home >  categories >  ceremony music >  corda entertainment >  reviews

Corda Entertainment

Services:

Ceremony Music

Classical music in Greensboro/High Point/ Winston-Salem and surrounding areas.
Phone: 336-763-8444 
Greensboro, NC 27235
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
32 Total Reviews
 
Elizabeth
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Corda Entertainment. They were professional, accommodating, polite, and their musicians are very talented. Thank you so much!
Sutha
Wedding: 8/31/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Musician was wonderful and very helpful with music selections. I would recommend Corda Entertainment to everyone!
Carolyn
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Corda Entertainment provided beautiful music for our wedding day. They were professional and easy to communicate with. The music gave an elegant feel to the wedding and I could not have been happier. Thank you so much for making my wedding day music perfect!
Nancy
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We used Corda's quartet for my daughter's outdoor wedding and also for the indoor cocktail hour reception which followed. Cannot say enough about how professional and beautiful the whole experience was. Alison was very helpful throughout and the musicians who played were outstanding. Their sound was gorgeous both outside and indoors and their music (combination of trending and classic) perfectly fit the spirit of the day. Highly recommend!
Anne
Wedding: 9/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I was referred to Corda by another musician-owned private event music company that could not accommodate my wedding location. From the moment Alison got involved, I knew my last minute music decisions would work out just fine. Her affiliates are very talented and skilled and I was able to arrange everything conveniently by email. The ceremony and the dances turned out perfect and everyone really enjoyed getting to experience a harp up close. If you aren't sure or sold yet on the idea of having professional musicians add ambience to your special day, I suggest you get a quote anyway because you will be pleasantly surprised at your many options. I highly recommend Corda Entertainment and their musicians.
Steve
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! Corda Entertainment was incredible. The quartet plus a piano player was contracted to play for my daughter's wedding and they were wonderful. Allison was a pleasure to work with. It was determined that additional time was needed just a couple of weeks prior to the ceremony and it was no problem for the group. They also had to travel a great distance and were willing to do so with no hesitation. We have received many compliments on their presentations. I have another daughter that will be getting married in the near future. I hope that Corda Entertainment can perform at her wedding as well. I enthusically endorse Corda Entertainment for your music needs.
Private User
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with and SUCH a beautiful addition to our ceremony! Would highly recommend!
KRISTEN
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cords Entertainment added that special touch to my day! They were very professional. I had hired them as a string quartet for my wedding, and they were amazing!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great Referral posted 5/26/2013 The wedding was held at Bicentennial Gardens at the Wedding Gazebo in Greensboro. Handled all my emails or phone calls, Corda sent us a CD to choose music selection from, communicated often, and very organized. THE DAY: 60% rain all day till the afternoon and the wedding was at 4:30. 4:00 they were there setting up in a slight drizzle. They had to do under the gazebo behind what had been staged for the ceremony so you could not see the musicians. Surprisingly it set the mood perfectly. The music was beautiful and even intriguing because it seemed to come out of no where and in the open park, the strings were beautiful. Very Pleased.
Rebecca
Wedding: 5/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great musicians. Would use them again hands down!
Private User
Wedding: 3/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great job. Highly recommend. Ruth was excellent.
Anonymous
Wedding: 1/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job and were extremely professional. Good vallue as well.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a trio perform at our ceremony and they did a beautiful job. Highly recommended!
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/9/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very professional and helped guide me with selections and any questions and concerns I had.
Aryn
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The music was beautiful and the sound filled up the lawn where our ceremony was held! Everyone looked nice and arrived early! I would highly recommend!
Happy Customer
Wedding: 3/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Corda Entertainment provided a violinist, Colleen, for our ceremony in the back garden of a private home. The contract process was easy. Corda Entertainment provided a CD of music to us to help us choose the right music for us. Colleen was prompt and so easy to work with. The music was absolutely lovely and just the right touch to make our ceremony perfect!
Megan
Wedding: 5/28/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Alison Lawson and CORDA are absolutely THE BEST!!! They have provided music for many of my conference events in past years and just recently played for my daughter's wedding. Our guests are still commenting on the wedding ceremony and the beautiful music. Dependable, professional and extremely talented!
danielle
Wedding: 9/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Alison was a huge help, and her professionalism is top notch. I knew off the bat they were organized and professional when she had a helpful packet of information and demo CD in the mail to me right after have an introductory call. I received a duo of violin and cello, and they truly made my ceremony so special. The music was just beautiful. I couldn't imagine it without them. They arrived on time and were right on par with the music. As a bride, I didn't worry about a thing. Their services were right on par. Everything from the planning process (great organized form to use and work off of) to the day of, I was very satisified. They had played at my venue, the Proximity, several times and from what I hear they have done an amazing job each time. I highly recommend them!
Kourtney
Wedding: 8/13/05
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service that was provided and the music was beautiful. Corda helped completed the vision that I had for my ceremony
Ashley
Wedding: 8/24/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
I had a string trio from Corda Entertainment during my wedding ceremony and the music sounded awesome and so elegant! Everyone loved it! Alison was so easy to communicate with; the whole experience was without flaw!! Definitely would recommend this group.
 
 
Find Corda Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Corda Entertainment for Ceremony Music services.