home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  o.henry hotel >  reviews

O.Henry Hotel

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Gracious Amenities. Attentive Staff.
Phone: 336-544-9615 
624 Green Valley Rd., Greensboro, NC 27408
 
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.3/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.3/5.0
Professionalism:
4.4/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.2/5.0
 
16 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony in the Don Rives Cloister Garden and reception in the Pavilion Room at the O.Henry Hotel. Stephanie and Jacob were truly a pleasure to work with in the planning stages and Kristin was wonderful the day-of. We planned the event on a shorter timeline and we were still able to have the day of our dreams. The food was great, the service was outstanding and we have received so many compliments from our guests. We also had all of our arrangements, including the bouquets and boutonnieres done in-house by Brenda. She was very thorough and interpreted my vision even better than I described. Everyone was so accommodating and attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend the O.Henry hotel for your wedding!
Cathy
Wedding: 7/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was the end to a perfect wedding night! The Bride and Groom were picked up in the London Taxi, the driver was great! They spent the first night of their honeymoon at the beautiful O'Henry Hotel!
motherofthebride
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter's bridal luncheon and wedding reception were at the O. Henry and both were just perfect. The table settings and flowers were beautiful, food was delicious and served promptly (guests raved about the food), and service was courteous. The event coordinator and on site coordinator were both a delight to work with. They kept in constant contact with me during the event and everything flowed just as planned. They were also helpful in coordinating with other vendors involved in the event. My daughter's wedding weekend was exactly what she had hoped for.
bflychic
Wedding: 6/21/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful venue for our reception! Beautiful lobby and rooms. Excellent food, including complementary breakfast. They gave us a discount for having both the reception and rehersal dinner there. They even sent us a wedding gift!
Wendy
Wedding: 9/1/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The O'Henry Hotel is a wonderful venue for a wedding and the quality of service is beyond compare. The staff made my wedding ceremony and reception areas absolutely beautiful and they were extremely professional about everything. I am very pleased with their services and would highly recommend them for any type of special life celebration.
Jesse
Wedding: 9/15/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Simply beautiful and amazing place. A bit on the expensive side but definitely worth it. Staff was extremely helpful and took care of everything that arose. Food and drinks were amazing. All the guests were raving about how great the food and drink...
jsizzle28
Wedding: 9/22/07
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
We only had a few problems with OHenry. We started out there on a positive note. It is a gorgeous facility and the people were really great. We were assigned a wedding coordinator and she quit just 2 months away from the wedding. We basically had to start all over with a new person. They charge you a 20% SERVICE CHARGE because they pay their servers by the hour. They didnt tell us about that charge and it was hidden in the contract. We didnt appreciate getting a bill with an extra $1500 dollar charge. We were also told that we could use the Terrace for pictures as long as it wasnt rented out. A week before the wedding it wasnt rented and they told us they would notify us if that changed. We cut our pictures short at the church to finish at OHenry's Terrace and when we got there... another wedding party was there. Someone rented it out and noone called us, so we didnt get as many pictures as we wanted. On a positive note... they did everything they could to make my fiance and I feel like royalty. I really enjoyed the reception and I had more compliments on the facility that I can imagine.
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/14
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception here and it was beautiful! The staff did an amazing job and the food was incredible! My guests couldn't stop talking about how fun and beautiful the reception was!
Joyflgirl78
Wedding: 5/6/06
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with the O. Henry event planning staff. Beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff, EXCELLENT food!
weddinginNC
Wedding: 10/14/07
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The O'Henry was wonderful. We had our wedding, reception and catering provided by them. Our ceremony was held in their garden area and was beautiful. We also had most of our out of town guests stay there. The staff was wonderful and I would highly recommend them.
Joyce
Wedding: 7/2/06
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I had my reception of 150 people at the O.Henry Hotel. This is such a gorgeous, refined location with very friendly and professional staff. The reception turned out beautifully and I am still so proud to have had that celebration at such an esteemed venue. They were even able to provide me a discount because my wedding was on a Sunday.
Susan
Wedding: 6/18/05
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The O'Henry Hotel wasn't actually a part of my wedding festivities, but part of a good friend of mine's. Some members of her extended family hosted a Bridesmaid Brunch at the Green Valley Grill inside the hotel. The food was outstanding!!! The restaurant also provided (I am sure for an additional cost) a cake to celebrate the occasion and it was even better than the meal. It was very light, but sweet. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very pleasant and made everyone feel comfortable.
Marymoe138
Wedding: 10/11/08
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
We were satisfied with this venue. We had a wedding planner so we were able to have someone review the documents before we signed them. There is a 21% service charge which we think is WAY too much. If you are due a refund, expect to wait for it about 60-70 days. Other than this, the setting was great, just right for our wedding party and guest size!
Christina
Wedding: 4/28/07
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The sales rep that I worked with before the wedding was wonderful and very helpful but she was not there the night of the wedding and that was the downfall. There were many problems with communication of what I wanted and what I got. Overall the reception was beautiful and the guests raved about it, especially the food. I would recommend the O.Henry as long as you make sure that the rep that you work with leading up the the event is actually there for you the night of.
kdespain
Wedding: 5/29/10
2.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at the O'Henry. It was overpriced for the room and services. The food was way too expensive and not worth the cost. We ended up spending well over $6,000 for the rehearsal dinner and we were told that as a courtesy the next day the O'Henry taxi would take me to the church (which was 1.5 miles away) for free. When we got the bill we were charged $95 for a ride which took less than 5 minutes. We were not impressed with the services.
Renee
Wedding: 9/22/12
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
AWFUL service, awful awful. Everything went wrong, the ballroom was too hot, they put out the wrong potato choice (I ordered mashed potatoes, they sent out roasted potatoes). They served shots to my guests and the bar bill was over $2000 more than expected and they just charged it to my credit card without asking about it first. They provided transportation and were late! I would never never never use the O.Henry again.
O.Henry Hotel says:
A wedding day should be perfect, so we want to talk with you ASAP to get more details. We left a voicemail for you and have not heard back. Please call me (Kristin) at 336-478-9119. Thanks!
 
 
Find O.Henry Hotel reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used O.Henry Hotel for Ceremony Venues services.