home >  categories >  planners >  gather together >  reviews

Gather Together

Services:

Planners

Event Planning + Design
Phone: 919-695-7295 
PO Box 1549, Mebane, NC 27302
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
28 Total Reviews
 
Lindsey
Wedding: 8/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Less than 24 hours after getting engaged, I began brainstorming about our wedding. In only a week, we had set a date and began making appointments to look at venues. I think of myself as a hard working and organized person, and I was determined to plan the bulk of the wedding myself. We had a tight budget and both my fiance and parents were wary of spending the money to hire a coordinator. We chose a beautiful farm venue and began hiring vendors, but quickly came across several issues (budget, timing.etc). I met with four different planners, but still I felt guilty spending the money. As the wedding neared, issues began to arise left and right; we couldn't afford rentals, vendors that we had booked were unresponsive, etc. With 4 months left, I decided that I would re-connect with one of the wedding planners. Chelsey was the first to come to mind. Of the four local planners I met with, she was the most down to earth. I felt comfortable around her, like I was meeting with a friend rather than having a business meeting. After many tears and anxiety-provoking conversations with vendors, my fiance agreed to split the cost of hiring Chelsey as our weekend coordinator. We were immediately relieved after our first meeting with her. She was organized and punctual, yet she kept us laughing throughout. On the weekend of our wedding, we had several unanticipated hitches in the plan. It poured down rain that Friday, so everything was set back- family arriving late, rental company behind, etc. In addition to that, all of the labels on our boxes of items had come off or were wet. Chelsey arrived (early) with a smile, and helped calm my nerves. She immediately set to work ordering side walls for our tent, modifying the schedule, and informing everyone involved. She went above and beyond to help with details and decor (things we hadn't even discussed). By the end of the day, EVERYONE was convinced that hiring Chelsey was a great decision!
Alice
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey, I am so thankful to you for helping to make our wedding reception more amazing, relaxed, and beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I think we were somewhat unique clients in that my mom and I have specific tastes; we know what we like and don’t like. Yet, throughout the design process I felt like you listened our “vision” and had wonderful contributions to the design details and added finishing touches that made our reception flow better, more comfortable for our guests, and more beautiful. I believe these elements really helped the reception exceed our expectations! Several people at our reception came up to me and told me I was one of the most relaxed brides they had ever seen, and I think that it a testament to how great you and your staff (along with the MW House) are at what you do! Throughout our wedding weekend, I felt like all I had to do is show up and enjoy my time with Doug and our guests, and I didn’t worry about vendors, set-up, our timeline, or unexpected glitches, etc. because I knew we were in great hands, and you would address anything that came up. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make our wedding so wonderful!
Katie
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, Gather Together was the first vendor I hired for my May 10 wedding in Wilmington, NC. I had not only the privilege of knowing firsthand how flawless Chelsey's wedding planning is, but also the honor that Chelsey agreed to be a bridesmaid in the same wedding she was helping me execute. While this could have been troublesome for some friendships, Chelsey's professionalism never got in the way of helping me plan a wedding. From our first meeting, Chelsey was an incredible help in coming up with a budget (don't try to do this alone if you have a budget!) and has brilliant ideas about how to save as much as you possibly can without sacrificing design. Chelsey was incredibly responsive and was such a great resource the entire way for all of the little questions I had ("Who do I need to tip and how much?" "Does my dad need to wear the same suit as the groomsmen?" "What kind of veil looks good with my dress?" "What kind of ceremony script should we use?", etc.) The week before the wedding, Chelsey was so organized and literally had to force me to hand over the reins to her and her team to take over from there, and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have to worry about a thing the week of the wedding, and I had no vendors calling me with questions. I might have been the most stressfree bride on the planet and much of it was because Chelsey's planning left no room for worry. Most importantly, and something I admit I was worried about, was that a few days before the wedding Chelsey had to let her team (Mariah and Sam) take over so that she could have fun as a bridesmaid. But due to Chelsey's organization and their prior experience with Gather Together, they were so well prepared and executed brilliantly. I can literally say I had the perfect wedding and nothing went wrong. Please do not underestimate how much a wedding planner can help you- I couldn't have done it without Gather Together, even if I am slightly biased since Chelsey is a great friend!
Rena
Wedding: 3/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey at Gather Together created the most beautiful wedding day for our daughter. Everything from the caterer to the florist, from the band to the rentals was choreographed perfectly by Chelsey and the entire day went off without a hitch! The ceremony was intimate and the reception was beautiful and lively, everybody danced into the late night. We were able to celebrate with our friends and family without a single worry and we had a wonderful day with our daughter! We have received several texts and emails from so many people that attended saying our wedding was one of the most fun and beautiful weddings they had attended in a long time! We are so grateful to Chelsey and Gather Together, she created the wedding we had always wanted for our daughter and memories that we will cherish forever. We have two more daughters and when they are ready to plan their weddings we will be calling Gather Together!
Jason
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny. I didn't have to worry about anything. Made our wedding the most special day of my life.
Sydney
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing Chelsey to be our wedding planner was the single best decision we made in the wedding planning process! In the beginning, it hadn't really even crossed my mind to hire a professional to plan our wedding. I consider myself an organized and detail-oriented person and was really looking forward to planning our wedding myself. I had already begun the process of booking vendors and compiling a guest list. Our wedding was going to be outdoors on a farm so we were going to literally be hauling in everything needed for a party (tent, chairs, food, etc). It began to be overwhelming for me to think about how I could make sure everything would go smoothly outside in the tent and at the ceremony site all while trying to relax and get ready myself on the day of the wedding. Our rental vendor suggested we hire a professional planner to help coordinate the many, many logistics that go in to such an event. I interviewed a couple planners before I found Chelsey. I was instantly attracted to her genuine and down-to-earth personality. She didn't try to put on airs to get our business, she just was her normal, happy, positive self. She was exactly what we needed. She was available to help with major decisions (from caterers and florists to budgets and bathrooms), as well as little details I wanted reassurance on ("Chelsey, do you think it will look ok if the junior groomsmen wear a different color shirt than the ring bearer?"). Chelsey also helped ease the mind of my parents during the planning process as well. They were able to feel like guests at their own party due to Chelsey being there to coordinate the details that may have pulled them away from their friends had she not been there. Our wedding day memories are so special and will last forever. I'm so thankful the Lord blessed us with such an amazing friend and planner in Chelsey.
Ashley
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey, thank you so much for an amazing wedding weekend! I know we could not have gotten it all done without you and Katherine! Your organization and planning skills are top notch and I appreciated all of your help and support at our wedding! Thank you again, we couldn't have asked for better!!
Jennifer
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey is awesome! She helped plan my wedding and I don't know what I would have done without her. She is both very organized and visionary. She's both fun and calming. It was fun to work with her and the result of our wedding was more than I ever expected. Everything was absolutely beautiful and went off without a hitch! I couldn't recommend Gather Together enough!!!!
Liz
Wedding: 8/17/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is very professional, has creative ideas, and is so sweet. The very first time I ever spoke to Chelsey she told me she wanted me to feel like a guest at my own wedding. I didn't think that was possible, but on my wedding day I didn't have to worry about a thing. Chelsey and Gather Together oversaw everything. I really did feel like a guest! Chelsey also helped reduce the wedding planning stress. She helped keep me organized, gave great ideas and suggestions, and helped plan the whole wedding day timeline. I couldn't have planned the wedding without her! Looking back, my decision to go have Chelsey has my wedding coordinator was one of the best investments I made when planning my wedding! I would recommend her to anyone!
Viki
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Chelsey for "day of" wedding services, and she was so wonderful to work with! Right from our initial meeting, I felt very comfortable working with her and in putting my trust in her. Throughout my year of planning, she was always responsive to my emails, and would check in with me to see how I was doing. She saved me from a disaster with the first caterer I had hired, and in doing so I knew that she always had my best interests in mind. She was so sweet, yet totally professional, and was totally on her game on the day of my wedding! At times I questioned myself as to whether having a wedding coordinator was a necessary expense, but on my wedding day, I very quickly came to see how valuable it was to have someone to take care of all the logistics and little details.
Claye
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Gather Together events almost at the last minute (1.5 months before our wedding) as we were very overwhelmed and needed someone to help tie up loose ends and be there the day of our wedding to make sure that everything went smoothly. My husband and I are so glad we made the decision. Chelsey and her team were fabulous! The day was absolutely perfect and we couldnt have done it without Gather Together!
Corey and Betsy
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As I believe the groom often does, I approached my wedding in general terms. I generally knew what went into the planning & execution of a wedding. Start with a ring & a question; find a location; hire a caterer, photographer, etc. & everything else would fall into place. With my detail orientated fiancée, who had a knack for visualizing & planning things to a tee, I overlooked the role of wedding planner & was, honestly, a little wary of the necessity, especially as we were for the most part financing the wedding ourselves. My wife assured me Chelsey was not only at the top of her profession, but she would handle the multitude of details & day-of operations that I had no clue about. For both of us, she would mean peace of mind, & on the day of our wedding, when our focus was to enjoy the day & celebrate our love, that peace of mind was paramount. Chelsey’s advice, know-how, & vendor relations saved us a tremendous amount of time, money, & headaches. I had peace of mind & total confidence in her & her team immediately & even then they exceeded my expectations. As the weekend unfolded in seamless harmony, we were left to actually enjoy the event & share our love and happiness with our family and friends. From the first look to the last sparkler, Gather Together handled every detail, making sure our vendors had what they needed & knew when and where they needed to be. She worked with all the family & wedding party perfectly, navigating different personalities and needs, while maintaining complete control and direction over the process. Thank you Chelsey & Gather Together for the best day ever! Forever Grateful, The O'Malleys
Private User
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
"I don't know how much you paid her, but she was absolutely worth every penny." That was my mother's comment on my wedding day about Chelsey's extraordinary service and attention to detail. Not only were her rates extremely reasonable (especially considering how many hundreds and hundreds of emails we exchanged) but the level of service she provided for my wedding was impeccable. Here are my top 5 reasons why she was so great (I had to narrow it down): 1. She is a quick and thorough problem solver. On the wedding day I noticed a few details that deviated from our original plan for the day and it was clear that Chelsey noticed that something wouldn't work quite as expected, so she solved these problems expertly without burdening me with them. 2. She is a MOB/MOG/bridesmaid whisperer. My mom can be pretty anxious and she tore the hem of her dress before we walked over to the ceremony. After a quick pow wow with Chelsey in the ladies' room (I have no idea what she said), she was calm and serene and all smiles. 3. She has an extraordinary eye for design and making your vision a reality. Sometimes it can be difficult to adequately express your full vision for your day, but Chelsey just got it from day one and she delivered MY vision, regardless of what she herself would have chosen (though i think she liked most of what I chose! haha). 4. She is incredibly patient and gracious. I can be incredibly demanding, especially when I am stressed out. Chelsey always handled this with such grace. I learned a lot from her personally by observing this quality in practice. It serves her well in business. 5. She will be your friend. When welcoming someone into every decision of the most intimate day of your life thus far, you develop a certain bond. She talked me off the edge more than once when I dealt with family/bridesmaid/other disasters. Simply put - Chelsey is the very...
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Having Chelsey and her team at Gather Together for day-of coordination was the best decision I made for my wedding day (after the groom). Chelsey is detail-oriented, extremely talented, and fabulous. She is incredibly knowledgeable and saved me tons of time by recommending exactly the right vendors for my taste and budget. Everyone loves working with her and she put me and my family at ease starting at the rehearsal all the way through the end of the night. I can't imagine planning and executing the wedding without Chelsey. She was instrumental in making the day a success. I only wish that I had engaged more of her services - and sooner!
Fay
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was simply wonderful. She guided us through the wedding-planning process with ease and made it so enjoyable. The wedding she created with our initial visions was better than we could ever have imagined. It was the perfect day, and a day that would not have been possible without Gather Together and Chelsey's talent, professionalism, creativity and style. If you're flipflopping about hiring a planner/day-of-coordinator (which we were), take it from me; you will NOT regret it. The stress alleviated is worth it alone, but on top of this, your wedding will be so much more than you could imagine or achieve otherwise. No matter how organized/crafty/creative/brilliant you are!! Chelsey's attention to detail and conscientiousness are incredible. Your wedding will be...
jenniferwolfe1100
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey was the glue that kept our day together. She arrived early and left late. There was no detail unattended. We absolutely could not have done this without her. I highly recommend Gather Together to plan any event, large or small.
Holly
Wedding: 5/19/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When I started planning my wedding, I knew that I wanted (actually, NEEDED) someone to coordinate the day of my wedding to manage the chaos, so I could enjoy the day instead of herding the cats. I met with Chelsey and knew that I had found my wedding planner match. She was detailed, enthusiastic, confident and totally nice and sweet on top of it. Throughout my engagement, she was helpful and responsive, and on the day of the wedding, I can't even tell you amazing it was the have her handle all the details while I drank mimosas and got my hair done that morning. I literally did not have to worry about one detail. I should preface that by saying that my wedding was a huge ordeal (230 people) in the middle of no where, in the woods, with an insane amount of details that were all planned by my mother and I. When I showed up on the day of the wedding to look around the reception space about 30 minutes before the ceremony, it took my breath away. All of the tiniest things that I had slaved over for the last year were exactly as I had imagined (and more!). She took my vision and executed it flawlessly. Investing in Chelsey was the same as investing in my sanity for my wedding day, and that was worth every single penny!
ncg
Wedding: 5/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine pulling off my wedding without Chelsey's help. She went above and beyond to make the event run perfectly smoothly and she had brilliant ideas for nice touches to add to everything to make the wedding more special. I can't recommend Chelsey highly enough.
jwtrbovich
Wedding: 4/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsea and her team were amazing and enjoyable to work with throughout the entire process of the wedding day planning and coordinating process. As the wedding weekend arrived, I was completely at ease and stress free as Chelsea had everything under control. My dad can be a little type A and stress over having control of things and even his mind was completely at ease! Do not second guess hiring Chelsea to help you with your big day!
Lorrie
Wedding: 3/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chelsey at Gather together did an amazing job putting together my daughters wedding! Words cannot express how thankful we were to have her. Every detail was taken care of. She spent countless hours planning and coordinating our wedding. It was comforting to know she was in charge. The bride nor I worried about anything on our day. Chelsey is a true professional. We were lucky to have her with us during this whole process. She You is truly special and has a real gift. Thank you so much for giving Ashley and Jason the wedding of their dreams. Our family will never forget it!
 
 
Find Gather Together reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Gather Together for Planners services.