home >  categories >  dress & attire >  brides by demetrios >  reviews

Brides By Demetrios

Services:

Dress & Attire

Phone: 407-869-5277 
520 West SR 436 , Suite. 1164, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 813-288-0399 
1701 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: 480-421-6699 
4513 North Scottsdale Road, Suite 116, Scottsdale , AZ 85251
Phone: 619-294-2575 
2025 Camino del Este, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: 949-923-4923 
111 Fortune Drive, Suite 905, Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 469-362-0009 
8008 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034
Phone: 703-902-4330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 1651 International Drive , Mclean, VA 22102
Phone: 425-641-7334 
15350 SE 37th St. , Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone: 631-724-7174 
2 Smith Haven Mall, Lake Grove, NY 11755
Phone: 216-297-0001 
25373 Cedar Road, Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Phone: 516-869-0391 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 1100 Northern Boulevard , Manhasset, NY 11030
Phone: 212-494-3330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 151 West 34th Street , New York, NY 10001
Phone: 505-342-9850 
1405-B Renaissance Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone: 973-812-6130 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 100 Route 46 , Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone: 732-603-7875 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios , 55 Parsonage Road, Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: 856-661-4330 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, Route 38 & Haddonfield Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone: 314-963-9800 
# 19 The Boulevard St Louis, Richmond Heights, MO 63117
Phone: 612-375-2162 
Macy's Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 700 On the Mall , Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: 248-816-4270 
Macy Bridal Salon by Demetrios, 2750 Big Beaver Road , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 248-637-0620 
1349 Coolidge Highway , Troy, MI 48084
Phone: 317-585-9990 
4110 E. 82nd, Suite D, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone: 312-781-3545 
111 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 847-605-0015 
Streets of Woodfield, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 404-846-2220 
3280 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
 
Overall Rating
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.8/5.0
Professionalism:
3.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.9/5.0
Flexibility:
3.7/5.0
 
621 Total Reviews
 
Private User
Wedding: 11/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Making an appointment here was an after thought and I couldn't be happier we did! Daisy treated me like I was the most important person in the world. She asked me about my style and was respectful of our budget. She went out of her way to make the experience a dream come true for me and my mother!
Melissa
Wedding: 10/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Demetrios provided me with such an exceptional bridal experience. I intially went there without an appointment with my mother, they were so friendly and inviting and I was just a walk in. Jenna was my bridal consultant and she was so engaged and very helpful and was super knowledgeable. The manger was also very involved and you could tell all of the staff were very consistent. I would definitely recommend Demetrios for their great selections and professionalism.
Private User
Wedding: 9/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After lukewarm treatment and success at another store, my bridesmaids and I dropped into Demetrios with no appointment. We were treated wonderfully, even as walk-ins. Our consultant, Anna, gave us her undivided attention. We were neither rushed nor pressured, and we were able to take our time and enjoy the hunt for a bridesmaid dress. We wound up finding the perfect dress here at a fairly reasonable price. I would definitely recommend it for others.
Private User
Wedding: 8/15/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My consultant was amazing! After being treated poorly at David's Bridal we came here. She was attentive and caring. She listened to what I wanted, took her time and became "friends" with my family. The manager came out when I had my dress on and gave her positive feed back. I was a discouraged from trying dresses at other stores and they turned the day right around. I am so thankful for my sweet consultant! They all were genuine and I ordered an amazing dress that day!
LatinaBellaPR
Wedding: 6/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I recently bought my dress from this store and I am so pleased with the service that was given to me. This store was actually the second store I had visited on my wedding gown search. Very convenient that you don't need an appointment to try on dresses. The visit was a spontaneous one that my maid of honor had suggested so that worked perfectly. The consultants that were there assisting me paid attention to what I liked and what I didn't like and brought out dresses that they thought I would like. They also had very important information such as sizing and fitting for me before and after my purchase. They were very professional and stayed within budget also which is probably the most important thing for a bride on her wedding gown search! They also answered every question I had and helped me until literally the store closed! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and also helping me find the dress of my dreams!
MrsLewis
Wedding: 3/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience finding my wedding dress here. It was actually the first place my Mom and I looked. When I told my consultant the location of my wedding she pulled the perfect dress for the venue. It was not someting I would have ever thought to try on, but I fell in love as soon as I put it on. The dress came earlier then ecpected and they contacted me right away. There was an issue with the fabric so they held it for a few hours to steam it, once that was done the dress looked perfect. I would recommend Demetrios to everyone!
Lindsay
Wedding: 3/1/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience at Brides By Demetrios. My stylist Stephani was so patient in trying to find me the perfect dress. When I couldn't decide between two dresses she had me wear one and put one on a mannequin so that I could see them side by side. Once I had decided she told me that they were having a 25% off sale. She said she didn't want to tell me before I chose because she didn't want it to influence my decision. I have recommended all of my friends to shop at Brides By Demetrios!
Shannan
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brides By Demetrios was wonderful. I was looking for a non traditional colored Bridal Gown in a special price point. The staff was professional and stayed with in my price point. I am so happy with my choice. It will make my special day even more lovely. Thank You Brittany for all your help.
CS
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My dress from Brides by Demetrios was absolutely gorgeous! I had a bad experience at a previous bridal store and did not know what to expect when I arrived for my appointment. I met Stefani who was extremely helpful and nice. Stefani asked what I was looking for and I showed her some photos. Stefani brought me a few dresses to try on and the first dress she put me in was "The One". I tried on others just to be sure but kept going back to dress one. Stefani is excellent at her job. :)
Cindy
Wedding: 2/22/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After going to a couple of bridal shops, I walked into Demetrios and their quality, selection, and staff were top notch. They have made this whole experience even better. I can't wait to wear my dress!! I highly recommend shopping at Demetrios.
Denise
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
After going to a couple of bridal salons and trying on around 15-20 dresses in my $2,000 budget, I was still not loving anything and was unsure of what I wanted. I popped into the Demetrios salon at Macys Menlo Park on a whim. Without an appointment, the front desk staff was glad to accommodate me and set me up with a consultant. They allowed me to peruse the racks and pull anything I wanted while also providing some good suggestions in addition. I was amazed at how I really liked almost every single Demetrios dress I tried on, and it had to be about 10. Not to mention...my consultant was so knowledgeable and gave me more information than anyone in the other shops. Finally I tried on what I thought was "the dress" but of course I was alone. I decided to make a future appointment for a Saturday when my mom could come with me. We had an earlier appointment for that Saturday at a high end shop that has thousands of dresses to choose from. I was thoroughly unimpressed with the staff as well as the dresses I tried on there. When we went back to Macys, I learned that Demetrios was having a trunk sale that day, so I decided to try on some new styles in addition to the one I had previously loved. As a result, I fell in love with a new gown and decided to order it on the spot since it was the last day of the sale. The consultant I worked with that day let me know that I could make some changes to the style to really make it perfect and one of a kind. I cannot say enough about my experience at Macys Demetrios salon. Far above the rest! Now hopefully I get my gown soon :)
H
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brides by Demetrios has many designs to choose from in their bridal line. I had checked out 2 other bridal stores(one the commercial chain) and was not pleased. I wanted a very simple and elegant look for my dress. Demetrios had what I wanted. Stefanie was a wonderful help and very patient when I took my stepdaughter in for her dress fitting. They were always busy, so be sure to make an appointment.
Taryn
Wedding: 1/18/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Brides by Demetrios, and I honestly feel sad that I don't have a reason to interact with these ladies anymore! I felt like they became my little wedding support team! Initially, I went into Demetrios back in March and was assigned to Daisy, the bridal consultant who would serve me throughout the entire experience (up until the day before!). I honestly had no idea what I wanted in a dress, and after talking to her about my venue and the vision for the wedding, she nailed down five dresses that all could've worked! I was set on one, but had another appointment down the road at another shop, so we left empty handed. After having an awful, borderline humiliating, experience at the other shop, I went back to Daisy the very next day and purchased my gown! From purchase, to selection of bridesmaids dresses and mother of the bride dress, to fittings, Daisy, Stephanie, and Shana were there with me throughout the entire process. They got to know me, my family, my bridesmaids, and the details of my wedding like we saw each other every day. They eased my nerves and did everything in their power to ensure that my dress was PERFECT for my special day. I would also like to give special credit to their seamstress, Esther, for the amazing work she did on our dresses. Unfortunately, one of my bridesmaids dropped out of the wedding halfway through the planning process and after her dress had been ordered and paid for. We couldn't return it, but they allowed us to alter it to the new bridesmaid. Esther did an amazing job turning the dress from a size 26 to a size 8! Everything looked absolutely perfect on our wedding day, and I got so many compliments on my dress. My bustle did keep breaking throughout the course of the reception, but it may have been our error in trying to bustle my train in the dark! Thank you Daisy and all of the ladies at Demetrios for finding me the perfect gown and making the entire experience one I will never forget.
Elisa
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very unique and stylish wedding gowns at Brides By Demetrios. The quality is incredible!!! Great experience!!
Private User
Wedding: 11/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I got my gown and the gowns for my 7 bridesmaids at the Demetrios Bridal Salon at Macy's in Manhasset. My mom also got her mother-of-the bride gown there! I am SO happy with everything they did. I have never seen my wedding gown anywhere else, either in other stores or on any of the bridal gown tv shows that we all obsessively watch as we plan our weddings! The staff was very professional and attentive on my (many) visits with my bridesmaids and for my own fittings. The quality of the bridesmaids dresses was excellent, and in my wedding gown I felt like a princess. THey had it fitted perfectly, and it felt like a MUCH more expensive gown that it really was. I would recommend the Demetrios salon to anyone!
Private User
Wedding: 11/10/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The service here is beyond my expectations. They really took the time to listen and understand what I wanted. They were not pushy, the inventory selection is excellent and they will give you undivided attention at your appointment. They made feel special.
Angela
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing dress. I loved it. I found it two years ago, it has been discontinued as of last year, but they made sure to let me know this before hand so I could have it made for me. I had so many beautiful comments about the dress, how it fit my body perfectly and looked amazing. Hands down, great experience with Nakita as well at Bride's by Demetrios, she made me feel comfortable and even provided me with an education about shopping for my bridal dress. I loved my dress so much that I named her after my favorite disney princess~ Belle; absolutely beautiful.
Niran
Wedding: 7/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I knew what wedding dress I wanted and so did Brides by Demetrios! After a long day of shopping I was getting discouraged because I didn't find what I wanted. The next day I walked into Brides by Demetrios and was greeted by Daisy and Michelle. I explained my vision of my dress and they walked me around the store. They started to pull dresses out and I would say yes or no. Still discouraged, Daisy told me to start trying some on. I walked into the dressing room where she hung up the dress she picked out without me knowing. She explained to me that when I called she put the dress aside for me. I tried it on didn't take it off! I said yes to the dress! Of course my mom and mother in law cried which made me cry! I chose my beautiful veil from here too! I also picked my bridesmaid dressed from here! Daisy and Michelle are so awesome and wonderful. They love their job and care about the bride! :)
Private User
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Brides By Demetrios was the perfect place when I bought my wedding dress. The service was phenomenal, the alterations were perfect, the dresses were the highest quality and so beautiful, and special requests were taken care of as well. This was the best experience! I recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing dress and amazing service!
Allison
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Very helpful One on one customer service Not rushed/patient Work with your budget Customize your dress Beautiful dresses Bought my dress...
 
 
Find Brides By Demetrios reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Brides By Demetrios for Dress & Attire services.