home >  categories >  invitations >  exclusively weddings >  reviews

Exclusively Weddings

Services:

Invitations

Invitations - Favors - Wedding Party Gifts - Accessories
Phone: 800-759-7666 
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
717 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/13/16
1.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I don’t usually write reviews, let alone negative ones, but in this case I am not at all happy with this company’s customer service. My items were sent by Fed-Ex/Fed-Ex smart post, the lowest shipping rate, which normally would have been fine, but my items were sent to the opposite side of the state and instead of Fed-Exing the items closer to the area I was actually in, they were sent right to USPS to finish the delivery. When the items were transferred over to USPS there was no way for me to continue to track my order. I decided to try to contact customer service to see if I could get a way to find out where the package was. First I tried the online chat , I explained the situation and asked if there was a way to tell where my package was. I was bluntly told that my package was in transit and that today was just an estimated delivery date. When I asked if the package would arrive by Fed-Ex or USPS, “FED-EX!, ”, was the response I got, which was not correct at all. At this point after being “yelled at” I decided to end the chat and call the company, hoping to deal with someone who actually would care. Unfortunately the same person online was the one who answered the phone as well. She continued to have no interest nor did she try to help. Instead she proceeds to tell me that I should have chosen better shipping in order for my items to just be sent my fed-ex. Overall, the person was very rude, unprofessional, and seemed not care about the situation. She made no effort to try and make the situation better nor did she try to keep me okay with the situation in order to keep me shopping exclusively wedding. If I had known that this was the way I would have been treated by this company, I would have gone with the other company that I had used before for items. There I would have paid just a few dollars more, but would have received the same item with free personalization, and better customer service where the people actually care about their customers.
Kirsten and Rick
Wedding: 5/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Invitations!! inexpensive yet they look like they cost a fortune!!
Jennifer & Barry
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my invitations and I they were reasonably priced. The only con is that they require extra postage and I don't remember the description saying that. Customer service was awesome.
Private User
Wedding: 3/21/15
3.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I like the catalog and website. I love the designs and prices. I recommend it to all.
MelissaV
Wedding: 1/31/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my invitations, reception cards, RSVP cards, and thank you cards from this vendor. They were absolutely beautiful! No mistakes and they were made of good quality paper. Since they are always having some type of sale, I was able to get everything for less than original price, too! I had one of my invitations returned due to no forwarding address and I can honestly say that the only damage received was on the outer envelope. Everything in the inner envelope was fine. They arrived right on time, too! Great vendor!
Private User
Wedding: 1/17/15
0.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I am extremely upset with this companies customer service and delivery time. I ordered invitations more then a month ago and still have not received them! I received a shipping email about two weeks ago and called them regarding the email because it did not include a tracking number. The lady I spoke too was extremely unprofessional and told me they had made a mistake and my invitations had not shipped yet, however she would not refund me for them or upgrade my shipping due to the mistake. I will never order from this company again and I will be sure to tell all of my friends recently engaged to not use this company.
Ashley
Wedding: 1/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Love their favors, and decorations for my reception!
Private User
Wedding: 12/6/14
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Ordered to "In Memory" frames for 2 grand-parents. Had ordered one a few years back for another wedding and it was perfect. Upon arrival, one frame was fine but the second frame had lettering scraped off from the inside (perhaps from packaging). I immediately called and spoke to a customer service representative that said she would get the new frame out to me within 2 weeks. I gave them a month and called back to see where my new frame was. They said they had no record that anyone had ever talked to me and that they could not send me a new frame because it had been to long. So now I am left trying to fix this frame that they will not replace. I would not spend my money on this company if I could help it.
Pissed
Wedding: 10/26/14
0.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
The worst experience ever ...Ordered bridal shower gift -6 weeks prior to event ..still wont be delivered in time. did nothing to offer to help expedite or anything Never .Ever .will I use or recommend this company !! DO NOT waste your $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Celia
Wedding: 10/25/14
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
My daughter and her fiance ordered the calla lily in tan and brown ink and they were beautiful. It came in a timely manner and the first order was short. I called Exclusively Weddings and they shipped more out immediately. As far as flexibility, the only reason I didn't give a 5.0 was the format wasn't really flexible on the chosen invitations. Other than that, it was perfect. I would strongly recommend this company. Saved a lot of money!
Michammon
Wedding: 10/18/14
3.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Very reasonably priced and beautiful invitations. BE CAREFUL though, you need to check and double check for mistakes and automatically generated form mistakes, because they will not do this for you. In the end my invitations were very nice. Beware of HORRIBLE customer service. This is really the only downside of using them. "Kendra", a surly representative will not be much help at all. When you speak to her she is curt, sounds as if she despises working there, and tries to get you off the phone as quickly as possible.
Private User
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bought cute lunch totes for my bridesmaid with there names on it Love it
Private User
Wedding: 10/10/14
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
I would suggest that you do not use Exclusively Weddings. I ordered engraved necklaces for my bridesmaids. When I first received them, they looked great. I put them back in their bags, where they sat until I opened them again to put into gift bags for my bridesmaids. It was a little over a month later, and all of the engraved initials had turned tarnished!! Jewelry cleaner was no help. I contacted Exclusively Weddings, and they would not return the necklaces as it was past 30 days. This is horrible business practice! Now I'm out the money and have no gifts for my bridesmaids. I will NEVER use them again. STAY AWAY!
Private User
Wedding: 9/13/14
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Don't waste your money! This is the poorest example of customer service I have ever received. I ordered a binder that was scheduled to ship within 7-9 days of October 3rd. I received an email that said to expect it out within 3 days. This company put a hold on my funds, then returned them to my card. I checked the status of my order a week later and it said "scheduled to ship today". I waited another week, still not here. I called in 15 days later, only to find out it had never shipped even though the site said "in process". I called in and spoke with a supervisor named Shavar. Shavar offered that on Monday (3 days from now) to have it routed to express shipping and guaranteed I would get it within another week (3 weeks total!!) for something I had already paid $9.95 standard shipping on. I told him that paying $9.95 already for shipping, I should have already gotten the product, and did not consider this a deal that he was offering. He didn't seem very concerned with resolving the issue, or figuring out why the website gave me false information several times. His only solution was continually saying "well, I can cancel it". I am not pleased, as I told him 3 weeks later after something should have been there, shipping should be waived at the very least. I asked for a supervisor, he refused one and told me he was the supervisor. If you want quality products on time, go someplace else. Now, over 2 weeks later I still have no product in hand and have to find another place to buy this product from!
Private User
Wedding: 8/30/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Exclusively weddings is amazing. I bought beautifully crafted invitations from them. They were very patient with me as I altered the proofs again and again. When they sent the invites to me, they accidentally printed the RSVP cards on the wrong color. I almost let it go given the poor customer service experience I had with other companies but decided on a whim to call them and they immediately sent out new RSVP cards for free no questions asked! I didn't even have to go through the hassle of returning the old cards. I would highly recommend them
Kasia
Wedding: 8/23/14
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Customer service is less than average. I had two different customer service representatives following up on my order for a personalized item that was not being made on time. Each one of the representatives was emailing me with totally different updates/ information. Kendra was especially not helpful and misinformed. There seems to be lack of communication when it comes to third party items and fulfillment services.
Private User
Wedding: 8/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Exclusively Weddings for my invitations and they are beautiful! They came exactly as the website described, some assembly required, which was fine by me. I was able to order several samples before choosing my final product, and choose my own colors. Changing fonts and font colors did cost extra, but it was worth it to have the invitations I wanted at a reasonable price. Do be aware of the cost of stamps, if the invitation has a bow or some sort of embellishment, you will be paying double the cost on stamps. Overall they were quick to respond, great professional invitations, high quality material, very well packaged, and I received several compliments from friends and...
Private User
Wedding: 8/8/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved our Invitations! The customer service was excellent! They were very responsive and willing to cooperate with any changes to my invites as we went through the proofing! Their pricing is very reasonable and the quality was great!
Private User
Wedding: 7/25/14
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Two months before our wedding we decided to order from exclusively weddings. Our wedding was a small one, maybe 80 people at most. We ordered one of the most basic invitations, a colorful coral print that went with our beach wedding theme. This invite again, was the most basic one they had- exactly like the one pictured on their website. We made sure everything was correct online & promptly ordered the invites. Exactly ONE WEEK before our wedding- no invites in the mail. I decided not to freak out, as you know weddings get the best of most people, so i waited the next day, they were in the mail. I excitedly opened the box, only to find the order was wrong. Not only wrong, but printed in BLACK. BLACK wedding invitations. Not colorful coral with sea foam blue, black- with a note card added to the stack that read "carefully checked for accuracy". Not only was i upset, i had a breakdown. My husband calls the customer service, they said they would take care of it as soon as we mailed them back & it would take THREE WEEKS for replacement. We didn't have 3 weeks, we had 9 days until our wedding. We had to send out "e-vites" to our guests & most of the people i was going to send (my family) invites to didn't make it because there was no invitation, no organization whatsoever. Flash forward to the day after my wedding, (we had expedited shipped the invites to the people, including a receipt so we would know when they arrived at their facilities which was a few days before.) We called, they stated they hadn't received our invites back, but would contact us as soon as they could with our refund. Its now been over one month since that phone conversation & we still have not received our refund. If you're planning on having a stress-free wedding experience, don't go to these people. I wouldn't wish what i went through on my worst enemy. Not only was i stressing out a week before my wedding, i didn't get to share my day with most of my family because of what happened.
gina marie
Wedding: 7/24/14
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The invitations were beautiful and affordable however, if you pay close attention to details here and there, like me, 80% of my laser cut pocket invitations had burnt marks on them.
 
 
Find Exclusively Weddings reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Exclusively Weddings for Invitations services.