home >  categories >  photographers >  blueberry creative >  reviews

Blueberry Creative

Services:

Photographers, Videography

Freshly picked photography & films.
Phone: 310-776-6935 
20 Wrights Alley, Wilmington, NC 28401
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
28 Total Reviews
 
Allison
Wedding: 10/12/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
When choosing your videographer you are essentially entrusting complete strangers with capturing everything about one of the most important days of your life. From the feel, to the look, to the overall experience. Although it's a daunting ask, Blueberry Creative should be your complete strangers; they will soar beyond every expectation you have of what a "wedding video" is as they did for me and my husband. Throughout the whole process Adam and Austin were amazing. They are so open and creative that you can't help but put your faith in these two. Sharing new ideas they had mixed with getting to know us and what about the day was important to us created this end result that is a veritable masterpiece. They were able to capture not only important details and significant moments but most importantly so much emotion from the day that every time I watch our video I feel as if I am reliving it. I had asked the guys to make our video their best work ever and I truly believe they did. But I also believe that you will feel the same way the second you get to watch your own Blueberry film. They are just THAT good.
Caroline
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
These guys are AWESOME! Don't believe me? Just go to their website, www.blueberrycreative.com or find them on Facebook and judge their work for yourself! I was so thrilled that we were able to hire them for our wedding! They came all the way from Wilmington to video or wedding and reception in Winston-Salem, and everything still went smoothly without any hitches. If you can, reserve their services as soon as possible, because they book up fast! I Love them and know that you will too!
Casey
Wedding: 9/6/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry Creative is AMAZING! Adam and Austin are such nice and talented guys. From the very beginning they were responsive, accommodating and flexible. And beyond that, they make a FABULOUS product! The quality of their film is perfection and their editing skills are so creative. The wedding video was one of the most important parts of the wedding to me, as I knew it was something that would evoke the same-day emotion every time we watched it. When we received the film, I was floored! The guys had incorporated everything I asked them to - from the style of the music to the flow of the video - it was perfect! And, it was so fast! I have friends that had to wait months for their wedding videos. But ours was delivered in just over 1 month. I can't recommend these guys enough - choose them for your wedding and you won't be disappointed!!
Private User
Wedding: 7/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start. Austin and Adam of Blueberry Creative exceeded my expectations across the board. As a wedding professional myself, I knew what went into the whole videography experience and knew it was worth every penny. My husband, like so many others, looked at videography as a luxury expense, to be contracted if we had some room left in the budget. Being the amazing man he is, my husband trusted me and we decided to prioritize video, and he had not one moment of regret. In fact, he thanks me for pushing him towards making it a priority. I know Adam and Austin on a professional level and knew that our wedding day was in good hands. They have a great sense of calm and control as they ensure each moment is captured. Fun and light-hearted, it was a blessing to share the day with them both. They made time for my husband and I to take a sunset walk along the beach and rock pier that makes our venue so unique. It's an experience that I remember vividly and appreciate the fact that they (politely) asked people to clear the area so they could capture some amazing footage. They created a highlight reel for us to share with friends and social media, a longer feature film for my husband and family to enjoy, and an amazing bonus reel that was made exclusively with 8 mm film. The Super 8 was not only brilliantly created, but reminded me of a film that we have of my grandparents' honeymoon travels. I find myself watching the films from time to time and every time I get the same warm, happy feelings that I felt on our wedding day. Blueberry Creative's films are more than capturing people doing things...they create a story. I love reliving our wedding day with the narrative they've created and look forward to sharing our story with our family for generations.
Kathryn
Wedding: 6/28/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam, Austin, and the entire Blueberry Team were so delightful to work with! Derek and I both felt so honored to have the chance to work with them. Not only are they all extremely talented, but they are so personable and fun to work with, and simply be around! I can only hope we'll have the opportunity to work together again some day! I wish them the most success -- they deserve it! There's no question that these guys are the "real deal" and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Hands down! I'm so thankful to have found them! We'll forever cherish our beautiful wedding photos and video!
katey
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding planner based out of Maryland and when one of my favorite videographers was booked for my June wedding (over a year out!), I was so bummed. I know how important a good videographer is and to have our day documented in a way that reflected us. He then referred me to his friend's company down in North Carolina (we got married in OBX). Things always work out for a reason because I can't imagine anyone else documenting our wedding -- Blueberry creative is simply amazing. Everything was so easy leading up to the wedding --- they got back to emails quickly, discussed with me the moments that were the most important to me, and were just fun to speak with. My bridal party had a blast with the Blueberry Creative team on the wedding day (they will climb/hang off of whatever needed to get the shot!). We had a huge wedding party so didn't make it easy on them, but they were just fun to be around and not obtrusive at ALL in interacting with us or our guests. The film that they produced will be enjoyed for years and years to come -- it was the perfect representation of us as a couple -- humorous, sentimental (not over-the-top though like so many are -- no one wants to watch cry fest :)) and they didn't miss any of my 10000 details either. I've already recommended Blueberry Creative to my MD/DC/VA clients -- it's worth paying for their gas/flight to hire them -- their work is simply incredible. Thank you for everything Blueberry team!
Greer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry created beautiful features we will cherish forever! Their creativity and professionalism far exceeded our expectations!
Megan
Wedding: 5/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Friendly and accommodating. Will do what it takes to get that perfect shot, but didn't feel intrusive. They have a great passion for photography and are all about giving good products to their customers.
Bailey
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with the Blueberry team was a sheer joy. They care so much about what they do, and it shows in the results. I don't love having my picture taken, but they have a knack for putting you at ease, and for fading into the background so that you feel comfortable just being yourself. I'm thrilled with the results, and can't imagine going through this entire experience without Austin and Adam and their awesome team!
Malia
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The team at Blueberry was so easy to work with! They listened and understood exactly what we wanted. They seamlessly blended in on the day of the wedding and the resulting videos are amazing! The day went by so fast and in such a blur, we are so happy we had Blueberry there to capture it!
Catherine
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry Creative is by far the most awesome team I got to work with on my wedding. They were easy going, yet serious about their craft. The quality of the video was flawless. I researched a ton of videographers before choosing them and could not have been more happy with the turn out. They got all the perfect shots. All I had hoped for was to have some type of documentation of one of the most important days of my life, I got so much more; a beautiful video that I hate to admit that I've watch about 800 times since receiving it! Thank you Blueberry Creative, Ya'll Rocked :)
Amber and Charles
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Blueberry Creative’s work! Our package included the Same Day Edit, Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary. All of our guests were very impressed with the Same Day Edit and many expressed that they’d never seen anything like that at a wedding before. It was awesome to take a moment to see the events that took place on our wedding day, because the day seemed like a blur. Once we received the disc with the Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary, we spent an entire Friday night watching and re-watching Blueberry Creative’s great work. We and our families will cherish being able to relive our amazing wedding day and share that moment with others who come into our lives in the future. We were impressed with how Blueberry Creative went above and beyond in preparing for our wedding day. They were present at our rehearsal to ensure they were familiar with the layout of the venue and schedule for our wedding day. We are more than pleased with Adam and his team’s work. They certainly helped make our wedding everything we imagined and more! -Amber and Charles
Kelvin
Wedding: 6/5/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry Creative were an amazing group to work with, they dealt with a lot of different personalities and did it graciously. They spent countless hours with us to ensure they got the shots that we wanted and the content that they want to provide us the best product possible. The product was amazing and blew us away when we saw it. I felt it they were a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for and that is quality. Our pictures and videos were absolutely amazing and there is no doubt about that.
Ashley
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't really know where to start, because to say that Austin and Adam are incredible doesn't really begin to cover my feelings on their work. What I do know is that I work in the fashion field and I am around photographers always on my job, therefore when I meet creative people like Austin and Adam and I feel a connection to them it is very special to me, and from the very first meeting I had with them I felt that. I knew I wanted our photos to be artistic and not so stiff and traditional and it was important for me to find a group who displayed that through their work and when I went to Blueberry Creative's website, that is exactly what I saw. The photos stunning and the videography moved me to tears. I knew I had to have them at my wedding and was so elated when we were able to secure them. I really don't like to be in front of the camera and I am much more comfortable behind it, but Austin and Adam were so much fun to work with that I just kind of forgot that I was constantly on camera and felt more like they were friends hanging out and making me laugh, which was what I needed on my wedding day. They are an extremely talented, professional and kind group to work with. If you are getting married look no farther for your photographer and videographer because Blueberry Creative is...
Pamela
Wedding: 2/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam and Austin were a great pair of guys to work with. They were professional and fun. They blended in so well I hardly knew they were there and that's exactly what I wanted in a videographer. They were prompt in all the correspondence pre-wedding and were on time the day of. I don't have the final product yet , but totally expect nothing less than great from what I've seen from their previous work :) Pam
Brandi
Wedding: 12/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Well, where do I begin? I should say that both my Husband and I are extremely laid back people… extremely. But it doesn’t mean we expect anything but the best from an investment – and that is exactly what we received from the handsome fellas at Blueberry Fusion. During the initial process of meeting and hiring Austin and Adam (and Dave too,) I felt an immediate “chill” when I walked into their studio. I knew the resulting pictures and video would be spectacular based on previous reviews, an excellent reputation, and the fact that big name clients constantly choose them for publications and other work. But after meeting them I knew we would enjoy working with them as well. These guys are fun! And they are GOOD! They know exactly what a shot will look like before they take it. We packed them away with us for an entire weekend for our wedding at Bald Head Island. They gave up their New Years Eve to hang with us (which I think isn’t that bad) and shoot our wedding weekend from start to finish. They truly captured everything and more, they recorded the whole weekend in the most beautiful and FUN way possible. All the while just “going with the flow” and dealing with my “whatever you think will look good” attitude. We couldn’t have put our trust and faith in better photographers for us. The pictures are absolutely amazing!! I know the video will be too!! So, THANK YOU!!! Thank you to Blueberry Fusion for capturing the most awesome weekend of our lives!!! I recommend to anyone and everyone – Make sure to chat with these guys before booking your photographer and videographer…. They’re awesome!! I couldn’t say enough great things about them!
India
Wedding: 11/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam & Austin were awesome to work with! Because we were located in different cities, we didn't get to meet ahead of time, but that certainly didn't matter! Once they arrived at the salon, where I was getting ready, it didn't take long to get acquainted. Come to find out, Austin and I grew up in the same area! Small world! They were professional from the moment they stepped in the door. In a somewhat chaotic salon, they were able to maneuver around to get some amazing shots. They were great about not only finding special shots, but setting up cool shots as well, for my husband and me. During the reception, they were able to capture some pretty epic moments. One of which, was Adam and I having a dance-off...I'm a clogger and apparently Adam is too! It was really cool and not many videographers can pull something like that off! The finished product was awesome! My husband was skeptical of having a videographer at all, but it wasn't something I was willing to back down on, and now we're both glad we didn't. Our family and friends love the highlights video and go back frequently to the blog to view it. Thanks again Adam & Austin! You guys were great!
Amber
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam & Austin were amazing to work with! They were great in communicating with us about all the details that we wanted to capture before the wedding. The day of the wedding they just fit in. They are extremely talented and creative! We cherish our highlights video as a lasting treasure from our wedding. I would highly recommend Blueberry Fusion!
Mallory
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First of all, let me just say that I am a VERY particular and controlling person. I searched, and searched trying to find a videographer that I liked and that was nearby. I came across Blueberry Fusion and knew within the first 30 seconds of the first video that I watched (which was Rachel + Matthew) that they were going to be my videographers. I remember having chills all over my body while watching and then chills turned into sobbing tears as I watched ALL of their other videos! I called Adam the next day and the rest is history. Austin & Dave were by my side from about 11am-10pm on my wedding day. They are super professional, yet so personal at the same time. I felt so very comfortable around them, like I had known them for years. My wedding was outside on Richard Petty (the King)'s property in small town, NC, and I woke up to a MONSOON! It rained harder than I had ever seen it rain in my whole life and everyone was on edge. Austin & Dave kept a positive vibe and went above and beyond to make my Husband and I happy on our special day. I constantly saw them either right by my side or hauling ass across muddy fields to get to wherever the action may be at the time. I definitely recommend Blueberry Fusion for videography and photography because they truly have a passion for what they do! They care about their clients and have absolutely blown me away with their work. I a basic package of a short highlights film and a 20 min wedding film. If I could go back in time, I would have gotten the biggest video package they had. VIDEOGRAPHY & PHOTOGRAPHY are the BEST & MOST IMPORTANT investments anyone can ever have in a wedding! When your wedding is over, what do you have left besides a muddy dress and a hangover (in my case)? Splurge! These guys are worth it! PS- Austin & I remain close Instagram & Facebook friends and still chat frequently! He's hilarious.
Cassandra
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm incredibly impressed by Blueberry Fusion and their work. Austin and Adam are doing great things are I know they are going to become famous one day--I mean, take a look at their portfolio! We hired BF for our engagement session and wedding photography this past Sunday. I've known Austin for a long time, yet he maintained the utmost professionalism and brought along his usual pizazz :) I'm a classic type-A, who likes things just so and my pet peeve is tardiness. The guys were always on top of things, prompt, and thorough from the time we met for our engagement shots to the last shot leaving our wedding. They asked our editing preferences, shot list, and wanted to know all about our story, to help them know how/what to shoot for our engagement and wedding photos. The day after our wedding, our guests couldn't stop raving about Austin and Adam. They commented on how they didn't miss a thing (kinda like that Aerosmith song), they were on the ground or ducking in the bushes--whatever it took to get the shot. They were also incredibly respectful and tag-teamed with our other vendors, flawlessly. Finally, theses guys can overcome any obstacle. Ilia and I got married in the Duke Chapel which has very low lighting, intense vendor restrictions, and had scaffolding up...none of which stopped these guys. It you're at all on the fence about choosing a photographer, don't hesitate to go with these guys...they're absolutely amazing!
 
 
Find Blueberry Creative reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Blueberry Creative for Photographers services.