home >  categories >  djs >  carolina entertainment >  reviews

Carolina Entertainment

Services:

DJs

It's What We Do! - Pro. DJs / MCs - Photography - Videography - Photo Booths - Event Lighting
Phone: 888-497-2419 
Fayetteville, NC 28301
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.6/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Thefelkers
Wedding: 11/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The DJ was patient and helpful in coordinating every song/dance throughout the night. He was friendly and easy to work with!
rockie18
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding from out of state is difficult at times, let alone when your DJ is in a car accident 2wks before your wedding and is unable to do your event. In stepped Matt Jones from Carolina Entertainment. We had no time to really "shop around" for prices as we were in crunch time. Carolina Entertainment had the best prices and were awesome. Matt was wonderful to me with my millions of questions. Matt returned our phone calls and emails in a timely manner and was able to accomodate us with last minute changes. Our ceremony and reception went beautifully thanks to them.
Nikki
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt did an excellent job on playing what I had listed on the play list! I enjoyed it and so did the rest of the wedding guests. He also provided a lightshow that went with the music. This was a great touch. When I needed to get in contact with him, he was quick to reply back to help me with any concerns I had. I would refer him to any of my friends and family. Matt knows what he is doing and is very professional about what he does!
Julia
Wedding: 5/29/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt was an excellent DJ for my wedding reception. As a bride, I was very pleased by Matt's responsiveness to my emails, many questions and concerns. He never failed to return an email or call within 24 hours. In addition, Matt was well equipped and had access to a wide range of music. I could tell he was experienced and was SO flexible when timing kept changing for our day-of guest arrival and did a phenomenal job keeping to our schedule, changes, and playing the music requested, while keeping guests happy. He was easily adaptable to our guests' musical taste and definitely knew how to keep our dancing party going! So glad we chose Matt with Carolina Entertainment -- we would highly recommend to brides!! Check them out!!
Brittany
Wedding: 4/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina Entertainment was very professional. They were on time and helped us have a very special reception. They played excellent music and got the crowd going. Very pleased and would recommend them to anyone.
MrsB1009
Wedding: 10/9/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Carolina Entertainment! Matt did a wonderful job through every aspect of our day - ceremony, cocktail hour & reception. Everyone had a fabulous time and we've had lot of folks tell us how awesome the music was during our reception. I can't thank you guys enough for helping to make our day so memorable!
BettyHere
Wedding: 8/21/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job! During the planning process they were very helpful, suggesting songs and even helping me with my time line. The music was exactly what I wanted and the lighting was a great addition to my reception. My guests all danced the night away and I couldn't be happier! Highly recommended!!!
atlysen
Wedding: 8/14/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt was a wonderful DJ. He is very well spoken and has a music library that is very diverse.
Mary
Wedding: 7/6/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We were very, very happy with this company. They were extremely professional, very responsive to our wishes, and they just did an amazing all-around job.
megshaw
Wedding: 7/1/09
0.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.5/5.0
Professionalism:
1.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.5/5.0
No joke- I wish we had just hooked up our IPOD. Our dj played multiple songs from our "Do not play" list and didn't play half of the songs on our "must play" list. He never touched base with the venue which resulted in a 30 minute delay in music. Not only did my husband and I both have to yell at him for doing the wrong things, so did my sister and father-in-law.
Erin
Wedding: 5/30/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Really worked with us to get an understanding of our tastes in music and what we wanted. He was very professional and very receptive to our guests! I would definately recommend him!
DebbieB
Wedding: 5/23/09
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The DJ was good. The only problem was that he played songs that I had not requested. He also did not play songs that I had requested. Other than that, everyone enjoyed the songs he played.
Emerald
Wedding: 5/16/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carolina Entertainment was awesome!! They were very accommodating and understanding. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Jessica
Wedding: 1/31/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Matt was wonderful to work with. He was very flexible with what I needed and at the last minute I called him and needed him there an hour early and he just said ok and was there. We had a great time.
 
 
Find Carolina Entertainment reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Carolina Entertainment for DJs services.