home >  categories >  flowers >  expressions of love florist >  reviews

Expressions of Love Florist

Services:

Flowers

Autograph your work with EXCELLENCE!
Phone: 919-552-4512 
1501 lakestone village ln, suite 107, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
84 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Love Florist provided the flowers for my wedding. Shelley has provided the flowers and plants where I work for years and I knew she would do a great job but she really outdid herself. All of the flowers (the bouquets, table displays, floating candle cylinders and flowers for the cake) were even more beautiful than I imagined. She definitely exceeded my expectations and I will continue to use their services in the future. I would highly recommend Expressions of Love Florist for any flower/plant needs.
S
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As the Mother the Bride, I wanted to make sure all of my daughters wishes were fulfilled, but also was concerned that the Father of the Bride wasn't tossing and turning over the expenses. To me, the flowers are what sets the tone and the feeling of the wedding. Shelley and her team were able to give us all that my daughter was hoping for and more. She listened to what my daughter's vision was for her wedding day and then planned with her to make it happen while keeping us within our budget. Shelley was very responsive to last minute changes to the order when we needed to add or delete corsages or boutonnières when we had cancellations. The very last thing my daughter said to me when we were sharing our memories was…'OH the flowers, my BOUQUET, Shelley really made it all sooooo beautiful'! Not much more does a Mother want. Thank you Shelley…you truly do give 'Expressions of Love' in all your flowers.
Elise
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shelley was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! She listened to what I wanted my wedding to feel like and helped me with choosing the perfect flowers that would set the tone I described yet not break the bank. She even sent me a sneak peak of some of the flowers a few days before the event which just made me more excited for the actual day. I was head over heels in love with my bridal bouquet the day of my wedding, she totally out did my expectations! The glassware and table arrangements were all so beautiful it really did create the romantic setting I was dreaming of! I cannot thank Shelley and her team enough for all they did to make my wedding day perfect and my flowers something I will always remember!
Jessica
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Love Florist was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Shelley and her team were a true blessing to work with! From the very beginning she helped me to visualize the look and feel of the flowers that I wanted. I don't really know much about flower types, but Shelley took pictures that I brought and heard all of my descriptions and made something more beautiful than I could ever have imagined! She worked within our budget to provide EXACTLY what we wanted. I am SO happy that we used Expressions of Love and I just know that the wedding day wouldn't have been the same without their beautiful flowers!! Shelley even sent me sneak peaks of the bouquets and arrangements as she was designing them the days before the wedding - which was such a wonderful surprise! Expressions of Love is without a doubt the best florist around!!
Maria
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Expressions of Love for our wedding flowers. We loved our flowers and the decor. We highly recommend them for any event.
Shelly
Wedding: 4/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shelley was AWESOME to work with. I couldn't have imagined my wedding day being anymore beautiful than it was. Expressions of Love really went above and beyond to make everything absolutely perfect and to give me exactly what I was wanting. It was the perfect day!
Ashley
Wedding: 4/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had a beautiful wedding thanks to Expressions of Love florist. The quality and professionalism exceeded my expectations! The succulents and all the bouquets were exactly what I had envisioned. Thank you so much Shelley!
Amy
Wedding: 4/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional beautiful team and flowers. They made our day outstanding !
Beth
Wedding: 3/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When we first started planning our wedding, we received several different quotes from florists. However, once we met with Shelley from Expressions of Love we knew we had found our florist! She was an absolute pleasure to work with. Shelley listened very closely to what I had envisioned for my day and she made it come true! She even added extra eloquent pieces to make my ceremony and reception decor out of this world! The Stockroom 230 never looked so good! Not only did she do an outstanding job on my florals and tabletops, but she is the absolute sweetest and most genuine person to work with and made me feel like a queen throughout the whole wedding process. I loved getting texts with sneak peaks of my bouquet along with a messages stating how she couldn't wait for the wedding! I am so thankful we ended up hiring Shelley! I highly recommend her! In my book there is no other wedding florist that can even come close to Expressions of Love!
Hannah
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Love did an amazing job on the flowers for out wedding. We used succulents as the main focus of our arrangements and then we gave Shelley creative freedom to do the rest. And we were not disappointed!! They are also very responsive and in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone wanting amazing flowers for their wedding day!
Julie
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Could not recommend this florist enough! So very happy with the flower arrangements for the wedding. Shelley incorporated everything I was looking for and made beautiful beautiful bouquets. She was professional, courtesy, and timely. Highly highly recommend!
Nancy
Wedding: 10/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Planning flowers for my daughter's wedding in October, I found Expressions of Love Florist on our venue's preferred vendor list. We had only one brief meeting at the shop, leaving most of the details to be worked out via email since the bride lived in the midwest and the wedding was in Fuquay-Varina. Working with the bride's colors, Patrice and Shelley made flower suggestions and worked with us to design beautiful bouquets, the groom's boutonniere, and flowers for the cake. Shelley personalized the bridal bouquet with the bride's grandmother's handkerchief and a family heirloom cameo. Although I'm sure they had many other events to prepare for, they were always available for questions.
Ann
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Shelley and her team are amazing! We were first connected with Shelley over a year prior to the wedding by Shawn Schlinder (who is also amazing) of Your Special Day Weddings and Special Events. We were immediately impressed with Shelley's warm and friendly disposition, her ability to listen and conceptualize our vision, and her genuine excitement about how she could enhance my daughter's wedding day. Throughout the process, as changes were required due to unforseen circumstances, Shelley not only approached changes in a positive manner, but also brought great creativity to the process that resolved any challenge presented . The end result was more beautiful than we could have imagined. So many of our guests have commented on how beautiful the flowers were. Shelley did an outstanding job of creating a particular atmosphere during the ceremony with the flowers and candles and continuing that same theme in a more elaborate way at the reception. She was particularly helpful in suggesting ways items from the ceremony could be reused at the reception. She kept our vision as the focus and enhanced that with her own special talents and creativity . She does amazing work but even more important is how wonderful she was to work with throughout the process.
Caroline
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Expressions of Love for our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding. We were beyond thrilled with their output. Shelley went above and beyond to make our vision come to life. She added extra touches that we were not aware to ask for that truly made the event. She special ordered some items just to ensure we were able to achieve the exact look we were trying to achieve. She was a delight to work with- listening to our requests and politely adding in suggestions (not pushy for the purpose of making more money, some suggestions actually lowered our bill). The cost of her services was significantly less than others in the area that we priced out for the exact same output. If you are having a Raleigh/Cary wedding, do not let the Fuquay Varina location deter you… it was a 15 minute drive to her shop and saved us thousands from the Raleigh florists. Without the Raleigh real estate overhead she is able to offer the same (or more) in size/quality of arrangements for a lower cost. We were so thrilled with Shelley’s work that our family has already used her for corporate events since the wedding and will continue to do so.
Debbie
Wedding: 10/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Magnificent job! Absolutely beautiful!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you want beautiful, one-of-a-kind floral arrangements for your special day, look no further than Expressions of Love. There aren't enough adjectives for the word AWESOME that I can use to describe Shelley and her amazing team at Expressions of Love Florist! From Day 1 at my first meeting up until the wedding, the service, professionalism, quality, and overall experience was way above average. I never heard the word, 'no' or 'this can't be done'...Expressions of Love was able to work within my budget to make my wedding 'vision' a beautiful reality...and then some! My mother wanted to incorporate some personal elements into my bridal portrait bouquet, and Shelley handled everything so wonderfully. When I needed her team to help put up some of my own personal items on a pergola, she gave an adamant 'yes' without a second thought. It was such a blessing to know I was in good hands, and I was so confident at how the bouquets and arrangements would turn out, I never once worried about it... Everything was just so perfect! Thank you to Shelley and her team for a wonderful wedding experience. :)
Tamara
Wedding: 10/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin with Shelley?! My mom and I met Shelley for a floral consultation in late December just for some ideas. I still wasn't quite sure what my theme for my wedding was or anything but we figured it wouldn't hurt to start thinking. I mentioned a few ideas to Shelley and before you know it, she put together some centerpieces and it was if she knew EXACTLY what I was looking for. What she did was absolutely perfect. Our flowers for our wedding were absolutely breathtaking and fresh and smelled so wonderful. She got our colors and accent colors perfectly and I honestly cannot say enough about how much I absolutely loved our flowers. I wanted some family heirlooms incorporated into my bouquet and Shelley and her team did it beautifully! Even some last minute changes I had in mind were nothing for Shelley and she was so receptive to all of my ideas. To Shelley and her Team and Expressions of Love, you made my day better than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you for all you do and for being so understanding about the misunderstanding between what glasses we could keep. You all rock!
Becky
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am not a very visual person and really had no clue what I wanted to do as far as flowers. All I knew, was I wanted the reception to be pretty. When I met with Expressions of Love Florist, I showed her the colors and explained the overall feel I wanted for the wedding. We looked over some examples she had, and I was able to tell her what I did and did not like. I was so excited the day of the wedding when I looked around and saw what a beautiful job she did from the bouquets to the center pieces. She did an amazing job and everything was gorgeous! I am still receiving compliments on the center pieces.
Brittany Crews
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Love is absolutely the best! Shelley Pearson 100% captured my vision of the perfect wedding. From day one she was professional and extremely knowledgeable. I was in awe when I walked into the wedding ceremony and realized that my dream wedding had become a reality. From the roses to the candles and crystals, it was the most romantic vision you have ever seen. The flowers weren't just flowers; they were a piece of art.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Expressions of Love was THE BEST!! Shelley is a true visionary and talent. My husband and I were extremely impressed with the professionalism and kindness of her and her staff. When I walked into my reception hall and saw my flowers, I was in absolute awe. They were so incredbly stunning I couldn't even believe this was MY wedding! Our guests felt the same way and even nearly a month later people are still commenting on the floral decor and how they were some of the most beatiful flowers they had ever seen. We had to switch some stuff around before the wedding and Shelley was extremely flexible and pleasant throughout the whole process. Being a bride can be very stressful (as I'm sure you girls are finding out) but it can also be very fun!! Shelley takes out the stress and adds MORE FUN and beauty! When I went to Shelley I had no idea what I wanted but she is such a visionary she was somehow STILL able to give me my dream wedding. I am beyond impressed with Shelley and Expressions of Love. PLEASE HIRE THEM if you want to make your dream wedding a reality.
 
 
Find Expressions of Love Florist reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Expressions of Love Florist for Flowers services.