the services and then have her pay the other individual vendors. We got a preferred vendor list from the start and a lot of awesome advice throughout all of the wedding planning. Our wedding day was simply amazing!
Chastity
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have chosen a better place for our wedding and reception! The manor was absolutely beautiful and Melissa made sure everything went perfect. I highly recommend the Hudson Manor!!
Arbender
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Melissa and the staff were awesome! We couldn't have been happier!
Donna
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Melissa and the staff of The Hudson Manor are AMAZING! When my only daughter became engaged in October 2011, we knew we had our work cut out for us since she lived in North Carolina and I lived in Indiana. The first item on the list was to find a venue. Melissa was prompt to answer our calls and emails whenever we had questions. As soon as my daughter visited the Manor, she knew it was the place to have her spring wedding. The day of the wedding everything was beautiful. The outside gardens were breathtaking. The outdoor patio was a wonderful setting for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres. The indoor ballroom was very elegant. Many of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. To complete a great venue there has to be great food and that is what we had….GREAT food. Everything was delicious. Melissa also has a complete list of vendors that are needed to make a perfect day. We selected all our wedding professionals from her list and each of them were a joy to work with. Melissa is a true professional. She worked closely with us during the entire planning process, and was very hands on the day of the wedding ensuring that everything went smoothly. Thank you Melissa for making my daughter’s wedding day so special. You were a true blessing not only to the very happy bride but also to the very happy mother-of-the bride!
malgregory83
Wedding: 12/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
working with Melissa was a true pleasure,she took alot of the pressure off us and made planning and having the wedding stree free. If you want a beautiful venue, with delicous food,friendly and helpful personal,and a list of vendors you can trust and count on. then The Hudson Manor is where you should have your wedding. WE highly recommend it, you will not be disapointed..
 
 
Find Hudson Manor reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Hudson Manor for Ceremony Venues services.