home >  categories >  djs >  five star entertainment >  reviews

Five Star Entertainment

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor

DJ's, Photo Booths, Event Lighting, Monogram Projection, Photography, Videography, Equipment Rentals
Phone: 910-323-2409 
2556 Mount Haven Lake Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28306
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
47 Total Reviews
 
Meredith-June
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
5 Star Entertainment was great to work with from the beginning. Our initial consult was full of clear ideas and communication. Moving into the months following the wedding, their team was invaluable to me as I made the final plans for ceremony + day of. Once the day came, they were professional, timely, and thorough. I can't imagine having a better DJ and reception coordinator! Their name truly suits them.
AMBER
Wedding: 8/16/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best DJ ever! We were so pleased with everything that they did for us. They coordinated everything, I didn't worry about anything on my wedding day! They handled the ceremony and made the reception the best day of my life. They were funny and attentive and very responsive to all the guests and made my night great! Best money I spent! The best DJ every will definitely use them again in the future. We're all family now! Loved having you guys there!
Hannah
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Codi was GREAT! Everyone LOVED him!
Jamye
Wedding: 7/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Five-Star for my wedding reception and they are "The Best". Mark Pezzella was our DJ and MC for the evening and he is very professional. Everything was so organized, we did not have to worry about anything. They kept the dance floor full the entire evening. We also had the photo booth and it was a big hit with our guest. Five-Star is well worth the money and we will be using them again and we recommend them to everyone. They made our reception a night to remember. Three months later and people are still taking about what a great celebration party our reception was. Thanks Five-Star.
Alyssa
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fivestar did an awesome job at my wedding reception. The guest really enjoyed the music and the karaoke was a hit.
Maria
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My day would not have gone as smoothly without the help of Five Star Entertainment. They were there with their equipment to help support my band and also provide music during band breaks and our first dances. They also created a beautiful monogram for the dance floor and lighting for my reception. They worked with me to create the exact one I had in mind! Mark and his staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help make your day one that you will cherish and remember forever. We love Five Star and would highly recommend for your upcoming special event!
Paola
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Start made our wedding fantastic and dreamed ! , The environment with the music and lights made the ceremony very special. They worked with a lot of professionalism and charisma. The staff of Five Stars and Mark , did everything more easy and secure.We love Five Star and would highly recommend for your special day! Thank you Mark ! =0) . Paola & Danny
Wendy
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Five Star do my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. Mark did an AWESOME job with our music at the wedding ceremony and as our wedding reception coordinator. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Our guests could not stop saying what a great time they had. I would highly recommend Five Star!!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the most perfect wedding day! Mark with Five Star Entertainment was an instrumental part of our day and evening. The event went flawless. The ceremony, atmosphere, lighting, music selection and overall event was second to none. Not only was Mark extremely professional and knowledgable but he became a friend for life. Thank you Mark for making the time during your busy season and being our exclusive DJ, wedding coordinator and entertainment co.
Evelyn
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I booked Five Star Entertainment for my daughter's wedding. I met with the DJ and owner of Five Star several times and found them to be very warm and professional. I appreciated the detailed reception worksheets to help us understand the order of events they had planned for the day but they also were very flexible as we could change or add to the ceremony and reception as we saw fit. Above everything else I was very pleased with the price. I would absolutely recommend Five Star to anyone else in the area looking for entertainment, lighting and coordination for their wedding or event.
Joseph
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star was the entertainment service for my daughter's wedding. Considering that this day was not easy for me to begin with, I had a great time watching everyone else make fools of themselves dancing. The ceremony went smoothly and there were several people from Five Star communicating with each other through ear pieces which I thought was smart. The reception was organized and clean and the DJ was very entertaining and was good at getting people to dance. I think the photo booth was a hit with the guests and we got a lot of pictures and memoires to take with us. I would highly recommend Five Star Entertainment.
Joanne
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five star entertainment provides a comprehensive entertainment service including music, lighting, photo booth rental and also day-of coordination for free if you sign a contract. Just about any crazy lighting or entertainment request you can think of they will provide. If you book with them, a majority of the work is done. They were incredibly accommodating to me even with the last minute changes I requested. On my wedding day, they were very professional and the DJ was very good at getting a tough crowd to dance.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sean Lewis is the best DJ! Five Star provided the entertainment and photo booth for my daughter's wedding last weekend. It was all wonderful. He gave a very personal touch to the evening. I would hire this company and Sean Lewis again any day!
Ana
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star Entertainment surpassed my expectations!!! I was very pleased with How Cody ran the event, very professional with his attention to detail right on!!! He made sure that the Bride and Groom and all guest were taken care of, I will most definitely be contracting them for any of my major events!! There was never a dull moment throughout the night, dance floor was jamming the entire night. if I could give more stars I definitely would!!!
Molly
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First impressions mean everything and are lasting impressions. When my fiance' and his family met with 5-star without me, due to working, all I heard about for the next several days was how awesome they were. I got to thinking to myself, I need to meet these guys! My finace' brought home a fully organzied folder with a packet of information for us to fill out about out reception. I instantly liked how organized and explainable all the info was. On our final meet with 5-star, my first time meeting them, I was blown away. It was a mix between the amazing hospitality we received, the organization/planning that they went in depth with or how dedicated they were to making sure we were 100% happy. Upon arrival at our reception, we were immediately met by one of the coordinators, Cody, who walked right up to us and asked what we wanted while we were getting out of the limo. Of course my fiance and his best man said a "Jack and Coke", within 2 minutes a cold one was placed in their hands. The entire evening we were taken care of like royalty by Cody, the DJ and photobooth coordinator. The reception was amazing thanks to them. Every event stayed in order and on time. Not only were we taken care of but our families were too. They were amazing entertainer's and made everyone laugh and feel welcome. I could go on and on about them and their services. It was worth every penny and I would do it all over again. I recommend them any day to anyone. Their service is the best around. HANDS DOWN!
Alexander
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star Entertainment lives up to there name. They delivered Five star entertainment to my reception. Our DJ Sean Lewis was our DJ and he kept the crowd entertain and excited the whole night thru. Thanks again Sean and Five Star for being awesome at what you do.
Alicia
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
By far the most amazing service presented at our event. We can not thank you enough. You all went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order. I wouldn't have been able to do it without you! I had nightmares and expected to be running around and stressed out of my mind. I was wrong. I was stress free and in excellent hands. I was also working through an injury and you catered to my needs and sudden changes without hesitation. Best part, none of the guests knew and the party never stopped. Thank you!!! Wouldn't recommend anyone else!
Courtney
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star entertainment is the most professional and efficient business that I have ever dealt with. They made sure that every single aspect of the music and lighting for my wedding ceremony and reception were covered. They are amazing!!!
Gina
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star was fantastic! They did a great job with the music for my ceremony and reception. Mark was great as the reception coordinator. He did a wonderful job with keeping our reception on track, but did it without making the wedding seem rushed. The music was great, and all the guests were dancing throughout the night. The anniversary dance was a wonderful touch, and my husband's grandparents were so excited to be the "winning" couple for the night. Mark and his team did a great job of guiding us through the planning process, and were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. Sean answered all my questions, and knew what I wanted when I couldn't explain it. Everyone is super friendly, and just amazing at their jobs. The photobooth was a hit at the wedding; my husband and I really enjoyed looking at all the pictures after the wedding. And the candid photographer was a great touch. My guests really loved seeing their pictures on the video screen after the pictures were taken. And knowing I'll get all those photos online soon is great! My guests are very excited for that. Also, having that extra photographer around was awesome! You can never have enough photos! I highly recommend five star to do your wedding! They are a very professional company, and are here to make your wedding a great time for everyone. When I first met with Mark, I felt that he wanted me to have an amazing wedding more than I did. And that was something I really needed to hear from a vendor. They will do a great job, and they travel!
Lee
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sean is the Man! Not only a smooth DJ but an excellent Master of Ceremony as he kept everyone laughing and moving. Sean danced with Grandma which was a moment I don't think she will ever forget! The photo booth photos still make us laugh. What a hoot! Lee & JP
 
 
Find Five Star Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Five Star Entertainment for DJs services.