home >  categories >  videography >  heart stone films >  reviews

Heart Stone Films

Services:

Videography

Films for Life
Phone: 919-827-4452 
6300 Limousine Drive, #110, Raleigh, NC 27617
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
70 Total Reviews
 
Pete Redpath
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Toni and Chris are wonderful--so professional and unbelievably creative! Fun, yet unobtrusive! They never made it about want they wanted--always what the bride and groom wanted--and more! Thank you for all of your hard work on a long day! We cannot wait to see the final product!
Caroline
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
o As we celebrate our first year of marriage, we have spent a lot of time reflecting on the joy of our wedding weekend. While we absolutely loved watching our wedding film when we received it a couple months after the wedding, we feel like it is even more of a gift now! Re-watching the video pulls you right back into those moments in a way that photographs simply cannot. While planning a wedding there are so many details to focus on; however, after your wedding day you walk away with only your memories, photographs, videos and of course a spouse! If you are like us, you may be on the fence about investing in a videographer for your wedding… for us it was worth every penny (plus some) and an investment that we will continue to enjoy for years to come. Unlike photography, the videos are able to capture the voices and personalities of your family and friends on your special day. Sadly, we realized how valuable this truly was as an individual integral to our wedding day passed unexpectedly just a few weeks later. We are so thankful for the work that Heartstone produced and the moments they captured that will last a lifetime. Their team truly produces works of art, not just videos. We were amazed with the quality of their videos and the way they were able to accurately capture the joy, love, energy and excitement we felt on our wedding day. The wonderful thing about their videos is that you also get to experience all the moments you may not have been present for during your wedding. Their team was great to work with and there are many instants they captured that I did not even realize they were in the room. We highly recommend them to all friends and family and hope their videos will be as much a gift/blessing to you as they are to us! Thank you Heartstone team!
Courtney
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
From the moment we got engaged, one of the first vendors in the Raleigh area that stood out to us was Heart Stone Films. I did not know anyone in their films, but the imagery and content made me so excited to get married, and some even made me shed a tear or two (I am not the sentimental type). I watched other peoples’ films over and over. HSF was a significant investment by my husband and I, but we honestly could not be more thrilled with our final product(s)! The trailer was such a great piece to share with coworkers, family, friends, etc. – I was so happy and proud of it I wanted to show everyone…whether they wanted to see it or not…of course they all did ;). Everyone who watched told us how cool it was to see, and that they felt like they were there (and if they were there, the film captured moments even they missed). I keep watching the trailer and full video over and over, and know I will continue to do so in the future. We haven’t picked up our full DVDs yet, but the added bonus of the tape of the full edited ceremony, first dance, parent dances, toasts, and a bonus dancing sequence is just wonderful! Lindsay and Kevin truly did an exceptional job! I was worried about them being in the way, as our venues were fairly small, but I hardly noticed them (sorry haha)! In the end, this was one of our best decisions to include in our wedding day – do not hesitate to book them!
Private User
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris and Toni of Heart Stone Films are incredibly professional, all- around fantastic individuals, who made the planning process much easier than we could have expected, which was a wonderful surprise! They blended into our wedding day seamlessly and made certain our most anticipated big and little moments were part of our film! Our family and friends are as much in love with the finished product as we are! We would recommend them to anyone who asks... and we have! -Spencer and Megan
Nina
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
HSF were so great to work with. They arrived on time and made me feel so at ease while filing me during the prep of the wedding. They captured so many amazing moments that they then turned into the most phenomenal wedding video I could have ever imagined.
Joy
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heart Stone Films is a company that provides a service that is rare and one of a kind. I was referred to them by a friend that was a grateful customer of theirs, and I was not disappointed. From the very beginning, Heart Stone set their services apart from others by providing high quality work, excellent customer service, and thorough communication. I feel that Heart Stone Films is a company that one would find in some metropolitan city due their talent, and so I believe that we are very blessed to have them in North Carolina! Heart Stone Films captured the essence of my wedding day which was very important to me/us, and for that I am forever thankful. I HIGHLY recommend their services for ANY special occasion for you will not be disappointed. Their work will far exceed your expectations!
Cindy
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Lindsey and Kevin who were wonderful and not intrusive at all. I worked most with Lindsey since she filmed the girls (she is the sweetest thing) getting ready whereas Kevin filmed the guys. It was awesome to have 2 videographers who can capture different angles and different people at the same time. The final product was beautiful, and so worth the money.
Shereese
Wedding: 7/13/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
From the pre-ceremony activities to our grand exit, Heart Stone Films did a fantastic job capturing the sights and sounds of our wedding day. They were professional, unobtrusive, and worked well with our photographer. We received the short highlight and full film approximately two and half months after our wedding. The first time we watched the film, we were completely mesmerized by the sound and cinematic images of emotions, interactions, and intimate detail that told our wedding day story so well. We are pleased with the quality of our film and the great job Heart Stone Films did overall. We highly recommend their services.
Shelby
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heart Stone does fantastic work! We were happy with every aspect of working with them. Lindsey came to our wedding and was a joy to work with. We loved their song choice and editing of our video. The turnaround time was also a pleasant surprise (faster than our photographer, actually). I would absolutely recommend working with Heart Stone.
Private User
Wedding: 6/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heartstone was wonderful! They were very professional and did a great job editing our wedding film. Seriously, you will not regret having them video your big day!
Ann
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris and Toni were so great to work with and really captured the essence of our day perfectly! They took the time to understand our style and what was most important to us ... Most importantly, on the day of our wedding, they worked well in the background with the photographer - capturing all the key moments without us really even realizing they were there!
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
At first my husband and I were not going to have a video company film our wedding because of the additional costs. Like most people, we were trying to cut back in some areas. Then my parents offered to hire this company! I still can't thank my parents enough because the amazing service that Heart Stone provided was beyond my expectations. This company was beyond kind, calm, and welcoming! They were super friendly, organized, and very smart! They were so helpful and worked so well with our photographers because they all knew each other! it was awesome! They were so used to working with most of our vendors that there were absolutely no issues with anything! We are still waiting for the video, but I completely trust that it will be just as amazing as the other videos on their website! We can't wait to see it! They were amazing! :) Thank you Heart Stone!
Private User
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heart Stone Films was the videographer for our wedding earlier this year. Chris and Toni are both very talented and a pleasure to work with. The cameras they use are small and their style is very unobtrusive. They want to capture the day as it unfolds, and they achieve that beautifully. We just got to see our wedding film and we were amazed by the final product. The footage they filmed while seeming almost invisible was truly impressive and reflective of the day. The editing was extremely well done and the music selections were perfect. I am so glad Heart Stone Films helped document our wedding, and I would absolutely recommend them to others. We are beyond thrilled with our film. If you are on the fence about whether to have a videographer document your day - do it. You won't be disappointed.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris was so wonderful to work with from the beginning. He responded quickly to my inquiry and they finished the video in less than 10 weeks after the wedding! Lindsey and Chris were great on the day of. They were professional and on time and did such an amazing job. I wasn't planning on have videography for the wedding and I am so thankful I changed my mind and spent the money for it. I highly recommend Heart Stone Films. You will be so thankful to have your memories captured.
Julie
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are debating whether or not to hire a videographer, take one look at any of Heart Stone's films and your decision will be made. We knew immediately that we had to have them be a part of our big day and we are so grateful that they were. They captured the priceless moments from our wedding day perfectly and we are so thankful that we will be able to look back at our video for many years to come. Lindsey is hands down amazing! Having her there filming was more like just having a friend there sharing our wedding with us. Thank you a million times Heart Stone Films! You capture love in ways one could not imagine and your work is beyond beautiful.
Emily
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are like me, you will be thinking "Do I really need a videographer...maybe Aunt Sally or Cousin John can just video some, and that will be good enough." If you're thinking that, I encourage you to look at videos that family members take and then look at the videos that Heart Stone takes. There is absolutely, no comparison. Yes, money starts to get tight planning a wedding. But, I wanted to invest in something that my husband and I could cherish and watch and enjoy forever - long after the ceremony was over. Maybe even one day with our kids. Heart Stone gave us that, something that we can cherish for our lifetime. After the wedding, the flowers will be gone, the cake will be gone, the setting will never look the same. But this video, this video from Heart Stone film will live forever. While photos are nice and capture important moments, they can't capture what a video can. And nobody can bring your wedding experience to life the way Heart Stone can. I encourage you to find the money in your budget, you will be so glad you did. And this will be the one thing that will continue to bring you a return on your investment, well into the future. Moments are priceless and Heart Stone has the talent and skill to capture those moments so you can enjoy them forever.
Kristen
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris and Toni at Heart Stone Films are amazing. We had debated the idea of a videographer for the better part of a year. Once I saw Chris and Toni's work (just a few months before our wedding), I knew we had to have a videographer. We really lucked out and they were available for our date, even with such short notice. My husband was not entirely onboard with the extra expense however once we received the films he said that he felt it was money well spent and that he was very glad we would have the films to watch for years to come. The quality of work they produce is unsurpassable. The booking and planning process was so easy; we simply told Chris and Toni about ourselves and our relationship and they did the rest. The videos captured the important parts of our wedding day and the songs included in the films fit us so perfectly. Since we have gotten our highlight and feature films we have watched them over and over. Everyone we have shown the films to has commented how wonderful they are and that they wish they had a video like the one we did. We would not change and thing and are grateful every day that Chris and Toni were available to capture our wedding day!
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chris and Toni Wheaton created a masterpiece that vividly captured the special moments of our wedding day! The angles, the details, and the way in which the shots were seamlessly transitioned were exceptional. The music chosen for our video was new to my husband and I, yet completely consistent with our likes and the mood of the event. We now love the songs!!!! Finally, the day of the wedding we barely knew they were there because of the high tech equipment and professionalism. Also, all my vendors recommended each other which speaks highly for each of them!! Heart Stone Films gave us the best memories of our wedding!
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heart Stone is a amazing!! They are the most professional people who deliver an awesome product. We are in love with our wedding video and our family/friends have not stopped raving about it. They are a A+ company!!!
Private User
Wedding: 3/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Heart Stone Films was one of the best investments I made for my wedding. Chris and Toni were not only very professional, but the work product was truly stunning. We felt that they captured the day perfectly and always worked to make sure they understood our vision for the wedding. I would highly recommend them to any one!
 
 
Find Heart Stone Films reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Heart Stone Films for Videography services.