home >  categories >  djs >  damien maass dj service & wedding films >  reviews

Damien Maass DJ Service & Wedding Films

Services:

DJs, Videography

Professional DJ Entertainment & Cinematic Wedding Films
Phone: 919-267-4081 
Cary, NC 27539
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
Margaret
Wedding: 5/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien met with bride, groom and me, bride's mom, a couple weeks before the wedding in the reception hall to get an idea about sound needs there. It was nice to have that personal touch; most necessary info can be conveyed through his web site and changed as needed up until just a few days before the wedding. When our timing got off, as it often does, Damien picked the best during the reception. He makes a fantastic mc as well, keeping the reception flowing. I had also planned a surprise musical toast for the bride and groom; Damien was very accessible by cell phone and explained what he could provide for us and what he needed from us; Damien helped us and our musical co-conspirators keep the secret; connect our keyboard into his sound system; make room in the playlist for the extemporaneous music; and just generally support us in every way even though this was not finalized until the afternoon of the wedding! Damien is obviously very knowledgeable about all genres of music and has access to any music you could possibly imagine. He is a great people person; works well with the happy couple, their families and friends; is happy to take requests from the audience if it doesn't interfere with the couple's wishes; and directs the evening according to previously made wishes of bride and groom. He is also responsive to wishes about sound level. He played quiet, romantic jazz during the meal so folks could talk; gradually, as the bride and groom wanted,picking up the pace and volume of the music so it was definitely enjoyable party and dance time for all the young people. Damien obviously enjoys his job; interacting with the happy couple and their friends and family throughout the evening, which just adds to the romantic and happy atmosphere. We can't say enough good things about him and the quality of his music, his website and himself. If we have another opportunity to need a dj, he will be our first and only choice!!
Christopher
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was nothing but a pleasure to work with. He was always willing to work with our busy schedules and he did a great job incorporating everything we wanted into our wedding night. He was full of energy and definitely contributed to the overall atmosphere. We do recommend!!
Ashley
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would hands down recommend Damien Maass for videography. I was extremely pleased with my wedding video and so glad I will always have such an amazing film of our special day. He is the best of the best.
Yulia
Wedding: 12/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien provided exactly what he promised. He was on time and was there for all of the important events and more damien and his staff were very professional and went above and beyond to make sure that all of the memorable moments where caught on video. All of the staff were polite and professional. The final video was unbelievably amazing. Thank you Damien.
Kara
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My advice to any couple getting married: HIRE THIS MAN!!! He's an AMAZING DJ & Videographer! Damien clicked with us right away and he was very professional and very organized so I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding because he had it all under control! He had an easy (and fun!) online planning tool that helped us choose music for our wedding, and his consultation was priceless; he saved us a fortune with his great advice about how our ceremony could flow, and he was so accommodating to all our special requests. And during the ceremony & reception, his ease at managing a crowd kept our guests happy, and kept us on time and in budget by avoiding overage charges with our other vendors. He's an amazing DJ and even got guests to dance who NEVER dance! We all had a great time! And after seeing one of his wedding videos online, we knew we had to hire him as our videographer! It was the best money we spent on our wedding and we'll have it to cherish for the rest of our lives! We were astonished at the quality of his video -- it's like a movie! But even better than that was that Damien really got "us" and was able to tell our story and capture the vibe and love we all felt on our wedding day. It was so moving, it made my husband and I cry and fall even more in love when we saw it and we played it on a loop for days. Damien made us feel so special throughout our entire wedding planning process and really went above and beyond on our wedding day, but that's just how he is. I highly recommend Damien and his team! We can't thank them enough!
Ashley
Wedding: 10/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was fantastic! From the very beginning, he made a point to respond to all emails/phone calls immediately - which made the whole planning process so much less stressful. Damien is friendly and professional and has lots of experience with just about any situation. He gave us some great song suggestions for the reception, and definitely kept the dance floor packed all night. He was really good at reading the room and keeping everything moving throughout the night (without making himself the center of attention). I had so many of my guests specifically come up to me to tell me how great they thought he was! We are so happy we hired Damien and definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic...
A
Wedding: 10/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was great, very professional. Damien you're in the right line of work. Thanks for making the reception a blast. (Maybe I can get daughter #2 to play the "Shoe...
Private User
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was a class act. He did a fantastic job as the MC and keeping everyone on the dance floor. Everything went wonderfully the day of the wedding and Damien made everything very easy before the wedding. Damien was great at fading the solo dances out early, making the ending sound natural. Plus he was always aware of where we were and adjusted the music accordingly. We highly recommend Damien's DJ services.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Damien! We loved the ease of his planning tools, and he gave us exactly what we wanted at our reception. All of our guests had a lot of fun. The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish.
Melissa
Wedding: 7/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for someone who is going to seek to create the best experience for you and your guests, then Damien is your guy. When we were shopping around for a DJ for our wedding, there was something different about Damien that separated him from all the rest. He was truly interested in making our experience amazing. He made it about US. He wanted to make sure we created what we wanted. It wasn't just a "job" to him. He is so kind, thoughtful, and professional. Last minute ...literally just a week or so before the wedding... we decided to add Damien's videography services. He was so great and did everything to make sure he could make it happen, even on such short notice. He did a fantastic job with it and now we have a 22 minute video we love and will cherish forever. Thanks Damien! :)
Elise
Wedding: 6/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a guy who can do it all, look no further! Damien is PHENOMENAL! Our wedding was this past June 28th, and without Damien, it would not have gone nearly as smoothly. Being in the wedding business myself, I know how difficult it can be to not only choose vendors, but to then get them all on the same page. Damien makes all of that very simple. He even puts together a timeline for not only the day of, but he helps with anything you need musically before that! He is very quick to respond to any question you have for him and always has a very calming demeanor. I will admit, I may not have been the most organized bride, but Damien always has his notes and kept me very organized! The days leading up to the wedding were very hectic and it just felt like there were not enough hours in the day to get everything done (I'm sure most brides end up saying that at some point.) The one major relief was that I didn't have to worry about how the day would run, because I knew Damien had that under control. Even after a few snaffoos with our wedding coordinator, everything ran perfectly with Damien leading the vendor train!
Jonathan
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly kind, thoughtful, did exactly what we asked, offered his perspective and advice on what would work best, and even assisted on a few last minute requests to champion additional A/V for the outdoor portions of our ceremony. We were going to work with another DJ from a friend's wedding, but after hearing frank feedback from that friend, we're so glad we went with Damien. Incredibly professional and even managed to incorporate a lot of our eclectic and borderline schizophrenic states in music. I'd give him more than 5 stars if I could, particularly for his responsiveness -- Jonathan
Emily
Wedding: 4/13/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien did a fantastic job for our wedding reception. He was professional every step of the way, and he knows the business, so he was able to provide feedback and suggestions when I needed them. He listened to what we wanted, and he made it happen. I had several guests comment on how great the DJ was--he played great music, and kept the dance floor full! He was so incredibly kind and gracious, and we loved working with him!!
Dan
Wedding: 3/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
So Damien did a great great job DJing our wedding. I had made some special requests for the wedding day that I wasn't sure if he would be able to implement (recording the audio of our vows and the toasts as well as providing music on multiple floors of the house we got married in), but he had the equipment and the know-how to handle it all. During the planning and the wedding day, we felt completely at ease and knew everything was in good hands. Also, he really did a great job keeping the wedding day focused on the wedding! Sometimes I go to weddings and the DJs sort of try to make a big show of everything and take the focus off the couple. Damien is not at all like that! Everyone at our wedding was so happy with the reception and very pleased with how the whole evening went. But what made Damien so great to work with was his professionalism through the planning process. My wife and I had to plan the wedding remotely, but Damien made it EXTREMELY easy to do so. He was BY FAR the most responsive vendor that we worked with. Many times we had questions along the way, and he literally got back to us within minutes making it so easy to get through our planning. It was a real pleasure to have him DJ our wedding, and I would not hesitate one moment to recommend him.
Anonymous
Wedding: 2/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you thank you thank you!!! We had such a great time at Sammy's Bar Mitzvah! The kids loved your games! The music was great! Yo kept the party going just like you said you would. Your dancers, Brooke and Brooke, were so good, helping me and anyone else who looked like they needed to learn a line dance. We thoroughly enjoyed our party! Thank you so much!
Janice
Wedding: 1/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien was amazing!! He was very easy to work with, had a relaxing, an reassuring attitude which all brides need. He was very flexible in the times he could me with myself and my husband Chris. We were from our of state. He kept all our guests entertained and the evening was a whirlwind. What is even most impressive is that he can DJ AND be a videographer at the same time. What a great deal! The video quality was excellent and now we have that as keepsake for years to come. We would highly recommend using Damien at your wedding if you don't want to have to worry. He has a lot of experience under his belt and it definitely showed through in action. Thank you so much Damien!!'
Kimmie
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We wanted someone who would not try to be the center of the show or too loud and obnoxious. Damien was fantastic to work with. He was very responsive and on time to any questions or exchanges. On the day of, he did a great job of keeping our guests out of their seats and on the dance floor. We gave him 15-20 songs as suggestions for our style, and he added similiar ones in based on his expertise and reading the crowd. If you want someone who is so nice, professional, and will leave you satisfied with out all of the flashy-in-your-face annoying get up, he's the one for you!
Jacquelyn
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This review is really in two parts because we hired Damien as both our DJ and Videographer. First, let us just say that Damien was our obvious choice after our initial meeting. He is a lot of fun but also very professional and clearly knows what he is doing. Everything about working with Damien as a DJ was very streamlined. They say that the DJ is a "director" of the reception and Damien works hard to put all the options on the table for you, but not overwhelm you. His online 'play list' and 'do not play list' were extensive and easy to manage, and he made sure those things ran smoothly on our wedding day. Also, even on the wedding day nothing has to be set in stone, as we changed our minds about a parent dance on the wedding day and it was no problem. It was so nice to have a DJ who really helped make the wedding day all about us! Everything went perfectly and Damien kept the mood fun and got people up and dancing. Everyone had a wonderful time. We could not be more enthusiastic to recommend Damien as a DJ for your special day. As a videographer Damien was similarly excellent. He had an extra cameraman for work at the Chapel and because Damien was DJing the reception, his extra crew member then filmed the reception. Being followed around by cameras takes a little getting used to, but everyone was professional, nice, and unobtrusive. Rather than a complete video documentary of the wedding day, he put together a 20 minute "highlights" video which was perfect. It was really fun to sit down and re-live the wedding day a little and the length and tempo of the video means we will likely watch it more than just a few times. We could not have asked for a better Wedding Day and much of that is due to the people who brought everything together. Damien did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him for both DJ and Videography...
Jacquelyn
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
This review is really in two parts because we hired Damien as both our DJ and Videographer. First, let us just say that Damien was our obvious choice after our initial meeting. He is a lot of fun but also very professional and clearly knows what he is doing. Everything about working with Damien as a DJ was very streamlined. They say that the DJ is a "director" of the reception and Damien works hard to put all the options on the table for you, but not overwhelm you. His online 'play list' and 'do not play list' were extensive and easy to manage, and he made sure those things ran smoothly on our wedding day. Also, even on the wedding day nothing has to be set in stone, as we changed our minds about a parent dance on the wedding day and it was no problem. It was so nice to have a DJ who really helped make the wedding day all about us! Everything went perfectly and Damien kept the mood fun and got people up and dancing. Everyone had a wonderful time. We could not be more enthusiastic to recommend Damien as a DJ for your special day. As a videographer Damien was similarly excellent. He had an extra cameraman for work at the Chapel and because Damien was DJing the reception, his extra crew member then filmed the reception. Being followed around by cameras takes a little getting used to, but everyone was professional, nice, and unobtrusive. Rather than a complete video documentary of the wedding day, he put together a 20 minute "highlights" video which was perfect. It was really fun to sit down and re-live the wedding day a little and the length and tempo of the video means we will likely watch it more than just a few times. We could not have asked for a better Wedding Day and much of that is due to the people who brought everything together. Damien did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him for both DJ and Videography services.
Paige
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Damien is as good as they come for your DJ AND videographer. You can tell that he has years of experience with the way he handled everything. His online wedding tool helps alot but he also meets with you to go over everything in person while making some suggestions you may not have thought of. I've been to a wedding he performed in the past and everything was so smooth and alive that I knew right then he was my man for when we had our main event. I didn't even know that he did videos until I saw my friend's that he put together. He and his assistant were awesome at capturing the right moments and his editing skills are out of this world. Bottom line, you will not be disappointed with his services and that takes a lot of stress away from the event. Thanks Damien!!
 
 
Find Damien Maass DJ Service & Wedding Films reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Damien Maass DJ Service & Wedding Films for DJs services.