home >  categories >  ceremony music >  elegant ensembles >  reviews

Elegant Ensembles

Services:

Ceremony Music

Serving the areas of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Charlotte, and Raleigh - string quartets, trios, etc
Phone: 336-403-4075 
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
140 Total Reviews
 
Cassandra
Wedding: 12/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark Snow was very helpful and responsive while we were setting up our music choices for our wedding ceremony. The musicians were so timely! They arrived early, set up, played for the seatings and the ceremony, and left -- I felt so bad that I didn't even have a moment to thank them in person! They were wonderful.
Sarah
Wedding: 12/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with these musicians was a breeze and they were wonderful for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were prompt and professional on our big day. Their online web tool made it extremely easy to organize our music selections and wedding day details. They have a large selection of pieces available, including modern and classical choices. We had them play classical music for our ceremony and modern pieces for our cocktail hour. I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
Private User
Wedding: 12/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Elegant Ensembles for our wedding ceremony and everything went swimmingly. We had a Trio booked, which included a violin, viola and cello. They played half an hour of prelude music prior to the ceremony, the ceremony music, and then a recessional and postlude song. The booking process was super easy and the music selection, based on their online repertoire and user-friendly selection software, was very helpful. We were able to specify the song list, when we wanted each song played, and the specific people who will be walking to each song. During the preparation process, Mark was extremely accessible and helpful. On the actual day, the musicians arrived promptly, were dressed sharply, and performed the ceremony music wonderfully and flawlessly. Will definitely recommend to anyone planning a wedding in the Triangle area.
Kristin
Wedding: 11/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles added that special touch to our ceremony. They have a wide range of music to fit any type of ceremony. They were wonderful to work with and very helpful with all my questions and concerns.
Hailey
Wedding: 11/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very impressed with the professionalism of Elegant Ensembles. I researched and listened to many different vendors and found Elegant Ensembles to be the best of them all. Mark was extremely accommodating with my musical selections and was very quick to respond with any questions that I had. It was very easy to navigate their website and to set up the order of the musical selections. When it came to the day of, Elegant Ensembles showed up early to set up and do a run through with my vocalist. I was very appreciative they did this! They were very reasonably priced and when I listened and watched our video from our wedding day, I am so happy that we decided to go with Elegant Ensembles as the music sounds amazing!
Rachael
Wedding: 10/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We chose Elegant Ensembles for our October 2014 wedding. From beginning to end, the service provided was excellent. From the moment I e-mailed my inquiry, I received prompt and informative replies. My questions were answered and Elegant Ensembles was open to suggestions I had. Their online planning tool was VERY helpful and their online music repertoire was even more helpful. You can actually hear clips of them playing various music which I found to be really helpful in choosing what I wanted for my own ceremony. I would highly recommend this group. They came to the wedding dressed very professionally. Everything went perfectly. They also played for our cocktail hour and we had numerous compliments from guests regarding our ceremony music and cocktail hour music. Thank you Elegant Ensembles for being a part of our day!
Private User
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ever since I was little I dreamed of having strings at my wedding. My wedding was in September and I chose Elegant Ensembles to play strings on my special day. They did an amazing job. I feel like it completed my wedding day. I had people coming up to me after the ceremony telling me how great the strings were. They were very professional and affordable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for talented musicians for their wedding.
Private User
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. The online portal made it very easy to pick out the songs we wanted for our ceremony. We had a string trio for an outside ceremony, and it was perfect for the setting. After hearing their work on their website and reading their reviews, they were one of the few things I was not worried about at all that day! We felt the prices were very reasonable for the excellent service they provided, and they added a special finishing touch to our ceremony.
Jillian
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend!!! Easy to work with and the ceremony and dinner music was perfect!!
Courtney
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased with our decision to have Elegant Ensembles provide the ceremony music for our wedding. The music was absolutely beautiful and was exactly what I dreamed of for our big day. They were very professional throughout the whole process. Mark stayed in communication with me leading up to the wedding, so on our wedding day I didn't have to worry about a thing. They showed up promptly, looked very professional, and played everything we had agreed upon. Their online tool for planning the music was so easy and so helpful. I could access it at any time and make any changes needed without having to make a phone call or wait for a response. It was one less thing I had to worry about in the planning process. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!
Pamela
Wedding: 7/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Setting the perfect mood and tone for our meaningful and sacred wedding ceremony, Elegant Ensemble musicians were the best. The exquisite Elegant Ensembles string trio musicians played flawlessly at our daughter and son in law's church wedding ceremony. From guests to vendors, we received compliments on the superb musicians from all! Our ceremony was a loving gathering of family and friends-- a special occasion of shared joy, celebration and gratitude for the blessings in our lives. A lovely time for thoughtful reflections that are beyond words. As Victor Hugo stated, "Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent." The Elegant Ensembles musicians interpreted and expressed the significance of our wedding ceremony masterfully. Considering their full range of artistry, expertise and versatility, Elegant Ensembles would be the best choice to add the "special" to any event.
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience! Elegant Ensembles led by Mark was professional and timely during the whole process. We had a string trio perform at our wedding with trumpet. The guests complimented all night long how the trumpet filled the garden and performed wonderfully with the strings. Mark even had a special piece from a movie arranged for our ceremony. We couldn't be more pleased. Great job everyone!
Private User
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a great job! Very responsive. Highly recommended.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow! Elegant Ensembles musicians were amazing! Professional, on time, played exactly what was asked. So many guests commented on how beautiful the music was and how amazing it sounded. Set the mood for our wedding perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The only thing that I ever envisioned for my wedding was my bridal procession song played by a string ensemble. After reviewing local groups and their music samples, I discovered that Elegant Ensembles was the perfect group for my wedding given their tasteful, classic, and professional presentation and well balanced music performance. I had a couple of girlfriends approach me after the wedding ceremony saying that they "HAD to get the information for the string trio". Mark was flexible with the pieces as I asked him the week before the wedding to add a unique flair to the recessional music… he did a great job!! They have a variety of musical selections and a long list of them, at that! We had heavy rains on our wedding day and I never heard any complaints out of the group even though they were working with instruments. As I walked down the aisle to Pachelbel's Canon, I finally lived the only vision I had for my wedding. That's a lot of pressure for any vendor, but Mark and crew made it happen perfectly. If you're looking for a string group in Elegant Ensemble's area, you'd do yourself a favor to give Mark and company a look.
Kelly
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I chose Elegant Ensembles to play music for my ceremony! Mark was easy to communicate with, and their online music selection tool is so helpful. Elegant Ensembles were incredibly professional and did a beautiful job. I am a Type A personality and had my hand in everything with my wedding, but felt completely comfortable letting Elegant Ensembles do what they do best and they truly delivered - I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Katie
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible group. Great service at the right price. Mark made it easy to book his ensemble and was organized throughout the whole process. Terrific performance too!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you wish to have the perfect wedding I recommend you hire Elegant Ensembles! The music provided by their services was a fantastic entry into our special day! Many of our guests had to travel from afar and have all made many comments to the elegance of our ceremony provided by their special touch!
Julianne
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was so wonderful working with Mark and Elegant Ensembles. He was very responsive and professional, and the wedding ceremony was beyond perfect! I couldn't have been happier with the trio and the music they played. I highly recommend them!
Autumn
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
String trio music was beautiful! They arranged music for "A Thousand Years" to play for my processional and I loved it!