home >  categories >  bands >  groovetown band >  reviews

GrooveTown Band

Services:

Bands

Wedding Wire's "Brides Choice" 2013
Phone: 919-721-8242 
Raleigh, NC 27616
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
36 Total Reviews
 
Chris
Wedding: 7/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lee and his band Groovetown were awesome! They played our wedding at The Farm at Old Edwards Inn in Highlands, NC and looked professional and their performance was amazing. Everyone was dancing and the dance floor was full until the last song of the night. Groovetown played every song we wanted and respected our "do not play" list too. We have had numerous compliments from our guests and many people asked for their name. One of the most important things to me, was the band did everything they said they would do and could not have been more low maintenance. As the groom and booker of the band, I did not want any last minute issues with the band and they exceeded my expectations! Do not hesitate to book them, just do it before they are booked by someone else!
Lindsay
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Holy smokes!!! Groovetown made our wedding in more ways than one. They did not take one break the entire evening -- I have guests from out of the country who were so impressed they want to have Groovetown play at their weddings!! This speaks volumes for their talent. Our guests loved them and I am so grateful for their willingness to learn our first dance song and keep the energy going all night long. Music can make or break a wedding, and I was incredibly picky in choosing the band for our wedding and I am SO glad I chose Groovetown. THANKS...
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional and followed all of our request. Nice to work with.
Private User
Wedding: 5/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown was amazing. They knew when to play what and how to keep the party going. Highly recommended!
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GrooveTown was absolutely amazing! They made our wedding so much fun and played music based on the mood of the wedding guests (read: our guests came to party!) They played all kinds of songs from beach music to current popular songs. To put it in my husband's words whenever we reminisce on our wedding night: "GrooveTown absolutely killed it." I could not be happier with their service and performance during our wedding reception and only wish we could do it all over again. Groovetown, thank you so much!!
Pearce
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love love love this band! They made my wedding so much fun. The variety of music that they played was unreal, from beach music that my parents loved to "new music" that got the crowd going. We had a lot of town guest that live in GA, and they asked my in-laws the name of the band after the wedding in case they needed them in the future--they enjoyed them that much!!
Annie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier - GrooveTown made our wedding a true party. They were easy to work with, professional, and responsive, and sounded great! We had the best time dancing the night away!
Annie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with GrooveTown. They made our wedding reception very fun and a night to remember. They were professional and did a great job reading the crowd.
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they had many suggestions for bands from the Raleigh area. My husband and I must have listened to 100 bands before finding Groovetown. We listed to Groovetown and absolutely loved their sound! They also played a large variety of songs and were willing to learn a few new ones for us. Groovetown was so easy to work with. They stayed in touch during the planning process to make sure they had all the information they needed. Our guests are absolutely raving about the band! They knew exactly what kind of song to play based on the mood, and had us dancing all night long. I cannot say enough good things about this band! I would absolutely recommend this band to any brides looking for quality...
KAREN
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Groovetown Band was a smashing success at my daughter's wedding reception. They arrived on time, played beautifully and were well dressed and responsive to the crowd. I would hire them again for any event. I cannot tell you how many people that attended the reception asked about the band and said they thought they were fabulous. The horns were great, the vocals were great, I could go on and on. The energy in the room never slowed down, They did an amazing job of reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. They were also very polite and had a great work ethic. I would recommend them to anyone having any event as they are head and shoulders above alot of bands that we thought about but decided against because we wanted a band with dignity. We did not want a band that dressed in a skimpy fashion or played inappropriate music. This band has dignity and it showed. I wish I had another event, I would call them again, LOVE GROOVETOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown provided a wonderful show. The dance floor was never empty. All ages enjoyed their music selection . The band arrived on time was easy to work with . I recommend them highly
Private User
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I fancy myself as a musician and can be critical. These guys blew me and everyone away. People from Wisconsin were calculating how much it would cost to bring them out there for weddings. I looked at the reviews and only found one thing that wasn't a 5, some confusion over a song. Okay. I litterally went up to them several times during the night and told each individual band member that they were XXXXXXX fabulous. I stayed around afterwards to do so also. Just a wow.
Susan
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown is wonderful in every way!! From the first informational phone call to the end of the reception it was smooth sailing. They met our expectations and more. One guest called the music "epic". Many told us it was the most fun they have had at a wedding. Our daughter and son-in-law chose the music and Groovetown played them in the order they thought most appropriate; it was awesome. They are a very professional group and easy and fun to work with. We only have the one daughter, but if we had ten we would have Groovetown perform at every wedding!!!
Justine
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our guests were dancing all night long! Friends and family keep telling us how much fun they had at our wedding. They enjoyed the selection of songs and various genes that Groovetown sung and played. When we were putting together a selection of songs for the band to play, we had two songs that were not on their roster. We sent the band the MP3’s of the songs we wanted for the First Dance and Father/Daughter Dance in hopes that maybe they could learn at least one of the songs for that night. To our delight, they learned both songs! My husband and I are very thankful that they took the time to learn those tunes in order for us to make those moments extra special! The band is extremely professional, efficient and great to work with! I highly recommend Groovetown for all of your party needs—your guests will not be able to stay off of the dance floor!
Abby
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great entertainers! Our guests loved them as much as us!
Susan
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GrooveTown Band surpassed my expectations! They were able to "read the crowd" and eased into the night with Beach tunes and oldies then ended the night with amped up Top 40 songs. Lee Johnson put my anxieties to rest the week before my wedding day by speaking with me at length on the phone. Thanks GrooveTown for helping to make our wedding everyone's favorite event this year!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
everyone wanted to know where we got the band. The band kept the crowd dancing and took care of all our special requests. They were professional and very easy to work with. I would very highly recommend them.
Private User
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown was fantastic! The dance floor was packed the entire night of my wedding and Groovetown did a great job keeping the crowd going. I highly recommend them for any wedding or other event!
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent band! They were great fun and very responsive to crowd. Took small breaks and never let party loose energy. Only comment is that we wanted to pick up music energy earlier since we had already had background music during cocktail hour and band was a little slow to transition. Otherwise they were great. I highly recommend them.
Brittan
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would definitely pick groove town again for our wedding. The dance floor was full and everyone had a great time!
 
 
Find GrooveTown Band reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used GrooveTown Band for Bands services.