home >  categories >  beauty & health >  ginger mullins hairstyling >  reviews

ginger mullins hairstyling

Services:

Beauty & Health

Phone: 919-274-8664 
116 sycamore ridge ln, Holly Springs, NC 27540
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
29 Total Reviews
 
Katie-Ann
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did an excellent job on my bridesmaids hair and make up, mother of bride's hair and make up, groom's mother's hair and my bridal hair and make up! We were so pleased with how it all turned out and everyone looked absolutely stunning! I highly recommend Ginger if you want to look like an absolutely stunning bride on your big day! There is no one who could make you look or feel more beautiful!!!!
Katie
Wedding: 10/5/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It has been a pleasure to work with Ginger. After my first in-person meeting with Ginger and showing her pictures of what I envisioned for my wedding day hair, I was confident that she was the right choice. After the first trial run, she nailed the hair style! I absolutely loved it. The makeup was great but not perfect but that's what trial runs are for. She made the appropriate adjustments and on the wedding day, both my hair and makeup looked fabulous. She also did my bridesmaid's and mother's hair as well which turned out great! Couldn't have been happier with my wedding day hair and makeup!
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is amazing! I ended up doing 2 trials and she was so patient, wanting to make sure I felt like everything was perfect before the big day. And it was! Her assistant, Tonya, did my bridesmaids' hair and they looked gorgeous. I looked like a natural, beautiful version of myself, which was perfect. Ginger has an amazing eye - she was able to replicate looks from photos, but also recommend what would/would not look good on me. My mother and mother-in-law also looked amazing (full hair & makeup from Ginger) and got tons of compliments. Thank you, Ginger!
Laura
Wedding: 8/31/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day thanks to Ginger Mullins. She is so skilled, and I felt her prices were reasonable compared to other wedding day hair and makeup vendors in the area. She and her assistant also did hair and makeup for my four bridesmaids and my mother, and they were all so pleased. We love the airbrush makeup! I did a trial run with Ginger for my bridal portraits and I highly recommend doing this--it helped me see what I did and did not like about the styles I had selected when they were actually on me, and we were able to tweak things on the day of the wedding to make things absolutely perfect. I will say that your best bets for communicating with Ginger are calling or texting--email is a little slower. However, she is very reliable and flexible--she even came back to do touch ups on me at the church right before the ceremony, which I so appreciated. Do make sure you build in lots of extra time into your schedule, as she takes her time and does a good job. I was a little late for my photos. This ended up being fine, as my photographer had built in extra time, and I would much rather have a few less photos and look perfect than have lots of photos where I'm not looking my best. Bottom line: If you want to look stunning on your wedding day, give Ginger a call!
Private User
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I contacted Ginger for my hair & makeup because I heard she worked with airbrushing. This was a big plus for me, as I have rosacea (awful redness) and I tend to sweat a lot. When I met with her for the practice run, I was very satisfied with how personable and upbeat she is. It felt like we were just two girls hanging out, until she told me she was done and let me take a look. I had never felt so beautiful in my life! My makeup was flawless and exactly how I had requested, and my hair had far exceeded my expectations. She altered a few minor things at my request until it was perfect in my opinion. She took pictures of the practice run and told me she likes to challenge herself to do better on the wedding day. I didn't think this was possible, but on my wedding day, my hair and makeup was absolutely flawless! She also did the makeup for my bridal party and my mom & mother-in-law, and her assistant Tonya did their hair. They both did such an awesome job. I was so impressed on how wonderful all the ladies looked. Ginger worked so quickly and professionally. Incredibly pleased with everything she did for me & I would recommend her to anyone!
Private User
Wedding: 5/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did my hair and make-up for my wedding as well as hair for my maid of honor. Ginger used airbrush makeup that made my skin look flawless and natural. The eye makeup was truly the star of the show, I've never seen my eyes look so big and bright! For the hair, I came to her with some inspiration photos, a vague verbal description of what I was going for, and a photo of my dress. She somehow turned my hair into my exact vision. Ginger even got my MOH's waist length hair to curl and hold that curl all night. My wedding was outdoors on a sunny, 84 degree day with a lot of strong wind gusts. I also cried the entire ceremony! I expected to see a mess when I looked in the mirror, but to my pleasant surprise, the hair and makeup looked just as good as when she put it on! Very impressive. I would recommend Ginger Mullins to anyone because she is very talented, professional, and you can tell she is very passionate about her work.
Marlene
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger was a very professional and wonderful hairstylist. She did the hair and makeup for the bride, wedding party and mother of the bride. The styles were exactly as requested by each person. Her styles were still perfect by the end of the wedding. Her makeup application was beautiful. She was prompt from start to finish and fun to work with. I would definitely choose Ginger again for her services and expertise.
Private User
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger and her team went above and beyond the call of duty for my wedding. Ginger coordinated a massive hair and make-up campaign for fifteen people, and she it with grace, panache, and total professionalism. Her team kept us on time and looking absolutely gorgeous. Her hair and make-up is really exceptional. Every single member of my wedding party, my mom, and my husband's family looked phenomenal. I got endless compliments on my hair and make-up on my wedding day. I looked like the very best version of myself I could possible be. Ginger is skilled, personable, and amazing. I would strongly recommend her services to anybody in the Triangle who wants is looking for hair and make-up services for their wedding.
WillWork4Shoes
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot as well as my bridal day makeup and the makeup of my mom, and 5 bridesmaids. I love that she uses airbrush makeup. She makes your skin look flawless...and as the wife of a photographer (whom we used for our photos), she knows how to make you look good for the camera. My hair is notorious for not holding a curl, especially in the summer heat, but my hair and makeup held up for our outdoor engagement shoot on a hot, sunny day. I also love that she provides eyelash extensions, lip color, and other items necessary for touchups throughout the day. She takes her time on each individual and really makes them look beautiful. She did such a fabulous job, and everything was captured in our gorgeous photos.
Kristen
Wedding: 10/5/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is phenomenally talented! She did hair and makeup for me and my mom, as well as makeup for my grandma and several bridesmaids. Everyone looked great - the airbrush makeup is AMAZING! I have never felt more beautiful - Ginger is truly a hair and makeup artist. I have thin hair, and she made my updo look full and gorgeous. She was also able to adjust the style on the spot from what we had tried before, and it looked even better than I could have imagined. Ginger is very sweet and a true talent!!
Joyous726
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, words can not express how amazing Ginger is. My hair was incredible (makeup, too!) and complimented nonstop. I felt like a princess the day of my wedding. I also hired Ginger to do the hair and makeup for my mom, mother-in-law, maid of honor, bridesmaid, and sisters-in-law and, with help from her assistant Tanya (who did hair exclusively, while Ginger did all the makeup and both hair and makeup for me), Ginger made them all look like amazing versions of themselves. She is so sweet and easy to work with, too! Couldn't have been happier.
Olivia
Wedding: 6/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Again, this was the second time we hired Ginger for a wedding-my daughter's wedding last year and mine this month. Ginger did our makeup and hair. I can't begin to express what a fabulous job she did with both our hair and makeup. She air brushes the makeup which if you get married in NC in June is a wonderful thing because it truly does not sweat off and at the end of the event your hair and makeup looks as fabulous as it did when Ginger first finished!
Kristen
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did an amazing job for the hair and make-up for our wedding! She brought an assistant (I believe her name was Tonia), and between the two of them they got the hair and airbrush make-up completed for me, my three bridesmaids and both mothers in pretty good time. I had two trial runs with Ginger because I changed my mind about the hair style in between the trial and the wedding and she was very accomodating and we got it all figured out prior to the big day! Ginger is so sweet, very reasonably priced for the area and definitely someone that I would recommend if you want to look your absolute best on your wedding day! I'm so glad she was available for our wedding date!
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is an amazing hairstylist and make up artist! I've never got so many compliments on my makeup. I high recommend Ginger. She is the best!!
Brandie
Wedding: 2/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am not one who wears a lot of makeup and Ginger made me feel absolutely beautiful with the right amount of makeup... My hair was perfect!!! Ginger also did my Moms hair / makeup -- and hers was wonderful and fit her perfectly.. Flower girl... beautiful... Matron of Honor - Great!!!! Thank you Ginger!!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger can make your hair look like any picture you bring her. I even changed my mind between our practice run and the day of the wedding. She adapted and was able to make my long hair look wonderful. I received so many compliments on my hair, which is what the guests are looking at during most of the ceremony. The airbrush makeup was sweat and tear proof. She didn't over do it. Because her husband is a professional photographer, Ginger understand what looks good in pictures. That translates into her hair and makeup styles. I highly recommend Ginger to any bride in the Wake County area. I was absolutely thrilled with her work. Worth every penny.
Reece
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger was the perfect choice for hair and makeup. She was able to come to our hotel and do all of the hair and makeup for the bride, bridesmaids, mother of the bride and a few other family friends. Ginger and her assistant really listened to what each person was saying about their own personal style and did the hair and makeup to match. I love that my bridesmaids didn't look like carbon copies but looked like the best versions of themselves. I did do a run-through a few days before which was really nice, since I hadn't been able to meet Ginger in person up to that point! When I sat down and said I didn't really know what I wanted, Ginger went to work and came up with a beautiful hairstyle that was both comfortable and yet still looked like me. I love how I look in every photo.
Tiffany
Wedding: 6/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Ginger last minute, and it was well worth it! I know that since i dont usually spend a lot of time or effort on my hair and make up, i thought i could practice and do it on my own. Let me tell you, brides to be, getting a good hair and make up artist is a blessing and a stress reducer! Especially if that artist is Ginger! Ginger's husband was my photographer, and i started having doubts about my make up artist skills last minute, so the week before my wedding i called to see if Ginger was available, and luckily she was!! Ginger was amazing, and i can't thank her enough for being available and flexible so last minute! I had a rough idea of what i wanted, but Ginger made it real and made it ME. THANK YOU!
5/19 Wedding
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did my bridal hair and makeup and some of my bridesmaids hair and makeup. She was so great to work with! She went to work on our hair and makeup and was done in a flash! She knows what she is doing and I would highly recommend her! Thanks Ginger for making me beautiful on my wedding day! :)
Kelly
Wedding: 4/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did an amazing job on everyone's hair and makeup. We were so impressed with how well she did that we've been telling people everywhere to try and book her. My hair stayed up for over 12 hours with no touch-ups needed and I never got a headache or had any pain. All the girls looked beautiful and didn't have to worry about hair or make-up smudging or getting out of place.
 
 
Find ginger mullins hairstyling reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used ginger mullins hairstyling for Beauty & Health services.