home >  categories >  beauty & health >  ginger mullins hairstyling >  reviews

ginger mullins hairstyling

Services:

Beauty & Health

Phone: 919-274-8664 
116 sycamore ridge ln, Holly Springs, NC 27540
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
22 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger and her team went above and beyond the call of duty for my wedding. Ginger coordinated a massive hair and make-up campaign for fifteen people, and she it with grace, panache, and total professionalism. Her team kept us on time and looking absolutely gorgeous. Her hair and make-up is really exceptional. Every single member of my wedding party, my mom, and my husband's family looked phenomenal. I got endless compliments on my hair and make-up on my wedding day. I looked like the very best version of myself I could possible be. Ginger is skilled, personable, and amazing. I would strongly recommend her services to anybody in the Triangle who wants is looking for hair and make-up services for their wedding.
WillWork4Shoes
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot as well as my bridal day makeup and the makeup of my mom, and 5 bridesmaids. I love that she uses airbrush makeup. She makes your skin look flawless...and as the wife of a photographer (whom we used for our photos), she knows how to make you look good for the camera. My hair is notorious for not holding a curl, especially in the summer heat, but my hair and makeup held up for our outdoor engagement shoot on a hot, sunny day. I also love that she provides eyelash extensions, lip color, and other items necessary for touchups throughout the day. She takes her time on each individual and really makes them look beautiful. She did such a fabulous job, and everything was captured in our gorgeous photos.
Kristen
Wedding: 10/5/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is phenomenally talented! She did hair and makeup for me and my mom, as well as makeup for my grandma and several bridesmaids. Everyone looked great - the airbrush makeup is AMAZING! I have never felt more beautiful - Ginger is truly a hair and makeup artist. I have thin hair, and she made my updo look full and gorgeous. She was also able to adjust the style on the spot from what we had tried before, and it looked even better than I could have imagined. Ginger is very sweet and a true talent!!
Joyous726
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, words can not express how amazing Ginger is. My hair was incredible (makeup, too!) and complimented nonstop. I felt like a princess the day of my wedding. I also hired Ginger to do the hair and makeup for my mom, mother-in-law, maid of honor, bridesmaid, and sisters-in-law and, with help from her assistant Tanya (who did hair exclusively, while Ginger did all the makeup and both hair and makeup for me), Ginger made them all look like amazing versions of themselves. She is so sweet and easy to work with, too! Couldn't have been happier.
Olivia
Wedding: 6/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Again, this was the second time we hired Ginger for a wedding-my daughter's wedding last year and mine this month. Ginger did our makeup and hair. I can't begin to express what a fabulous job she did with both our hair and makeup. She air brushes the makeup which if you get married in NC in June is a wonderful thing because it truly does not sweat off and at the end of the event your hair and makeup looks as fabulous as it did when Ginger first finished!
Kristen
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did an amazing job for the hair and make-up for our wedding! She brought an assistant (I believe her name was Tonia), and between the two of them they got the hair and airbrush make-up completed for me, my three bridesmaids and both mothers in pretty good time. I had two trial runs with Ginger because I changed my mind about the hair style in between the trial and the wedding and she was very accomodating and we got it all figured out prior to the big day! Ginger is so sweet, very reasonably priced for the area and definitely someone that I would recommend if you want to look your absolute best on your wedding day! I'm so glad she was available for our wedding date!
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is an amazing hairstylist and make up artist! I've never got so many compliments on my makeup. I high recommend Ginger. She is the best!!
Brandie
Wedding: 2/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am not one who wears a lot of makeup and Ginger made me feel absolutely beautiful with the right amount of makeup... My hair was perfect!!! Ginger also did my Moms hair / makeup -- and hers was wonderful and fit her perfectly.. Flower girl... beautiful... Matron of Honor - Great!!!! Thank you Ginger!!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 10/12/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger can make your hair look like any picture you bring her. I even changed my mind between our practice run and the day of the wedding. She adapted and was able to make my long hair look wonderful. I received so many compliments on my hair, which is what the guests are looking at during most of the ceremony. The airbrush makeup was sweat and tear proof. She didn't over do it. Because her husband is a professional photographer, Ginger understand what looks good in pictures. That translates into her hair and makeup styles. I highly recommend Ginger to any bride in the Wake County area. I was absolutely thrilled with her work. Worth every penny.
Reece
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger was the perfect choice for hair and makeup. She was able to come to our hotel and do all of the hair and makeup for the bride, bridesmaids, mother of the bride and a few other family friends. Ginger and her assistant really listened to what each person was saying about their own personal style and did the hair and makeup to match. I love that my bridesmaids didn't look like carbon copies but looked like the best versions of themselves. I did do a run-through a few days before which was really nice, since I hadn't been able to meet Ginger in person up to that point! When I sat down and said I didn't really know what I wanted, Ginger went to work and came up with a beautiful hairstyle that was both comfortable and yet still looked like me. I love how I look in every photo.
Tiffany
Wedding: 6/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Ginger last minute, and it was well worth it! I know that since i dont usually spend a lot of time or effort on my hair and make up, i thought i could practice and do it on my own. Let me tell you, brides to be, getting a good hair and make up artist is a blessing and a stress reducer! Especially if that artist is Ginger! Ginger's husband was my photographer, and i started having doubts about my make up artist skills last minute, so the week before my wedding i called to see if Ginger was available, and luckily she was!! Ginger was amazing, and i can't thank her enough for being available and flexible so last minute! I had a rough idea of what i wanted, but Ginger made it real and made it ME. THANK YOU!
5/19 Wedding
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did my bridal hair and makeup and some of my bridesmaids hair and makeup. She was so great to work with! She went to work on our hair and makeup and was done in a flash! She knows what she is doing and I would highly recommend her! Thanks Ginger for making me beautiful on my wedding day! :)
Kelly
Wedding: 4/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger did an amazing job on everyone's hair and makeup. We were so impressed with how well she did that we've been telling people everywhere to try and book her. My hair stayed up for over 12 hours with no touch-ups needed and I never got a headache or had any pain. All the girls looked beautiful and didn't have to worry about hair or make-up smudging or getting out of place.
tgj82
Wedding: 3/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is exceptional! She has a way of making people feel comfortable and bringing out their absolute best. She helped me figure out what I wanted during my trial and was so exceptionally patient. She understood my style immediately and helped me find the hair/makeup look that was best for me. I have never felt more beautiful!
rshakoor
Wedding: 12/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found Ginger via her website which had a beautiful portfolio of bridal hair and makeup. She was very helpful and showed up early in the morning to help me get ready for my morning wedding. I loved the side bun that she came up with which really highlighted my hair during the ceremony. The makeup was tasteful and beautifully applied with a meticulous airbrush technique. She went over the various color palettes for the makeup and eye makeup which was very useful to a makeup novice like me. Thanks Ginger, for making me look really beautiful on my wedding day.
LMP
Wedding: 11/11/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best in the area! I have lots (and I mean lots) of long hair and was nervous about what the end result would look like (having experienced several less than flattering up-do's in the past). Ginger blew me away - she took one look at my dress and created a soft, romantic (and absolutely gorgeous) up do that was the percent accessory to my dress! And as if that isn't enough, her airbrush makeup is not to be missed! Light, luminous and smooth - you will wish you could have airbrush makeup every day! Ginger is fun, flexible and truly a talented artist - a complete pleasure to work...
ivy2601
Wedding: 10/21/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger is simply the best when it comes to makeup and hair. She not only makes sure you are satisfied on how you will look but she goes the extra mile to see you smile and be perfectly content. She was very patient with me during our run-through and worked with my schedule to coordinate all details. She was also so flexible when it came to performing services for my bridal party. I really want to thank her for making me look as I always pictured during my special day.
Gina
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger was fantastic! Not only did she make me, but also my bridesmaids look like we stepped out of a very glamorous movie from the 1940s, which totally fit my 'Old Hollywood'-themed wedding. Her attention to detail is unparalled. She's also FUN, which will come out in conversation as she works her hair and make-up magic. I'd highly recommend her to any bride who wants to look and feel gorgeous on the day of her wedding.
Jennifer
Wedding: 5/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger made me feel amazing on my wedding day. I knew I was in the right hands where I had no clue where to start at our practice run. She looked at me and knew exactly what to do. The day of, my hair and make-up were beyond perfect, they were flawless. I have never felt so good made up in my life. She uses air brushing, so you don't feel like make-up is caked on at all. I have never looked so good and neither has my hair! She also did 3 of my bridesmaids hair. They all loved it and they all looked amazing. For hair and make-up needs Ginger is the person to call. She is personable and knows what she is doing. She is amazing!!
AAustin
Wedding: 10/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ginger made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I don’t wear make-up really, so I was worried about it feeling heavy or not looking like myself. But what she did was just perfect. She helped me to look not just like me, but like my best self. I fell in love with this Chanel lip color, and she was able to mix and match ColorStay lip colors so that I could have the color I loved but still eat and drink and have it last all night. She also did my hair which was perfect for my dress and looked amazing. I knew I wanted a side chignon, but she came up with a version that was classic yet updated and very elegant. Everyone said I looked amazing, but more importantly, I felt amazing.
 
 
Find ginger mullins hairstyling reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used ginger mullins hairstyling for Beauty & Health services.