home >  categories >  photographers >  billy beach wedding photography >  reviews

Billy Beach Wedding Photography

Services:

Photographers

Phone: 910-386-9974 
Wilmington, NC 28412
 
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.7/5.0
 
20 Total Reviews
 
Sasha
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was recommended to me by a friend, and what a fantastic recommendation she made! Even my husband who is usually a complete grump when it comes to taking pictures was bragging about Billy's awesome personality. My wedding day photographs are exactly what I wanted, from the rehearsal all the way through the grand exit. Billy even had my pictures up and ready to go by the time we got home from our honeymoon! My husband and I are huge fans of his real life photo style without the over editing. I've seen photos from friends events where you can hardly recognize people in the photos do to insane amounts of editing and touching up. One of my favorite things about Billy is he gives you a web link to all the photographs which you can give to anyone you want to see your photos making it easy to share your big day with anyone who has internet access. Anyone can print a 4x6 from this website or can order wholesale cost larger prints from the same website. I would recommend Billy to...
Denise
Wedding: 9/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Billy for my wedding and bridal portrait and found that his work is awesome! During the bridal session and the wedding, he made everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of a camera and had our guests smiling and laughing instantly. After getting our photos back, we were floored when we realized he had taken over 1000 shots and they are ALL amazing! If you are looking for a photographer that has an eye for photography and is fun, then call Billy now!
Debra
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy shot our engagement photos and wedding this year and I could not be more impressed with the way everything was handled and turned out. Not only is he affordable, but he went above and beyond what was promised in the contract and was truly invested in our event. Even though he was a one-man team, he didn't miss anything! I was amazed at the many different camera angles during our ceremony -- some even from the second story of the venue looking down (he seriously didn't miss a second so he had to have flown up there or something). I was very impressed with the quick turn around time - nearly 1,800 pictures were edited/enhanced right when we returned from our honeymoon. Billy is very personable and easy to work with! We had so much fun and will definitely use him again for all of our special life moments...and even if we're feeling crazy and just want a random photo shoot! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.
J.A.N.A
Wedding: 8/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh! Wish I could give him a double score! Billy looks like a scruffy sailor. But, don't be fooled! He is the Van Gogh of photographer with a David Letterman whit! He is responsive to your needs. He comes when called upon. He WILL NOT take a deposit. He says it keeps him honest. Oh that helped with the other vendors who pressured me every moment in their presentation. He shows examples. He is timely and finally he is so much fun with his subjects! My guests laughed as he took pictures and enjoyed his presence. Finally, we could afford his services! Therefore, you can go with people with more plush presentations. But, Billy Beach is the best! Plain and simple!
Private User
Wedding: 8/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was an amazing photographer! Every person in my wedding party enjoyed him so much and the pictures are amazing! He pretty much doubled as my wedding planner most of the time, he's so knowledgable about everything that's supposed to go on! I don't know what I would've done without him at my wedding/reception and even my rehearsal! Billy's so down to earth and he'll do whatever you want, but also if you don't know what you want exactly, he has all the professionalism and experience to make beautiful pictures! I'm so happy that we picked Billy! He's also VERY reasonably priced and we got almost 1500 photos to go through! I can't say enough about how great the experience was. Thank you Billy!
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was INCREDIBLE!!! He is so friendly and laid back, he worked MAGIC on the most uncooperative groom EVER! When he was done, we had 750 of the best pictures EVER and a groom who was HAPPY to have taken them! I would recommend Billy to anyone and would use him again anytime! He works really well with other Vendors as well, which really provides seamless continuity for a potentially stressful event.
Tammy
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy has a wealth of knowldedge on weddings, the area and is awesome!! Great resource and friend. :-)
Jessica
Wedding: 6/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy did a fantastic job at our beach wedding. He was on time, friendly and affordable. He is considerably more affordable then most of the other photographers in the area and well worth every penny! As an added bonus, part of his package is that you own all the pictures and that is really what we were looking for. He offers affordable printing, but then it has also allowed us to do our own.
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy is one of the most professional and yet laid back photographers I've ever met. He was also was a HUGE help with wrangling up all of our wedding party (8 bridesmaids, and 13 groomsmen, and not to mention family) and keeping everything in line and on time. Plus, the pictures were AMAZING! He is, by far, underpriced for the quality of work that you receive - not to mention having the rights to your pictures (CLUTCH!!). I recommend Billy to everyone I meet and will continue to ask him to capture our most important moments!
michelle
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to THANK him enough. Not only has he been an amazing photographer, but in the year process he has become part of my family. He was there for every important part of my wedding! 2,500 + pictures, I will have A LOT of wedding albums! I couldn't not have asked for a better person for the job! He has made me a very happy bride and wife. I will have a lifetime of memories thanks to him!!!! I highly recommend him! He does this because he loves to! He is very reasonably priced!!! I will continue to use him for other events in the future!!!! -Michelle...
Tracy
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was amazing. He was fun and funny and made our day very special. The pictures were awesome and we got them back fast. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer at a great price.
Jane
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding. Great package deals and good quality! Bill got a lot of great pictures and captured a lot of the emotion. He was great with our guests and everyone felt very comfortable around him and commented how much fun he was. If you like a photographer that is easy going and fun Bill would be a great choice. I was really surprised at all of the pictures that he got, most of the time I didn't even realize he was around! I would highly recommend him!
Tara
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill was awesome to work with and we absolutely LOVE our wedding photos! He gives you so many photos for such a great price. It really was the best deal I could find. He really captured the emotion of my wedding day and I was very impressed with the shots he got. He also did my engagement and bridal portraits. Bill makes you feel at ease and wants everyone to have a good time! :) I highly recommend Bill!!
Jaramie & Carlie
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill did such an amazing job! After hiring him about a year before our wedding date, he has done so many generous things for us and truly is a great person! He is very funny and has a great personality, he really lightens up the mood. He also has a package that includes the engagement session, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception and will do anything else that you need! He has outstanding prices and great photography! All of his pictures are breathtaking and our wedding pictures were so gorgeous! He did almost 2000 pictures for us and they're all so great. The hardest thing about working with him is trying to pick out what pictures you want framed because they're all so amazing! Definitely go with Billy Beach, I would always recommend him and will continue to work with him for any future needs and photography!
septbuck7711
Wedding: 7/7/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy Beach Wedding Photography was amazing!! This is truly affordable wedding photography. Bill is a great guy and photographer. He is very energetic, creative and always ready to get the perfect shot. We received our pictures in less than a week of our wedding. He also included an awesome slide show that we could show at our wedding reception. (We got married at the beach, but are from Ohio.) Our pictures turned out wonderful and because of him we will be able to have these memories to look at forever. I would highly recommend Billy Beach Wedding Photography.
Tamica
Wedding: 6/9/13
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Billy was amazing. He took time to talk to me about what I wanted, which had a VERY good price. We focused on the main highlights and didn't drag anything out. Very quick and efficient. The quality of the pictures came out focused and clear. He took so many great shots that I don't know what I can do with them all!! I also did a poster with my bridesmaids and recieved so many positive comments. Love ya Billy!!!
Crystal
Wedding: 4/28/12
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I had the opportunity to work with Bill for my engagement, bachelorette party and wedding photos. He is not only a very talented photographer, but is one of the funniest, easy-going and good-spirited people I have had the pleasure to meet. He was very helpful with location suggestions for our engagement session and although we were nervous at first, we ended up having the best time with the entire shoot and would do it again in a heartbeat! Bill has an amazing heart and passion for his work and it shows in his pictures. He is honest and affordable, which is very hard to find around this area. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bill and recommend him to all of my friends and family for any future photography needs!
Adam
Wedding: 12/7/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was great to work with. We had a meeting a couple months before the wedding and my wife had various email strings going with him. All in all, he did an excellent job with our wedding rehearsal, wedding, post-wedding photos and a bit at the reception. We love his pictures, and his prices are the best around honestly.
ronald
Wedding: 4/6/13
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
billy not only provided excellent photos and service, but when my dj couldm't be found two wks before the wedding he helped secure another. a service well above the expected. he will forever be in our thoughts. ron gardner.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/24/11
0.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
0.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
0.0/5.0
Professionalism:
0.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
0.5/5.0
Flexibility:
0.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was 9 months ago and we are still waiting for pictures and the corrected poster! Bill shows up the wedding day with the poster and the Grooms name is spelled wrong! He shows up late the day of the wedding so there are no pictures of my daughter getting ready and he is rude to guest and several members of the bridal party. He will not return their phone calls or discuss this with them at all. The only reason he got a half a point for value was because of his pricing but if you can't get what you paid for then I guess there is no value at all! Bad Businessman! Stay as far away from Billy Beach Wedding as you can. 11/7/12 - Just saw Bill's response. I to don't know where to begin! Bottom line, he will NOT return their phone calls and he still has NOT provided the albumns they paid for. He did NOT have their pictures to them within his guaranteed time and he has NOT refunded their money. They would have gladly paid for the "extras" as he calls it if he had asked. I guess it's just easier to complaint about "extras" now that he has defaulted on everything else. He is still a bad businessman.
Billy Beach Wedding Photography says:
I almost don't know where to start. This client received so many free services, I've never given a client so much at no charge and I get a review like this. The agreement was for an Engagement Session, a Bridal Session, Photograph Bride Prep, The Ceremony, The formals and a full reception. I did all of these and the client received over 1900 images. Far more than I usually give. This client also received a second Bridal session as she wanted to surprise her mom w/ a portrait of her in her mothers dress. I did this at no extra charge. I also gave them a slideshow set to music of their engagement session. No charge. Her sister was going to be proposed to and asked that I photograph and video it. I did this at no extra charge. After her reception, she was going to take select guests on a party boat, I went along to take some additional photos at no extra charge. I attended their rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and took pictures. No extra charge. I created a movie poster of the couple for the wedding which was more technically difficult than I usually do. This requires a separate session.The couple let this go until almost the last minute where I had to rush it. They didn't like the first rendition of the poster and I had to do another one (Hours of work) overnight and I mispelled the grooms name (Unusual last name). I normally charge $500.00 for these unique posters but I only did it for $50.00 as I was running a special. After the wedding I made the correction and added it to their gallery. It is ready for printing any time they want it of they would only take the time to look at it. I forgot to mention that they received their edited pictures within 10 days of the wedding, along with a release letter so that they can have prints done at any time. I was at the wedding early and I got 'photos of the Bride getting ready. Lots of them along w/ her Bridal Party. To my knowledge I wasn't rude to anyone. I do tend to joke around w/ wedding parties as I find it helps them relax and get more natural pictures. I would never intentionally offend someone. The client told me I did a great job and they were very happy w/ their pictures. I do owe them 3 paperback albums (purse size...total value $30 bucks) They didn't get their list of pictures to me for over two months and I haven't sat down to put the albums together online. I try very hard to get pictures to the Bride but I am often slow w/ albums as with my unique pricing structure I am very much in demand. I am no longer offering albums as part of a package as they take too much time. All they have to do is give me a call and politely ask that I get them their albums and I will sit down and work them up.
 
 
Find Billy Beach Wedding Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Billy Beach Wedding Photography for Photographers services.