home >  categories >  ceremony venues >  city club raleigh >  reviews

City Club Raleigh

Services:

Ceremony Venues

Formerly Cardinal Club and Capital City Club
Phone: 919-834-7115 
150 Fayetteville Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.6/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
14 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 7/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Rebecca is the event coordinator and she handled our rehearsal and everything on the wedding day. She's a rock star! Everything went according to plan. We didn't attend our cocktail hour, but our guests said the staff was fantastic and always had hors d'oeuvres available, but weren't intrusive on conversations. The bar never had a line, which was nice. At the end of the night, the staff was extremely helpful with breakdown and clean up. They boxed up our cake, packed up the toasting flutes and the cake cutting set, provided a cart for the gifts and then loaded everything in the van! We are extremely pleased with their service.
Keosha
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jessica is amazing!! Anytime I called her or sent an email she made sure to follow up with us. We've been planning for a year and she never seemed to get sick of me!! LOL everyone commented on how beautiful the club is. The food was great and the packages were flexible. The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. We looked at many venues but I'm so glad we chose the capital city club because it help make my day wonderful!!
Janet
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
the venue is beautiful, over-looking the whole city in the Raleigh lights. Working with Jessica Pierce was a pleasure. She is so kind, & her responsiveness, & professionalism was A+!
Michelle
Wedding: 8/4/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to say a very big thank you for helping to make our big day so fabulous. We had the ceremony, reception and evening party at the mansion and everything went according to plan. Our food tasting was an amazing! All was beautiful.
Gallo
Wedding: 3/24/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Capital City Club helped make our wedding day perfect!! Everything was done with professionalism and they were a pleasure to work with. With such a short time to plan the reception because of a cancellation with another outrageously priced venue, Jessica, the private events coordinator, took control of everything and made the process of planning stress free. Jessica was very willing and eager to make the day extremely special for us! She catered to our every need and every detail and it was a lot less stressful with such a well organized event coordinator!! We got great reviews from everyone about the quality of food and presentation of everything in the club. The prices are extremely reasonable compared to other venues in the downtown Raleigh location. You can not beat the view of the city for the price we paid! I highly recommend anyone searching for a venue to check out Capital City Club!!
sbemmel
Wedding: 10/15/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better reception site. The Capital City Club has it all. They had great packages but were flexible with whatever we wanted to do. Their event coordinator was there every step of the way and answered all our questions with out hesitation. It was amazing how accommodating they were! And most importantly the food was terrific!
John
Wedding: 10/8/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The venue is great for a wedding reception and the main room has been remodeled. I would highly recommend Jessica Pierce if you are planning a reception. She is highly professional, personable, and plays close attention to all the details required of such an important event. The quality of the food is superb and the views from the top floor of the building provide a beautiful backdrop, especially at night. We will recommend the Capital City Club to all our friends planning a wedding reception. John Denny
Angi
Wedding: 5/30/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The Capital City Club was a fantastic reception site! The planning process was so low-key and easy and I never once felt stressed out. The event director Mike Wall was amazing and really very helpful. The staff the night of the wedding were incredible. They never got in the way but served the food in a timely manner. Everyone was complimenting on the food and the service. Everyone was so wonderful and I highly recommend them.
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/11/12
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
The wedding reception at the Capital City club was absolutely lovely. Jessica and the staff paid such attention to detail and took care of everything, which reduced a lot of stress for the bride and her family. This is not an inexpensive venue, but a very good value in terms of bang for your buck. All the guests had a wonderful time; we got so many compliments on the reception!
Dave
Wedding: 2/10/01
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
CCC was great - we even went back for our one-year anniversary! Service was fantastic, and the staff was superb as well - really worked with us to help make it work within our budget!
angrosselli
Wedding: 10/25/03
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Loved it! Mike was very professional and planning my wedding from out of town, he made me feel at ease. He also allowed for some personal touches.
cshaeb99
Wedding: 8/27/11
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with the Capital City Club staff overall was great. We held both our wedding ceremony and reception there. The service we were provided on our wedding day was exceptional. Jessica, the Private Events Director, was very willing to accomodate our last minute changes due to the hurricane and was able to handle all those changes with ease. We would definitely recommend this venue to couples looking for a non-traditional venue.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 12/1/12
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
Capital City Club was a beautiful place for our wedding reception. Jessica Pierce was very easy to work with and did a great job meeting our needs!
CaraBeara
Wedding: 3/22/09
4.3 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
Capital City Club was amazing. Despite initial impressions after looking at more than a dozen reception venue sites, CCC was actually the cheapest venue per head for seated dinners. My now-husband and I were taken care of completely from the start. They offered us free food tasting multiple times (delicious, and the chef changed the standard salad a bit for us as a special request, no extra charge), were very responsive to all our needs throughout the whole planning process, worked with us to make sure our wedding reception was a unique and just-perfect experience, and lastly, the staff and servers at the CCC were all incredibly professional, courteous, and great to us and our guests.
 
 
Find City Club Raleigh reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used City Club Raleigh for Ceremony Venues services.