home >  categories >  officiants >  rev. ingrid sagula >  reviews

Rev. Ingrid Sagula

Services:

Officiants

Certified Wedding Minister, Carolina Weddings USA
Phone: 919-536-9515 
7613 Kepley Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
43 Total Reviews
 
Julia
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to have found Ingrid -from day one she was so easy to work with and we felt very much at ease with her. My husband and I are not overly religious but we do hold certain beliefs and philosophies dear, and it was so clear that she understood where we were coming from and what our marriage meant to us. The ceremony that she put together for us could not have been more perfect -it completely encapsulated exactly what our marriage is. In terms of professionalism, she was always prompt to meetings and responding to emails. In terms of value, we met with another (very highly rated) officiant who charged twice as much for a cookie-cutter service that was meaningless to us.
KTLu004
Wedding: 4/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid Sagula was so awesome to work with! She is very opened to ideas and beliefs and helps guide you through the process of making your the ceremony you envision. Both my husband and I are secular where I side on the nature/spiritual side, and she created the ceremony wording for us that was absolutely incredible and helped meet a middle to where it expressed who we truly are as well as included the community of guests we invited. She has a calming presence and is very supportive in getting things organized the day of the wedding. Her willingness to work with us in our not-so-religious beliefs and to help us create the perfect message of who we are and what our love represents made her an excellent person to make our marriage official!
Private User
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Loved, loved, loved her! From the moment we first met, Rev. Ingrid Sagula was nothing but wonderful. She spent time getting to know my husband and I so she could create a ceremony that was unique to just us. After competing we received copies to edit, change, omit and add anything we wished. Our ceremony was beautiful. If I could do it all over again I would have her again. In a heart beat!
Katie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was the best officiant for our multicultural wedding. She was very good at helping us design a ceremony that honored a variety of traditions without being religious. Although we wanted our ceremony to be heartfelt (and it definitely was), Ingrid was able to keep it lighthearted as well, which is more our personalities. My Dad has mentioned how pleased he was with the ceremony, and Ingrid specifically, multiple times since. I also recommended Ingrid to one of my co-workers, who ended up choosing her for an officiant and they were quite pleased as well. Ingrid is very open-minded, easy to talk to, and professional and we were so happy to have her as our wedding officiant.
T.J.
Wedding: 10/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a great person! Ingrid was very easy to work with. She works to help you have the ceremony that you really want. And if you're not sure what that is exactly, she offers a lot of really good ideas to help you make your ceremony more personalized. Ingrid is very professional. She has a very clear plan and process so that your ceremony will be beautiful and flawless. I would highly recommend Rev. Ingrid Sagula!
Taryn
Wedding: 10/11/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Choosing someone to officiate one of the most special days of your life isn't something to be taken lightly. My husband and I were so lucky to have found Ingrid to hold that place on our big day! From day 1, Ingrid has shown how patient, kind, and professional she truly is! We were running late for our first meeting, but when we got there she didn't miss a beat. We chose her immediately, and from that point she was so responsive and easy to work with. She sent us some questionnaires to help with personalizing the ceremony, and we went back and forth with changes until the write-up was exactly what we had wanted. When some of my family was running late to the rehearsal, she didn't show frustration at all and made sure that we went through everything to be sure everyone was clear on what they needed to do. She was always punctual, easy to work with, and overall a very nice, friendly person! :) Our wedding ceremony was so beautiful, and we owe a huge 'thank you' to Ingrid, for making that possible. Thank you, Ingrid!
Melissa
Wedding: 9/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid performed our short, secular ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. We could fully customize our ceremony! She is so nice, responds quickly to emails and calls, and was there to answer any questions we had about the process. I highly recommend her!
Megan
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ingrid is one of the top reasons that my wedding absolutely perfect. I could not have asked for a better ceremony, it was PERFECT. Ingrid is so professional and made everything perfect. She met with me before the wedding and we went over everything that I wanted to be included in my ceremony and she did such a great job putting it all together and wrote it all up. We were able to read it ahead of time and change anything we wanted to. She was simply amazing, and I am SO glad we had her as our offciant for our wedding.
Private User
Wedding: 6/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What a lovely lady. She is so easy to work with and really sweet. She really wants you to have the ceremony that you always envisioned. She provides really great ideas and really makes the ceremony personalized. Everyone told us how great she was and what a beautiful ceremony we had. I would highly recommend Rev. Ingrid Sagula!
Anonymous
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ingrid is very easy to talk to, and took the time to understand us and our relationship before writing our ceremony. Her first draft of our ceremony made me cry, and I never cry. The entire ceremony was customized and personal to us. Ingrid's delivery was perfect on our wedding day. We received many compliments on the ceremony, and it was all her hard work.
Amanda
Wedding: 12/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so grateful for Ms. Sagula and the wonderful job she did at our wedding. She was so professional, calm, and overall pleasant. She worked with us through the process and helped us make the ceremony exactly as we envisioned it. She was on time, rehearsed, and ready for our big day. My favorite part about Ms. Sagula is her voice is so nice and works well within a wedding atmosphere...she is very clear in her speaking abilities which all our guests appreciated.
Anonymous
Wedding: 11/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev.Ingrid Sagula was definitely one of the reasons our wedding was unforgettable. She really listened to what kind of ceremony we wanted and she wrote the most beautiful vows I have ever heard. It was absolutely perfect. She kept in touch with us throughout the entire process and was quick to answer our questions and calm our nerves. On the day of the wedding, she showed up early to check on us, and her peaceful presence just put all of us at ease. During the ceremony, she spoke in a way that made it all incredibly loving and meaningful. After the wedding, I had 3 different people ask me if or where she preaches on Sundays because they wanted to hear her again. And several people commented to me about how professional and sweet she was. I cannot say enough nice things about her. She truly has a gift for what she does and I am so thankful we found her. She really made our wedding special.
Tara
Wedding: 11/3/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid was so wonderful, I really could not say enough good things about her. She prepared a ceremony that was completely personal to my husband and I, and it fit us so well. She was always available and quick to respond to any inquiries. Because of extenuating circumstances, I could not be at my own rehersal (crazy, I know!) but she simply said "no big deal" and made me feel so much better about the fact that I was going to miss it. She even gave me an "abbreviated" rehersal via e-mail! She guided us through the whole process seamlessly and our ceremony was perfect. I can't tell you how many people have complimented our ceremony and Rev. Ingrid. She was funny, warm and inviting. We truly could not have asked for a better officiant or ceremony.
Natasha
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid Sagula made our wedding day so special and all about us. She worked with us in getting to know us and create a ceremony that was romantic, sentimental and descriptive of us and our relationship. She was very professional and made sure our ceremony ran smoothly. I would recommend Rev. Ingrid to anyone who is looking for someone to officiate their wedding if they don't have someone in particular.
Shanna
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid Sagula was a pleasure to work with! From the moment we met her, we knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding. From a business standpoint, she had quick response time, she made herself available to us for any questions via email or face-to-face meetings and gave us many different options in order to personalize our ceremony. On a personal level, she created a warm, beautiful, and unique ceremony that my husband and I will never forget!!
Laura
Wedding: 5/27/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After a brief meeting over coffee, talking about our vision for our ceremony, Ingrid was able to put together a beautiful ceremony, tailored exactly to who we are, and the feel we wanted to project. She is incredibly well-spoken, professional, and you can tell she really loves performing ceremonies. It was just perfect!!
Erin
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ingrid was extremely flexible and understanding in creating a unique nonreligious ceremony for us. We planned our wedding from across the country and Ingrid introduced herself via Skype and was great about keeping up with us over email as we created our ceremony. We incorporated a few different traditions and didn't make it easy for her, but Ingrid handled the ceremony naturally and gracefully. She took the time to get to know what we were looking for to personalize our ceremony.
Lxa
Wedding: 2/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that we chose Reverend Sagula to act as officiant at our wedding. Her calm demeanor, comforting presence, and gentle sense of humor helped steady our nerves and put everyone at ease on our wedding day. As a bride, I was especially thankful for the phone call she made to me the morning of our ceremony, asking if I needed anything. Reverend Sagula was a pleasure to work with. She understood what we were looking for in a ceremony and helped shape it. She is refined, kind, sensitive and intelligent. We highly recommend her to anyone searching for a wedding officiant!
Kenzie001
Wedding: 1/7/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Ingrid Sagula is such a joy. She made our ceremony so special. I am so pleased with my choice on picking her to be a part of my special day. I highly recommend her for your gathering. She brings a ray of sun shine when she enters the door. She is a beautiful person inside and out.
molly.hermes
Wedding: 11/26/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rev. Sagula performed a thoughtful, intimate, and well-informed wedding ceremony. She was responsive, patient, and kind. The day of my wedding was rather typical - I was a nervous bride! Rev. Sagula was so calming and sweet that I instantly was able to center myself and remember what a joyous occasion this truly was! I highly recommend Rev. Sagula to any couple getting married in beautiful North Carolina.
 
 
Find Rev. Ingrid Sagula reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Rev. Ingrid Sagula for Officiants services.