home >  categories >  planners >  events in a box, inc >  reviews

Events in a Box, Inc

Services:

Planners

Fun. Simple. Elegant. Glamorous.
Phone: 919-760-5828 
Cary, NC 27513
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
12 Total Reviews
 
Valerie
Wedding: 10/26/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I hired Events in a Box about a year and a half in advance of my wedding. Chantel provided a number of useful referrals for vendors and suggestions to smooth the planning phase. Her enthusiasm for the project was high from the start which I very much appreciated, and her assistant Maisha (for the big day final preparations) was worth her weight in gold! She was on the spot with fixes for every little snag we hit in getting ready and her calm expertise was exactly what we needed. My only qualm was that a few times during planning, as various things needed to be settled, I felt the need to prompt Chantel to move forward when, as the experienced event planner, she should have been prompting me instead. Overall she was a tremendous resource with her knowledge of venues, vendors, and etiquette. Her guidance was a wonderful aid which very much enhanced my event.
Melissa
Wedding: 9/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding was beautiful and Chantel with Events in a Box was a pleasure to work with.
Sashir
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel and all the staff at Events in a box did an outstanding job. I could not have had the best wedding ever without their help. I high recommend Events in a Box for weddings or any of your event planning needs. They are the best.
Stacy
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Hiring Chantel was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! We had her for 6 weeks before the wedding and she made everything so easy and seamless. She has a great personality and was a lot of fun to work with.f I couldn't believe how low stress the last few weeks were with her help. On the day of, she took care of everything we needed and when our videographer didn't show, she got another one to come and took care of it so well that I didn't even know it was happening! Her assistant was amazing as well and was so helpful to me while I was getting ready on the big day. They both took care of things that I wouldn't have even realized needed doing until it was too late... they are certainly worth the money!!!
Tiffany
Wedding: 11/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
BEST WEDDING PLANNER EVER!! Chantel was truly amazing. She definitely met and surpassed my expectations. To be honest, early in the planning process I though that wedding planners were a waste of money. Chantel DEFINITELY proved me wrong!! I can't imagine my day being as beautiful or as completely flawless as it was if it wasn't for her. She is perfect with details and can improvise on the fly. She has the best ideas that are within budget and absolutely gorgeous. I would recommend that anyone who is skeptical like I once was to give Events in a Box a try. You will not be disappointed!!!!
ivy2601
Wedding: 10/21/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel was awesome! She is more than a wedding planner; she really gets down to the smallest details and makes wedding planning fun and affordable. Her decor ideas were great and helped me stay on track with my budget. Plus she is so friendly and fun to work with. I highly recommend her as your next wedding planner.
riverofgrass
Wedding: 10/1/11
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel and her team were very helpful in getting everything ready on the day of the wedding, taking away a lot of stress and worry. We did most every ourselves, so to have someone day of who knew what she was doing and helped to have everything run smoothly was a necessity and her team did it well.
Stephanie
Wedding: 9/10/11
0.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
I was very disappointed in Chantel. She was late to the rehearsal. Then acted like she didn't want to be there and had no idea what to do. If it wasn't for our minister we wouldn't of had a rehearsal. The day of the wedding I don't know what she did. The florist had to set EVERYTHING up. She directed us down the aisle but after the ceremony it was few and far between that we saw her. As for the video, it was horrible and she should be ashamed to give that to someone and call it a video, much less charge $600 for it. BEWARE!
sweetpea8611
Wedding: 8/6/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Events in a Box did an incredible job making our ideas into reality. Chantel was always positive and smiling and was essential to making our day perfect! We are so happy that we hired her!
Blondegirl1991
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel listened to what I wanted & delivered!
T
Wedding: 3/13/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel is truly amazing. She is such a sweetheart and we're so glad she was there to make our day run smoothly.
RenzieRenee
Wedding: 3/7/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Chantel was absolutely amazing!! Although she was only hired to be our Day of Coordinator, she was there for us (me) every step of the way! Her schedule was usually flexible, and it’s nothing I couldn’t ask her to do. She cleared her schedule days before our wedding so that she would be available for ANYTHING I needed her to do. She always had an open mind and open heart…and great ideas! We remained in constant communication, and she made sure that I did not have a worry came our wedding day!!
 
 
Find Events in a Box, Inc reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Events in a Box, Inc for Planners services.