home >  categories >  beauty & health >  carla white >  reviews

Carla White

Services:

Beauty & Health

On Location Airbrush Makeup and Event Hair Styling
Phone: 336-944-1064 
Greensboro, NC 27406
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.9/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
89 Total Reviews
 
Lauri
Wedding: 6/20/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin with this review since Carla White and her team exceeded every expectation we had and truly contributed to making our daughter's special day much more special. Carla is extremely talented with both hair and make up and is very responsive to the needs and desires of our daughter, her bridesmaids, me as Mother of the Bride and all our special friends and family. Our daughter looked simply stunning due to Carla's relentless caring in responding to the vision our daughter as a bride. Not only is Carla extremely talented, she is wonderful person who truly cared about making sure this day was everything our daughter envisioned. In addition Carla made the wedding day fun despite being on her feet for a long time due to her sense of humor, tireless work ethic and big heart. We couldn't have been more pleased!
Soon To Be Mrs. Musser
Wedding: 6/6/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla and Kristina were fabulous to work with. They came to the venue and were even early. Carla did my make-up and it looked flawless. She was so easy to work with and lots of fun! All the girls loved her and how they looked. Kristina did all the hair & it was exactly what I wanted. I'm so glad I found Carla and if I ever need my make-up done in the future I would hire her in a second.
Kristine
Wedding: 4/24/15
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla is awesome! My hair and makeup for my wedding day looked better than I could have ever imagined, and I received so many complements! She does a great job of making you look like yourself...but better! I could not have been more happy. She's very responsive. Very flexible, and willing to make changes as she works on your hair. She definitely wants to make you feel 100% confident in your look. Also very affordable, especially for an onsite stylist. I would highly recommend Carla to any bride!
Megan
Wedding: 11/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OMG... Carla White seriously is the sweetest person you will ever meet and is beyond amazing with makeup and Hair!!! I was in total awe over my hair and makeup for my wedding and bridal portraits! She seriously is a true artist! She listens to everything you want and how you want it done. My makeup had never looked so amazing and so natural!!! she would instantly respond to any emails I had. She came out to us on the day of my wedding and did all of the girls hair and makeup, everyone was so happy with how she had done their makeup and hair. Everyone looked stunning!!! I would recommend her to anyone!! No girl wants to worry about their makeup or hair on hair wedding day, and if you don't want to worry on how it will look you need to go with Carla!!! If you want someone who listens, who is amazing at hair/makeup and is seriously so fun to work with I would go with Carla!!! You wont regret it!!! :) :)
Private User
Wedding: 10/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla made sure the bride and bridesmaids were all on time which was my biggest worry :) Fast, beautiful makeup and...
Valerie
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was amazing! All of my girls, Moms, Grandma and myself got our hair and makeup done. Everyone was gorgeous! I did a trial run with Carla and would highly recommend it, it was super helpful to work the kinks out and find out how things would hold for the big day and what adjustments needed to be made. Carla listened to any concerns, took notes to be sure she had all the details for the big day and really wanted you to be happy and love your hair and makeup. I would book her again!:)
Samantha
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla White is amazing!!! I can't thank her enough for making my wedding day even more perfect! Thank so much!!!
Samantha
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla White was AMAZING. Very talented and the perfect person for any girl's big day or special event. Easy to talk to, and she will make your hair and makeup look exactly how you want it to. I received a million comments at my wedding reception regarding how great my hair and makeup looked, and my photographer was blown away that my hair and makeup still looked flawless late into the evening. I have combination greasy/dry skin, and usually after an hour my makeup starts to melt off. On my wedding day, Carla did my hair and makeup at 10:00 am, and when my ceremony began at 4:00 I still looked flawless. My skin never became greasy and the makeup never melted off in spite of the 80 degree outside temperature. This was a fantastic experience, and I am so grateful that I found Carla. She made my wedding day PERFECT!!!
Carrie
Wedding: 8/9/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla and her assistant did a beautiful job on hair and makeup for my bridesmaids, my mom and myself for my wedding day. She was really easy to work with and flexible with me on the time for my trial (I had to drive in from out of town, so this was extremely helpful!). She really listened to what I wanted and to my comments at the trial, because on my big day she came back and did something even better than at the trial. I absolutely loved it!
Mary Katherine
Wedding: 8/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was amazing! I'm so glad I found her to do my hair and makeup for the wedding. I'd never felt more beautiful in my life. I've had my hair done a few times before for friends/family weddings and always hated the end result but not with Carla. She helped me look even better than I could have imagined.
Courtney
Wedding: 7/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla is such a great makeup artist! She did makeup for my bridesmaids, my mother, and me and we all looked so beautiful. She is very personable and friendly. She asks questions and makes sure that you like and feel comfortable with your makeup. Highly recommended!
Jessica
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was the best!! From the moment we started my trial to the actual day of my wedding I had no worries that she would make me look amazing! She was so much fun to work with and fit in with my family and friends immediately. I wish I could have her do my hair and make up everyday, I felt beautiful and confident. I have already recommended her to my friends that have upcoming weddings and hope to be able to have an excuse to have her do my hair and make up again soon!
Lilly
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just say, I love Carla! On my wedding day there were 13 of us getting hair and makeup done. Carla and her team rocked it! All of my bridesmaids' hair and makeup was flawless and exactly what they wanted. Some people want less makeup, others want more, Carla works within everyone's comfort zone while still creating a consistent look. The girls' hair was also perfection and lasted all night...through humidity and dancing! As for myself, once Carla was done with me, it was the most gorgeous I had ever looked or felt! Carla asked for pictures of hair and makeup that I liked beforehand and on the day of she executed the looks, but to accommodate my specific hair, face structure and coloring. If I do say so myself, I looked stunning. If you are looking for hair and makeup, you've...
Becky
Wedding: 5/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla did an amazing job with me and my 3 bridesmaids for my wedding day! She is extremely professional, and I had complete faith in her. She has a wonderful "eye" for what looks good on each individual. My bridesmaids were thrilled with their hair and makeup as well! I typically don't wear makeup, but Carla assured me that she would make sure I looked beautiful, not fake, I could not have been happier with my hair and makeup! I looked natural, and many guests commented at how "light" my makeup looked. Both my hair and makeup lasted from 10AM until 11PM that night, even after being in the hot sun for photos, and dancing the night away at our reception. Carla is a sweet, professional, talented person who I highly recommend!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was wonderful!! She's very fun and did an awesome job with my hair and makeup for engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding. She was easy to work with on scheduling, requests and so helpful all around.
Jenny
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I was VERY pleased with Carla's effort to make my hair and makeup perfect for my wedding. She was already booked for another wedding in the afternoon so I booked her for the morning to do my makeup (as she assured it would last all day--it did!) while one of her stylists, Kristina, came to do hair. I did a trial with both of them and after sitting all day with the hairstyle I had, I wanted to go a different direction. I found a few photos to better describe the look I wanted. Carla wanted to make sure I was happy so after my makeup was finished, she stayed until the very last minute she could to work together with Kristina to make sure I was 100% happy. And I was!!! They were both wonderful to me, my bridesmaids and mother. Carla will come to you, she's easy to work with, she's professional and she has a wonderful personality. I highly recommend her!!
Lindsay
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was awesome to work with. She is so sweet and laid back. Her personality alone made the experience great! I was able to just sit back, relax and enjoy the getting ready part. She did such an amazing job with my makeup! I've never received so many compliments. I've had some bad makeup experiences at the mall in the past, so I was a little worried! It was silly to worry. Carla knows exactly what she's doing and is guaranteed to make you feel gorgeous on your special day!! Thanks, Carla. You rock!!!
Colleen
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla was amazing, everyone looked great!
Jamie
Wedding: 12/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
What an amazing woman! If you want to feel like a million bucks on your wedding day, hire Carla! I sent her a picture of what I wanted, kind of a vintage look, and voila, she made it happen! My maid of honor and I had so many compliments about how we looked and it was mostly due to Carla and her magician-like skills. My skin is oily and make-up never seems to last, but through tears, laughter, and copious amounts of wine, my make-up stayed put!
Kippy
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Carla White was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is a total perfectionist, which is just what you need on your wedding day. I got so many compliments on my updo - it was timeless and elegant and she really listened to what I wanted. My wedding hair fit my personality perfectly. The makeup was fantastic and stayed in tact from 11am all the way to midnight. Carla is fun to work with, professional, and provided beautiful hair and makeup for myself and all of my bridesmaids.
 
 
Find Carla White reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Carla White for Bridal Shows services.