home >  categories >  photographers >  billy beach wedding photography >  reviews

Billy Beach Wedding Photography

Services:

Photographers

Phone: 910-386-9974 
Wilmington, NC 28412
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.8/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.8/5.0
Professionalism:
4.7/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
27 Total Reviews
 
Paul
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy Beach was absolutely fantastic! His personality is laid back, and when he is shooting it's almost as though he is not there - he is able to get the shots he needs without being intrusive. We received the photos when promised, and the results were stunning! He captured our day perfectly, I would highly recommend him.
Mary
Wedding: 9/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everybody LOVES Billy! Professional, on-time, accommodating, and into his work! Billy was charismatic and an absolute blast to have at our event! He made me feel comfortable in front of the lens and was so much fun to have shooting our day! His style is so engaging and actually entertaining to the point that guests listened, poised and had fun being photographed! He had great ideas for photos and was spontaneous, bringing in elements around us! I honestly couldn't imagine a better photographer! Our guest paid high compliments and are still reminiscing about the photography!
Ashley
Wedding: 9/13/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was a great photographer at our wedding. He was so much fun and everyone at our wedding loved taking pictures with him. He is very professional and took some really amazing pictures. His easy going style was perfect for our beach wedding.
LeAnn
Wedding: 6/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was WONDERFUL! We had family pics taken on the beach during our vacation and he did awesome! It was reasonable prices by far when compared to others and quality/style and time spent with family was amazing! Will definitely be contacting him again if we vacation close to his area!
Tabitha
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
As the Mother of the Bride, you want everything to be perfect. With Bill it is. He supported and collaborated with our family; he filled in for the priest; and took amazing pictures. My daughter said her wedding exceeded her expectations. I thank Bill for that.
Katherine
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If we had to pick one word to describe Billy Beach, it would be AWESOME!!! He is an amazing photographer, and we were lucky enough to have him take our engagement and wedding pictures. He even came to our rehearsal on his own time, and took some great pics there. He captured every little moment of our special day, so when we look back at our pictures, it's like reliving the best day of our lives! He is very personable, funny and laid back and takes every opportunity he can for a great picture! He was also very helpful to us through our wedding planning process as we are from out of town, and he did an excellent job communicating by phone and email. We cannot thank him enough for everything he did for us! Highest recommendation for him to be your photographer! Thanks again Billy, you rock!
Sasha
Wedding: 10/12/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was recommended to me by a friend, and what a fantastic recommendation she made! Even my husband who is usually a complete grump when it comes to taking pictures was bragging about Billy's awesome personality. My wedding day photographs are exactly what I wanted, from the rehearsal all the way through the grand exit. Billy even had my pictures up and ready to go by the time we got home from our honeymoon! My husband and I are huge fans of his real life photo style without the over editing. I've seen photos from friends events where you can hardly recognize people in the photos do to insane amounts of editing and touching up. One of my favorite things about Billy is he gives you a web link to all the photographs which you can give to anyone you want to see your photos making it easy to share your big day with anyone who has internet access. Anyone can print a 4x6 from this website or can order wholesale cost larger prints from the same website. I would recommend Billy to...
Denise
Wedding: 9/22/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Billy for my wedding and bridal portrait and found that his work is awesome! During the bridal session and the wedding, he made everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of a camera and had our guests smiling and laughing instantly. After getting our photos back, we were floored when we realized he had taken over 1000 shots and they are ALL amazing! If you are looking for a photographer that has an eye for photography and is fun, then call Billy now!
Debra
Wedding: 9/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy shot our engagement photos and wedding this year and I could not be more impressed with the way everything was handled and turned out. Not only is he affordable, but he went above and beyond what was promised in the contract and was truly invested in our event. Even though he was a one-man team, he didn't miss anything! I was amazed at the many different camera angles during our ceremony -- some even from the second story of the venue looking down (he seriously didn't miss a second so he had to have flown up there or something). I was very impressed with the quick turn around time - nearly 1,800 pictures were edited/enhanced right when we returned from our honeymoon. Billy is very personable and easy to work with! We had so much fun and will definitely use him again for all of our special life moments...and even if we're feeling crazy and just want a random photo shoot! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.
J.A.N.A
Wedding: 8/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh! Wish I could give him a double score! Billy looks like a scruffy sailor. But, don't be fooled! He is the Van Gogh of photographer with a David Letterman whit! He is responsive to your needs. He comes when called upon. He WILL NOT take a deposit. He says it keeps him honest. Oh that helped with the other vendors who pressured me every moment in their presentation. He shows examples. He is timely and finally he is so much fun with his subjects! My guests laughed as he took pictures and enjoyed his presence. Finally, we could afford his services! Therefore, you can go with people with more plush presentations. But, Billy Beach is the best! Plain and simple!
Private User
Wedding: 8/4/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was an amazing photographer! Every person in my wedding party enjoyed him so much and the pictures are amazing! He pretty much doubled as my wedding planner most of the time, he's so knowledgable about everything that's supposed to go on! I don't know what I would've done without him at my wedding/reception and even my rehearsal! Billy's so down to earth and he'll do whatever you want, but also if you don't know what you want exactly, he has all the professionalism and experience to make beautiful pictures! I'm so happy that we picked Billy! He's also VERY reasonably priced and we got almost 1500 photos to go through! I can't say enough about how great the experience was. Thank you Billy!
Private User
Wedding: 6/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was INCREDIBLE!!! He is so friendly and laid back, he worked MAGIC on the most uncooperative groom EVER! When he was done, we had 750 of the best pictures EVER and a groom who was HAPPY to have taken them! I would recommend Billy to anyone and would use him again anytime! He works really well with other Vendors as well, which really provides seamless continuity for a potentially stressful event.
Tammy
Wedding: 6/14/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy has a wealth of knowldedge on weddings, the area and is awesome!! Great resource and friend. :-)
Jessica
Wedding: 6/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy did a fantastic job at our beach wedding. He was on time, friendly and affordable. He is considerably more affordable then most of the other photographers in the area and well worth every penny! As an added bonus, part of his package is that you own all the pictures and that is really what we were looking for. He offers affordable printing, but then it has also allowed us to do our own.
Laura
Wedding: 3/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy is one of the most professional and yet laid back photographers I've ever met. He was also was a HUGE help with wrangling up all of our wedding party (8 bridesmaids, and 13 groomsmen, and not to mention family) and keeping everything in line and on time. Plus, the pictures were AMAZING! He is, by far, underpriced for the quality of work that you receive - not to mention having the rights to your pictures (CLUTCH!!). I recommend Billy to everyone I meet and will continue to ask him to capture our most important moments!
michelle
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to THANK him enough. Not only has he been an amazing photographer, but in the year process he has become part of my family. He was there for every important part of my wedding! 2,500 + pictures, I will have A LOT of wedding albums! I couldn't not have asked for a better person for the job! He has made me a very happy bride and wife. I will have a lifetime of memories thanks to him!!!! I highly recommend him! He does this because he loves to! He is very reasonably priced!!! I will continue to use him for other events in the future!!!! -Michelle...
Tracy
Wedding: 10/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Billy was amazing. He was fun and funny and made our day very special. The pictures were awesome and we got them back fast. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer at a great price.
Jane
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding. Great package deals and good quality! Bill got a lot of great pictures and captured a lot of the emotion. He was great with our guests and everyone felt very comfortable around him and commented how much fun he was. If you like a photographer that is easy going and fun Bill would be a great choice. I was really surprised at all of the pictures that he got, most of the time I didn't even realize he was around! I would highly recommend him!
Tara
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill was awesome to work with and we absolutely LOVE our wedding photos! He gives you so many photos for such a great price. It really was the best deal I could find. He really captured the emotion of my wedding day and I was very impressed with the shots he got. He also did my engagement and bridal portraits. Bill makes you feel at ease and wants everyone to have a good time! :) I highly recommend Bill!!
Jaramie & Carlie
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Bill did such an amazing job! After hiring him about a year before our wedding date, he has done so many generous things for us and truly is a great person! He is very funny and has a great personality, he really lightens up the mood. He also has a package that includes the engagement session, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception and will do anything else that you need! He has outstanding prices and great photography! All of his pictures are breathtaking and our wedding pictures were so gorgeous! He did almost 2000 pictures for us and they're all so great. The hardest thing about working with him is trying to pick out what pictures you want framed because they're all so amazing! Definitely go with Billy Beach, I would always recommend him and will continue to work with him for any future needs and photography!
 
 
Find Billy Beach Wedding Photography reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Billy Beach Wedding Photography for Photographers services.