home >  categories >  jewelry >  gemvara >  reviews

Gemvara

Services:

Jewelry

Precious because it's Personal
Phone: 800-436-8803 
Nationwide
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
19 Total Reviews
 
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/1/16
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Adora Knot Solitaire Band is exceptionally beautiful. The band is exquisite, unique, and so beautifully designed. I could not be happier with my engagement ring. Even after having it re-sized, there is no blemishes and no hint that it was ever resized. It is simple and elegant. What can I say, Gemvara has out done themselves and all their competition. Through all my searching for the perfect ring, no other company even came close to Gemvara. They make the most unique, amazing, and beautiful products. And to top it all off, they have the best customer service I have ever experienced. Gemvara has earned all my support. I will be buying all my jewelry from them from now on. Thank you, Gemvara, for a wonderful product and such personal, great customer service!
Private User
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVE both my engagement ring and my matching wedding band. I loved that I could create a unique ring that fit my personal taste, and I love that they use conflict-free gems. The jewelry ships quickly and each piece is impeccable.
Emily
Wedding: 8/8/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring, and our wedding bands, all came from Gemvara. We could not be happier! First, my engagement ring: it is a truly unique piece, and I receive compliments on it almost daily. My fiance ordered it not knowing my ring size (heck, even I didn't know my ring size!), and it ended up being much too big. Gemvara's free resizing takes a couple of weeks, but they do it RIGHT. The band of my engagement ring is complicated, with lots of tiny diamonds, and if it isn't done perfectly, those diamonds can pop out and get lost. When I got my resized ring back, it looked like it had always been that size. Very well-done. My fiance and I decided we were so happy with the engagement ring, that we would get our wedding bands there too. They turned out just as beautifully as the engagement ring! As a side note: not too many jewelers offer a wide selection of palladium jewelry. It's hard to find, and when you do find it, it's just one or two simple pieces. Gemvara's selection of palladium is extensive. All of our rings are palladium and we just love it. It has the look and hypo-allergenic properties of platinum without the insane price tag. It's also a bit lighter weight than platinum, making it more comfortable for daily wear. I highly recommend it!
Tia AJ
Wedding: 4/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love my amethyst engagement ring from Gemvara and am planning to order my matching wedding band from them as well. I love that every piece they make is custom - made only once you order it - and that they offer great quality and service at reasonable prices.
Karina
Wedding: 2/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have sensitive skin and could not find a ring in hypo-allergenic metal, palladium anywhere in town. After doing some research online for engagement rings with black diamonds and gemstones, I found the site, www.gemvara.com. My fiancé gave me a budget and I was able to customize the ring. I've always loved jewelry but due to my allergies I'm limited and now I wear a beautiful custom made ring with Black Diamond and my birthstone Pink Tourmaline. I am such a happy girl. Thank You, Gemvara!
N03113
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My Fiance initially made the choice to go with Gemvara when he shopped for the engagement ring. They have a lot of choices of ring styles, and they're great for folks who don't want a traditional diamond. (Though they do have high quality diamonds.) They are super helpful on the Customer Service Side. I think he called a few times to ask questions about gem quality and metal quality. They are also one of the only jewlers that carry Palladium as a metal which is one of the most hypoallergenic metals you can use - and it's no different looking than while gold while maintaining the same strength as titanium. He did his homework! I love my ring, and the free inscription was a bonus. We decided to order our wedding bands from them as well and they should arrive in the next few weeks. They hand pick all the gems for your ring and send you updates on the progress of it's creation - each ring is created as it's ordered and not in a stock room. My band didn't have an option to have an inscription, but I contacted them to inquire on the possibility, and they were super flexible with adding an inscription for free for my band. All gems/rings come with a certificate and guarantee. I'm happy to have Gemvara apart of our wedding vendors and I look forward to getting additional jewlery from them in the future.
kt2of3
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely THE BEST customer service I have experienced anywhere. Period. We ordered the engagement ring and wedding bands from this company. They are all beautiful and hand crafted. I was skeptical about ordering jewelry online, but I should not have been. The customer service is outstanding, the jewelry is beautiful, they even rushed my order twice because I simply could not wait any longer for my e-ring. A year later they sent a complimentary shipping label for the e-ring to be cleaned and inspected free of charge. Now it shines like it did the first day I got it. The engraving we got on the wedding bands is perfect. I cannot say enough about Gemvara.
dcwatts
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love our rinsg and all the customisation options are amazing!
Amanda
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I stumbled upon gemvara.com and fell in love! When my fiance and I first started dating, I showed him the Cecilia ring! Then about 6 months before we got engaged I showed it to him again. I am not a huge fan of diamonds but I love gemstones and I looked everywhere trying to find a gemstone engagement ring. I knew I wanted something different and beautiful but I couldn't find it. That was until I found gemvara.com I can not say enough amazing things about this website! The pictures are so accurate to what my ring looks like! The ring is gorgeous and I could not be happier! The website is so easy to navigate and being able to see all the options and pricing right away is so nice! My fiance said that Becky was extremely attentive and accomodating with any questions he had. They also now that we are married soldered the rings together for free and paid insured postage both ways! Great...
Stevie
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had quite the list of specifications for what I wanted out of an engagement ring (gemstone, low profile, petite to fit my hands), and Gemvara was able to meet all of these specifications. My fiance found a beautiful sapphire ring (the infinity knot), which fits me perfectly, and has a matching band as well. I could not be more pleased with my rings.
Lara
Wedding: 8/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There were a few hiccups with my wedding band, since there are two bands by the same name. However, they were incredibly helpful getting it fixed as soon as they possibly could. They let us keep the initial band they sent us just in case the actual band didn't get here in time so we could at least have a band for the wedding. They were helpful in every step of the way from the initial order to the fixing of the problem. I look forward to doing business with them in the future! Great customer service!!!
Emily
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
In a word? WONDERFUL! Gemvara has great products and their team is extremely supportive and helpful! LOVE our rings from them :)
Private User
Wedding: 7/5/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
My husband and I purchased customized, matching wedding bands from Gemvara on-line. I love that you can choose your own metal and gemstones. Their prices are clearly based on market value of these commodities, so there is something for everyone here. I was nervous about purchasing on-line something we have never tried on, but their return policy makes it easy to exchange an item if necessary. I will use Gemvara for gifts in the future.
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/11/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a custom jewelry place in Boston & they have a HUGE website! Every piece of jewelry is custom made to what you want, it shipped fast & is beautiful! Pick any stone & metal & they engrave for free! A little expensive, but they give you just what you want & its a ring that no one else will ever have!
1900sage
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ring was beautiful and was customized to fit my needs.
Amy
Wedding: 1/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is where I had my husband's ring made and could not be happier! Flawless quality and its breath-taking and beautiful!!! They even gave me free rush shipping to make sure it made it in time for my wedding and offer free sizing if for in any case it doesnt fit in the future! (Which wasn't an issue because they sent me a free ring sizing kit to make sure I got his ring size correct, getting my husband to a store to get sized was impossible!!!) They really are amazing I will be getting more products from them in the future!!!
Suzanne
Wedding: 7/23/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I was looking for a unique wedding band that wasn't too pricey and I found it at gemvara. They have a great selection and the customer service was very responsive when I had questions.
Pfolts
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I appreciated the easy design tools provided on this website. From my experience their site is quite unique. Ill be a return customer.
AllieRose
Wedding: 5/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The necklace I got from Gemvara is beautiful and everyone I have dealt with in the company has been nothing but helpful and extremely pleasant!
 
 
Find Gemvara reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Gemvara for Jewelry services.