home >  categories >  flowers >  beverly's of midway flowers and gifts >  reviews

Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts

Services:

Flowers

New Ideas with Old Fashion Service.
Phone: 336-764-1091 
11130 Old US Highway 52 South, Winston Salem, NC 27107
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
40 Total Reviews
 
Lea Bentley
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!! I cannot say enough good things!!!! Beverly was, hands down, one of my very very favorite vendors to work with for my January wedding! My mom found Beverly with about two months to go until the wedding, so to say I was in a bit of a panic is an understatement! Beverly took it all in stride! She met with mom and I on multiple occasions to work out details, discuss ideas, and after several hours of discussion, come up with a plan! Beverly thinks outside the box, and knows how to work with in a budget! She was my life savor on the day of the wedding, going above and beyond to make sure everything looked exactly like I wanted it to! I would choose to work with Beverly again in a heart beat, and I hope I have the opportunity to!
Private User
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly did an amazing job on our wedding! In fact she is what made our wedding! Everyone at our wedding and everyone who saw our wedding pictures went on and on about how beautiful our flowers were. Before going to Beverly I found what I liked and wanted on Pinterest and showed her what I was envisioning. She took my ideas and ran with them. What she created with my ideas and her ideas combined was phenomenal!! I strongly recommend her as your florist for any occasion!
kathy
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's did the flowers for my daughter's wedding. They were just beautiful! My daughter had pictures of what she wanted and Beverly made all her dreams come true. She was great to work with and spent a lot of time finding just the right candle sticks and candelabras for the tables. The ballroom just looked magical. Anyone planning a wedding and flowers are important to them, they should contact Beverley's of Midway.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly did the flowers for my wedding and I was simply amazed by her talent. I had very high expectations for my flowers and Beverly exceeded them times ten. I would show Beverly a picture I liked and she would make it come to life. She went above and beyond to not only create flowers for my wedding that were beautiful but to make sure they were exactly what I wanted. When I walked into the church the day of my wedding I could not believe how beautiful everything looked. The bouquets were everything I has pictured. When I turned around there was Beverly doing finishing touches making sure everything looked perfect for me. This continued on into the ballroom, at the reception, where she had created the most beautiful arrangements I could have imagined. She had completely listened to what I wanted and made it come to life. On top of her amazing work she is so reasonably priced. There were a few times when my imagination was getting away from me and what I was envisioning was a little out of our price range. She would brainstorm with me to come up with an idea that cost less. Anyone who is getting married needs to use Beverly. I have had so many comments from people stating the flowers were the most beautiful they have ever seen at a wedding.
Lucy
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly was absolutely wonderful! The flowers were gorgeous and she was so easy and sweet to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.
Jan
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly and her staff are the greatest!!! From the very beginning of our wedding planning process Beverly had so many wonderful ideas and guided us with our flower selection. She is a master at what she does and always puts the bride's wishes and ideas first!! From the church decorations and flowers to the finishing touches at the reception site Beverly makes sure that everything is perfect. Thank you Beverly!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers and effort that went in to them were above and beyond, I could not have been happier with Beverly and her staff!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that we had very little idea about what we wanted in terms of flowers, but we did know we wanted it to be simple, yet elegant, and didn't want to spend a lot of our budget on flowers. Beverly worked with us to stay within our budget, and still created the most beautiful arrangements. We were so pleased when we arrived at the chapel and reception hall. She was highly professional and accommodated change requests along the way.
Margy
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway was easy to work with. Flowers intimidate us as we aren't as knowledgeable about them and she helped us make our decision. After our initial meeting we wanted to make a few changes and she was very accommodating. We also had a delay in receiving our wedding dress which led to a last minute portrait appointment which she handled so calmly. Easy to work with as well as her other employees.
Pamela
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway has now done two weddings for us as well as many other occasions. Their work is far superior to most and the owner and her staff make you feel like family. Our weddings were so personal and so beautiful that friends still talk about how pretty they were. They took our ideas and made beautiful days for our daughters. I have recommended them to everyone.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly is very creative and helps to expand upon your vision for your wedding day thru her floral arrangements. She is very cost conscious and will help you choose flowers based on your budget.
April
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Beverly was wonderful! She was patient, kind, knowledgeable, and very helpful. We were on a tight budget and she worked with us to ensure that we had the most beautiful flowers at a price we could afford. The flowers were exactly what I wanted and I got so many compliments on them. I highly recommend Beverly and her staff for any of your flower needs.
jeneen
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly was absolutely wonderful. She asked the questions that no other florist did to fully understand what we were looking for. The flowers were exceptional and we are still appreciating them almost a week later, they were so fresh
katie
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Beverly's is always a pleasure to work with. The flowers were perfect and the service as well.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway did all my flowers for the Church and service. She listened to exactly what I wanted at the consultation and provided me with a worry free service. It means alot to have vendors who are quick to respond to questions, affordable and who can make the bride feel comfortable that everything will happen on time and as she wants it. This is what they did for me!
Aryn
Wedding: 6/2/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
All of my flowers were beautiful! I couldn't have asked for a better florist! Beverly is so kind and fun to work with! I would recommend her to anyone!
LaurenH
Wedding: 5/12/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were absolutely perfect! Beverly completely got my vision and used her experience and knowledge to make my flower dreams come true. She is so easy to work with, extremely passionate about making sure everything is perfect, and she was very easy to contact and flexible with any changes. It is obvious she truly cares about her brides and goes the extra mile to make sure the wedding flowers are perfect at an affordable cost. Beverly and everyone she works with are wonderful people, with great attitudes and an incredible work ethic. We strongly recommend Beverly’s of Midway!
Kimberly
Wedding: 12/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Every time I look at my wedding pictures, I am so happy we went with Beverly. We meet with her several times to make sure we were on the same page. I never felt like I was a burden when I wasn't communicating what I wanted very clearly. She took her time and really listened to me and somehow found her way into my brain and created flowers that were beyond anything I could have imagined. My appointment with her ended up being the most fun I had during the whole process, and the least stressful. It was the one thing I never stressed about and that was truly a relief! And when our wedding day arrived and the flowers showed up and I finally got to see the church, I was blown away. Everything was perfect.
Kristyn
Wedding: 8/6/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway did a beautiful job on my wedding flowers! I had a fairly unclear vision of what I wanted my flowers to look like, but I knew my colors and that I wanted to use Calla Lilies. They were also wonderful about working the flowers I needed into a pretty tight budget. Needless to say, I was very impressed and would highly recommend them!
citronpresse52
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolutely great! Beautiful wedding, I would definitely use Beverly's again! I live north of Winston-Salem, and when my best friend recommended Beverlys in Midway, I hesitated about getting florist so far away. But it was definitely one of the best decisions we made. Beverly is wonderful to work with. She took plenty of time and listened to what we wanted. She is incredibly creative, gave us tons of ideas and options. But she kept the 'look' we had in mind. She was budget-conscious (thank you Bev!) but nothing she did was 'cheap'-looking. She inspires confidence, and she deserves it. Wedding day at 8am, Bev was cheerful and on time despite the early hour and remote location (30 miles for her!). Then she cruised on over to the reception site (another 30 miles), where she set tables and instructed caterers how to construct a beautiful flower-filled cupcake tower. She even designed a floral hairpiece that stayed all day in the bride's boy-short hair. All in all, a great experience.
 
 
Find Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts for Flowers services.