home >  categories >  jewelry >  gemvara >  reviews

Gemvara

Services:

Jewelry

Precious because it's Personal
Phone: 800-436-8803 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
29 Total Reviews
 
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/1/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Adora Knot Solitaire Band is exceptionally beautiful. The band is exquisite, unique, and so beautifully designed. I could not be happier with my engagement ring. Even after having it re-sized, there is no blemishes and no hint that it was ever resized. It is simple and elegant. What can I say, Gemvara has out done themselves and all their competition. Through all my searching for the perfect ring, no other company even came close to Gemvara. They make the most unique, amazing, and beautiful products. And to top it all off, they have the best customer service I have ever experienced. Gemvara has earned all my support. I will be buying all my jewelry from them from now on. Thank you, Gemvara, for a wonderful product and such personal, great customer service!
Ona
Wedding: 8/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance purchased my non-traditional engagement ring through Gemvara. We both wanted something with color, not a solitaire (I am a huge klutz), and something that spoke of 'us' as a couple. He picked out a 5 stone band. Three Peridot stones with two diamonds. The settings capture so much light and make the stones shine. I receive so many compliments from strangers! He designed it online through their website using their ring design program. He was able to choose the metal, stone settings, how many stones, which stones, and width of the band. We could not be happier!
futuremrs.l
Wedding: 7/18/15
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary this is the place to get your jewelry. Everything they make is custom and you can select from TONS of gems, sizes and budgets. I constantly get compliments about my ring, and how its so different, elegant and different from things you can get at mall stores. They are amazing at customer service and even resized my ring for me (all the way across the...
Private User
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Gemvara had the perfect setting for my engagement ring. The 3 stone setting allowed me to have beautiful onyx stones accenting a family diamond in the center. Exactly what I hoped for!
Elyse
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had found the Lotus flower black diamond ring online a couple years ago, and pinned it to my pinboard. Little did I know my boyfriend (now husband) would see the ring on the board, and search all over on where to buy it. He looked at some stores here in Seattle, but didn't like any of the black diamond rings the local stores had, so decided to order from Gemvara. He was a little nervous ordering something like a diamond ring online, but was SOO surprised at the quality when he got it in person. He said he talked to some of his colleagues and they too thought it was the best choice. On Christmas eve last year he popped the question, and the wedding planning whirl wind commenced. About 4 months or so before the big day, I got an email from Emily Parker, at Gemvara asking if we needed any help purchasing our wedding bands. Boy was I glad I got that email, because I had been so focused on the other details, I almost forgot about one of the most important parts. Emily helped me get renderings of different styles to go with my ring - and I decided on the matching band with diamonds for my wedding band. My husband's was a bit more challenging as he wanted the tungsten color, but Gemvara doesn't work with the metal. However, Emily was able to come up with some GREAT options with a black plating on white gold that honestly looks WAY better, and is less brittle (so I'm told?). Gemvara has been a great company to work with and they are able to customize EVERYTHING! We love our rings, and are excited to use them again for our thank you gifts for our moms. We will definitely be ordering again soon!
Leah
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I work in the fashion world and discovered Gemvara that way. They designed both my engagement ring and our weddings bands and I couldn't be happier. Everything turned out gorgeously and the service was seriously amazing. I felt like they personally cared about the design, the shipping, and then wanted to check in to make sure I loved it. They also offer free resizing, I think for the first entire year, which was amazing. Since my band was platinum, my local jeweler told me it'd be nearly $300 to have the band made smaller and they did it for free, including organizing and insuring the shipping back to them. If you don't see what you want on their website, DO contact them - they'll work to make exactly what you want.
Private User
Wedding: 8/29/14
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Finding a place that would have onyx wedding rings was quite challenging. I was THRILLED to find Gemvara having so many engagement and wedding band options! I receive so many compliments on my engagement ring as it is truly unique..
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE both my engagement ring and my matching wedding band. I loved that I could create a unique ring that fit my personal taste, and I love that they use conflict-free gems. The jewelry ships quickly and each piece is impeccable.
Emily
Wedding: 8/8/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring, and our wedding bands, all came from Gemvara. We could not be happier! First, my engagement ring: it is a truly unique piece, and I receive compliments on it almost daily. My fiance ordered it not knowing my ring size (heck, even I didn't know my ring size!), and it ended up being much too big. Gemvara's free resizing takes a couple of weeks, but they do it RIGHT. The band of my engagement ring is complicated, with lots of tiny diamonds, and if it isn't done perfectly, those diamonds can pop out and get lost. When I got my resized ring back, it looked like it had always been that size. Very well-done. My fiance and I decided we were so happy with the engagement ring, that we would get our wedding bands there too. They turned out just as beautifully as the engagement ring! As a side note: not too many jewelers offer a wide selection of palladium jewelry. It's hard to find, and when you do find it, it's just one or two simple pieces. Gemvara's selection of palladium is extensive. All of our rings are palladium and we just love it. It has the look and hypo-allergenic properties of platinum without the insane price tag. It's also a bit lighter weight than platinum, making it more comfortable for daily wear. I highly recommend it!
Michelle
Wedding: 8/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Gemvara to order his wedding band and they did an absolutely AMAZING job!!! Truly, every step of the process was a joy! Their customer service is beyond anything I have ever experienced! We did a custom ring with a diamond and sapphires and it is stunning! Everyone says how beautiful it is and the quality of work and stones are excellent! He had to get it resized a quarter size lower after the wedding and they took care of all the costs of shipping and they re-engraved it and it was SO perfect! You will not be disappointed with Gemvara! They are so fast and their standard of excellence is unmatched!
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
On line vendor . Wonderful selection. Generous resizing policy. Ease of ordering and Bill ME Later option.
Private User
Wedding: 6/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiance chose my ring online and was able to completely customize my ring! I got the most perfect ring I could ever hope for, complete with black diamonds! Huge selection, great customizing options, and fair pricing. Highly recommend!
Tia AJ
Wedding: 4/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love my amethyst engagement ring from Gemvara and am planning to order my matching wedding band from them as well. I love that every piece they make is custom - made only once you order it - and that they offer great quality and service at reasonable prices.
Karina
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have sensitive skin and could not find a ring in hypo-allergenic metal, palladium anywhere in town. After doing some research online for engagement rings with black diamonds and gemstones, I found the site, www.gemvara.com. My fiancé gave me a budget and I was able to customize the ring. I've always loved jewelry but due to my allergies I'm limited and now I wear a beautiful custom made ring with Black Diamond and my birthstone Pink Tourmaline. I am such a happy girl. Thank You, Gemvara!
N03113
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Fiance initially made the choice to go with Gemvara when he shopped for the engagement ring. They have a lot of choices of ring styles, and they're great for folks who don't want a traditional diamond. (Though they do have high quality diamonds.) They are super helpful on the Customer Service Side. I think he called a few times to ask questions about gem quality and metal quality. They are also one of the only jewlers that carry Palladium as a metal which is one of the most hypoallergenic metals you can use - and it's no different looking than while gold while maintaining the same strength as titanium. He did his homework! I love my ring, and the free inscription was a bonus. We decided to order our wedding bands from them as well and they should arrive in the next few weeks. They hand pick all the gems for your ring and send you updates on the progress of it's creation - each ring is created as it's ordered and not in a stock room. My band didn't have an option to have an inscription, but I contacted them to inquire on the possibility, and they were super flexible with adding an inscription for free for my band. All gems/rings come with a certificate and guarantee. I'm happy to have Gemvara apart of our wedding vendors and I look forward to getting additional jewlery from them in the future.
dcwatts
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love our rinsg and all the customisation options are amazing!
kt2of3
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely THE BEST customer service I have experienced anywhere. Period. We ordered the engagement ring and wedding bands from this company. They are all beautiful and hand crafted. I was skeptical about ordering jewelry online, but I should not have been. The customer service is outstanding, the jewelry is beautiful, they even rushed my order twice because I simply could not wait any longer for my e-ring. A year later they sent a complimentary shipping label for the e-ring to be cleaned and inspected free of charge. Now it shines like it did the first day I got it. The engraving we got on the wedding bands is perfect. I cannot say enough about Gemvara.
Keri
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband purchased a band from Gemvara to be used as a "stand-in" engagement ring, since he wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. I'm not exactly sure which product it was, but it looks an awful lot like the "Rich & Thin" band - gems all the way around. I was immediately impressed by the quality of the band we received, and although I did end up getting a different ring as an actual e-ring to match my wedding band, I LOVE my Gemvara ring and still wear it as a right-hand ring every day. The quality of the product we received is outstanding, and I love the way their rose gold looks - a beautiful copper color, not overly pink like some other places. The gems - peridot and tanzanite - are beautiful as well. We did have an issue with a few of the gems coming loose, but when we contacted Gemvara, they were so incredibly helpful. Because they had updated the design to make sure the gems were securely held since the time we purchased the ring, they considered the loss of the gems a manufacturing defect and replaced the missing gems for free. Gemvara upgraded the design of our ring at no cost, making sure to use the original gems from my ring. In all aspects of the design and customer service, we have had nothing but a pleasant and delightful experience with Gemvara. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful ring for their wedding or...
Amanda
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I stumbled upon gemvara.com and fell in love! When my fiance and I first started dating, I showed him the Cecilia ring! Then about 6 months before we got engaged I showed it to him again. I am not a huge fan of diamonds but I love gemstones and I looked everywhere trying to find a gemstone engagement ring. I knew I wanted something different and beautiful but I couldn't find it. That was until I found gemvara.com I can not say enough amazing things about this website! The pictures are so accurate to what my ring looks like! The ring is gorgeous and I could not be happier! The website is so easy to navigate and being able to see all the options and pricing right away is so nice! My fiance said that Becky was extremely attentive and accomodating with any questions he had. They also now that we are married soldered the rings together for free and paid insured postage both ways! Great...
Stevie
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had quite the list of specifications for what I wanted out of an engagement ring (gemstone, low profile, petite to fit my hands), and Gemvara was able to meet all of these specifications. My fiance found a beautiful sapphire ring (the infinity knot), which fits me perfectly, and has a matching band as well. I could not be more pleased with my rings.
 
 
Find Gemvara reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Gemvara for Jewelry services.