home >  categories >  flowers >  beverly's of midway flowers and gifts >  reviews

Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts

Services:

Flowers

New Ideas with Old Fashion Service.
Phone: 336-764-1091 
11130 Old US Highway 52 South, Winston Salem, NC 27107
 
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
4.9/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
45 Total Reviews
 
Kaleigh
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! By far the best florist I have ever met, their work is beyond amazing absolutely beautiful! Every time I get flowers from here I want to preserve them forever! I couldn't imagine using a different florist! Beverly, Terri, and Morgan are beyond amazing people and we're so helpful when everything ended up in disarray while I was getting my hair done when my bridesmaids were trying to set up without me thanks to hair. Earlier that day I was able to call my florist about an add on boutineir and I panicked because now I had nothing for a card box where my finances craftsman failed him on his diy tree trunk card box and they were able to fix it all in no time flat like it was no big deal, no extra steps or anything! This is an amazing florist my flowers were amazing and just liked I had dreamed they would look!
Sara
Wedding: 6/14/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Can I give her ten stars? Beverly is the only person we rely on for flowers, fruit baskets, corsages, or wreaths. No one could get over how beautiful the flowers were; the bouquets, the centerpieces, and the corsages/boutonnieres were exquisite. Beverly consulted with us extensively, took care of every detail, and accommodated us in every way. She figured out how to use some of the lace from my mother's veil to wrap my bouquet (it was beaded and shaped, so it was quite a task), and the hardware she has is absolutely gorgeous -- the candelabras, silver stands, and floating candles she used to decorate the ceremony and the centerpieces were perfect for each other, the flowers we wanted, and the space. I absolutely can not recommend Beverly and her team highly enough.
Nicole
Wedding: 6/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Flowers turned out beautiful!! She was easy to work with and made my flowers fit within my budget. Best florist around :)
Crystal
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My sister helped pick out the color scheme for our wedding, she's an interior designer, so I trusted her opinions on pulling all of our ideas together. She researched all our vendors and the decor turned out perfect. We had a combination of farm rustic meets spring garden, with greens, soft pinks and hints of purples and it was just beautiful when all put together! My sister and I would definitely recommend using them again!
Stacy
Wedding: 3/29/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I used Beverly's for my wedding flowers. My wedding was small and I didn't want to spend alot on my flowers. She was understanding of my needs and gave me exactly what I asked for. My bouquet was absolutely beautiful. If you are looking for a flower vendor- I definitely recommend Beverly's of Midway. Her work is beautiful
Lea Bentley
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!! I cannot say enough good things!!!! Beverly was, hands down, one of my very very favorite vendors to work with for my January wedding! My mom found Beverly with about two months to go until the wedding, so to say I was in a bit of a panic is an understatement! Beverly took it all in stride! She met with mom and I on multiple occasions to work out details, discuss ideas, and after several hours of discussion, come up with a plan! Beverly thinks outside the box, and knows how to work with in a budget! She was my life savor on the day of the wedding, going above and beyond to make sure everything looked exactly like I wanted it to! I would choose to work with Beverly again in a heart beat, and I hope I have the opportunity to!
Private User
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly did an amazing job on our wedding! In fact she is what made our wedding! Everyone at our wedding and everyone who saw our wedding pictures went on and on about how beautiful our flowers were. Before going to Beverly I found what I liked and wanted on Pinterest and showed her what I was envisioning. She took my ideas and ran with them. What she created with my ideas and her ideas combined was phenomenal!! I strongly recommend her as your florist for any occasion!
kathy
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's did the flowers for my daughter's wedding. They were just beautiful! My daughter had pictures of what she wanted and Beverly made all her dreams come true. She was great to work with and spent a lot of time finding just the right candle sticks and candelabras for the tables. The ballroom just looked magical. Anyone planning a wedding and flowers are important to them, they should contact Beverley's of Midway.
Lauren
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly did the flowers for my wedding and I was simply amazed by her talent. I had very high expectations for my flowers and Beverly exceeded them times ten. I would show Beverly a picture I liked and she would make it come to life. She went above and beyond to not only create flowers for my wedding that were beautiful but to make sure they were exactly what I wanted. When I walked into the church the day of my wedding I could not believe how beautiful everything looked. The bouquets were everything I has pictured. When I turned around there was Beverly doing finishing touches making sure everything looked perfect for me. This continued on into the ballroom, at the reception, where she had created the most beautiful arrangements I could have imagined. She had completely listened to what I wanted and made it come to life. On top of her amazing work she is so reasonably priced. There were a few times when my imagination was getting away from me and what I was envisioning was a little out of our price range. She would brainstorm with me to come up with an idea that cost less. Anyone who is getting married needs to use Beverly. I have had so many comments from people stating the flowers were the most beautiful they have ever seen at a wedding.
Lucy
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly was absolutely wonderful! The flowers were gorgeous and she was so easy and sweet to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.
Jan
Wedding: 5/18/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly and her staff are the greatest!!! From the very beginning of our wedding planning process Beverly had so many wonderful ideas and guided us with our flower selection. She is a master at what she does and always puts the bride's wishes and ideas first!! From the church decorations and flowers to the finishing touches at the reception site Beverly makes sure that everything is perfect. Thank you Beverly!!
Private User
Wedding: 4/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The flowers and effort that went in to them were above and beyond, I could not have been happier with Beverly and her staff!
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/26/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that we had very little idea about what we wanted in terms of flowers, but we did know we wanted it to be simple, yet elegant, and didn't want to spend a lot of our budget on flowers. Beverly worked with us to stay within our budget, and still created the most beautiful arrangements. We were so pleased when we arrived at the chapel and reception hall. She was highly professional and accommodated change requests along the way.
Margy
Wedding: 3/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway was easy to work with. Flowers intimidate us as we aren't as knowledgeable about them and she helped us make our decision. After our initial meeting we wanted to make a few changes and she was very accommodating. We also had a delay in receiving our wedding dress which led to a last minute portrait appointment which she handled so calmly. Easy to work with as well as her other employees.
Pamela
Wedding: 10/13/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway has now done two weddings for us as well as many other occasions. Their work is far superior to most and the owner and her staff make you feel like family. Our weddings were so personal and so beautiful that friends still talk about how pretty they were. They took our ideas and made beautiful days for our daughters. I have recommended them to everyone.
Anonymous
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly is very creative and helps to expand upon your vision for your wedding day thru her floral arrangements. She is very cost conscious and will help you choose flowers based on your budget.
April
Wedding: 9/15/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Beverly was wonderful! She was patient, kind, knowledgeable, and very helpful. We were on a tight budget and she worked with us to ensure that we had the most beautiful flowers at a price we could afford. The flowers were exactly what I wanted and I got so many compliments on them. I highly recommend Beverly and her staff for any of your flower needs.
Private User
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly was absolutely wonderful. She asked the questions that no other florist did to fully understand what we were looking for. The flowers were exceptional and we are still appreciating them almost a week later, they were so fresh
katie
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Beverly's is always a pleasure to work with. The flowers were perfect and the service as well.
Elizabeth
Wedding: 6/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Beverly's of Midway did all my flowers for the Church and service. She listened to exactly what I wanted at the consultation and provided me with a worry free service. It means alot to have vendors who are quick to respond to questions, affordable and who can make the bride feel comfortable that everything will happen on time and as she wants it. This is what they did for me!
 
 
Find Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Beverly's of Midway Flowers and Gifts for Flowers services.