home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  cobblestone hall >  reviews

Cobblestone Hall

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Historic Downtown City Market
Phone: 919-844-5959 
215 Wolfe Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
 
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.6/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.4/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Julie
Wedding: 12/7/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed our wedding at Cobblestone very much! It was a beautiful venue to share downtown Raleigh with out of town family and guests. Be aware that you must rent everything from Showtime events (table cloths, utensils, dinnerware, glassware, etc) and it more expensive then using other rental vendors, however it was worth it to have the location.
Nathan
Wedding: 11/23/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Donald was a true professional. With Donald & his relationships with most of the other wedding vendors in the area (he's worked with nearly everyone) he's practically you're wedding planner. Perfect
m
Wedding: 8/24/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We can not begin to say enough nice things about Cobblestone...it is a wonderful venue, convenient to everything and has a special atmosphere that we could not find anywhere else. Many of our guests had not been there before and commented many times of how beautiful it was...Donald Marler was extremely helpful...Donald we cannot thank you enough. He made my daughter feel like she was the only bride in the world and helped all her dreams come true. Cobblestone is flexible about meeting times, gave good suggestions about decorating and table settings...basically helpful in all ways possible.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/29/13
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great Venue in the heart of downtown, so many places for beautiful pictures and it's a very open space so you can do whatever you want with it
Kim
Wedding: 5/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The sound wasn't that great in there...would probably be better if they had some kind of cloth down the back wall to help with sound! Other than that everything was great!
Lauren
Wedding: 5/4/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Great space, lots of different places and backgrounds for photos. Required list on caterers, all pretty expensive.
Amanda
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Cobblestone! It is an amazing facility and the reception was stunning. Kaitlin patiently guided us through the process, even recommending most of our vendors (who were ALL beyond fantastic). They were extremely professional and patient and the evening seemed effortless! We are so happy with how it turned out and would absolutely use them again and recommend them. We are so thankful for their making everything as stress-free as possible.
Maggie
Wedding: 8/19/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
When my husband and I first started looking for a venue for our wedding we wanted a place that could be used for both the ceremony and reception. Cobblestone Hall was the perfect choice. We loved the feel of the room and how versatile it was. We were able to create the perfect space for our fairy tale wedding, decorate it accordingly, and still keep the natural ambiance of Cobblestone. Also, Kaitlin was wonderful to work with throughout the process. She answered our many questions, helped us get the exact look we wanted, and also gave wonderful suggestions and insight. She helped us coordinate our vendors and (most importantly) kept me calm. Throughout the reception our guests complimented the space and we were asked more than once how we found such a wonderful venue. I would most certainly recommend Cobblestone Hall to anyone for any occasion.
Beth
Wedding: 7/22/12
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Cobblestone was a very unique and beautiful venue for our wedding. We truly enjoyed our day and loved the originality of Cobblestone
Anonymous
Wedding: 7/7/12
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
LOTS of hidden fees. They tell you the venue rental fee is $2500 plus whatever you rent to add to the space.... but it's really more like $4000 before you even start adding rentals (such as linens, flatware, plates, etc). Also, you have to rent everything through Cobblestone so limited selection and no option to shop around for better prices. Plus side - the staff was very prompt with emailing and explaining things and very helpful on our wedding day! But again, we were taken by surprise at how much this venue cost ultimately. Loved the room and the atmosphere, but pretty pricey for what you get.
JennaK
Wedding: 11/18/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the way our reception turned out! Kaitlin and the staff at Showtime made the room look great and helped us with every detail down to arranging for our send-off in a rickshaw. She even volunteered to use her own camera when our camera battery for our photo guestbook died. Cobblestone Hall was the perfect venue for our reception and we can't wait to see the pictures!
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/5/11
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
I enjoyed working with the staff at Cobblestone. However, I did work with a particular staff person during my entire wedding planning process, and days before the wedding this individual emailed me to say that they would not be at Cobblestone on the day of my wedding, but doing another event in another location. This was upsetting and I felt like could have been handled differently. However, the place is beautiful and in a great location!
Meredith Moody
Wedding: 10/22/11
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Cobblestone Hall is a beautiful and unique venue! We loved having our reception in the heart of downtown Raleigh - what a great spot! The high ceilings and exposed brick walls created a rustic and urban feel. The staff was nice to work with and we had a good experience with our event manager.
tmoise
Wedding: 7/16/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
THey were great to work with and were very flexible! My reception went off without a hitch!
Cobblestone Hall says:
Thank you so much for the feedback. We loved being part of your special day. Thank you again!
 
 
Find Cobblestone Hall reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Cobblestone Hall for Ceremony Venues services.