home >  categories >  djs >  five star entertainment >  reviews

Five Star Entertainment

Services:

DJs, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor

DJ's, Photo Booths, Event Lighting, Monogram Projection, Photography, Videography, Equipment Rentals
Phone: 910-323-2409 
2556 Mount Haven Lake Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28306
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
37 Total Reviews
 
Evelyn
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I booked Five Star Entertainment for my daughter's wedding. I met with the DJ and owner of Five Star several times and found them to be very warm and professional. I appreciated the detailed reception worksheets to help us understand the order of events they had planned for the day but they also were very flexible as we could change or add to the ceremony and reception as we saw fit. Above everything else I was very pleased with the price. I would absolutely recommend Five Star to anyone else in the area looking for entertainment, lighting and coordination for their wedding or event.
Joseph
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star was the entertainment service for my daughter's wedding. Considering that this day was not easy for me to begin with, I had a great time watching everyone else make fools of themselves dancing. The ceremony went smoothly and there were several people from Five Star communicating with each other through ear pieces which I thought was smart. The reception was organized and clean and the DJ was very entertaining and was good at getting people to dance. I think the photo booth was a hit with the guests and we got a lot of pictures and memoires to take with us. I would highly recommend Five Star Entertainment.
Joanne
Wedding: 9/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five star entertainment provides a comprehensive entertainment service including music, lighting, photo booth rental and also day-of coordination for free if you sign a contract. Just about any crazy lighting or entertainment request you can think of they will provide. If you book with them, a majority of the work is done. They were incredibly accommodating to me even with the last minute changes I requested. On my wedding day, they were very professional and the DJ was very good at getting a tough crowd to dance.
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sean Lewis is the best DJ! Five Star provided the entertainment and photo booth for my daughter's wedding last weekend. It was all wonderful. He gave a very personal touch to the evening. I would hire this company and Sean Lewis again any day!
Ana
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star Entertainment surpassed my expectations!!! I was very pleased with How Cody ran the event, very professional with his attention to detail right on!!! He made sure that the Bride and Groom and all guest were taken care of, I will most definitely be contracting them for any of my major events!! There was never a dull moment throughout the night, dance floor was jamming the entire night. if I could give more stars I definitely would!!!
Molly
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First impressions mean everything and are lasting impressions. When my fiance' and his family met with 5-star without me, due to working, all I heard about for the next several days was how awesome they were. I got to thinking to myself, I need to meet these guys! My finace' brought home a fully organzied folder with a packet of information for us to fill out about out reception. I instantly liked how organized and explainable all the info was. On our final meet with 5-star, my first time meeting them, I was blown away. It was a mix between the amazing hospitality we received, the organization/planning that they went in depth with or how dedicated they were to making sure we were 100% happy. Upon arrival at our reception, we were immediately met by one of the coordinators, Cody, who walked right up to us and asked what we wanted while we were getting out of the limo. Of course my fiance and his best man said a "Jack and Coke", within 2 minutes a cold one was placed in their hands. The entire evening we were taken care of like royalty by Cody, the DJ and photobooth coordinator. The reception was amazing thanks to them. Every event stayed in order and on time. Not only were we taken care of but our families were too. They were amazing entertainer's and made everyone laugh and feel welcome. I could go on and on about them and their services. It was worth every penny and I would do it all over again. I recommend them any day to anyone. Their service is the best around. HANDS DOWN!
Alexander
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star Entertainment lives up to there name. They delivered Five star entertainment to my reception. Our DJ Sean Lewis was our DJ and he kept the crowd entertain and excited the whole night thru. Thanks again Sean and Five Star for being awesome at what you do.
Alicia
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
By far the most amazing service presented at our event. We can not thank you enough. You all went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order. I wouldn't have been able to do it without you! I had nightmares and expected to be running around and stressed out of my mind. I was wrong. I was stress free and in excellent hands. I was also working through an injury and you catered to my needs and sudden changes without hesitation. Best part, none of the guests knew and the party never stopped. Thank you!!! Wouldn't recommend anyone else!
Gina
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star was fantastic! They did a great job with the music for my ceremony and reception. Mark was great as the reception coordinator. He did a wonderful job with keeping our reception on track, but did it without making the wedding seem rushed. The music was great, and all the guests were dancing throughout the night. The anniversary dance was a wonderful touch, and my husband's grandparents were so excited to be the "winning" couple for the night. Mark and his team did a great job of guiding us through the planning process, and were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. Sean answered all my questions, and knew what I wanted when I couldn't explain it. Everyone is super friendly, and just amazing at their jobs. The photobooth was a hit at the wedding; my husband and I really enjoyed looking at all the pictures after the wedding. And the candid photographer was a great touch. My guests really loved seeing their pictures on the video screen after the pictures were taken. And knowing I'll get all those photos online soon is great! My guests are very excited for that. Also, having that extra photographer around was awesome! You can never have enough photos! I highly recommend five star to do your wedding! They are a very professional company, and are here to make your wedding a great time for everyone. When I first met with Mark, I felt that he wanted me to have an amazing wedding more than I did. And that was something I really needed to hear from a vendor. They will do a great job, and they travel!
Lee
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sean is the Man! Not only a smooth DJ but an excellent Master of Ceremony as he kept everyone laughing and moving. Sean danced with Grandma which was a moment I don't think she will ever forget! The photo booth photos still make us laugh. What a hoot! Lee & JP
Private User
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This is a great company! I have not only used them, but have gone to many events where they have been used. Very professional yet flexible. Happy with the results.
Karina
Wedding: 4/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank you enough for the magnificent job you did with our wedding ceremony/reception. We appreciate Mark, Sean and the other Five Star Entertainment staff for being so helpful and attentive during the planning. Our emails and calls were always answered in a timely manner. Five Star were always on top of things and offered great advice but were never pushy. We felt that they took the time to listen to us to find out what we were envisioning seeing, hearing and experiencing on our special day. Special thanks to Sean and Albert for your superb assistance, professional and caring in dealing with our needs before, during and after our wedding festivities. The manner that you handled all of the details for our day allowed us to be able to relax and truly enjoy our day to the fullest. Sean and Albert came through in ways that exceeded our expectations. The music played was great. You were amazing in dealing with last minutes changes and taking care of small details which made a world of difference. Your attention to detail resulted in our special day being perfect. Muchas Gracias!!! Karina and Roberto Marshall
Five Star Entertainment says:
Awesome!!! We had a great time. Reviews like yours make us happy to do what we do.
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Albert was fantastic! He was very professional, courteous, and paid attention to our needs from beginning to end. Even our Dueling Piano performers Ted Oliver Productions was glad to work with him and called me a few days after the wedding to tell me that. We were very please!
Mara
Wedding: 2/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was beyond my expectations. Simply amazing. How perfect the lighting was. I chose a Malibu type turquoise and wow!! The reception hall looked so intimate and romantic just perfect! Our guests loved everything! The photo booth was a major hit as well:) I recommend five star for any event!!
Five Star Entertainment says:
Thank you so much for your positive review.
Private User
Wedding: 12/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star made our wedding the most stress-free environment for me and my husband and our family and friends told us over and over that this was the best wedding that they have ever been to. Highly recommend Mark and his company to provide the lighting and entertainment for any occasion!!
Nicole
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and worth every penny !
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was personable, professional and super fun. He provided the quality DJing/lighting we requested and we were more than thrilled with his work. He had fun along with us which made the atmosphere of our wedding that much more fun!!! Five Star Entertainment did an amazing job before, during and after the wedding and we would definitely recommend them to anyone! Thank you!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on November 10, 2012 on Fort Bragg. The place we chose to have the reception, was the O'Club, which is not the most beautiful place in the world. The building was large, which was perfect for our guest list of 250. When we had our initial meeting with 5 star, they were extremely kind and patient. They described in detail what could be done for our reception, and how they could make you feel as if you were in a completely different room. What we invisioned, is what was done. It was as if we were in a completely different building. It was truly a fairy tale. We went with purple colored lighting, which looked absolutely beautiful. We also decided to have a cake light, which made the cake pop out! It was the perfect touch. The last thing we added when it came to lighting, was the monogram. They made a few designs, and we were able to choose from there. The DJ made everything flow so perfectly. There was not a glitch in anything. Not only did he keep all of our guest on the floor, but he would check in very often to make sure that my husband and I were ok with everything that was going on. He really had a way of interacting with the guests. There were people dancing that I never thought would be up dancing, which was really nice to see. I had no idea that having the photo booth was going to be such a big hit!!! All of the guests LOVED it! When I returned to work after the honeymoon, my coworkers had all of the pictures in their stands all over the place. They came out beautiful. It was really nice how 5 star provided props and made it fun. I could not have asked for better service. There was no need to worry about how the reception would flow and if our guests were going to enjoy themselves. 5 star took care of everything! I would definitely recommend having them coordinate your wedding. Patricia Acosta and Randol Mendoza
Christina
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Was a bit pricey but we got exactly what we wanted!!! Great DJ! Lighting was just right!!! I would recommend 5 star to anyone!!!
Tesibelle
Wedding: 7/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Five Star did an awesome job. The guest loved the photo booth. And the lighting was beautiful. I would call Five Star for any events I may have in the future.
 
 
Find Five Star Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Five Star Entertainment for DJs services.