home >  categories >  ceremony music >  elegant ensembles >  reviews

Elegant Ensembles

Services:

Ceremony Music

Serving the areas of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Charlotte, and Raleigh - string quartets, trios, etc
Phone: 336-403-4075 
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
129 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. The online portal made it very easy to pick out the songs we wanted for our ceremony. We had a string trio for an outside ceremony, and it was perfect for the setting. After hearing their work on their website and reading their reviews, they were one of the few things I was not worried about at all that day! We felt the prices were very reasonable for the excellent service they provided, and they added a special finishing touch to our ceremony.
Jillian
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend!!! Easy to work with and the ceremony and dinner music was perfect!!
Pamela
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Setting the perfect mood and tone for our meaningful and sacred wedding ceremony, Elegant Ensemble musicians were the best. The exquisite Elegant Ensembles string trio musicians played flawlessly at our daughter and son in law's church wedding ceremony. From guests to vendors, we received compliments on the superb musicians from all! Our ceremony was a loving gathering of family and friends-- a special occasion of shared joy, celebration and gratitude for the blessings in our lives. A lovely time for thoughtful reflections that are beyond words. As Victor Hugo stated, "Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent." The Elegant Ensembles musicians interpreted and expressed the significance of our wedding ceremony masterfully. Considering their full range of artistry, expertise and versatility, Elegant Ensembles would be the best choice to add the "special" to any event.
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience! Elegant Ensembles led by Mark was professional and timely during the whole process. We had a string trio perform at our wedding with trumpet. The guests complimented all night long how the trumpet filled the garden and performed wonderfully with the strings. Mark even had a special piece from a movie arranged for our ceremony. We couldn't be more pleased. Great job everyone!
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! Elegant Ensembles musicians were amazing! Professional, on time, played exactly what was asked. So many guests commented on how beautiful the music was and how amazing it sounded. Set the mood for our wedding perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The only thing that I ever envisioned for my wedding was my bridal procession song played by a string ensemble. After reviewing local groups and their music samples, I discovered that Elegant Ensembles was the perfect group for my wedding given their tasteful, classic, and professional presentation and well balanced music performance. I had a couple of girlfriends approach me after the wedding ceremony saying that they "HAD to get the information for the string trio". Mark was flexible with the pieces as I asked him the week before the wedding to add a unique flair to the recessional music… he did a great job!! They have a variety of musical selections and a long list of them, at that! We had heavy rains on our wedding day and I never heard any complaints out of the group even though they were working with instruments. As I walked down the aisle to Pachelbel's Canon, I finally lived the only vision I had for my wedding. That's a lot of pressure for any vendor, but Mark and crew made it happen perfectly. If you're looking for a string group in Elegant Ensemble's area, you'd do yourself a favor to give Mark and company a look.
Kelly
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I chose Elegant Ensembles to play music for my ceremony! Mark was easy to communicate with, and their online music selection tool is so helpful. Elegant Ensembles were incredibly professional and did a beautiful job. I am a Type A personality and had my hand in everything with my wedding, but felt completely comfortable letting Elegant Ensembles do what they do best and they truly delivered - I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Katie
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible group. Great service at the right price. Mark made it easy to book his ensemble and was organized throughout the whole process. Terrific performance too!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you wish to have the perfect wedding I recommend you hire Elegant Ensembles! The music provided by their services was a fantastic entry into our special day! Many of our guests had to travel from afar and have all made many comments to the elegance of our ceremony provided by their special touch!
Nichelle
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles played beautiful music for my wedding ceremony and did a wonderful job. Their online tool for selecting music and planning the ceremony was so easy to use and everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. They arrived, set up, played, and packed up without any issue and I didn't have to worry about anything. The music was so lovely and had me crying before I even walked down the aisle!! I would recommend them to anyone!
Julianne
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was so wonderful working with Mark and Elegant Ensembles. He was very responsive and professional, and the wedding ceremony was beyond perfect! I couldn't have been happier with the trio and the music they played. I highly recommend them!
Autumn
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
String trio music was beautiful! They arranged music for "A Thousand Years" to play for my processional and I loved it!
Jocelyn
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles provided music for my ceremony and cocktail hour. Through the planning process, Mark was very responsive, helpful, and their online system for selecting music is very useful. On our wedding day, the string trio showed up exactly on time, and they were very good. We were very happy with the performances, as they sounded absolutely beautiful. They are all professionals and we couldn't have asked for a better group to bless us with beautiful music at our wedding. Thank you!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Elegant Ensembles string trio for our wedding ceremony. They had been recommended to us from our church music director and we are so glad we had them. Mark was incredibly quick to respond to emails and requests. They played the songs we requested beautifully and even learned a piece out of their repertoire (All Good Gifts from Godspell). It was truly lovely having these musicians play as our guests entered and throughout our ceremony. We have the audio and the video and look back fondly on the beautiful, classic music at our wedding. We were so pleased!
Jamie
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark is a great person to work with. He was able to accommodate all of my songs, both contemporary and traditional. The music was beautiful and we received many compliments on it.
susan
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! From my first contact with Mark, to use of their website, making selections, and their performance was just wonderful and worry-free. It was outside ceremony and the slight breeze did make it were the group needed an addtl 15 seconds between pieces to change selections (secure music pages), but this was fine.
Jennie
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Music was wonderful and Mark was so easy to work with. They even adapted a song my daughter wanted to be played to work with strings. I would use them again and recommend them highly.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CLASSY, BEAUTIFUL, PROFESSIONAL - Elegant is an understatement. If you are looking for a vendor who knows how to work with brides & grooms, makes the process easy as pie, and provides exceptional service then Elegant Ensembles is the right selection. My wife and I were able to provide a list of desired music, coordinate ceremony scheduling, and when the special day came every thing was done perfectly!! Thank you so much to Mark Snow & The Elegant Ensembles Team for providing exceptional service!!
Crystal
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Elegant Ensembles for my ceremony music. It was a beautiful day for an outdoor ceremony and the musicians played beautifully. My grandmother was the officiant for us and was incredibly nervous, so she kept trying to move on before the piece was complete. The musicians took it all in stride, and really paid attention to everything that was happening. They did an amazing job.
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was more than pleased with Elegant Ensembles! Mark was always prompt about answering emails back and always very helpful! On the day of the Wedding, they were on time, set up and ready to go! They were very helpful and understanding when my sister wanted to sing at the ceremony and have them play with her. I would definitely recommend Elegant Ensembles!!
 
 
Find Elegant Ensembles reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Elegant Ensembles for Ceremony Music services.