home >  categories >  flowers >  fresh affairs >  reviews

Fresh Affairs

Services:

Flowers

fabulous florals. memorable events.
Phone: 919-954-0808 
4724-116 Hargrove Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
127 Total Reviews
 
Janine
Wedding: 9/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was SO happy with our flowers! Due to budgetary reasons, we had to minimize floral arrangements and focused on bouquets and boutonnieres. They came out amazing! Fresh Affairs (and Lynn) were a pleasure to work with! I sent them images of bouquets I loved and envisioned for my day and they reciprocated with the most perfect flowers I could have imagined for myself and my bridesmaids. I highly recommend Fresh Affairs.
Vicky
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn, There are no words to express the gratitude and excitement we feel about how Fresh Affairs handled Elise and Caleb's wedding this past weekend. From the moment we stepped into your studio last Sept. to begin planning until we left Rose Hill Plantation at midnight this past Saturday we knew we had worked with the best floral designer anywhere! You made everything so easy. All we had to do was to give you our color scheme and you took it from there! I want to say to anyone planning a wedding , Lyn and Fresh Affairs is your only answer. The flowers and table arrangements were EXQUISITE to say the least but it does not stop there! Lyn took care of coordinating all of the linens, chairs, chair pads..... I could go on and on! We ran into some weather issues that required major last minute changes and Lyn handled them and put our minds at ease without exploiting the situation. Lyn and his staff have a way of making you feel that your wedding is as important to them as it is to you. I know it is important to keep a client happy and that is not always an easy thing to do with weddings. We never had any questions unanswered and they were always in touch to make certain everything happened without one hitch! Thanks is such an understatement but THANKS! We love you and your company! Vicky Helms Mother of the bride
Betsy
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn, as the Mother-of-the-Bride, where do I even begin to thank you? The plants, flowers and floating candles in the church and the total transformation of the reception venue was breathtaking! If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't change a single petal. Thank you for your help in making Ashley and Carter's wedding day perfectly beautiful.
Aleksandra
Wedding: 8/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! Len from Fresh Affairs was able to create the exact vision I had for my wedding and still stay in my modest budget. He's incredibly talented and his arrangements are true works of art. During the planning process, Len was very quick to grasp my vision. He was very flexible and a pleasure to work with. When I say the finished product I was amazed. The ballroom looked impeccable. It looked like a dream come true. Thank you Len!
Private User
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his staff were fantastic! We gave him a list of flowers we don't like and a list of flowers we do like along with our color palate and left the rest up to him. It was amazing. Everything was so beautiful. We are very happy with Fresh Affairs services.
Tinishia
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Amazing is the only word that describes my flowers! A memorable impression was made! Lynn and staff are truly gifted!!
Codi
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to Lyn Graves and his team for making our wedding reception absolutely beautiful! He was very helpful in accommodating my vision and budget. The flowers were flawless! He transformed the reception ballroom with tall and short flower arrangements and linens on all the tables. The bridal bouquets were exquisite and exactly what I had pictured. I didn't give him too much direction on what is was excepting, but knew I could trust him to create the beautiful arrangements that he had. Thank you so much Fresh Affairs!
Suzanne
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were stunning. The bouquets especially blew everyone away. The colors and style fit perfectly with the venue. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for any event.
LeighAnn
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just called Lyn at Fresh Affairs to let him know that he did an amazing job for my daughters wedding! The Grand Marque could not have been more beautiful! He put the wow factor in the whole wedding! He kept us sane the whole way while planning and executing the wedding! He and my daughter probably should have gotten married because they totally could finish each other's sentences and he knew exactly what she wanted and it could not have been more beautiful! I do love Lyn he is an amazing person! I can not express how happy I am that he was our wedding planner / florist.
Jessica
Wedding: 5/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy that we chose to work with Lyn at Fresh Affairs for our wedding! During our initial email exchanges, we went back and forth on what I was looking for, and Lyn was able to modify his proposal to fit within my budget. What we got for our money was just amazing! I loved all of my meetings with Lyn - I was able to show him pictures of things I liked, and he understood my vision and totally delivered on the day of the wedding! All of our flowers were beautiful, and the centerpieces at the reception were just incredible. I couldn't be happier with my entire experience and I completely recommend Fresh Affairs to other brides!
Shanevea
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his team provided amazing flower and centerpieces for my wedding and reception! Lyn and his team were very responsive to emails and calls throughout the entire wedding planning process! Thanks for making my day one to remember!
Jules158
Wedding: 5/2/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lynn and his team were amazing!!! The day I sat down with Lynn he made me feel so confident that he knew exactly what I wanted I signed up that afternoon!! He is by far the best florist in Raleigh!!! Then the day of the wedding came & I almost cried the flowers were so gorgeous!!!! Everyone commented on how beautiful they were!!! If you have a big event you need to call Lynn at fresh affairs!!!
Maria
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh affairs was amazing to work with and provided great service throughout my wedding planning process. They delivered exactly wanted I wanted and made my venue come alive with the beautiful flowers and decor they created. I loved everything about this vendor!
Private User
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow !!!! is what I would use to described Lyn Graves and company. Fresh affairs allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams. Lyn Graves is simply amazing, and he knows how to deliver. He assisted in keeping me in perspective on what I wanted and what would look good. He created a glamorous event, and allowed me to have my Hollywood type wedding right in Durham NC. When he showed up at my hotel he was completely in charge of transforming my dreams into reality. What he produce was perfection, and I was prepared on day one that I would be amazed. I was in tears when we did out room reveal. Fresh affairs has been around for a long time, and from what they keep producing they will continue to be the premier florist and event designers. I trusted him with the biggest day of my life, and he made sure I was not disappointed. I would recommend this company to any girl on her wedding day, because you would not be disappointed.
Heather
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Lyn and the Fresh Affairs team!! Lyn was so fun to work with and I am so glad I found this florist! The flowers were one aspect of the wedding that I was completely clueless on, so I met with Lyn, told him my budget and the few ideas I had, then I left it all to him. He did a great job sticking to the budget and really delivered! His use of candles and varying heights with the tabletop arrangements was amazing. He even did the flowers for the rehearsal dinner, had them stored for us overnight, and then reused them the next day to decorate a large fireplace that we initially forgot to put in our budget. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs to anyone looking for a show stopping florist for their next big event!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs is definitely the way to go for wedding flowers in the Triangle area. They are very timely in email responses, are willing to work with any budget, are super accommodating/relaxed/flexible, and know what they are doing. I trusted Lyn completely with the floral arrangements--told him my colors and to take it from there. He certainly did a fantastic job. I truly couldn't have been more satisfied with a florist than with Lyn.
Private User
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to express how fabulous Lyn and his team are. His visions are out of this world breathtakingly beautiful and his creativity is genius. When I met with Lyn I had a vague vision in my mind of what I wanted, but what he did with that was over and beyond anything I could ever imagine. He made my ceremony and reception look like something out of a magazine. Everything he does and touches is just magic. I still have people call and ask who my florist was because they have never seen anything like it before. Not only is Lyn and his team amazing with flowers but they are so easy to work with. My emails were responded to almost immediately. I changed the ceremony around some the morning of the wedding and at 2:00 Lyn was graciously making that happen for me. No questions asked just whatever you want I will do. To say we were blown away and happy with this service is an understatement. I would recommend them to everyone, you wont be disappointed.
Jessica
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All of the decor that Fresh Affairs provided for our wedding was absolutely stunning! The flowers were so incredibly beautiful and the candles made everything so romantic. You could clearly see the amount of planning and skill that went into our floral decorations. Everything looked so beautiful, it literally took my breath away when I saw it all come together. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for any event you may have! You can't beat the quality!
Katie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As can be seen in most of the reviews, Lyn is a pro who knows EXACTLY how to put together a vision. I was worried that I did not provide Lyn with enough direction initially, however, I talked myself out of setting more limitations and trusted Lyn to work his magic. I am so glad that I trusted Lyn. He took my vague ideas and made something totally amazing and more than I could have ever imagined. He decorated our ceremony (downstairs) which I had MANY guests come up and say it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. My bouquets were exactly what I had pictured and I wish they could have kept forever since they were so perfect. He also decorated our reception (upstairs) and on my gosh it was spectacular. He took care not only of the flowers but candles, linens, chargers, everything! The ambiance was gorgeous. I truly cannot believe that it was MY wedding that looked so beautiful. My (now) husband was wary of the initial pricing (which I assure you is competitive for what I was looking for since I went to at least 5 florists) but upon seeing the results even he thought we totally got our money's worth. Lyn is so good at what he does and I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs!
Jennifer
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a gorgeous job on flowers, linens and decor! The bouquets were beautiful - I trusted Lyn 100% and did not need to know what flowers or specific design he was going with because he has such flawless taste. I have heard nothing but rave reviews from all our guests. The only complaint I had was that the linens we chose for the sweetheart/cake table ended up being different than what we agreed on. I looked back at our contract and noticed that the linens we talked about (gray sequin) were not written down, so I would say it's an oversight on both of our parts. Just make sure to double check everything before signing so that no detail is forgotten!
 
 
Find Fresh Affairs reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Fresh Affairs for Flowers services.