home >  categories >  photographers >  carolina mediastar >  reviews

Carolina MediaStar

Services:

Photographers, Videography

Now Serving all of North Carolina
Phone: 910-487-3233 
7717 Borthwick Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28306
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
37 Total Reviews
 
Ashley
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire Carolina MediaStar team was such a joy to work with! Terry and Sarah are amazing photographers who really capture every moment! Our entire bridal party was raving over how quick and efficient they were with getting our formal pictures done with and out of the way so we could get to the reception (since my husband and I opted to not do a first look)! I cannot wait to see our pictures and video!! I know they will be amazing, just like my bridal portraits were! We got a personal call from the newspaper in Raleigh to tell us how beautiful the portrait was before it was publised in the Sunday news! Thank you so much to the Carolina MediaStar team! Y'all were such a joy to work with! I would highly recommend this family team to any bride!
Caitlin
Wedding: 5/3/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Terry, Sarah and the rest of the family have been an absolute joy to work with! They are so passionate about what they do and you can tell from the beautiful photos you get back. Terry took all our photos starting with engagement, then bridals and finally the wedding. All of the photos were stunning!!! I am so happy we chose Carolina Mediastar and so glad to have beautiful lasting memories!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 8/31/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day! We loved our engagements, my bridals turned out amazing, and the sneak peek we received a few weeks ago from the actual day of looks amazing so far! We are so pleased and could not ask for more. Everyone there is great, and Sarah (who responds to the emails and phone calls) is such a sweetie who is very accommodating and always goes the extra mile to help. If you are looking for a spectacular photographer at a reasonable price (and let's be honest...who isn't) then Carolina MediaStar is the one for you! We are very appreciative of all of their hard work and can't wait to see the remaining pictures!
Mindy
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar is the best in wedding photography in the NC triad, hands down! Fabulous quality and affordable, this family owned company is incredible! My sister-in-law and I met Sarah and her husband, Josh at the Southern Bridal Show in Raleigh, NC and knew immediately, Carolina MediaStar is who we would have photograph our wedding day!
Carolina MediaStar says:
You are the best! I found a client and a friend =)
Erika
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar are amazing photographers! I dealt with Sarah and was constantly emailing her and calling her. She was always quick to answer my questions and ease my worries. Terry and Josh were our photographers and they were incredible! Terry also shot our rehearsal dinner. They were very accommodating and we barely even noticed they were there! I was amazed with the end products from our weddings and look forward to working with them in the future for other photos. My husband and I highly recommend them!
Carolina MediaStar says:
You were so wonderful to work with. It is brides like you that make our job so incredible! Thank you!!!!
Kara
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fun crew that captures real and amazing moments. What else is there to say? You will not be disappointed.
Erinn
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ladies, don't look any further for a photographer than right here. Carolina Mediastar is THE BEST choice for your bridal portraits and wedding. The Lillich family (yes, family... Dad and kids run this business) do an amazing job and are so much fun to work with! We are thrilled with our wedding pictures... there are unique shots that I haven't seen at other weddings. My bridal portraits turned out to be gorgeous and I asked quite a lot by having my shoot done at a horse farm. They're not the cheapest photographers in the Raleigh area and they're not the most expensive; but they are the best value by far. Book them ASAP as their calendar fills up fast!
Christa
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did our engagement pictures, bridal portrait, and ceremony & wedding pictures. They all turned out great and I was really pleased.
Carolina MediaStar says:
Thank you Christa =)!!!!! You were a beautiful bride to work with!
Ashton
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The entire team has been great to work with. Sarah responds quickly to emails and offers great suggestions (i.e. make-up tweaks to help you show up better). Terry is really fun to work with, which helps calm your nerves at such a stressful time. He is also a phenomenal photographer. He got amazing shots that were at unusual angles and very dynamic. And do not judge James by his age; he is extremely talented with an eye for detail and great ideas for shots. My bridal portrait and wedding photos are fabulous. They really capture the beauty and joy of my wedding. I can honestly say it was a privilege to work with Carolina MediaStar.
Angela
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar did an excellent job for our wedding. They were very professional and I would definitely use them again in the near future.
Carolina MediaStar says:
Thank you Angela! It was a pleasure working with you and Winston. You two are so beautiful together =)
Lexani732
Wedding: 5/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great photographers, great value, and very down to earth. They are so great to work with and very flexible if things come up, which they always do when planning a wedding. The quality of the photos and the memories they captured were amazing! I won a free session for a bridal shoot with a different photographer and I really wish I hadn't wasted my time. Carolina Mediastar took care of my bridal woes the day of my wedding and the product was exceptional. Teri and Sarah work magic behind the camera and they do it with ease. If we ever need professional photography in the future I know who I'm calling!
swlms
Wedding: 1/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Sarah and Terry from Carolina MediaStar! They made planning the bridal portrait session and wedding photos very easy. I especially appreciated their flexible photo packages that allowed us to get the most for our money. The bridal session was actually done at our reception venue and the pictures were incredible! Each one looked like a high fashion shoot! Although we were not able to do the session until the "last minute", the portraits we ordered were still delivered before the wedding and we were able to use them at the reception site. The time spent at the wedding was exactly what we needed and again the pictures were beautifully edited. I was so happy that within a few hours of every email, Sarah was responding with just the words I needed to hear. Thanks MediaStar for helping us make our daughter's dream come true!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 12/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina Mediastar was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. I had a few scheduling issues, but they were so flexible with me! They always responded to my emails promptly, and assauged any concerns I had. They had great rates, but there was no question about the quality of work they did! Terry and James were just wonderful on the big day, and captured some truly special moments that we can treasure forever.
The Happy Couple
Wedding: 8/28/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar you're the best! I want to thank you for the wonderful, outstanding, marvelous (I could go on and on) job that you did with our wedding album and video. It was truly a pleasure to work with each of you throughout the wedding day. You turned what I thought would be a stressful day into a fun and laid-back event. Simply put, the photographs were perfect. I could not imagine or ask for anything better! They were everything Anthony and I wanted them to be and more. They truly captured the story of the day and I can remember what I was thinking and feeling in almost all of them. You made everyone feel and look like stars! Thank you so much for your FABULOUS style of photography.
beachwedding
Wedding: 7/17/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina Mediastar is an exceptional team that captures each moment so that you will have the memory for a lifetime. Sarah and Terry did a superior job of making our entire bridal party, family, and friends feel comfortable which created very natural pictures. They were able to catch each detail that we spent so much time planning. In addition, their photography is creative and artistic giving you a viewpoint you may never have thought of. Their price is a steal for the quality and professionalism that they provide. We are so grateful to them for their amazing work. We would highly recommend them to any bride and plan to refer all of our friends in the area.
carlieg7
Wedding: 7/10/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
NCmediastar staff was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. They went above and beyond and made everything go smoothly. Couldnt have asked for better photographers or better results.
Carolina MediaStar says:
Thank you Carlie!!! You had a beautiful wedding, we can't wait to blog it ;)
madoug03
Wedding: 6/19/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Terry & Sarah were the best team we could have asked for on our big day! They were professional but relaxed which helped us to feel comfortable during our shoots. Carolina Media Star is a great value for your money. They offer the same quality as many of the "big" name photographers in the city but for a much more competitive price! We were blown away by their work and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for unique, quality photographs for any occasion.
cooper1984
Wedding: 5/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased about my experience with Carolina Mediastar. I (like most brides) considered photography to be the most important thing about that special day. Having been married now for 2 months, that consideration was true, in that the pictures from my wedding incredibly captured how I felt at that very moment. The quality of the pictures was beautiful and the creativity of the shots made the photos look totally unique and one-of-a-kind. I never felt stressed out during picture taking, I was able to enjoy myself while the photographers managed to capture every special moment. I was able to contact somebody from the company whenever I needed to and always received a prompt response by email. I have two younger sisters (who are not YET married!!!)so hope to have the opportunity of working with them again. I would recommend them hands down to anybody looking for a photographer. Thank you Carolina MediaStar!!!!
dawn3329
Wedding: 4/30/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina MediaStar photographed my wedding and I can't say enough good things about them. They took tons of pictures that were absolutely beautiful! A pleasure to work with!
Elane & JJ
Wedding: 4/24/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They do fantastic work and are a pleasure to work with.
Carolina MediaStar says:
Thank you Elane, you were a pleasure to work with as well! Beautiful beach wedding =)
 
 
Find Carolina MediaStar reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Carolina MediaStar for Photographers services.