home >  categories >  flowers >  fresh affairs >  reviews

Fresh Affairs

Services:

Flowers

fabulous florals. memorable events.
Phone: 919-954-0808 
4724-116 Hargrove Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
137 Total Reviews
 
Kathy
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs did an amazing job for my wedding! Lyn totally understood my vision and was able to guide my coordinating linen choices and connect me with invitation, party rentals, and lighting/draping vendors. The flowers looked beautiful on the day and when I asked for one adjustment to a bouquet, they quickly fixed it and then some. The ceremony 'altar', reception centerpieces, and draping/lighting everywhere looked phenomenal and I didn't have to get involved with setup at all - they're just good. This is the vendor that made me feel the most confident in from the very beginning and they...
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Lyn at Fresh Affairs. He was very responsive to our vision and did a great job of staying in our budget. He never pushed us to add anything more. He reviewed our linen rentals and helped us with the colors. The flowers were stunning---exactly what we asked for! I couldn't be more pleased.
Jillian
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so shocked when I saw how beautiful everything was! I got married at the Pavilions at the Angus Barn. I live in Chicago and had to do all planning by phone and email so I was kind of nervous of how things would turn out. Lyn and his staff did such a perfect job and I could not have pictured the flowers any better. He did exactly what I was looking for and stayed within my budget. I had gone through a couple of other florists before finding him and none of them compared! I highly recommend using Fresh Affairs for a wedding or any event!
Private User
Wedding: 10/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEYOND GORGEOUS! I couldn't have asked or hoped for better decor and romantic elegance. Thank you so much Lyn, I can't tell you how many compliments we got for our flowers and centerpieces. My bouquet was to die for!
Janine
Wedding: 9/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was SO happy with our flowers! Due to budgetary reasons, we had to minimize floral arrangements and focused on bouquets and boutonnieres. They came out amazing! Fresh Affairs (and Lynn) were a pleasure to work with! I sent them images of bouquets I loved and envisioned for my day and they reciprocated with the most perfect flowers I could have imagined for myself and my bridesmaids. I highly recommend Fresh Affairs.
Sally
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
A simple thank you just doesn't seem adequate. From the first time I spoke with Lyn Graves I knew there was something very special about Fresh Affairs. His professionalism and knowledge during our consultation won me over and I knew I wanted Fresh Affairs for our daughter's wedding. Jones Chapel at Meredith College was breathtaking on September 13, 2014. The delicate balance of greenery and floral arrangements were simply stunning, just perfect!!!! Brianna and Chris (Bride and Groom), were overwhelmed by the beauty of the chapel. Lyn Graves, Michael Whaley and the entire team at Fresh Affairs created a spectacular collection of pieces that transformed the NC State University Club ballroom into the most beautiful and elegant reception I have ever seen!!!! Fresh Affairs is not your run of the mill florist. They are FLORAL DESIGNERS.! Not only were each of the table settings unique, they were works of art!!! All of the guests were amazed. Matter of fact, I am still receiving compliments on all the arrangements. Fresh Affairs provided the WOW factor we were looking for that left us speechless. They are truly Raleigh's Finest. Thanks again for your talent and artistic vision, making Brianna and Chris's wedding a fairytale dream come true. Sincerely, Sally W. Rice Mother of the Bride
Vicky
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn, There are no words to express the gratitude and excitement we feel about how Fresh Affairs handled Elise and Caleb's wedding this past weekend. From the moment we stepped into your studio last Sept. to begin planning until we left Rose Hill Plantation at midnight this past Saturday we knew we had worked with the best floral designer anywhere! You made everything so easy. All we had to do was to give you our color scheme and you took it from there! I want to say to anyone planning a wedding , Lyn and Fresh Affairs is your only answer. The flowers and table arrangements were EXQUISITE to say the least but it does not stop there! Lyn took care of coordinating all of the linens, chairs, chair pads..... I could go on and on! We ran into some weather issues that required major last minute changes and Lyn handled them and put our minds at ease without exploiting the situation. Lyn and his staff have a way of making you feel that your wedding is as important to them as it is to you. I know it is important to keep a client happy and that is not always an easy thing to do with weddings. We never had any questions unanswered and they were always in touch to make certain everything happened without one hitch! Thanks is such an understatement but THANKS! We love you and your company! Vicky Helms Mother of the bride
Betsy
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn, as the Mother-of-the-Bride, where do I even begin to thank you? The plants, flowers and floating candles in the church and the total transformation of the reception venue was breathtaking! If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't change a single petal. Thank you for your help in making Ashley and Carter's wedding day perfectly beautiful.
Aleksandra
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Len from Fresh Affairs was able to create the exact vision I had for my wedding and still stay in my modest budget. He's incredibly talented and his arrangements are true works of art. During the planning process, Len was very quick to grasp my vision. He was very flexible and a pleasure to work with. When I say the finished product I was amazed. The ballroom looked impeccable. It looked like a dream come true. Thank you Len!
Christopher
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional and efficient company. The flowers and arrangements were absolutely beautiful. Lynn and his team brought to life exactly what my wife envisioned and best of all they are very reasonable in cost. Let Fresh Affairs make your special day perfect in the ways of flowers.
Private User
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his staff were fantastic! We gave him a list of flowers we don't like and a list of flowers we do like along with our color palate and left the rest up to him. It was amazing. Everything was so beautiful. We are very happy with Fresh Affairs services.
Tinishia
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing is the only word that describes my flowers! A memorable impression was made! Lynn and staff are truly gifted!!
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Lyn Graves and his team for making our wedding reception absolutely beautiful! He was very helpful in accommodating my vision and budget. The flowers were flawless! He transformed the reception ballroom with tall and short flower arrangements and linens on all the tables. The bridal bouquets were exquisite and exactly what I had pictured. I didn't give him too much direction on what is was excepting, but knew I could trust him to create the beautiful arrangements that he had. Thank you so much Fresh Affairs!
Suzanne
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were stunning. The bouquets especially blew everyone away. The colors and style fit perfectly with the venue. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for any event.
LeighAnn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just called Lyn at Fresh Affairs to let him know that he did an amazing job for my daughters wedding! The Grand Marque could not have been more beautiful! He put the wow factor in the whole wedding! He kept us sane the whole way while planning and executing the wedding! He and my daughter probably should have gotten married because they totally could finish each other's sentences and he knew exactly what she wanted and it could not have been more beautiful! I do love Lyn he is an amazing person! I can not express how happy I am that he was our wedding planner / florist.
Ashley
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his team are absolutely wonderful! They have great style on their own but what I felt like really set them apart is that they LISTENED! I had what I thought was a little bit of a different style and was incorporating hundreds of huge Mexican style crepe paper flowers in with the real flowers and succulents. I sat with Lyn and explained my vision and it was like he was in my head... every single arrangement was beyond perfect! They made every centerpiece, corsage, bouquet just perfectly! A thousand times YES! Fresh Affairs is wonderful!!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy that we chose to work with Lyn at Fresh Affairs for our wedding! During our initial email exchanges, we went back and forth on what I was looking for, and Lyn was able to modify his proposal to fit within my budget. What we got for our money was just amazing! I loved all of my meetings with Lyn - I was able to show him pictures of things I liked, and he understood my vision and totally delivered on the day of the wedding! All of our flowers were beautiful, and the centerpieces at the reception were just incredible. I couldn't be happier with my entire experience and I completely recommend Fresh Affairs to other brides!
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Lyn and the team!
Shanevea
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his team provided amazing flower and centerpieces for my wedding and reception! Lyn and his team were very responsive to emails and calls throughout the entire wedding planning process! Thanks for making my day one to remember!
Jules158
Wedding: 5/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! The day I sat down with Lynn he made me feel so confident that he knew exactly what I wanted I signed up that afternoon!! He is by far the best florist in Raleigh!!! Then the day of the wedding came & I almost cried the flowers were so gorgeous!!!! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were!!! If you have a big event you need to call Lynn at fresh affairs!!!
 
 
Find Fresh Affairs reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Fresh Affairs for Flowers services.