home >  categories >  videography >  blueberry creative >  reviews

Blueberry Creative

Services:

Videography, Photographers

Freshly picked photography & films.
Phone: 310-776-6935 
20 Wrights Alley, Wilmington, NC 28401
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
21 Total Reviews
 
Greer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry created beautiful features we will cherish forever! Their creativity and professionalism far exceeded our expectations!
Megan
Wedding: 5/19/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Friendly and accommodating. Will do what it takes to get that perfect shot, but didn't feel intrusive. They have a great passion for photography and are all about giving good products to their customers.
Malia
Wedding: 4/25/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The team at Blueberry was so easy to work with! They listened and understood exactly what we wanted. They seamlessly blended in on the day of the wedding and the resulting videos are amazing! The day went by so fast and in such a blur, we are so happy we had Blueberry there to capture it!
Catherine
Wedding: 4/5/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Blueberry Creative is by far the most awesome team I got to work with on my wedding. They were easy going, yet serious about their craft. The quality of the video was flawless. I researched a ton of videographers before choosing them and could not have been more happy with the turn out. They got all the perfect shots. All I had hoped for was to have some type of documentation of one of the most important days of my life, I got so much more; a beautiful video that I hate to admit that I've watch about 800 times since receiving it! Thank you Blueberry Creative, Ya'll Rocked :)
Amber and Charles
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Blueberry Creative’s work! Our package included the Same Day Edit, Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary. All of our guests were very impressed with the Same Day Edit and many expressed that they’d never seen anything like that at a wedding before. It was awesome to take a moment to see the events that took place on our wedding day, because the day seemed like a blur. Once we received the disc with the Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary, we spent an entire Friday night watching and re-watching Blueberry Creative’s great work. We and our families will cherish being able to relive our amazing wedding day and share that moment with others who come into our lives in the future. We were impressed with how Blueberry Creative went above and beyond in preparing for our wedding day. They were present at our rehearsal to ensure they were familiar with the layout of the venue and schedule for our wedding day. We are more than pleased with Adam and his team’s work. They certainly helped make our wedding everything we imagined and more! -Amber and Charles
Ashley
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I don't really know where to start, because to say that Austin and Adam are incredible doesn't really begin to cover my feelings on their work. What I do know is that I work in the fashion field and I am around photographers always on my job, therefore when I meet creative people like Austin and Adam and I feel a connection to them it is very special to me, and from the very first meeting I had with them I felt that. I knew I wanted our photos to be artistic and not so stiff and traditional and it was important for me to find a group who displayed that through their work and when I went to Blueberry Creative's website, that is exactly what I saw. The photos stunning and the videography moved me to tears. I knew I had to have them at my wedding and was so elated when we were able to secure them. I really don't like to be in front of the camera and I am much more comfortable behind it, but Austin and Adam were so much fun to work with that I just kind of forgot that I was constantly on camera and felt more like they were friends hanging out and making me laugh, which was what I needed on my wedding day. They are an extremely talented, professional and kind group to work with. If you are getting married look no farther for your photographer and videographer because Blueberry Creative is...
Pamela
Wedding: 2/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam and Austin were a great pair of guys to work with. They were professional and fun. They blended in so well I hardly knew they were there and that's exactly what I wanted in a videographer. They were prompt in all the correspondence pre-wedding and were on time the day of. I don't have the final product yet , but totally expect nothing less than great from what I've seen from their previous work :) Pam
Brandi
Wedding: 12/31/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Well, where do I begin? I should say that both my Husband and I are extremely laid back people… extremely. But it doesn’t mean we expect anything but the best from an investment – and that is exactly what we received from the handsome fellas at Blueberry Fusion. During the initial process of meeting and hiring Austin and Adam (and Dave too,) I felt an immediate “chill” when I walked into their studio. I knew the resulting pictures and video would be spectacular based on previous reviews, an excellent reputation, and the fact that big name clients constantly choose them for publications and other work. But after meeting them I knew we would enjoy working with them as well. These guys are fun! And they are GOOD! They know exactly what a shot will look like before they take it. We packed them away with us for an entire weekend for our wedding at Bald Head Island. They gave up their New Years Eve to hang with us (which I think isn’t that bad) and shoot our wedding weekend from start to finish. They truly captured everything and more, they recorded the whole weekend in the most beautiful and FUN way possible. All the while just “going with the flow” and dealing with my “whatever you think will look good” attitude. We couldn’t have put our trust and faith in better photographers for us. The pictures are absolutely amazing!! I know the video will be too!! So, THANK YOU!!! Thank you to Blueberry Fusion for capturing the most awesome weekend of our lives!!! I recommend to anyone and everyone – Make sure to chat with these guys before booking your photographer and videographer…. They’re awesome!! I couldn’t say enough great things about them!
India
Wedding: 11/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam & Austin were awesome to work with! Because we were located in different cities, we didn't get to meet ahead of time, but that certainly didn't matter! Once they arrived at the salon, where I was getting ready, it didn't take long to get acquainted. Come to find out, Austin and I grew up in the same area! Small world! They were professional from the moment they stepped in the door. In a somewhat chaotic salon, they were able to maneuver around to get some amazing shots. They were great about not only finding special shots, but setting up cool shots as well, for my husband and me. During the reception, they were able to capture some pretty epic moments. One of which, was Adam and I having a dance-off...I'm a clogger and apparently Adam is too! It was really cool and not many videographers can pull something like that off! The finished product was awesome! My husband was skeptical of having a videographer at all, but it wasn't something I was willing to back down on, and now we're both glad we didn't. Our family and friends love the highlights video and go back frequently to the blog to view it. Thanks again Adam & Austin! You guys were great!
Amber
Wedding: 11/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam & Austin were amazing to work with! They were great in communicating with us about all the details that we wanted to capture before the wedding. The day of the wedding they just fit in. They are extremely talented and creative! We cherish our highlights video as a lasting treasure from our wedding. I would highly recommend Blueberry Fusion!
Mallory
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First of all, let me just say that I am a VERY particular and controlling person. I searched, and searched trying to find a videographer that I liked and that was nearby. I came across Blueberry Fusion and knew within the first 30 seconds of the first video that I watched (which was Rachel + Matthew) that they were going to be my videographers. I remember having chills all over my body while watching and then chills turned into sobbing tears as I watched ALL of their other videos! I called Adam the next day and the rest is history. Austin & Dave were by my side from about 11am-10pm on my wedding day. They are super professional, yet so personal at the same time. I felt so very comfortable around them, like I had known them for years. My wedding was outside on Richard Petty (the King)'s property in small town, NC, and I woke up to a MONSOON! It rained harder than I had ever seen it rain in my whole life and everyone was on edge. Austin & Dave kept a positive vibe and went above and beyond to make my Husband and I happy on our special day. I constantly saw them either right by my side or hauling ass across muddy fields to get to wherever the action may be at the time. I definitely recommend Blueberry Fusion for videography and photography because they truly have a passion for what they do! They care about their clients and have absolutely blown me away with their work. I a basic package of a short highlights film and a 20 min wedding film. If I could go back in time, I would have gotten the biggest video package they had. VIDEOGRAPHY & PHOTOGRAPHY are the BEST & MOST IMPORTANT investments anyone can ever have in a wedding! When your wedding is over, what do you have left besides a muddy dress and a hangover (in my case)? Splurge! These guys are worth it! PS- Austin & I remain close Instagram & Facebook friends and still chat frequently! He's hilarious.
Cassandra
Wedding: 9/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I'm incredibly impressed by Blueberry Fusion and their work. Austin and Adam are doing great things are I know they are going to become famous one day--I mean, take a look at their portfolio! We hired BF for our engagement session and wedding photography this past Sunday. I've known Austin for a long time, yet he maintained the utmost professionalism and brought along his usual pizazz :) I'm a classic type-A, who likes things just so and my pet peeve is tardiness. The guys were always on top of things, prompt, and thorough from the time we met for our engagement shots to the last shot leaving our wedding. They asked our editing preferences, shot list, and wanted to know all about our story, to help them know how/what to shoot for our engagement and wedding photos. The day after our wedding, our guests couldn't stop raving about Austin and Adam. They commented on how they didn't miss a thing (kinda like that Aerosmith song), they were on the ground or ducking in the bushes--whatever it took to get the shot. They were also incredibly respectful and tag-teamed with our other vendors, flawlessly. Finally, theses guys can overcome any obstacle. Ilia and I got married in the Duke Chapel which has very low lighting, intense vendor restrictions, and had scaffolding up...none of which stopped these guys. It you're at all on the fence about choosing a photographer, don't hesitate to go with these guys...they're absolutely amazing!
Tiffany
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam and Austin are the best! Extremely professional and also easy going. They were there from the very first pin curl until the grand exit and fit in so well with our guests and other vendors. We were blown away when we saw our photos and were able to relive the entire story from beginning to end. These guys are extremely talented and have a knack for capturing unique shots as well as all the little details. We couldn't be happier with the service and final product and would recommend them to any modern bride!
Elizabeth
Wedding: 4/28/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Adam and Austin. They worked extremely hard all day and were certainly professional. They were very easy to communicate with. It was as if we had an instant friendship. They made my day memorable. I have the pictures that I wanted and will cherish them always.
Heather Setzler
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam, Austin and their associates with Blueberry Fusion are extremely good at what they do. Their pictures and videos are like art. They are very friendly and unobtrusive on the big day, but manage to get every moment on film. They clearly take pride in their work and it shows.
Rachel Wells
Wedding: 12/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Adam and Austin! I'm actually obsessed with them and their work! Matthew and I could not be happier with our wedding video. Their creativeness is inspiring and they are an absolute blast to work with! They captured even the smallest moments that meant so much! It was an honor to work with them!
Charm 528
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
First of all, I would like you to know that I'm the MOB. My daughter lives in NJ and the wedding was took place at my home in NC. Adam and Austin were wonderful. We contacted with them in July and added a Friday night rehearsal dinner party in August - no problem. They were part of everything from the beauty parlor, to make-up, to the location of the men getting ready, to the women's preparations, to the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the dinner and PARTY. They didn't miss a beat. The product they gave us is a work of art and memories. When the wedding is over, all you have are memories and visuals. Theis team provided outstanding coverage and artistic talent to make us all want to view the videos daily. They have gievn us a priceless treasure.
allifish
Wedding: 10/22/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would like to gush, uncontrollably about Blueberry Fusion, but that wouldn't be as helpful as this information: My husband and I work professionally in production, so a lot of the people at our wedding (or the larger group who couldn't come, but were VERY EAGER to see our wedding video on Facebook) are professional photographers and videographers. As much as my mom and cousins and friends and relatives GUSHED as to how incredible the video was, it was the professionals, the filmmakers and photographers that took me aside to let me know how very special, and uniquely spectacular, Blueberry Fusion was. I mean, I knew they were terrific, and I loved their final product (and possibly loved having them next to me at the wedding EVEN MORE-- these guys have the best, chillest vibe), but when my professional photography friends kept pulling me aside to gush (and these dudes are not the gushing type) about how talented our wedding videographers were.... Let's just say I knew they were good, but it took many professionals to let me know the truth: as good as I think they are, I don't even understand the excellence I'm dealing with. These guys rock, beginning to end. Can't imagine anything better. And ladies: they're total romantics. They love all the gushy stuff as much as you do -- and they capture it, so you have it FOR-EVER. I'm cutting myself off now. I could go on, but I think you get the gist.
Mrs.A
Wedding: 9/17/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Adam & Austin were my shooters for our engagement shoot & our wedding, and I cannot say enough about them. They were amazing to work with, personable, and absolutely wonderful at what they do. They both made my camera shy husband open up & feel so comfortable around the camera during our engagement shoot that I'm pretty sure he didn't even know they were there for the wedding. We have hundreds of photos from our big day & it's impossible to dislike a single one of them. Every moment was captured, and you can sense the emotions of those moments, all caught in a photograph which is truly amazing in my opinion. I would recommend their services to any bride out there, especially for modern & high-fashion style brides!!!
Erin
Wedding: 8/6/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
There really aren't enough words to describe the gratitude we feel for Blueberry Fusion and the life long memory they created for us to share with our family, future children, friends and each other. Our wedding video exceeded all our highest expectations and we feel as though every bride and groom needs this keepsake and the talent of Adam & Austin. They are true professionals that give without expecting to receive and truly go above and beyond for all their clients. If you have the opportunity to hire these gentlemen, it will be worth every penny...a keepsake like this is truly priceless. Watch our video...it really says it all.
 
 
Find Blueberry Creative reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Blueberry Creative for Videography services.