home >  categories >  bands >  groovetown band >  reviews

GrooveTown Band

Services:

Bands

Wedding Wire's "Brides Choice" 2013
Phone: 919-721-8242 
Raleigh, NC 27616
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
28 Total Reviews
 
Annie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier - GrooveTown made our wedding a true party. They were easy to work with, professional, and responsive, and sounded great! We had the best time dancing the night away!
Annie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with GrooveTown. They made our wedding reception very fun and a night to remember. They were professional and did a great job reading the crowd.
Kelsey
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with A Southern Soiree wedding planners and they had many suggestions for bands from the Raleigh area. My husband and I must have listened to 100 bands before finding Groovetown. We listed to Groovetown and absolutely loved their sound! They also played a large variety of songs and were willing to learn a few new ones for us. Groovetown was so easy to work with. They stayed in touch during the planning process to make sure they had all the information they needed. Our guests are absolutely raving about the band! They knew exactly what kind of song to play based on the mood, and had us dancing all night long. I cannot say enough good things about this band! I would absolutely recommend this band to any brides looking for quality...
KAREN
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Groovetown Band was a smashing success at my daughter's wedding reception. They arrived on time, played beautifully and were well dressed and responsive to the crowd. I would hire them again for any event. I cannot tell you how many people that attended the reception asked about the band and said they thought they were fabulous. The horns were great, the vocals were great, I could go on and on. The energy in the room never slowed down, They did an amazing job of reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. They were also very polite and had a great work ethic. I would recommend them to anyone having any event as they are head and shoulders above alot of bands that we thought about but decided against because we wanted a band with dignity. We did not want a band that dressed in a skimpy fashion or played inappropriate music. This band has dignity and it showed. I wish I had another event, I would call them again, LOVE GROOVETOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown provided a wonderful show. The dance floor was never empty. All ages enjoyed their music selection . The band arrived on time was easy to work with . I recommend them highly
Private User
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I fancy myself as a musician and can be critical. These guys blew me and everyone away. People from Wisconsin were calculating how much it would cost to bring them out there for weddings. I looked at the reviews and only found one thing that wasn't a 5, some confusion over a song. Okay. I litterally went up to them several times during the night and told each individual band member that they were XXXXXXX fabulous. I stayed around afterwards to do so also. Just a wow.
Susan
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown is wonderful in every way!! From the first informational phone call to the end of the reception it was smooth sailing. They met our expectations and more. One guest called the music "epic". Many told us it was the most fun they have had at a wedding. Our daughter and son-in-law chose the music and Groovetown played them in the order they thought most appropriate; it was awesome. They are a very professional group and easy and fun to work with. We only have the one daughter, but if we had ten we would have Groovetown perform at every wedding!!!
Justine
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our guests were dancing all night long! Friends and family keep telling us how much fun they had at our wedding. They enjoyed the selection of songs and various genes that Groovetown sung and played. When we were putting together a selection of songs for the band to play, we had two songs that were not on their roster. We sent the band the MP3’s of the songs we wanted for the First Dance and Father/Daughter Dance in hopes that maybe they could learn at least one of the songs for that night. To our delight, they learned both songs! My husband and I are very thankful that they took the time to learn those tunes in order for us to make those moments extra special! The band is extremely professional, efficient and great to work with! I highly recommend Groovetown for all of your party needs—your guests will not be able to stay off of the dance floor!
Abby
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great entertainers! Our guests loved them as much as us!
Susan
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GrooveTown Band surpassed my expectations! They were able to "read the crowd" and eased into the night with Beach tunes and oldies then ended the night with amped up Top 40 songs. Lee Johnson put my anxieties to rest the week before my wedding day by speaking with me at length on the phone. Thanks GrooveTown for helping to make our wedding everyone's favorite event this year!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
everyone wanted to know where we got the band. The band kept the crowd dancing and took care of all our special requests. They were professional and very easy to work with. I would very highly recommend them.
Private User
Wedding: 5/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown was fantastic! The dance floor was packed the entire night of my wedding and Groovetown did a great job keeping the crowd going. I highly recommend them for any wedding or other event!
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent band! They were great fun and very responsive to crowd. Took small breaks and never let party loose energy. Only comment is that we wanted to pick up music energy earlier since we had already had background music during cocktail hour and band was a little slow to transition. Otherwise they were great. I highly recommend them.
Brittan
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would definitely pick groove town again for our wedding. The dance floor was full and everyone had a great time!
Private User
Wedding: 1/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GrooveTown was an absolutely amazing band. Upon previewing their website, we knew that GrooveTown was the band for us. The vocalists and instrumentalists were outstanding and kept the party going the entire night! Our guests had such a wonderful time singing and dancing that no one wanted to leave. That truly is a sign of a phenomenal band. My family was so impressed that my mother is convinced that GrooveTown should be the band to play for my little sister's wedding if and when the time comes! In addition, the event staff at our venue said GrooveTown was one of the nicest bands they had ever worked with for an event. Thank you so much for making our special day so wonderful!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After a lot of research we decided to go with GrooveTown. About a month before the wedding we emailed back and forth about what music we wanted and did not want. They listened to every request we had and actually sang every song we had requested. My husband and I both thought they would have to play a few from their computers but they proved us wrong and sang them all. Everyone made comments after the wedding about how great the band was and how much fun they had. We highly recommend GrooveTown! Hurry and book them because they book up fast!
Julia
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
GrooveTown was AMAZING!! They made my wedding reception a huge hit. You know those weddings where most people just sit and listen while a few people dance, well GrooveTown had every guest at my wedding on their feet dancing! My main goal for the reception, was to make sure my guests had a fun time, and GrooveTown made that happen. The guys in the band were so fun to work with. They were all very talented and even allowed my husband, bridesmaids, and I dance and sing with them on stage. Thank you guys for "dealing" with us:) They play a great range of music so every guest will enjoy the music selection. I would highly recommend GrooveTown Band to future bride's!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown was an absolute hit at our wedding! Even though it was an afternoon wedding, the dance floor was packed for the entire time! They have an amazing selection of music and are wonderful emcees. They are very responsive to your wishes in terms of music and how you would like the event to flow. I couldn't have been happier with the music they provided! I was also very happy with the background music they provided during our reception when lunch was served. It was some light jazz that created a celebratory atmosphere but still allowed guests to converse (I've been to weddings where I was literally shouting across the table, so this was a definite plus). Our friends and family had a blast! Highly recommend!
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/1/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended. We could not have been more pleased with GrooveTown. They were great to work with ahead of time (I emailed with Lee Johnson several times) and on the day of. They sounded great and played a good variety of music within the guidelines of genres that I asked for. They really kept everyone dancing the entire time, and several people complimented them or asked me who they were during the reception. I was impressed that they only required one break during the evening, which helped to keep the dance floor full. We really have only positive things to say about GrooveTown -- they made our reception a success.
JDoup98
Wedding: 6/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Groovetown was worth every penny! I actually changed my wedding date to accomodate Groovetown's schedule and I am sooooo happy that I did! The band was amazing! My guests and I spent most of the night on the dance floor. The band was generous enough to take some outlandish requests and did it with smiles on their faces! I had an absolute blast. One of our guests who is getting married next year contacted the band the night after our wedding to book them for hers! Hands down greatest wedding band ever!
 
 
Find GrooveTown Band reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used GrooveTown Band for Bands services.