home >  categories >  officiants >  delightfully different ceremonies >  reviews

Delightfully Different Ceremonies

Services:

Officiants

When Love is the Only Requirement
Phone: 949-637-0882 
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
28 Total Reviews
 
Caroline
Wedding: 10/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not imagine being married by anyone besides Sande! Weeks later my family is still talking about her and the ceremony she wrote for us. She made it so easy to have the wedding we always dreamed of having.
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was everything we wanted in an officiant: it was all about what we wanted, when/where we wanted it. It was clear from the outset that she would make the ceremony exactly as we hoped, so we never had concerns over how things would turn out. Her remarks were just the right length, and we had a chance to review/edit them beforehand (but they didn't really need editing). Sande customized her remarks to incorporate our daughter/step-daughter, which she really appreciated. Finally, from a practical standpoint, she was on time, friendly, and enthusiastic. Very glad we found her.
Libby
Wedding: 10/5/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We searched for weeks (if not months) to find the *right* wedding officiant for our ceremony. When we met with Sande for the first time, we knew our search was over. Sande strived to understand us as a couple. She wrote a ceremony that matched our relationship and personalities. It was romantic yet true to life. It fit perfectly with the readings we had chosen and the type of ceremony we envisioned. We received countless compliments on how personal our ceremony felt. We really owe this praise to Sande. We’d recommend her to anyone looking for a unique, thoughtful wedding officiant.
Sasha
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was WONDERFUL! She made our special day unique just to us. We had a blast and enjoyed every minute we spent with her. She EVEN WALKED IT OUT down the isle after the ceremony! I highly recommend her, she will do whatever you want and say what you want. We loved her. ROCK ON SANDE.
emma
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was great! She was very responsive and did a great job customizing the ceremony to what we wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting a personalized and meaningful ceremony.
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant! She was kind and very professional. Creating the ceremony was really easy thanks to her expert help. Everything went smoothly and on schedule which helped lead to a fun and stress-free wedding day, exactly as it should be!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was very helpful and set us at ease from the start. She was great! We definitely recommend her.
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When my fiancé and I decided we wanted to get married in North Carolina (even though we're not residents of the state), we searched through various officiant's websites. When we got to Sande's site we knew she was the one! Due to my job, my fiancé and I had to get married quickly so we could get him on my orders before going on a government assignment in a few months. We contacted Sande only a few days before the day we decided to get married - 12/21/12. Although we wanted to get married right before Christmas, Sande was very responsive and accommodating. She not only worked us into her already busy schedule, but she offered her husband, Jim, as one of our witnesses and photographer. Since as I mentioned above my now husband and I are not from NC, Sande offered a variety of suggestions in terms of locations. We chose the beautiful Sarah P. Duke Gardens - we highly recommend having your wedding there! In terms of Sande's ceremony, it was spectacular! Because my husband and I aren't religious, we instead wanted something about the love we have for each other and about the lifelong commitment we were about to make to each other. With little guidance from us on what verbiage to use in the ceremony, what Sande said turned out to be spot on! I can wholeheartedly say that she definitely does 'delightfully different ceremonies'. If you want an officiant that will give you what you want, the way you want it and when you want it, Sande is your lady!
Daniel
Wedding: 11/10/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was very helpful with everything that we needed for our ceremony. She was very flexible and attentive to our needs and desires. Sande was instrumental in making our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect! Thank you so much Sande! We love you!!
Todd and Elizabeth
Wedding: 10/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande is awesome at what she does. She was well-prepared and our ceremony went great.
Susan
Wedding: 9/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sandy provided us a perfect ceremony with vows that fit our family. I was very pleased and our guests were delighted!
J.
Wedding: 9/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was the perfect officiant for our private ceremony. Gracious, knowledgeable and flexible. She was the right person for our delightfully different ceremony. Jenkins, party of two!
Sheema
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful to have come across Sande Southworth and Delightfully Different Ceremonies. Sande was recommended to us by a friend, and we could not have asked for a more perfect officiant for our wedding. She met with us months in advance to get to know us and kept in touch through the months leading up to the wedding, just to touch base or make sure we knew she was available for questions. It was important for us to have an open minded officiant who could recognize love and would take a interest in our story and our vision for our "Big Day." Our wedding included some not so traditional (American) aspects and Sande was more then happy to go along with what we wanted to make "Our Day" all we had imagined. Sande was DELIGHTFUL to work with and I would recommend her to anyone I know getting married!
Jennifer
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was great! She met with us several times prior to the wedding and helped us customize a lovely ceremony she already had. She helped keep us both calm and was remarkably subtle helping me to remember the vows I had written. She also even noticed that my new mom-in-law, who was supposed to be escorted from the ceremony by someone else, needed an escort and joined her during the recessional. She even agreed to come to the venue, more than an hour away, to calm our nerves. Sande will help you have as unusual or traditional service as you want and make it very personal to represent you as a couple. I cannot say enough good things about her.
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was awesome! She helped develop a ceremony that fit our needs and personalized it just for us!
Leslie
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sandy was a joy to work with. Friendly, helpful and professional. She helped us create the perfect cermony that reflected our love and our lives as a couple. It was a lovely experience and I would recommend Delightfully Different Ceremonies to anyone!
Tara Lynne
Wedding: 10/10/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was so lost when it came to starting to plan a wedding and Sande Southworth was so much more to us than just the Officiant. Sande made our ceremony very special, allowing us to personalize it to our liking. She was always available for questions and helpful with recommending other vendors she had good experiences with in the past, that we used and loved. When we arrived home from the wedding we had pictures from the ceremony in our email from a friend she had brought with her, who stayed off to the side yet got some really nice shots. Sande even went and completed the marrige license paperwork and it was waiting for us in our mail when we arrive back from our honeymoon! We couldn't have asked for anymore Sande was AMAZING!!! Thanks again! From Tara & Mike Jaworski
kjjakjja
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande was one of the professional individuals that exceeded my expectations and made my wedding ceremony beautiful on Oct 8, 2011 and who I can't thank enough. I had a sand ceremony added, even though I had only a vague plan how to do it. She listened to my ideas and offered step by step suggestions to make it work and make it into a flawless presentation. We used her self-written vows to mix with our own and the result was many compliments on our touching and personalized our ceremony was. We would recommend her to our friends and family. - Jackie
Rachael
Wedding: 8/6/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande is very friendly and flexible. As an officiant, she is very professional and delightful to have at our wedding. We also feel she is our friend, listening to our needs, and helping us with many great ideas to make the wedding a sweet and special one for us.
martianddex
Wedding: 8/14/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sande made our wedding inviting and personal by including our families and our children in her ceremony. Our original officiant cancelled and we were fortunate enough to find Delightfully Different Ceremonies on Wedding Wire. Sande came to our rescue, made our day perfect and I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks Sande! Marti Spinner
 
 
Find Delightfully Different Ceremonies reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Delightfully Different Ceremonies for Officiants services.