home >  categories >  flowers >  fresh affairs >  reviews

Fresh Affairs

Services:

Flowers

fabulous florals. memorable events.
Phone: 919-954-0808 
4724-116 Hargrove Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
162 Total Reviews
 
The beginning of us! Jackie
Wedding: 9/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked in, I had no doubt that my needs would be met, that my vision would be carried out to the finest detail. Lynn and his team was very professional, as well as comforting. They listened to all my wants and needs, and made adjustments with no problems.
Lesly
Wedding: 6/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and the whole Fresh Affairs crew did a phenomenal job with my wedding on 14 June 15. I cannot thank them enough for the wonderful services they supplied. My wedding day was absolutely stress free and fresh affairs was one of the many excellent vendors who made my day flawless. From the moment I met Lyn I knew they day would be taken cared of. I was definitely no expert on flowers and I wasn't quite sure what I wanted but Lyn took whatever little information I gave him and turned it into something magical. Fresh Affairs really know what they are doing and I highly recommend them for a stress free beautiful wedding day.
Gary
Wedding: 6/13/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we first met the designer/owner at Fresh Affairs, I was sold! Our wedding is still 2 weeks away but so far everything has been too-notch! We can't wait to see our vision come to life!!!
Destiny
Wedding: 6/12/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn was such a pleasure to work with! He listened to my dream wedding and made it happen! Everything was beyond beautiful! He was so helpful with all my last minute changes and I never had to worry about a thing! He also works with the budget you give him.
Carolyn
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs was wonderful and professional down to the finest details. I was so surprised when I entered the venue to see their design and hard work. They worked within my budget to create a masterpiece. The bride and I (the mother) were speechless with the elegance and beauty that was created by Fresh Affairs. We were not set on any flowers or designs and let Michael Whaley (the designer) create his vision and I could not have been more pleased. The set up and removal was perfect. I was so grateful and thankful to work with someone so professional and talented. You will be fortunate to have them help with your wedding or event.
Private User
Wedding: 5/24/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs did a phenomenal job providing flowers for my daughter's wedding. They listened to what she envisioned and totally carried it out. Everything was so beautiful and we received many compliments from all the guest. They were extremely professional and made great suggestions to carry out our vision. From our first meeting with Lynn, I felt we were in excellent hands. We could not have asked for more beautiful arrangements at the ceremony or reception.
Krista
Wedding: 5/23/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Len, owner of Fresh Affairs, is so talented and artistic. I put my total trust in him and he helped to create the wedding of my dreams. I can't say enough of him!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding overseas and had to put a lot of trust into the florist given that we could not see what we were getting. We couldn't have been happier with the results! All decorations were beautiful and exceeded our expectations!
Chavon
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe Lyn and his team, they did a phenomenal job at my wedding. From the ceremony to the reception d├ęcor Lyn knocked it out the park, and my husband and I couldn't have been more happy. My guest were in love with the set up as well which is exactly what we wanted. Lyn is the BEST, from the day I met him I knew he was the man to make all my dreams come true!! I wouldn't go anywhere else but FRESH AFFAIRS you won't be disappointed.
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you for your services at our event on May 9 at Landmark. The florals and decor were absolutely beautiful. I still can't get over the tall centerpieces, they were everything and more than I had imagined when we were planning (still remember me emphasizing & re-emphasizing to Amber as to how big I wanted them lol). Thank you so much for making my vision a reality :).
Amanda
Wedding: 5/2/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Lyn Graves! He has such a vision and we knew he would create exactly what we wanted after our first meeting with him. In addition to the flowers, the floating candles gave such a warm and elegant touch to our reception. Lyn was easy to work with to make adjustments to what we needed, and was willing to meet with us by phone when our schedules made it tough to meet in person. He gave us several suggestions (even about things other than flowers) to complete the overall vision for our reception. We highly recommend Fresh Affairs!
BryanAndDani
Wedding: 4/25/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I wanted wow factor and that is what we got! The quality of work far exceeds the price!
Brenda
Wedding: 4/11/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs did an AMAZING job with the all of the flowers and decorations for my daughter's wedding. They listened to what she liked, welcomed photos of things she had seen that she liked and really made her day extra special because everything they did was exactly like she wanted it. We cannot thank Lin enough for his amazing talent. The reception hall was especially awesome although that word could be used to describe everything he did.
Karen
Wedding: 3/28/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers for our wedding were beautiful! They incorporated some of my wedding dress into my bouquet for a special touch. They were very easy to work with and were much more affordable than other florists we looked at.
Rebecca
Wedding: 2/14/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All I can say about Fresh Affairs is WOW AMAZING WOW!! My wedding was absolutely gorgeous and perfection in every way possible because of Lyn Graves at Fresh Affairs he created the wedding of my dreams and was amazing to work with every step of the way. He made my wedding beautiful and was better than any wedding I've seen David Tutera do on TV. I am truly blessed that Lyn took such great care and effort to create a beautiful day for me he did everything from the flowers which were perfection to the decorations of the ceremony and reception to the linens and plate selections. Simply amazing I can't say enough about how great his company is and how wonderful of a person Lyn is to go to such lengths to create a perfect wedding. I am blown away by what he created. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being a special part of our wedding and working so hard.
Sarah
Wedding: 1/17/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs was fantastic! They worked with us to fit our budget, while still getting simply breath-taking floral arrangements. My sister, who regularly does event planning for her Commercial Real Estate company, uses this company frequently and recommended them to me whole-heartedly. The pre-wedding process was really smooth, and very professional. Any concerns we had were listened to, and promptly addressed and/or rectified. Then came the wedding day. I was really blown away with how beautiful my bridal bouquet was,.. from the inclusion of my favorite flowers all the way down to the incredible wrapping of the stems. Just amazing. The bridesmaid bouquets and groomsmen boutonnieres were simply beautiful, the altar flowers were wonderful, and all of the centerpieces for the reception were GORGEOUS. I can't tell you how many people approached me at our reception to ask about the flowers and comment on how wonderful they were. I would absolutely recommend Fresh Affairs to any Raleigh bride - you won't regret it. :)
Katie-Ann
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fresh Affairs, what an excellent job you did for our wedding! It was PERFECT. We were more than impressed with the very first arrangement in our cocktail space, all the small little flowers placed on the cocktail tables, the larger and smaller arrangements in our reception space and we were blown away with our cake! I had high expectations for Fresh Affairs because of the work I had seen them do in the past and images posted on social media, but they surpassed whatever image I had had in my head and the entire room was just perfect! There were more than impressive arrangements on every table that the guests loved and kept saying they had never seen flowers so beautiful before, the jewels hanging from the arrangements just sparkled with the uplighting, but the most important thing to me was the cake because I had designed it with the bakery and Fresh Affairs myself. People are still talking about how elegant the flowers made our cake and the candles really made it so romantic and soft. Our bridal bouquets, mother's bouquets, flower girl's roses and the groomsmen's and grandfather's boutineers were exceptional! They took the pink color I requested and incorporated it into my bouquet and took the ivory and cream colors I wanted and put that into all of the other flowers! It was absolutely gorgeous! We had met with Lyn Grave's 14 months before our actual wedding so we had lots of time to plan the most perfect day, but even up o the last few weeks we had some small changes we wanted to add and they were more than happy to make these arrangements! Lyn is an awesome person to work with and having been in the business for so many years, he really knows what is the most modern design, what looks the best and gave us so much great advice along the way for our perfect day! My family and I thank him for the amazing job he did for us and we highly recommend his business for...
Shannon
Wedding: 11/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn and his staff are amazing! Lyn has an exquisite eye and taste for floral aesthetics and artistic creativity that combines into creating beautiful masterpieces for floral decor for weddings. I planned my wedding from long distance and only had limited time to visit with all vendors and Lyn was more than accommodating to make the appointment happen during that time frame. I came with ideas of what I wanted and he automatically knew which direction I wanted to go for the overall theme and presentation of my wedding ceremony and reception. He was super responsive and easy to work with via long distance correspondence. And when told my budget he was able to get everything I wanted for under the budget as well as added a last minute item to the list. The result was breathtaking flowers and the color combinations I picked out were portrayed beautifully. Everything was perfect. The flowers and the decor provided by Fresh Affairs was on point to my inspiration board of ideas and made my day seem like a fairytale wedding. Everything was breathtaking. I highly recommend Fresh Affairs for your wedding or next event! Thanks Lyn and staff for everything!!
Kaylie
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we first saw the work of Fresh Affairs at the Carolina Inn Bridal Showcase, we knew immediately that we had found the best of the best. They were able to take a few votive candles, glass vases, water, and hydrangeas and make the simple table look like one from a fairy tale wedding! Let me start by saying, I know very little about floral design. During my initial consultation, my description of what I envisioned was this: classic, timeless, and hydrangeas. As we discussed my expectations, I could really tell that he understood my vision PERFECTLY, even better than I understood it! He helped me to come up with a creative way to honor those who were not able to be present without feeling melancholy, and showcase our chosen theme. When he sent over his description and "inspiration photos", he did exactly what every "Pinterest bride" dreams of: he had the exact photos that I pinned earlier that day, without even knowing it! The day of the wedding, I was taken through the reception space prior to walking down the aisle and I was floored: everything was even more beautiful than I could have imagined! I'm so glad that Fresh Affairs was part of my "Dream Team!"
drmcchesney
Wedding: 10/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Lyn was great! We told him what colors and style we wanted, without too many specifics. He gave us a list of what he thought was appropriate for our style and for our venue, and we negotiated from there. Everything looked amazing and we see why Lyn and his team comes so highly recommended! We did check with a couple other florists. Their prices were similar, but we just felt more comfortable with Fresh Affairs.
 
 
Find Fresh Affairs reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Fresh Affairs for Bridal Shows services.