home >  categories >  planners >  erin mclean events >  reviews

Erin McLean Events

Services:

Planners

Raleigh Wedding Planner, Chapel Hill Wedding Planner, NC Raleigh Wedding Planner
Phone: 919-740-3824 
6308 Angus Drive, B, Raleigh, NC 27617
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
62 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Erin McLean Events were so good to me!!! Erin did the design and overall look of the wedding. I was floored when I walked in to my venue because it was more beautiful that I could have imagined. Carrington was my right hand lady and day of coordinator. I got so many compliments from vendors about her level of professionalism and attention to detail. She made me feel like I was the only client she had to deal with. I felt so well taken care of. Overall, I am not one to give up control over a project to other people, but because of my busy schedule I knew that I needed help. Carrington was patient with me and gained my trust throughout the planning process. She even endured an embarrassing sob-fest from a nervous bride-to-be over the phone. I was so appreciative of her ability to coordinate the timeline and vendors. I just cannot say enough positive things about Carrington!!
Pete Redpath
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you, thank you, thank you doesn't seem enough for all Erin had done throughout the year helping my daughter and me plan the most magical, unforgettable wedding! Every question (or concern) was met with a smile, professionalism, and a positive attitude! She did so much to help us navigate the field of awesome vendors and kept us on task. Given that my daughter lives out of town and travels weekly for work, it was difficult to meet at times during normal business hours. ERin went out of her way to accommodate my daughter's schedule. The wedding day was seamless--perfectly executed and stunning! We would do it all over again! Our only regret is that it's over. Thank you!!
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Erin is truly amazing. Knows everyone in the business, has amazing relationships with all of the best vendors, answers all of your questions amazingly fast, UNBELIEVABLY organized, and most importantly -- Soooo incredible on wedding day. Erin is on top of EVERYTHING. Thinks and prepares for it all -- so that you don't have to worry about a THING. Truly the best in the business.
Nicole
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Erin and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with! They did such an amazing job with our wedding this past Saturday. Erin was able to take my dream of a romantic wedding, and make it come true. I could not have asked for a better wedding planner! She was there to help me every step of the way. It was extremely helpful to have her organize all of the vendor selections, since we live in Texas and were having a North Carolina wedding. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have done it without Erin! Every raved about the amazing job she did for us!
Mallory
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Tia Nusbaum from Erin McLean Events as our day-of-coordinator. She was exceptional! Hands down, one of the most organized, type A (like myself), well put together people we encountered in the process. She was extremely personable, bubbly, and so pleasant to work with. She was helpful throughout the entire process, helping to brainstorm ideas for the signage, the signature cocktail names, and the gift box holder as well as countless other details. On the day of, I was absolutely a guest at my own wedding and did not worry about a thing! My husband told his friend's girlfriends and fianc├ęs at the wedding, "Everyone needs a Tia".
Private User
Wedding: 1/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had Tia Jones from Erin McLean Events as our weekend wedding coordinator and she was fantastic. If you think you don't need or want a weekend coordinator, think again. Tia was extremely helpful in organizing the weekend, creating a detailed timeline, as well as making sure everything went as smoothly as possible. We had a church director at our ceremony and a banquet director at our reception venue, but it was still 100% worth it to have Tia there for anything else that may have arisen. She was so friendly, professional, and easy to work with. If anything went wrong throughout the day, I had no idea. She made sure the night went smoothly, got us to where we needed to be when (cake cutting, first dance etc) and I loved the security of having her there. When I was deciding whether I needed a weekend coordinator or not, Erin was very professional and I enjoyed speaking to her. Their office is so welcoming and pretty, and all of the ladies there are great at what they...
marion
Wedding: 1/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Erin and Tia were absolutely amazing to work with! I'm honestly not sure how anyone gets married without a coordinator like Tia! She was so detailed oriented (even for my type A personality) and handled everything beyond my expectations! It was honestly the best piece of mind on the wedding day to know that she was there so we could just enjoy! Erin was so fun to work with planning the decor and flowers of our reception. She has impeccable taste and came up with designs that were exactly what I imagined but couldn't articulate. I could not recommend Erin McLean Events enough- hiring them was the most well spent money from the entire day.
Lael Eve
Wedding: 12/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We could not have done this without Erin! My husband and I became engaged in May and set the date for the Saturday before Christmas. After a few weeks of floating on clouds and dreaming it was time to make things real and Erin and her crew were a Godsend. Yes, I'm the girl that dreamt of her wedding from the time I could say Barbie Doll. NO, I am not the Queen of organization, Pinterest, DIY or Say Yes To the Dress. After some great conversation about what we wanted over steaming hot Starbucks, Erin was able to envision our day and put a plan of action into place with 5 months to go-it was a weight off my then fiances shoulders(he COULD NOT endure anymore TLC shows, for real!) and a gift to me-a fairy Godmother er, ...I mean Wedding Planner that makes wishes come true. An answer for every question. A plan for every scenario. A calm voice for every hysterical e-mail (I've never considered myself irrational but 3 weeks to go will do it to the best of us). I am grateful for Erin's direction, steady voice, professional wisdom and personal interest in making our day unforgettable. All of our guests have raved. Authentically! I have to add that my husband teared up multiple times for several days after saying, "I know I kicked and screamed and drug my feet thru that process[he kinda did!], but I am so glad that you and Erin got us through it. It truly was the best day of my life." It doesn't get any better than that y'all.
Susan
Wedding: 11/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My daughter, new son-in-law and I worked with Erin for almost a year planning the wedding. Erin made the whole experience as relaxed and fun as can be imagined. Her knowledge of local vendors and venues was excellent. Looking back, I cannot imagine how much more stressful and time consuming the process of planning a wedding would have been without her. While the planning was important, I believe her presence on the actual wedding day was the most valuable part of her services. She informed me from the beginning that she wanted me to be like every other guest at the wedding...relaxed and having fun. This was indeed a success. The whole day ran so smoothly and I had not a care in the world, except to keep from crying as my beautiful daughter walked down the aisle.
Eleanor
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with the Wedding Coordination services provided for us by Erin McLean Events for our October wedding. We got exactly what we had been looking for: peace of mind! My mom and I knew we wanted to plan most of the wedding ourselves, and really loved the whole process, but we also didn't want our wedding weekend to be full of stress for either of us, or for any close family and friends. Tia Jones-Nusbaum, who served as our Wedding Coordinator, put our minds at ease from our very first meeting. She also had great suggestions for vendors for us to look into, and as the wedding approached, she helped us put together a detailed timeline for all of the wedding events. She communicated with all of our vendors leading up to the wedding so we didn't have to--a great time and stress-saver! I would strongly recommend their Wedding Coordination services to any bride who plans to do the bulk of planning herself but wants to have a stress-free experience the weekend of the wedding. My mom and I were able to focus on having fun and enjoying time with family and friends, rather than scrambling around to handle logistics, deliveries, etc. Tia was very pleasant, upbeat, and professional at all times, helping us to stay calm even when all the details of the wedding threatened to overwhelm us. I would highly recommend Erin McLean Events to any bride!
Marielle
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tia helped my wedding day go so smoothly/stress-free that I was able to be truly "in the moment" and enjoy every second of the day. She had full control of every situation and helped take away any worries that we had . . . from running the rehearsal super efficiently, making us pick a Big Dog (which proved to have its purpose!), making sure the guys were all ready for pictures on time, and working with all the vendors to make sure every aspect of the event was executed exactly as we envisioned. We would have no idea if something didn't go as planned, because she worked it all out without us even knowing. Everything was executed flawlessly - having that kind of peace of mind is priceless!
Erin McLean Events says:
Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your day!! We loved working with you!!
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I LOVED working with Erin! She was the glue to our entire wedding event. From helping make sure everyone and everything was where it should be to thinking quick and taking care of any unplanned happenings. She really understood what I was going for and took care of so many things to help it all run smoothly. Many of my friends and family that were guests noticed and complimented that she was so on top of it. Irreplaceable!!
Erin McLean Events says:
Thank you Caitlin!! I so loved working with you and your sweet family and friends!!!
Kristin
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful for Erin and her team! I seriously don't know how I would have made it through the planning process without them. They were able to pull everything together to make a beautiful wedding. One of the most important things for me was knowing that they genuinely cared about me and my vision. The best part was that my family and I were able to enjoy the wedding day because everything was taking care of. My wedding day couldn't have been more perfect!
Erin McLean Events says:
We just loved working with you Kristin!!! Your wedding was so perfect and so you! We are so happy to be a part of your day!! xo
Leah
Wedding: 5/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My mom and I thought that we would be fine planning my wedding on our own, but a few months in, we knew we were in way over our heads! When I first met with Erin, I knew instantly that she was going to be our saving grace -- and she was. She took care of EVERYTHING! I have NO idea how my husband and I could have planned our entire wedding without her help. She was wonderful with coming up with beautiful, fresh ideas, listening to what we wanted and what was important to us, telling us honestly what details we could skip to save our budget and which would make a big impact, and keeping me (an incredibly high-strung person!) completely calm throughout the process. Our wedding day arrived with the rainstorm of the century, but Erin kept everything running smoothly, despite last-minute changes to accommodate the weather and almost 200 guests to move from the ceremony site to the reception. Honestly, when my husband and I look back on our wedding day, we forget that it rained, and that's quite the feat! If anything went wrong that day, I certainly didn't know about it. Nothing I can say can accurately illustrate how amazing Erin is -- she's funny, reliable, organized, professional, and just a really, truly fantastic person. I'm sad the planning is over -- I miss seeing her!
Erin McLean Events says:
Leah, I miss seeing you! Thank you so much for such a sweet review! I loved working with you, Austen, and your mom!! You had such great taste and you know I love some gold glitter :)
Margaret
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tia at Erin McClean is the person you want as your day of coordinator. She was absolutely wonderful and has the entire process down to an art. Her calm demeanor was just what we all needed that day. We had two or three meetings prior to the wedding and Tia got down to details on everything needed for the wedding day. Tia was very familiar with our venue, the Cotton Room in Durham, NC and also contacted other vendors to ensure the success of the wedding ceremony and reception. She was where she needed to be when she needed to be there. We will be forever thankful for having Tia and Erin McClean to complete our wedding day. I can honestly say that nothing went wrong and if it did, I never knew about it. Paint me a very satisfied customer.
Erin McLean Events says:
Thank you Margaret for your kind words. We were so happy we could be a part of Ashley's day!! Best Wishes!
Dede
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled to have Erin's guidance and professionalism. At each step, she helped us make decisions and kept us on track. The day of the wedding it was terrific to have her there for any last minute issues. I highly recommend her!
Erin McLean Events says:
Thank you Dede! I am so glad to be a part of Garrett and Zachary's day!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Tia was wonderful! She was organized, prepared for the unexpected and kept everyone on schedule. Tia even had answers to questions we did not know to ask. We had a beautiful wedding day for our daughter and Tia made so much of it happen. Thanks!
Cynthia
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding planner look no further than Erin McLean and her team! Tia was my planner and she was an absolute life saver. She helped my whole family take a deep breath and relax because we knew we were is good hands. Their whole team was so professional, the whole process was so easy. I never had to worry. They are worth every penny!!
Ann Marie
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Erin is by far the best around!! I was so busy that I had zero time to plan a wedding. Erin was some how able to see exactly what I wanted for my wedding and made it happen almost magically. She made wedding planning easy and fun!!! And my guests are still talking about our wedding and what a great time they had. Erin is worth every penny and more!!
Rachael
Wedding: 10/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Erin! We hired her as our weekend wedding coordinator and She was the best! She was so involved- came to our linen appointment to help us pick out all of our colors, met with us and our caterer, and was a lifesaver on the actual wedding day. We don't know what we would have done without her! We 100% recommend her!
 
 
Find Erin McLean Events reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Erin McLean Events for Planners services.