home >  categories >  beauty & health >  s. davis makeup artistry, llc >  reviews

S. Davis Makeup Artistry, LLC

Services:

Beauty & Health

Phone: 919-724-1899 
1921 Kudrow Lane, Morrisville, NC 27560
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
52 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I only had my make-up done professionally once before my wedding day, at my sister's wedding in Santa Barbabra, CA. Her make-up artist worked on TV and movie stars, but she made me up in a way that I didn't look like me...Not with Sharon! Sharon made me look awesome without making me look like someone else! I love looking at my wedding pictures--and I have never liked looking at myself in pictures! Sharon listened to my suggestions about what I wanted and accommodated several requests from me and my wedding party on the day of the wedding.
LESLIE
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon was such a blessing on my wedding day. From our initial consultation, I knew that I would be in good hands on my wedding day. I have a pretty big birthmark on my neck and back that Sharon expertly covered, with no transfer! My small bridal party all had their makeup applied by Sharon and she made us all feel and look like stars! She is so sweet and felt like she was a part of the family by the time we headed to the church. She is a truly talented artist.
Private User
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon and her team were so great! I first received a consultation from Tracie a couple of weeks prior to my wedding and really liked how she completed my makeup. I did not want to look overdone and she made me look natural but a better version of myself! For my wedding day, Tracie and her assistant Sybil both came to hotel where I was staying with bridesmaids and family. Both Tracie and Sybil were amazing, sweet am professional! They kept me calm on that day and completed about 9 ladies. Each lady looked fabulous and everyone was very happy how their makeup had turned out! We really enjoyed using Sharon and her team's services and would highly recommend to any bride or anyone looking to get makeup done for an event.
Private User
Wedding: 1/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon did an amazing job on my make-up. She can truly handle any type of make-up whether it be a more soft look to a more exotic look. She did a wonderful job with my dramatic Pakistani style make-up. The eyes were outstanding. My wedding dress color changed between the trial and wedding day and she handled the change without any problems. She went above and beyond and even helped put on my head scarf. I highly recommend her :)
Laquetta
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon you made me so gorgeous for my bridal shoot and at my wedding. Your talent, pose and professionalism far exceeds everyone else. You went above and beyond to make my outside interior be as beautiful and glowing as my heart felt. Thank you sister, thank you friend, thank you for being the most top notch make-up artist. LOVE YOU!
Megan
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Sharon for makeup for myself and bridesmaids for my wedding. I met Sharon a few months before our wedding as a had a trial with her. She is so friendly and easy to get along with. It was very important for me to have natural looking makeup where I did not look overdone- Sharon did not disappoint. At the trial there were a few things I wanted to change and Sharon did so perfectly. The day before our wedding Sharon had an unexpected emergency and needed to alter our plan for the day. She was there early to set up, but brought an assistant to do the makeup of my bridesmaids. Her assistant was awesome! Friendly, talented, and obviously willing to help. Sharon was able to do my makeup before she had to go, and she did a fantastic job, even better than I could have imagined. She was calm, friendly, and did not make me feel rushed (despite the fact she had to get on the road). Her prices were very reasonable and competitive with other make up artists. It was absolutely wonderful to work with Sharon and I would not hesitate to recommend her or use her services again!
Stephanie
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon was so amazing and made me look beautiful for my bridal pictures and my wedding day. Thanks Sharon!!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon was so wonderful, patient, and flexible! She does amazing work and I received so many compliments on my makeup, I can't wait to use her services again! Everyone please check her out well worth the investment!
Samira
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are not enough kind words to describe Sharon. I first worked with her a few years ago and after meeting with her I knew that one day when I get married I have no doubt I want her to do my makeup. After getting engaged and picking a wedding date, Sharon was the only person I contacted and wanted to do my makeup. She was so flexible with me and did both my wedding and reception make up. She did exactly what I wanted and was so prompt on my wedding day. Through all the craziness and stress I was feeling Sharon make it go away. She is so sweet and genuine that her calming personality put an ease on my wedding day. The makeup was absolutely perfect and I had so many compliments throughout the day and evening. I wanted my makeup to look natural for the wedding and a little heavier for the reception and that is exactly what she did. I highly recommend her and am so happy with my decision with having her do my makeup. Thank you Sharon for making me truly feel and look like a princess on my wedding day.
Katherine
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love Sharon Davis. Sharon has an awesome personality. Sharon was on time, and working before I got to the venue. Sharon made me look like a million bucks and left a lastly impression on my wedding party. I would rate Sharon a 10 and not a 5 if I could. Love, Love, Love my new makeup aritist.
Sherena
Wedding: 3/2/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon Davis did an amazing job doing my makeup for bridal portraits & wedding. She is a true professional, always on time and prepared with everything she needs. It doesn't take her long to set up and get moving. I've had so many compliments on my makeup and it's because Sharon truly knows what will make you look your best. She also specializes in body makeup & tattoo coverup. She was able to cover the tattoo on one of my bridesmaids & made her look like a brand new person. She also did upper body makeup on me and I happen to look flawless in all my wedding pictures! I highly recommend her to future brides.
Artice
Wedding: 11/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon Davis has a true gift of makeup artistry. When I reached out to her to inquire about her services and her availability she immediately responded which was very convenient for me being that I was planning a wedding from out of state. I was seeking a makeup artist that could accomodate me during a holiday weekend. She let me know that she was available and we confirmed. She was prompt in her arrival and remained very pleasant and professional during my entire experience with her. I would highly recommend Ms. Davis to anyone seeking a gifted, professional make up artist for their wedding or any other event.
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I found S. Davis Makeup Artistry, LLC while searching the Internet for a makeup artist in the Raleigh - Durham area. I live in Chicago. I was blown away by the fantastic job Sharon did for my cousin's wedding. We hired her to do the makeup for the bridal party. Sharon has such a beautiful spirit and she was truly a pleasure to work with. She was professional, on time and everyone's make up looked great. Sharon provided great make up suggestions for the bridal party in light of the various colors and outfits the bridal party planned to wear --this was an African wedding with bright colors and a few clothing changes. I am so glad we choose S. Davis Makeup Artistry, LLC. Sharon was a pleasure to work with. Leading up to the wedding, she kept us informed, she sent e-mails and called to make sure everything was ok and she checked in regularly. Sharon is exceptional! THANK YOU AGAIN SHARON! You are extremely talented and a pleasure to work with. I wish you continued success in your endeavors!
Claudia
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak more highly of Sharon Davis and her team. They made my wedding a DREAM! Sharon is PHENOMENAL to work with! She rearranged her entire schedule and brought on two assistants to do my make-up and that of my bridal party. I was able to do an initial consultation in addition to my bridal portraits with Sharon so by the time my wedding day came we were so comfortable with one another, and she knocked it out of the park, I couldn't believe how good I looked; I looked like another person! Sharon is the best so personable and a joy to be around, I'm so glad to have worked with her on one of the best days of my life!
Private User
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Sharon for my wedding. She is an exceptionally talented makeup artist and very personable. I had full confidence that my mother and I were in good hands for my special day.
Julie
Wedding: 9/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how great Sharon made myself and my bridesmaids look and feel on my wedding day!! I could not have been happier with the final product! I complete my trail a few months before my wedding and decided to change what we had originally discussed a week before my wedding. I must say, she never once hesitated and everything came out flawless. I recieved so many compliments!! I don't live in NC, but if I ever need a MUA when I am in town, I will definitely be calling Sharon! I would recommend her to anyone who wants to feel and look absolutely stunning on their on wedding day!!Thanks again, I couldn't have been more pleased!
Joanna
Wedding: 9/16/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My god did my make-up look amazing on my day! I have Ms. Sharron to thank for the wonderful work she did on my special day. She took my ideas and surpassed them! I had no stress the day of, she was there on time and ready to work! Her prices are very reasonable for the quality of work you will be receiving! I would certainly tell any bride, put aside some of your budget money and take the stress away from you and hire S. Davis for your make-up artist. You will be so glad you did, I know I am!
Kimberly
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
“Wow” is the first word that comes to mind when I think of what Sharon did for me on my wedding day. She did an absolutely amazing job with my make-up, and I must say that she was one of the best decisions that I made with regards to additional vendors. Sharon was extremely professional, and I love the fact that my wedding day make-up was an exact reflection of what I asked for! I was extremely impressed with everything, from the airbrush, to the lashes that she put on for me. I received so many compliments from family and friends with regards to the quality of my make-up. I highly recommend Sharon for anyone who is looking for a make-up artist for their wedding! I was very impressed!
Ciji
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Sharon and S.Davis Makeup Artistry! Sharon is AMAZING!I booked Sharon for my bridal portraits and wedding day. She did not only my make up and tattoo cover up...but also my bridesmaids. If you have ever thought about covering a tattoo for a special day...Sharon is who you want! People actually forgot I had a large tattoo on my back and the best part was the make up she used didnt rub off on my dress or my guests! She truly loves what she does and it is evident by the hard work she puts in to make sure her clients are completely satisfied with her services. Sharon responded promptly to any questions and travels to where her clients are. Sharon did my wedding make up and my best friends...she is sure to get lots of business from us. I'm more than positive we will all be contacting her in the future for more exciting life events!
Tanya
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sharon was wonderful to work with! She did a fantastic job on my make up for my wedding day!
 
 
Find S. Davis Makeup Artistry, LLC reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used S. Davis Makeup Artistry, LLC for Beauty & Health services.