home >  categories >  ceremony music >  elegant ensembles >  reviews

Elegant Ensembles

Services:

Ceremony Music

Serving the areas of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, Charlotte, and Raleigh - string quartets, trios, etc
Phone: 336-403-4075 
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
122 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The only thing that I ever envisioned for my wedding was my bridal procession song played by a string ensemble. After reviewing local groups and their music samples, I discovered that Elegant Ensembles was the perfect group for my wedding given their tasteful, classic, and professional presentation and well balanced music performance. I had a couple of girlfriends approach me after the wedding ceremony saying that they "HAD to get the information for the string trio". Mark was flexible with the pieces as I asked him the week before the wedding to add a unique flair to the recessional music… he did a great job!! They have a variety of musical selections and a long list of them, at that! We had heavy rains on our wedding day and I never heard any complaints out of the group even though they were working with instruments. As I walked down the aisle to Pachelbel's Canon, I finally lived the only vision I had for my wedding. That's a lot of pressure for any vendor, but Mark and crew made it happen perfectly. If you're looking for a string group in Elegant Ensemble's area, you'd do yourself a favor to give Mark and company a look.
Kelly
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I chose Elegant Ensembles to play music for my ceremony! Mark was easy to communicate with, and their online music selection tool is so helpful. Elegant Ensembles were incredibly professional and did a beautiful job. I am a Type A personality and had my hand in everything with my wedding, but felt completely comfortable letting Elegant Ensembles do what they do best and they truly delivered - I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Katie
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Incredible group. Great service at the right price. Mark made it easy to book his ensemble and was organized throughout the whole process. Terrific performance too!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you wish to have the perfect wedding I recommend you hire Elegant Ensembles! The music provided by their services was a fantastic entry into our special day! Many of our guests had to travel from afar and have all made many comments to the elegance of our ceremony provided by their special touch!
Julianne
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
It was so wonderful working with Mark and Elegant Ensembles. He was very responsive and professional, and the wedding ceremony was beyond perfect! I couldn't have been happier with the trio and the music they played. I highly recommend them!
Autumn
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
String trio music was beautiful! They arranged music for "A Thousand Years" to play for my processional and I loved it!
Nichelle
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles played beautiful music for my wedding ceremony and did a wonderful job. Their online tool for selecting music and planning the ceremony was so easy to use and everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. They arrived, set up, played, and packed up without any issue and I didn't have to worry about anything. The music was so lovely and had me crying before I even walked down the aisle!! I would recommend them to anyone!
Jocelyn
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles provided music for my ceremony and cocktail hour. Through the planning process, Mark was very responsive, helpful, and their online system for selecting music is very useful. On our wedding day, the string trio showed up exactly on time, and they were very good. We were very happy with the performances, as they sounded absolutely beautiful. They are all professionals and we couldn't have asked for a better group to bless us with beautiful music at our wedding. Thank you!
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Elegant Ensembles string trio for our wedding ceremony. They had been recommended to us from our church music director and we are so glad we had them. Mark was incredibly quick to respond to emails and requests. They played the songs we requested beautifully and even learned a piece out of their repertoire (All Good Gifts from Godspell). It was truly lovely having these musicians play as our guests entered and throughout our ceremony. We have the audio and the video and look back fondly on the beautiful, classic music at our wedding. We were so pleased!
Jamie
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mark is a great person to work with. He was able to accommodate all of my songs, both contemporary and traditional. The music was beautiful and we received many compliments on it.
susan
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! From my first contact with Mark, to use of their website, making selections, and their performance was just wonderful and worry-free. It was outside ceremony and the slight breeze did make it were the group needed an addtl 15 seconds between pieces to change selections (secure music pages), but this was fine.
Private User
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CLASSY, BEAUTIFUL, PROFESSIONAL - Elegant is an understatement. If you are looking for a vendor who knows how to work with brides & grooms, makes the process easy as pie, and provides exceptional service then Elegant Ensembles is the right selection. My wife and I were able to provide a list of desired music, coordinate ceremony scheduling, and when the special day came every thing was done perfectly!! Thank you so much to Mark Snow & The Elegant Ensembles Team for providing exceptional service!!
Jennie
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Music was wonderful and Mark was so easy to work with. They even adapted a song my daughter wanted to be played to work with strings. I would use them again and recommend them highly.
Crystal
Wedding: 9/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Elegant Ensembles for my ceremony music. It was a beautiful day for an outdoor ceremony and the musicians played beautifully. My grandmother was the officiant for us and was incredibly nervous, so she kept trying to move on before the piece was complete. The musicians took it all in stride, and really paid attention to everything that was happening. They did an amazing job.
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was more than pleased with Elegant Ensembles! Mark was always prompt about answering emails back and always very helpful! On the day of the Wedding, they were on time, set up and ready to go! They were very helpful and understanding when my sister wanted to sing at the ceremony and have them play with her. I would definitely recommend Elegant Ensembles!!
Sadie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles did a wonderful job at our wedding this summer! From our very first interaction with them, we were pleased with their level of detail and professionalism. They allowed us to pick our own prelude and postlude songs (including some from the Beatles...mixed in with more traditional selections). They have a very helpful website and are competitively priced. They also arrived on time and were dressed formally. Great service all the way around. You will not be disappointed.
Private User
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles provided the perfect touch to our wedding reception! The trio was very professional, talented and they played beautiful music that helped to create the atmosphere we wanted. We would definitely use Elegant Ensembles again and will recommend them to others.
Karen
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles were more than professional during the entire process of booking the event and following thru with a memorable performance. We have already began sharing them as a source for special events. Thanks Mark for making our day even more special! Chelsea and Vladislav
Kate
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Elegant Ensembles played for our wedding and cocktail hour. We couldn't have ask for a better group. The music was awesome and all the details leading up to the ceremony were handled with care. Highly recommend.
Paul
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had Elegant Ensembles play at my wedding and had them play a cocktail hour at the reception while me and the new Mrs were having pictures taken. They were on time, extremely courteous and nice. I picked the ceremony music and they picked out the cocktail hour music. It was PERFECT!!!
 
 
Find Elegant Ensembles reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Elegant Ensembles for Ceremony Music services.