home >  categories >  event rentals & photobooths >  "dress my chair" party rentals & fine linens >  reviews

"Dress My Chair" Party Rentals & Fine Linens

Services:

Event Rentals & Photobooths

"Luxury rentals at a knock off price"
Phone: 877-373-7769 
SERVING NATIONWIDE www.DressMyChair.com, Corporate office:931 S Myrtle Avenue , 91016
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
146 Total Reviews
 
Jack
Wedding: 3/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Dress My Party in Monrovia for our wedding and could not have been more pleased. We didn't want your typical rentals and finding contemporary rentals was an experience. Dress My Party exceeded our expectations in every way. We met with Jennifer and she really went out of her way to assist us with some special lighting needs. She even threw in some free special effects without us even asking. I work with many professionals and I can say that she really knows her craft and is extremely hands on; ensuring everything is delivered as promised. By trade, I review contracts on a regular basis. I cannot express how diligent Dress My Party is with their contract. It is a little redundant, but only in an effort to educate the client, who may not be accustomed to signing contracts. I applaud them on the efforts to educate the consumer and ensure all of the details are covered before, during and after the event. I look forward to working with Dress My Party again on future events.
Elsa
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We opted to use these guys for outdoor linens and got everything as expected. Service was easy and straight forward.
Bridgette
Wedding: 9/4/11
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Beautiful linen selection, affordable, and helpful staff!
Sandy
Wedding: 9/3/11
0.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
As a bride who loved wedding planning and used all sorts of resources such as wedding bee, the knot, project wedding, style me pretty, and of course wedding wire, I was extremely disappointing and surprised by how extremely MISLEADING the reviews were on Dress My Chair. The other reviews here about Dress My Chair must either be about an entirely different company or service because my experience with this company was an absolute nightmare. To-be brides beware! I am fully entitled to believe that most of the positive reviews for this company were achieved through BLACKMAIL! Don't settle for superficial one or two-word reviews that simply say "Awesome!" or "Great service!". If you want a real review, I will give you one: From the beginning DMC never gave us a single moment of professional service. I called over and over again just to get in touch with a designer. I was contacted by Jennifer, who sounded like she was really busy and disorganized when we spoke and couldn't wait to get off the phone....it turns out she will ALWAYS sound this way. We went all the way out to their very messy show room on Monrovia. Everything looked stale and dusty. We felt constantly pressured when Jennifer spoke to us as she kept bragging about how great the company was, how they even rented to other rental companies, how the prices everywhere else would be double, etc. We did find things we liked, and since I had done my research and knew the prices she quoted were great we signed a contract with them. The beginning of the BIGGEST MISTAKE and the BIGGEST REGRET of our wedding. Throughout our wedding planning process, we wanted to add items here are there. It took half a dozen emails and a few phone calls just to get in touch with them-- I felt like I practically had to beg them to take our money. Which they did. Finally one time when Jennifer found the time to call and talk to me about making additions to our contract she asked me stay on the phone for over half an hour while she was half engaged in a conversation about the items I wanted. Getting tired of the phone conversation, I got off the phone before carefully having her itemize every charge of the new additions we had made. FIVE minutes later my fiance calls and says that a mysterious over $600 charge had shown up on our credit card. We immediately call and email Jennifer back saying we wanted to go over the charges and that we were confused throughout the conversation. Jennifer immediately became extremely offensive saying "I have you on tape" and that she read me the charge and the contract says NO REFUNDS NO EXCHANGES. I was crying and found myself apologizing to HER, but she continued to be rude and hide behind the fine print on the contract that says once charges are made (even if you never knew about them and they weren't specifically read to you) they will never let go of your money. Suddenly we found ourselves over budget and forced to appease and smile thanking the company that was robbing us. At this point we just wanted them to deliver the items and forget about the whole situation. But it's not over. Now get this: When our wedding was over and our wonderful and trustworthy venue carefully collected and packed up all the linens and lighting, we went out of our ways to return the items on a day they were open. When returning the items, all of items we rented were accounted for (to the disappointment of the company I'm sure, their lost items cost is exorbitantly ridiculous, if you think you are saving money, one lost item will set you way over budget) , except, Jennifer claims, one laundry bag (for packing the linens). She claimed this missing laundry bag would cost us $100 but she had the AUDACITY to say she would make an exception and cancel the charge if we wrote a positive review! What do they think wedding wire is? There was no way I was going to sacrifice my dignity and integrity to bow to a company that has treated us like crap and wants to BLACKMAIL us into giving a positive review. I am not the only disgruntled customers. Bride-to-bes sure to check ALL if your sources! The yelp reviews about this company are SPOT ON. http://www.yelp.com/biz/dress-my-chair-arcadia I really wish I had cross-checked this company with yelp before I decided to use them...so please learn from my mistake. BOTTOM LINE: I would give negative stars if I could. If you want to be treated with dignity and respect do not consider this company. If you want a flexible and professional quality designer, do not consider this company. If your time, money, and sanity is precious to you, do not consider this company. If you want to be crying a few weeks before your wedding, be yelled at by your vendor, overspend when you are on a budget, have a NIGHTMARE both BEFORE and AFTER your wedding then perhaps give them a call. I guarantee one call and you will know what I am talking about.
Betsy
Wedding: 6/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Gorgeous! Will use again!!
meatballs0604
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everything I could ask for and more! Fabulous people, fabulous work, and fabulous price!
MrsBling
Wedding: 4/16/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They have very affordable prices and you know you're not paying extra for stuff you don't need. You take care of the pick up and drop off (they can deliver). Friendly staff. Thanks Ooh la la!
March Bride
Wedding: 3/12/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beautiful chair covers! My perfect vision for my wedding day!
bob
Wedding: 3/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Recently, I began my own chair cover rental business. I had no idea where to begin. I was about to have a company in New York start making the covers. Had even placed the order for the fabric, when by Providence, happened to email Dress My Chair. Just before it would have been impossible to turn back the hands of time and cancel my order, I received an email from the online services of Dress My Chair. From there it has been a wonderful relationship of placing orders, getting advice, quick service and replies. They never seem too busy to answer the myriad of questions that I inevitably have. My cleaners have commented on the quality of the fabric and how nice it will be to work with. Their willingness to work with pricing, fabric choices and custom orders doesn't seem to faze them in the least. The manager has been super in offering suggestions to help my business run smoother. She has taken the time to see what ideas I had, were taken seriously, and has gone out of her way to investigate them. The replies to my e-mails are sometimes almost instantaneous! I get the answers I need. I have even placed some deadlines and they have come through every time. In closing, I would highly recommend this company without reservation. I feel like I know these people, even though we have never personally met. I always feel that they are working just for me even though they have many other customers on a daily basis.
Cassandra
Wedding: 2/12/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AWESOME SERVICE and GREAT VALUE!!
Valerie
Wedding: 10/23/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
5 star wedding vendor. I was married this weekend and ordered my linens through Dress My Chair, Inc. I met with a designer at an exclusive appointment at one of the DressMyChair stores. She met with us exclusively and helped me select a beautiful colored satin sage linen and a gorgeous gold and ivory beaded overlay. They have a great selection of colors and materials and the prices are very good. The designer gave me her cell phone number and told me I could call her anytime with any concerns or questions. I went to pick up my linens on Friday and everything was as ordered. They were all hung,clean, pressed and ready for me on time at pick up.One of my rented linens had been ruined at a previous event - it can happen I guess as they are rentals - but they had already replaced the linen with an upgraded linen in the same color - so I didnt need to stress. I was so happy that they handled it and I was impressed with how well the color matched and all of the linens looked. Also upon picking up the linens on Friday, I also remembered I needed a last minute linen for the church - they quickly retrieved a smaller linen in the same shade at a great price and didnt even bother charging me until after I had returned everything after the event. Dress My Chair had a great selection, very good prices. The linens made a huge impact at my reception and were such a good value.I would refer DressMyChair to anyone planning a wedding or event for stylish rentals at a good price.
KateyP
Wedding: 10/22/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing expreince with Dress My Party. They had the best customer service. They designed my table and chairs in front of me until I found what I like. They were organized, on time, and had the lowest prices I could find. Amazing company
Bunny Nose
Wedding: 10/4/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great vendor, I am very happy I bought my decor from them, the prices are great too.
Melissa
Wedding: 10/2/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Very pleased!
Catherine
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great selection of linens and rental selections! Very great value for what you get as well. Highly recommended!
RENEVB
Wedding: 9/5/10
0.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
Whatever you do, don't rent anything from this company! I had a horrible exprience with "Dress My Party" for my wedding. I recently got married on Sept 5th 2010. I rented 300 gold charger plates for my wedding reception from this company. The day befroe my wedding, the charger plates were of course gold, however, DIFFERENT colors of GOLD and different styles. When I realized this I immediatley contacted the manager of the company, Jennifer. She told me that the gold charger plates that I ordered were rented out to another customer the day before and the customer returned the charger plates broken!!! Ok, so the BIG problem is that The Company did not contact me to tell me that this situation happend! They just attemtpted to pass different charger plates off to me hoping that I wouldnt notice! Then when I made a big deal about how the plates did not match and that I could not use them for my wedding! The manager basically said You still have to pay for them!!! This is ridiculous and horrible customer service. Let alone the company would not give us a refund when this situation was clearly the companys' fault. Just Beware, that if you choose to rent from this company you never know what you are going to get. This company is more interested in making money then trying to provide good customer service and to ensure that their customers are happy! This was by far the WORST VENDOR that I have ever used! I would hate for another bride to be heart broken the day before the wedding, due to dealing with this company!
Moneypenn02
Wedding: 8/8/10
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DMC and Jennifer---the woman I worked with---did a fabulous job working with me to get all of the details that I needed for my wedding. The showroom could definitely be improved, but despite the looks, they have everything that you may need to put together a beautiful wedding!! They were very professional, had less expensive rates than every other place I had visited (and are frequently having the same "sale" on many items, like Chiavari chairs). They do run out of items b/c they are very popular, but as long as you place your order early, you won't have any problems!!
lgjones
Wedding: 8/7/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome service !
Keisha
Wedding: 7/24/10
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
This is a very reputable company from what we gathered and were extremely pleased with the quality of service and linens delivered for the wedding. Everything was hassle free with Dress My Chair, which I recommend to every bride to be that they find vendors that will take the stress off of you at this time in your life, because you sure don't need a bunch of added stressors as a soon to be bride. We are glad we used Dress My Chair and were thrilled with the end design of our wedding when we put everything together.
jen
Wedding: 7/7/10
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS service! The designer knew exactly what I was envisioning, and made it all come together so beautifully! I received so many compliments.
 
 
Find "Dress My Chair" Party Rentals & Fine Linens reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used "Dress My Chair" Party Rentals & Fine Linens for Event Rentals & Photobooths services.