home >  categories >  dress & attire >  davids bridal >  reviews

Davids Bridal

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 919-572-2333 
6911 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713
 
Overall Rating
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.6/5.0
Professionalism:
3.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
3.4/5.0
 
94 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Helped me search the country for the dress of my dreams!
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
2.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.5/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
Made an appointment to look at dresses and the consultant left us halfway through the appointment. I picked out my own dress.
Brittany
Wedding: 3/22/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The sales associate Pam was phenomenal! She was patient and I didn't feel rushed into making a purchase like with other places.
Stacie
Wedding: 10/12/13
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The Davids Bridal in Durham, NC at Southpoint is where I purchased my wedding dress. Their personnel was very helpful and knowledgeable to help me choose the perfect dress. I had my alterations done there also, but I would recommend having alterations done somewhere else just because it is very expensive.
Romique
Wedding: 8/17/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Did a good job on get my dress back on time
Tiffany
Wedding: 6/25/13
1.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Had many issues with David's Bridal... just to name a few... each time they had to look up my wedding they couldn't find it since it was a gay wedding and there system doesn't have a way to list a gay wedding. Once we found the flower girl dress for my daughter we were told that it was clearance and couldn't be ordered in her size, then I found out myself that I could order it online myself. I ordered many products for my wedding through the David's bridal web-site.. most of which looked much better online. Each time I went into a store the staff was acting very unprofessional. We weren't treated as brides.. more like people just coming into get a dress.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got the dress of my dreams for a reasonable price. Just happen to be on sale and my size. Don't be afraid Brides to go to the Sales rack for a dress. You don't have to spend a lot of money on a dress. I spend less than $500 and it was beautiful. The people at the Durham store are wonderful to work with. My mom even got her Mother of the Bride dress there with less than 2 months before the wedding. Have fun as a bride!
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love the sales persons, the manager and everyone there. I love love LOVE my dress and the price!!!!!
adrianne
Wedding: 5/30/13
2.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
These ladies were so disorganized and scattered. Despite my preparation, when I arrived for my appointment, scheduled months earlier, they were way overbooked. I stood around for several minutes while the attendant bounced around to 3 other brides. When I returned to pick up my dress and bra, I was dismissively shuffled into a fitting room and left waiting. The attendant forgot about me and my bridesmaid had to find her. 5 minutes later she returned with the wrong bra- the 1 ordered had not arrived. When I returned for alterations and checked in 30 minutes early to be sure the right bra had arrived this time, I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to track down the bra I paid for. Once given the bra, I was never shown back to alterations. When I stated I was ready for alterations, she ran off again. Once I tracked her down again and told her I was ready for alterations, she darted off again. She returned ten minutes into my alerations appointment with a seamstress who thought I only wanted an estimate and example of what she could do. I gave her my name and was then chastized for being late to the appointment I had arrived 30 minutes early for! Thanks to their poor internal communication, when I "checked in" noone alerted the seamstress or any other associate of why I was there. This resulted in lots of my time being wasted. The seamstress, Michelle, was amazing, but the ladies working in the main part of the store leave much to be desired. I had only planned to try styles out before going to a smaller boutique, boy do I wish I had just skipped this place altogether. Ultimately, I did find a dress, so I guess it kind of worked out. I went with a new White by Vera Wang design- wasn't even on the display yet, so for the price, I could have spent the same amount or a tiny bit more and gone with a shop that gets customer service and organization. Unless you are just getting alterations, avoid this location.
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
the David's Bridal in Durham, NC knew how to treat people, and they really know how to make you special
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/13
1.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.5/5.0
I did not have the best experience with this location or this company. It seems like everywhere I turned they were having issues with something! The value was not too bad but for the dress I got I feel like it was not very original.
Aimee
Wedding: 5/17/13
3.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Because I had bridesmaids from different parts of the country, we decided to use David's since the are a national chain. It is helpful that all the girls could have coordinated dresses. David's could be frustrating, however. The stores always seems extremely busy and were understaffed. For alterations the have quite a long turn-around time so you must take that into consideration when ordering your dress. Or, just plan to have it altered elsewhere. David's is not going to make you feel special but it works when trying to coordinate bridesmaids from around the country who can't spend a lot on their dress.
Jami
Wedding: 4/13/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I LOVED MY DRESS? :) I bought it durning prom season so they were a little busy with the prom customers but i found the dress i loved and made an appt. and thing went great!
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/30/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I love David's Bridal! They have amazing dresses.
Melissa
Wedding: 3/16/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Love the dress I bought from this store and they were very nice.
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My consultant was absolutely wonderful! It was evident to me that she loved her job and truly cared about my search for the perfect gown! She was very talented and found my perfect dress that seemed like it was made for me! The consultant was helping another bride simultaneously, and I was not even aware she was! This David's Bridal made the dress searching process easy and wonderful!
Amanda
Wedding: 12/29/12
3.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.5/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
David's Bridal provides a wide variety of dresses at varying price points for every bride. I was informed prior to the appointment that my sales associate would be working with two people, but her lack of attention for 30 minutes or more at a time was rude and unprofessional. The manager picked up on this and started checking on and assisting me with finding items. I am happy with my purchases, which included my dress, decorative sash, necklace, undergarments, dress bag (nothing fancy so perhaps not worth the expense if you can find one cheaper), the gown preservation kit (literally a trash bag in a collapsible cardboard box, but I guess you're paying for shipping, insurance, and the returned packaged dress), and a birdcage veil. Regarding the gown preservation kit, I highly recommend upgrading to the kit that's museum quality with the final product sealed in plastic shrink wrap. It's worth it and includes cleaning years down the road if you want to reuse the dress and discover that it's discolored or needing a good cleaning. When I finished my purchase at the store, I was told that my gown would ship to me in 6-8 weeks and was this OK. I told them yes.. This was early July. I then started finalizing dates and details for the end of December. I returned to David's Bridal at the 6 week mark to check on the status of my dress & was informed that it was scheduled to ship at the end of November. This left a few weeks over the holidays to get my dress tailored and hope that it was correct upon arrival from David's Bridal. Nowhere was it written that the dress would take this long, nor did I receive a verbal update of this until asked. After one more trip to the store and two phone calls to the manager, I was informed that my dress was going to arrive at the end of October; not within the originally quoted 6-8 week time frame. I recommend David's bridal for their variety offered at good price points but caution you to get a delivery date in writing.
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/17/12
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
My husband and I got engaged 2 months before our actual wedding day, so I went dress shopping the weekend after we were engaged in Durham. I knew I would have to buy off the rack because of the time constraint, but there were tons of great options to choose from. Unfortunately, I chose to go on a Saturday morning (and made an appointment), so I had to share my appointment with another bride with our consultant, so our entire appointment took 3x longer than it should. It was about 10 minutes per dress. The consultant also showed me and the other bride a series of dresses that were outside of our budgets and, naturally, we both fell for them. Fortunately our families were able to splurge, but I believe a consultant should stay within a budget if given one. We were able to pick out bridesmaids dresses rather quickly in Peacock blue - which I LOVED. It was harder than I thought to match additional decor to, but we continually get compliments on the color and shape of the dresses. My bridesmaids live all throughout the country but all within an hour of David's Bridal so they were all able to get their dresses in time. A few mishaps, but nothing major. My only alterations required were a hem. If I had known that it was going to be an extra $200 just for the hem and bustle, I certainly would have lowered my budget for the dress. I should have considered going elsewhere to get it hemmed, but the fact that they could fit me in at 8 PM on a weeknight for my appointment was wonderful and worked great with my hectic schedule.
Christina
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Help came so easy all the girls were so nice!!! Fast and amazing seamstress!!!
Natasha
Wedding: 10/7/12
1.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
1.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
The bridal gown was beautiful but they had blood on my dress from doing the bustles and the manager was aware of it but did not talk to me about it but I had to go address it with her and I spent three and a half hours waiting on my dress two days before my wedding waiting for her to work on getting the blood out and for the dress to be steamed. She refunded part of the money for the bustling but only after a lot of questioning...I hate to be confrontational.
 
 
Find Davids Bridal reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Davids Bridal for Dress & Attire services.