home >  categories >  lighting & decor >  get lit special event lighting >  reviews

Get Lit Special Event Lighting

Services:

Lighting & Decor, Unique Services

Let Us Help You See How Beautiful Your Event Really Is.
Phone: 919-257-8736 
1002 Walkerfield dr, Rougemont, NC 27572
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
17 Total Reviews
 
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Get Lit. They arrived on time to set up and take equipment down. I loved the outdoor cafe lighting they provided! Hope to work with them again soon!
Meredith
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave and the Get Lit team designed our wedding lighting and made our venue look magical for our ceremony and reception with market lights and hanging my own lanterns! I sent them photos of what I was looking for and they made it happen. Their pricing is affordable and worth the investment to add lighting to your wedding venue.
Kristen
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave was very responsive, and provided a FANTASTIC product. We got married at the Carolina Inn, and Get Lit transformed the ballroom into an even more elegant and romantic space. We did an upwash around the room which made the space very warm and inviting, and we also had pin-spotting on the floral arrangements on the tables. All florists will tell you this is essential, but many lighting experts are hesitant based on their pole-like equipment that is an eye sore. Get Lit takes a more unique approach and puts the lights on top of trusses covered in fabric, which makes them look like columns that blend in with the room. Get Lit did an amazing job!!
Mela
Wedding: 11/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David did a great job! He is easy to work with, listened to what we wanted, and worked with us to get what we needed within our budget. Our venue was absolutely stunning. The lighting really made the venue special.
Fay
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our lighting was simply beautiful and Get Lit were so professional and skilled. We were married on my husband's uncle's farmland, so we gave them plenty of challenges to overcome with the lighting, and it all turned out perfectly.
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The room was stunning. Guest after guest commented on the warmth and richness of the setting. Dave knows exactly what to highlight. He was professional and very helpful throughout the planning process. I highly recommend this service. It will take your location from average to extraordinary.
Katie
Wedding: 3/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with David as we planned our wedding! He was incredibly flexible and patient with us as we made decisions regarding lighting and our budget. We are so happy with the overall atmosphere of our reception at the Nasher Museum of Art! All of our guests that we have spoken to have talked about how beautiful the lighting turned out.
bessie28
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave Watson was a delight to work with during our daughter's wedding. The lighting he provided was exactly what he said he would do and well worth the money we paid. Lighting is very important to set the mood for an event and Dave did a superb job. I would definitely hire him again and in fact he also did lighting for an engagement party at our house as well. Dave also is very helpful to other vendors at the event going above and beyond to make all things electrical work. He was indispensable at Emily's wedding.
Adams & Events
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with David of Get Lit on the event logistics for a recent wedding reception. David was kind enough to work with myself and another Event Planner who shared the same event space in one weekend. David permitted the clients to share lighting and save a bit on cost that was beneficial to both clients. He was flexible, easy going and made the location look awesome with his brand of lighting. Keep up the good work, David!
Danielle
Wedding: 10/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David does beautiful work, he is the reason our Wedding reception went from ordinary to extraordinary. It was the most beautiful lighting, it made everyone look fantastic! Very detailed oriented and organized, everything he did went off without a hitch. He made sure to coordinate with other vendors so that there would be no conflicting issues. He even found a lighting plan that was within our budget, everyone appreciates that when they're planning a Wedding!
Jessica
Wedding: 9/3/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
David was great and the lighting came out beautifully. He was able to work with us to find a plan that met our budget.
CareBr3839
Wedding: 6/26/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My (now) husband and I had a wonderful destination Wedding in Asheville, NC this past June. We live in Florida, so we did as much "planning" as we could when visited. As a Wedding Planner myself (down in Naples, Florida) - I was very picky when choosing our vendors. I knew we HAD to have lighting- I preach it to all my clients. I started explaining what I wanted to the catering manager at the Biltmore, and she suggested David and the team at GetLit. On one of our "planning" trips to Asheville, we let David know we were coming- and he was more than happy to meet with us at the venue and walk through our vision! We were impressed! We even discussed the time of day that guests would be arriving, and the position of the sun in the sky- and what lights would have the most effect against the sunlight! We pinspotted the centerpieces, and uplit all the trees and surrounding areas, and our reception was simply MAGICAL. With all the money spent on centerpieces, linens, etc- you really need the right lighting to highlight everything! Everything was absolutely beautiful and David was wonderful to work with- and offered a lot of very helpful advice! I have even since called him to ask him questions about lighting in the industry! We couldn't have been happier! He was very professional- and everything was perfect! I would suggest GetLit 100x over! I wish I lived to Asheville so I could use him as a vendor!
Effi
Wedding: 7/21/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with David (owner of Get Lit). He was receptive to our ideas and worked with us to achieve our goals. We were extremely happy with the results.
Lauren
Wedding: 3/24/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Additional lighting at our venue was critical as the house lights were fluorescent and very harsh. Get Lit lighting did a phenomenal job of bringing the space to life, with perfect accents on floral arrangements, the cake, and pictures we put up in windows. Dave was so easy to work with - he listened to a few of our ideas and transformed them into a beautiful and practical lighting solution. He worked seamlessly with our decorator to create a magical ambiance. One of the band members said he thought the scene they created was like something out of a movie, and we know Dave's lighting had A LOT to do with that. Thanks for helping to make our reception so awesome!
Rachael
Wedding: 10/27/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave from Get Lit did a FABULOUS job at our wedding at Bay 7. He was so precise with the lighting, and spotlighted the cake beautifully. Dave was also very flexible in working with us to get the lighting perfect - he made several changes throughout the process to accommodate us. The uplighting against the brick at our venue was also gorgeous. We highly recommend Dave to future couples!
Stephanie PE
Wedding: 9/17/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Dave created a gorgeous environment in our tent that exceeded all of our expectations
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
My client and I requested upwash lighting and extra market lights for a wedding I coordinated in September, and we couldn't have been happier with the quality of service. Everything turned out beautifully and was professionally installed. There were no problems with communication and scheduling/timing. The lighting was a must have, and I definitely would not have had the event without it.
 
 
Find Get Lit Special Event Lighting reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Get Lit Special Event Lighting for Lighting & Decor services.