home >  categories >  jewelry >  designbands.com >  reviews

DesignBands.com

Services:

Jewelry

Quality Wedding Bands: 14K & 18K Gold, Tungsten Carbide, Titanium, and Diamond Wedding Bands...
Phone: 800-706-1106 
Los Angeles, CA
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
29 Total Reviews
 
Lynn
Wedding: 12/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We found wedding bands in a local jewelry store for $3250.00. We found the exact same bands on designband.com for $1150.00. There was a better selection of designs, colors, and engraving was free! We couldn't be happier with our purchase. I would definitely buy from here again!
Rhonda
Wedding: 4/23/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly, HIGHLY recommend DesignBands when purchasing wedding bands and other items they may offer. I initially ordered the incorrect size of my husband's wedding band and was contacted by Gary B. to review my (somewhat terrible in my eyes) situation. He IMMEDIATELY assisted me in obtaining the correct band without delay. Gary's professionalism and his urgent response to my error is unmatched. DesignBands is Number 1 in my book. I would never go anywhere else. If you are even considering them - don't. Just let them take care of you. They will do it without ANY hesitation and leave you completely satisfied.
Jamie
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great communication , I LOVE my ring. I actually found myself jumping up and downa nd giggling when i recieved it. ( thank goodness i was home alone at the time ) Fast, easy no hassles with a great product at the end
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ordering of the ring was fast and easy. Gary was very communicative and helpful. Turns out we ordered too large and he quickly exchanged it. After the wedding, when my husband lost his band snorkeling on our honeymoon, I was able to contact Gary and have a replacement send and waiting for us when returned from our honeymoon. This has been the best online purchasing experience I have ever had and would highly recommend!!
carla
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was leary about ordering any kind of jewelry off the internet but twice I have ordered from Design Bands and twice I have received beautiful rings within days. I received email updates quickly. The process was wonderful both times. One of the best consumer experiences I've had. The rings are beautiful and the prices are better than i've found anywhere else.
Jenna
Wedding: 6/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This was my thank you note to the staff at Design bands.com IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING THEM GO FOR IT WITH CONFIDENCE! "I just want to thank you for your AMAZING customer service and quality products! This is hands down the most positive online purchase experience I have had and for something so significant and important, that means a lot. Your staff was accommodating and extremely helpful when I needed to adjust my inscription (20 min after submitting order) and even assisted me in inserting the proper characters since my inscription was in Portuguese. It was class and value that made you a front-runner among the multitude of pages that I saw, but it was the fact that engraving symbols and characters was not only doable... but FREE. No other company that I saw included the option for symbols or gave the option to choose font. I received my ring in two days. I am ecstatic about my purchase and buying experience with your company. You have our genuine thanks!"
Sarah
Wedding: 5/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I just received my husband to be's wedding band and I couldn't be happier. I ordered after 3pm on Thursday night, and received the package Saturday morning. It was correct, and came with a lovely wooden box. The lifetime warranty on the Tungsten sold me really, as this is the only online site I found that had a decent warranty. I had it engraved, with very specific comments added and it was no problem and came out beautifully. The price was amazing, and a short search online gave me a coupon as well. The one and only "drawback" is that inside it does have an engraving of the quality of tungsten. It's great that I know the quality, but at the same time it does ruin the asthetic of the added engraving. It's a nitpicky OCD thing, really. Overall I really love it, my fiancee loved it, and I would 150% recommend them to anyone.
Jessica
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After viewing several online vendors for our wedding bands I did not hesitate to purchase it from Designbands. The rings we chose were unique, came in a very beautiful cherry wood box and were at half the price of the other sites! Too good to be true I thought, but sometimes you must just trust in the vendors. I did just this, the timings for the bands were very tight - but they delivered, and our bands are absolutely beautiful! Thank you Gary :)
LaShonda
Wedding: 3/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL!! Very convenient and a pleasure to work with!!
KeyWestBride2012
Wedding: 1/5/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great selection of jewelry and as or more competitive than anywhere else we considered (big box jewelry chains, Costco/ Sam's, other web jewelers). Value was excellent. We were very impressed with the presentation of the bands upon delivery. Customer service was OUTSTANDING. Gary answered every question we had along the way quickly and more than competently. But the best part was the customer service we were provided when the bands weren't quite how we thought they'd be from the picture online and the description. We initially ordered bands that had a laser-cut effect. We felt the bands varied in appearance in person versus the picture. A few days after receiving the band and seeing how it looked with my engagement ring it grew on me tremendously and I have since received a number of compliments on the pairing. My husband had his band changed (thanks to the great customer service) and loves it (he's also received a number of compliments--it looks great on him). We recommend and will be using designbands.com again in the...
sarak
Wedding: 10/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly suggest designbands.com for those of you out there looking for a wedding band. Their customer service is amazing, and they follow through for the entire sale, and make sure you are completely satisified after your purchase as well.
mark
Wedding: 10/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The best service and designs. Excellent craftmanship. My wife is very picky and high end. We decifed against matching bands but we love our rings and with Christmas coming up they have my business. Beautiful work. Great service. Good prices. You wont be disappointed
Leslie
Wedding: 7/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I dont really bother to leave feedback, but I must for Design Bands. Great personalized service when I called, flexible, polite, I said what I desired and they created a wedding ring w my desires and arrived whithin a week!
Kat
Wedding: 5/20/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I have had an incredible experience with DesignBands.com, I ordered an incorrect size and the responsiveness was phenomenal. Gary was my customer service representative and he followed up with me and responded to me step by step. The value and the quality of the ring I ordered was superb. I found the exact same ring in a storefront and it cost twice as much as the one from DesignBands.com. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend DesignBands.com to everybody.
carnodriver
Wedding: 5/17/11
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Verry helpful and friendly. Loved buying there!
srobworkman
Wedding: 1/1/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I never really write reviews but this company impressed me so much I had to share my experience. We initially had a lot of trouble sifting thru online services for quality jewelry. It seemed like most of the online wedding band stores that had a good price had horrible reviews for customer service and people reviewed that their rings were brittle and broke and then the service would ignore them for a repair. We noticed that DesignBands.com had better reviews and had good prices so we decided to use them because they didn't charge for all the little extras, ie., an 8mm thickness and engraving. We ordered our favorite rings, picked the size, stated the engraving and picked the font. They even offered paypal as a payment option, this gave me an additional piece of mind due to paypal security. Even with the rings personalized with engraving the rings arrived in less than 7 business days. They had a gorgeous keepsake box and were more than expected. The weight of the rings screamed quality. They were flawless and perfectly polished. The rings were true to size. Since our initial order of our wedding bands we have ordered 2 more rings with the exact same great customer service and ring quality. We recommend this service to friends and family and I had to come to this site to rave about them. I wish I could post pictures on here so everyone could see! Thank you Design Bands! Rob.
butterflybride
Wedding: 9/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got my fiancee's Tungsten Carbide and Abalone Shell wedding band in the mail yesterday, and it EXCEEDED my expectations! Not only was the metal heavy and substantial, it was beautifully polished. The abalone shell was lustrous and featured many different colors and textures. I am SO very happy with the purchase, and I know that my fiancee will wear that ring with pride. It is so unique and well made, I know that we will enjoy it for many MANY years. Also, because we are planning a last-minute wedding, I was concerned that it may take a while to receive my ring. But, much to my delight, I ordered it on Sunday and it arrived the FOLLOWING Wednesday! PLUS, Not only is the posted price of $125 a great deal for such a unique ring, but Design Bands also gave me a 20% of coupon so my ring cost $100, and I received free shipping! I am so happy with my purchase! Thank you for the quality, quick turnaround, and the wonderful value! Not only did I get a beautiful ring that I love, but I also got a GREAT deal on it! I'll definitely be coming back AND recommending this website to my friends! Thank you SO much!
mari
Wedding: 1/1/10
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Very unique way to design jewelry! My daughter and son-in-law\'s bands are gorgeous!!
Patricia
Wedding: 11/4/09
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
The ring my husband got for me was from DesignBands.com , and it was a complete surprise. I didn't know he ordered it, but he told me afterwards. From the ring itself, I would have to say that it is a very beautiful and classy ring, looks very high quality.
DesignBands.com says:
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to write such terrific comments regarding our products and services. It was our pleasure! Receiving letters like yours inspire all of us here at DesignBands.com to continue to be successful in our industry. Thank you, Team of Associates DesignBands.com
Leeanna
Wedding: 2/25/09
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The ring my husband got for me was from DesignBands, and it was a complete surprise. I didn't know he ordered it, but he told me afterwards. From the ring itself, I would have to say that it is a very beautiful and classy ring, looks very high quality.
 
 
Find DesignBands.com reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used DesignBands.com for Jewelry services.