home >  categories >  dress & attire >  davids bridal >  reviews

Davids Bridal

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 919-572-2333 
6911 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713
 
Overall Rating
3.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.6/5.0
Professionalism:
3.6/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.2/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
 
100 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 8/1/15
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised by the great customer service at the Durham David's Bridal today! I had nearly sworn them off after terrible service at the Richmond, VA David's Bridal, but this location was much better. I was running late from another bridal appointment, so I called early to tell them I'd be about 30 minutes late. Even though I was only supposed to get the last 30 minutes of my appointment time (fair enough since I was coming so late, especially on a busy Saturday), I ended up staying for 90 minutes and the staff never rushed us. My consultant, Erica, was fantastic! She did a wonderful job of pulling dresses for me and the other bride and helped both of us in and out of all our dresses. It's got to be exhausting pulling so many dresses for two brides at a time, but she was 100% upbeat and helpful throughout my appointment! I found a beautiful dress that I hadn't tried before, and Erica was happy to pull several different accessories for me to try with it. Even though I haven't officially committed to the dress yet, I'm definitely leaning towards it and would be happy to buy my dress from this location. If you want a great consultant, I HIGHLY recommend Erica! She said she works Tuesdays and weekends. All the staff members were really polite (always waiting to make sure they didn't get in the way of my mother-in-law taking pictures) and friendly, even in the midst of their hectic Saturday!
Nikki
Wedding: 5/1/15
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Sasha was the associate that helped me find THE dress. She picked out something I would have never even thought of trying on, a satin ball gown with a drop waist. I was looking for lace and nothing even close to a ball gown! Her pick knocked it out of the park, it was so beautiful and flattering! My dressed was even shipped right to my house in only 2 weeks (with no extra charge!). The alterations department was awesome as well, working with my schedule and they will work with your budget (Tip: tell them your budget first and they will work with what needs to be done). My mother came with me for my alterations fitting and while we were there she found several dresses she wanted to try on, too--because we all know its our mom's day too =) The staff was super accommodating and found a dressing room and an associate to help her get in and out of each dress even though they were slammed busy. I am so pleased with David's bridal, I would recommend them over and over!
Meghan
Wedding: 1/31/15
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Bought both a ceremony and a reception gown from David's Bridal. I had previously fallen in love with another gown but it was a little out of my price range at the time. Since I went looking early, I asked my consultant if that designer ever goes on sale when out of season and she replied "We NEVER have [that designer] on sale. It just doesn't happen". I came back for another appointment and found a dress in my price range that I was told also "never goes on any kind of sale" and then said consultant proceeded to pressure me into buying right then. Caught up in the moment (which I take fault for) I purchased said dress. Same scenario for the reception gown, except I was told that Sample Sale dresses are "terrible" and "arrive ripped ad stained". The dress was only $100 at the time so I took a chance and ordered online.(Not to mention they offer a 14 day return on all online purchases as long as no alterations have been done and tags left on etc). The dress arrived in perfect condition. A couple of months later I out of curiosity look for that dream dress I fell in love with. It's now less than half of the price it was when I tried it on and was told it will "never" go on sale. Most of these consultants will just tell you what they think you need to hear to pressure you into buying right then. I get it, it's a commission based job. But don't lie about it! I am very disappointed in how these consultants behave. The only one who seems to genuinely care is the manager Megan, along with MAYBE 1 or 2 consultants. Long story short, shop with caution and bring people who will support you and help you make the decision that...
terelee
Wedding: 11/15/14
1.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.5/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
Not the best experience. Really rushed and the sales person got off track because the manager kept sticking her nose into when she as neither needed or asked. Dress quality was not great. Dress was ordered but when it came it had make up on the inside of it where someone had been trying it on. Would like to address one other comment on here. I know someone who worked at David's bridal The weddings can only be pulled up by the registered brides. The groom or partner is listed but a wedding can't be called up by that person. Only the person who registered. It has nothing to do with a gay or straight wedding. You can't go in and pull up an event based on the groom's name either.
Amber
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jamie was so helpful in finding my dress. She knew exactly what I wanted even though I could not put it into words! Great prices for good quality materials!
Private User
Wedding: 6/1/14
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Helped me search the country for the dress of my dreams!
Chrystal
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I chose a great dress, they have fantastic evening and special occasion dresses.
Brittany
Wedding: 3/22/14
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The sales associate Pam was phenomenal! She was patient and I didn't feel rushed into making a purchase like with other places.
Private User
Wedding: 3/22/14
2.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.5/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
Made an appointment to look at dresses and the consultant left us halfway through the appointment. I picked out my own dress.
Stacie
Wedding: 10/12/13
4.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The Davids Bridal in Durham, NC at Southpoint is where I purchased my wedding dress. Their personnel was very helpful and knowledgeable to help me choose the perfect dress. I had my alterations done there also, but I would recommend having alterations done somewhere else just because it is very expensive.
Romique
Wedding: 8/17/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Did a good job on get my dress back on time
Tiffany
Wedding: 6/25/13
1.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
Had many issues with David's Bridal... just to name a few... each time they had to look up my wedding they couldn't find it since it was a gay wedding and there system doesn't have a way to list a gay wedding. Once we found the flower girl dress for my daughter we were told that it was clearance and couldn't be ordered in her size, then I found out myself that I could order it online myself. I ordered many products for my wedding through the David's bridal web-site.. most of which looked much better online. Each time I went into a store the staff was acting very unprofessional. We weren't treated as brides.. more like people just coming into get a dress.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got the dress of my dreams for a reasonable price. Just happen to be on sale and my size. Don't be afraid Brides to go to the Sales rack for a dress. You don't have to spend a lot of money on a dress. I spend less than $500 and it was beautiful. The people at the Durham store are wonderful to work with. My mom even got her Mother of the Bride dress there with less than 2 months before the wedding. Have fun as a bride!
Private User
Wedding: 6/8/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I love the sales persons, the manager and everyone there. I love love LOVE my dress and the price!!!!!
adrianne
Wedding: 5/30/13
2.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.5/5.0
These ladies were so disorganized and scattered. Despite my preparation, when I arrived for my appointment, scheduled months earlier, they were way overbooked. I stood around for several minutes while the attendant bounced around to 3 other brides. When I returned to pick up my dress and bra, I was dismissively shuffled into a fitting room and left waiting. The attendant forgot about me and my bridesmaid had to find her. 5 minutes later she returned with the wrong bra- the 1 ordered had not arrived. When I returned for alterations and checked in 30 minutes early to be sure the right bra had arrived this time, I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to track down the bra I paid for. Once given the bra, I was never shown back to alterations. When I stated I was ready for alterations, she ran off again. Once I tracked her down again and told her I was ready for alterations, she darted off again. She returned ten minutes into my alerations appointment with a seamstress who thought I only wanted an estimate and example of what she could do. I gave her my name and was then chastized for being late to the appointment I had arrived 30 minutes early for! Thanks to their poor internal communication, when I "checked in" noone alerted the seamstress or any other associate of why I was there. This resulted in lots of my time being wasted. The seamstress, Michelle, was amazing, but the ladies working in the main part of the store leave much to be desired. I had only planned to try styles out before going to a smaller boutique, boy do I wish I had just skipped this place altogether. Ultimately, I did find a dress, so I guess it kind of worked out. I went with a new White by Vera Wang design- wasn't even on the display yet, so for the price, I could have spent the same amount or a tiny bit more and gone with a shop that gets customer service and organization. Unless you are just getting alterations, avoid this location.
Private User
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
the David's Bridal in Durham, NC knew how to treat people, and they really know how to make you special
Private User
Wedding: 5/18/13
1.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
1.0/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.5/5.0
I did not have the best experience with this location or this company. It seems like everywhere I turned they were having issues with something! The value was not too bad but for the dress I got I feel like it was not very original.
Aimee
Wedding: 5/17/13
3.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
Because I had bridesmaids from different parts of the country, we decided to use David's since the are a national chain. It is helpful that all the girls could have coordinated dresses. David's could be frustrating, however. The stores always seems extremely busy and were understaffed. For alterations the have quite a long turn-around time so you must take that into consideration when ordering your dress. Or, just plan to have it altered elsewhere. David's is not going to make you feel special but it works when trying to coordinate bridesmaids from around the country who can't spend a lot on their dress.
Jami
Wedding: 4/13/13
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I LOVED MY DRESS? :) I bought it durning prom season so they were a little busy with the prom customers but i found the dress i loved and made an appt. and thing went great!
Anonymous
Wedding: 3/30/13
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
I love David's Bridal! They have amazing dresses.
 
 
Find Davids Bridal reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Davids Bridal for Bridal Shows services.