home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  cobblestone hall >  reviews

Cobblestone Hall

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Historic Downtown City Market
Phone: 919-844-5959 
215 Wolfe Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.4/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
20 Total Reviews
 
Joanna
Wedding: 9/27/14
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
It's sometimes difficult to imagine how the wedding/recpetion will look once it's all together, but I really had nothing to worry about. With the help of some friends and the amazing staff at Cobblestone Hall, I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Brea was great at answering the many questions that I had providing ideas for setup. Donald was fantastic at the rehearsal and on the big day. I'm a very hands-on bride, but Donald always jumped in to either carry something for me or make sure I was comfortable with the timeline. And at the end of the night, Donald was great at making sure we had everything that was ours. Everything went quite smoothly and I have no doubt that Brea and Donald made that happen. I would absolutely recommend Cobblestone Hall for your next special event!
Jamie and Jon
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I could not be happier choosing Cobblestone Hall for our wedding reception. Working with Donald was seamless, and he always assured us that we would have exactly what we wanted. Not only does Cobblestone Hall work with the best wedding/event vendors, but they provide second-to-none service that will allow your wedding day to be everything you dream of and more.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/14/14
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cobblestone Hall is a beautiful venue for someone looking for a modern romantic feel. They offer a wide variety of ways to customize the space but be sure to pay attention to all the details. If you do, then it will turn out beautifully.
TJ and Mici
Wedding: 5/31/14
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The initial deposit price was awesome, but the second contract (final) costs are a bit pricey. We were a bit dissappinted about having to rehearse while another event was setting up for an event that night, but Showtime Events always made it clear that it was a risk if we didn't reserve the space for an additional cost. So, we couldn't be upset... Donald was very helpful and worked to help make sure everything ran smoothly. As far as the wedding day: we have no.complaints! All was set-up beautifully and as we designed!
Private User
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the most perfect wedding reception at Cobblestone Hall. They are great to work with and open to any idea you can come up with. We wanted the cake to be a centerpiece in the middle of the room- no problem, wanted hanging lights and white lanterns-no problem, had last minute changes or ideas- no problem! The venue itself is amazing, but working with Brea Fisher was the cherry on top. This girl ROCKS THE HOUSE! With every little change or adjustment, she would respond to me within the hour. She would also have an updated price list to whatever changes I had.
Julie
Wedding: 12/7/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed our wedding at Cobblestone very much! It was a beautiful venue to share downtown Raleigh with out of town family and guests. Be aware that you must rent everything from Showtime events (table cloths, utensils, dinnerware, glassware, etc) and it more expensive then using other rental vendors, however it was worth it to have the location.
Nathan
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Donald was a true professional. With Donald & his relationships with most of the other wedding vendors in the area (he's worked with nearly everyone) he's practically you're wedding planner. Perfect
Private User
Wedding: 10/25/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Was Everything You See On The Website. Old World Charm. Great Location And Don Wasgreat To Work With.
m
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can not begin to say enough nice things about Cobblestone...it is a wonderful venue, convenient to everything and has a special atmosphere that we could not find anywhere else. Many of our guests had not been there before and commented many times of how beautiful it was...Donald Marler was extremely helpful...Donald we cannot thank you enough. He made my daughter feel like she was the only bride in the world and helped all her dreams come true. Cobblestone is flexible about meeting times, gave good suggestions about decorating and table settings...basically helpful in all ways possible.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/29/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great Venue in the heart of downtown, so many places for beautiful pictures and it's a very open space so you can do whatever you want with it
Kim
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The sound wasn't that great in there...would probably be better if they had some kind of cloth down the back wall to help with sound! Other than that everything was great!
Lauren
Wedding: 5/4/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Great space, lots of different places and backgrounds for photos. Required list on caterers, all pretty expensive.
Amanda
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Cobblestone! It is an amazing facility and the reception was stunning. Kaitlin patiently guided us through the process, even recommending most of our vendors (who were ALL beyond fantastic). They were extremely professional and patient and the evening seemed effortless! We are so happy with how it turned out and would absolutely use them again and recommend them. We are so thankful for their making everything as stress-free as possible.
Maggie
Wedding: 8/19/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
When my husband and I first started looking for a venue for our wedding we wanted a place that could be used for both the ceremony and reception. Cobblestone Hall was the perfect choice. We loved the feel of the room and how versatile it was. We were able to create the perfect space for our fairy tale wedding, decorate it accordingly, and still keep the natural ambiance of Cobblestone. Also, Kaitlin was wonderful to work with throughout the process. She answered our many questions, helped us get the exact look we wanted, and also gave wonderful suggestions and insight. She helped us coordinate our vendors and (most importantly) kept me calm. Throughout the reception our guests complimented the space and we were asked more than once how we found such a wonderful venue. I would most certainly recommend Cobblestone Hall to anyone for any occasion.
Beth
Wedding: 7/22/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Cobblestone was a very unique and beautiful venue for our wedding. We truly enjoyed our day and loved the originality of Cobblestone
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/7/12
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
LOTS of hidden fees. They tell you the venue rental fee is $2500 plus whatever you rent to add to the space.... but it's really more like $4000 before you even start adding rentals (such as linens, flatware, plates, etc). Also, you have to rent everything through Cobblestone so limited selection and no option to shop around for better prices. Plus side - the staff was very prompt with emailing and explaining things and very helpful on our wedding day! But again, we were taken by surprise at how much this venue cost ultimately. Loved the room and the atmosphere, but pretty pricey for what you get.
JennaK
Wedding: 11/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the way our reception turned out! Kaitlin and the staff at Showtime made the room look great and helped us with every detail down to arranging for our send-off in a rickshaw. She even volunteered to use her own camera when our camera battery for our photo guestbook died. Cobblestone Hall was the perfect venue for our reception and we can't wait to see the pictures!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/5/11
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I enjoyed working with the staff at Cobblestone. However, I did work with a particular staff person during my entire wedding planning process, and days before the wedding this individual emailed me to say that they would not be at Cobblestone on the day of my wedding, but doing another event in another location. This was upsetting and I felt like could have been handled differently. However, the place is beautiful and in a great location!
Meredith Moody
Wedding: 10/22/11
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Cobblestone Hall is a beautiful and unique venue! We loved having our reception in the heart of downtown Raleigh - what a great spot! The high ceilings and exposed brick walls created a rustic and urban feel. The staff was nice to work with and we had a good experience with our event manager.
tmoise
Wedding: 7/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
THey were great to work with and were very flexible! My reception went off without a hitch!
Cobblestone Hall says:
Thank you so much for the feedback. We loved being part of your special day. Thank you again!
 
 
Find Cobblestone Hall reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Cobblestone Hall for Ceremony Venues services.