home >  categories >  invitations >  exclusively weddings >  reviews

Exclusively Weddings

Services:

Invitations

Invitations - Favors - Wedding Party Gifts - Accessories
Phone: 800-759-7666 
NATIONWIDE
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.6/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.6/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
889 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/13/16
1.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
I don’t usually write reviews, let alone negative ones, but in this case I am not at all happy with this company’s customer service. My items were sent by Fed-Ex/Fed-Ex smart post, the lowest shipping rate, which normally would have been fine, but my items were sent to the opposite side of the state and instead of Fed-Exing the items closer to the area I was actually in, they were sent right to USPS to finish the delivery. When the items were transferred over to USPS there was no way for me to continue to track my order. I decided to try to contact customer service to see if I could get a way to find out where the package was. First I tried the online chat , I explained the situation and asked if there was a way to tell where my package was. I was bluntly told that my package was in transit and that today was just an estimated delivery date. When I asked if the package would arrive by Fed-Ex or USPS, “FED-EX!, ”, was the response I got, which was not correct at all. At this point after being “yelled at” I decided to end the chat and call the company, hoping to deal with someone who actually would care. Unfortunately the same person online was the one who answered the phone as well. She continued to have no interest nor did she try to help. Instead she proceeds to tell me that I should have chosen better shipping in order for my items to just be sent my fed-ex. Overall, the person was very rude, unprofessional, and seemed not care about the situation. She made no effort to try and make the situation better nor did she try to keep me okay with the situation in order to keep me shopping exclusively wedding. If I had known that this was the way I would have been treated by this company, I would have gone with the other company that I had used before for items. There I would have paid just a few dollars more, but would have received the same item with free personalization, and better customer service where the people actually care about their customers.
Jennifer
Wedding: 10/17/15
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used this vendor for my wedding invitations where I ordered the Ever After invitations. Based on the reviews on this site, I contacted customer service and spoke with Kendra about wait times. She told me they had my invitations in stock. I ordered them and received them 16 business days later. For 150 invitations, that is very quick. They are beautiful! I did not experience the customer service issues other people experienced with them but they seem like a wonderful vendor for wedding invitations. The only negative thing was they way the outer envelopes where shipped. The inner envelopes are folded at the top and the outer ones are shipped completely flat and some of them looked damaged. But based on the reviews, we ordered extra anyways. I would gladly use them again for our wedding invitations; can't wait to ship them!
Private User
Wedding: 8/29/15
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered invitations, reception cards, and lined envelopes from Exclusively Weddings a few weeks ago. The company was really easy to work with- you choose an invitation and then your personalization add-ons. They basically make it so that you HAVE to order the proofs from them or else your invitations look ridiculous (weird font sizes and words that get cut off); the proofs cost money, but considering what a great deal you are getting on the invitations, it really isn't a huge deal. The customer service team is wonderful and so patient making change after change to the proof copies until the invitations are perfect. It took them the full 6 days they allow to get me the first proof, but things went so quickly after. I approved the invitations on a Thursday, they went to the printer Friday, shipped on Monday, and I got them today (Wednesday). The invitations are gorgeous, I couldn't be happier with them, and they threw in an extra 5 invitation sets for free!
Candice
Wedding: 6/28/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I purchased a number of items from EW. The Twin hearts collection is absolutely beautiful. I was so amazed and excited by the quality I would def recommend it. I also bought gifts for my bridesmaids and the grooms men, compacts and pocket watches they were awesome my fiance and I are so pleased with everything which relieved a lot of our stress.... and yes i ordered items from EW again. Candice
Gabriela R
Wedding: 6/26/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I ordered my invitations, flutes, and favor boxes from them and they were perfect. They respond quickly, have amazing value, and they ship extremely fast. I had my customized items in less than 2 weeks.
G
Wedding: 6/20/15
0.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Interesting that every review on the company web site is overwhelmingly positive yet pretty much every review on this independent weddingwire site is negative. This is one of the worst companies with which I have ever dealt for lack of care and customer service. After numerous emails back and forth to fix an ordering issue they simply stopped replying. I thought I'd give them one last chance and called them INTERNATIONALLY. The pleasant person on the phone asked for my login and PASSWORD(!?!) for the web site. Have they never heard of personal security?? When I refused to give her my password she said there was nothing they could do for me. Seemed they have no interest in taking orders over the phone despite what the web site says. I'm quite happy to pay a lot more for wedding party gifts knowing that I'm dealing with a reputable company. My advice: stay away from Exclusively Weddings
Hannah
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After searching numerous invitation vendors, we ordered free samples from Exclusively Weddings, and were so amazed at the quality of the samples we received that we didn't look anywhere else! They look even better in person than online, and the quality really can't be beat for the price! We were looking for semi-formal invitations that wouldn't break our budget, and these were definitely hit the target! Their customer service is incredibly prompt, and is available 24/7 for assistance. I highly recommend using Exclusively Weddings.
Private User
Wedding: 6/13/15
0.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Exclusively weddings is supposed to be a website that should make my wedding planning go smoothly. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICES. Here are the reasons why: 1.) I ordered 250 "Key to my heart" bottle openers & I was very excited to get them in the mail only to find that ALL 250 of them were COVERED in mold ! I have a baby in my home, and mold is not something that my daughter ( or anyone for that matter ) should be around. 2.) I purchased items for my bridesmaids gifts on March 5th & on March 17th they email me to tell me that 9 of the items I purchased were back ordered. Now, I completely understand popular items go on back order but to find out 12 days later is a little out of control. In that time I could have purchased different items for my bridesmaids if theirs weren't available. 3.) They sent me a new receipt with a total of 68$ ( without the backordered items ) & then somehow my account was charged 107$. When I spoke to a representative they told me there was an error in their system & they were "sorry". What they should of done was own up to their error and charge me for what the receipt stated. I wouldn't recommend this website to any bride that is trying to have a stress free planning. Their customer service is horrible, their items are moldy, and their system clearly doesn't function correctly.
Brigid
Wedding: 6/6/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Exclusively Weddings has some great and very reasonably priced invitation options. I am very thrilled with how ours turned out - they look like they cost much more than they did! My only minor issue was that my proof had some errors on it (glad I ordered a proof!) and I felt like it took longer than it should for a response to be sent to me. Once the proof was perfect by my standards though, things progressed quickly so it may have just been that they were swamped at that specific time? Overall though, no issues.
Private User
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My invitations were beautiful!! Everything was easy to design and arrived promptly!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Invitations came out amazing. They are reasonably priced. Excellent service.
FutureMrsLeone
Wedding: 5/30/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ordered my groomsman and bridesmaids from them, everything was fantastic! The quality was amazing and everyone loved their gifts! They were my go to website during my wedding planning process! Could not recommend them enough!
Private User
Wedding: 5/30/15
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
Customer service is a joke. I ordered 3 different items for my daughters wedding. The candy bars came first. Tasted good but I ordered 'gold' and when they arrived , they were a canary yellow. When you take off the personalized wrapper, the Goodbar or Hershey label is very visible. Ok fine. The coasters looked cheap. Ok fine. Well, when the matchbooks never showed up, I called customer service. Granted , I had entered the wrong zip code but that was corrected when I noticed the delay in shipping but almost a month later, still no matchbooks. The first call to customer service was met with NOT "oh I'm sorry for the delay" but YOU put the wrong zip code and YOU chose economy shipping. Two weeks later I called again asking why the package kept going back and forth from my town to Greensboro and back (3 times) I was told "ma'am , I'm not the post office". And again , YOU chose economy shipping. Both reps were rude, defensive and nasty. I'm in customer service myself and this is unacceptable.
Kirsten and Rick
Wedding: 5/29/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic Invitations!! inexpensive yet they look like they cost a fortune!!
Alex
Wedding: 5/21/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
This site is very detailed and professional when they customize invitations. However, please note that they charge a very small fee for each individual proof, so that way you won't find any surprises while tallying up your order. I did order proofs for my stationery, and I'm glad I did! It allows you to see exactly how the invitations will turn out and it also gives you the chance to look for any typing errors, so it's definitely worth it! Best of all, these were at a really good price and they also have sales going on quite often, so be on the lookout for those.
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/15
1.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
1.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
I ordered customized champagne flutes for my wedding as well as couples "just married" flip flops and paid extra for express shipping so I could get them by last friday. They still have not arrived, the tracking number they gave me is not working and they will not pick up the phone or respond in the chat I opened. I was on hold for 28 minutes before finally hanging up. My credit card has already been charged even though I have not received anything in spite of paying an additional express shipping fee. Their customer service is awful and shows extreme negligence considering they specialize exclusively in weddings. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!
Kaitlin
Wedding: 5/16/15
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaids gifts and sand ceremony set from Exclusively Weddings. My first set of bridesmaid necklaces were tarnished. I contacted the company and they sent me new necklaces. I did not have to send the others back. The new necklaces were somewhat better. When I ordered my sand ceremony set it took an unusually long period of time to get to me (at least a month). Once it was delivered I noticed the wrong name and date were engraved on the shadow box. Again, I called the company and they sent me a new set. My suggestion is that if you plan on ordering from this company, do so with ample time before your wedding. Shipping takes a very long time on anything you get personalized.
Private User
Wedding: 5/16/15
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Exclusively Weddings was very professional. They sent me samples of the inviations I requested and once I ordered my invitations I recieved them very quickly. They made the inviations look eligant and the quality was excelent for the price. They do have slow response time when asking questions from their online help. It sometimes took 2 days to get a response back from them. I would definately use them again.
Jennifer & Barry
Wedding: 5/15/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love my invitations and I they were reasonably priced. The only con is that they require extra postage and I don't remember the description saying that. Customer service was awesome.
Private User
Wedding: 5/9/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything I ordered from them came very fast & I was very happy with the quality.
 
 
Find Exclusively Weddings reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Exclusively Weddings for Bridal Shows services.