home >  categories >  planners >  behind the scenes inc >  reviews

Behind The Scenes Inc

Services:

Planners

Full Service Event Planning & Design
Phone: 336-525-9331 
820 Church Street, Gibsonville, NC 27249
 
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.4/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.4/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
 
17 Total Reviews
 
Deidra
Wedding: 8/16/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Veronica and her team did an excellent job for our wedding and really came through on the day of the event. We couldn't not have done it without them!
Pearlice
Wedding: 4/28/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Professional and detailed oriented services from vision to design concept.
Anonymous
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! Veronica has great sense of style and pays close attention to detail. She created a beautiful head table and a backdrop with shimmery drapes and uplighting. Gorgeous!
contrice
Wedding: 3/30/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Veronica and her crew during wedding planning was a great experience. She did everything I asked and my wedding turned out even more beautiful than I could imagine. In my opinion, Veronica and her staff work just as hard as any other event coordinators, yet their prices are more reasonable. I ended up going with the full service package, where she was involved in the wedding planning from beginning to end and I couldn't have been happier that I did that. I would strongly recommend to any bride that you make a wedding coordinator party of your wedding budget. If not for the entire process, at least for the last few days leading up to your wedding and of course the day off. Veronica offers three packages. If you can't afford the full package, then you should definitely see her about the smaller packages.
Kiddy
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Veronica Foster and her company Behind the Scenes Inc was the ultimate professional. Everyone who attended our wedding complimented the beautiful decor, centerpieces (which she designed), and flow of the wedding from the ceremony to the reception. Wedding planning is Veronica's passion and it is clearly evident in her work ethic! Veronica, thank you for making our wedding day so magical, fun, wonderful, and memorable. I am forever in your debt.
Shanteia
Wedding: 10/9/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I dont think that I would have gotten anything accomplished without Veronica's help. I was struggling with my menu and pricing with the caterer and trying to deal with issues with my wedding party. Veronica took care of everything for me; alll I had to do was just show up!!!! She made me feel so comfortable and I truly enjoyed working with her!!!!
Faye
Wedding: 6/21/08
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Veronica to anyone looking for wedding planning assistance. She helped me with every aspect of my wedding, which was essential as I was an out of town bride living in Atlanta, GA. She gave excellent advice on vendors and suggestions, and in helping me decide whether certain things were needed. Her cost was extremely reasonable compared to others in the area, but I can't imagine anyone being more hands-on and professional.
RWalls
Wedding: 4/25/09
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Well worth the investment. Easy to work with.
Patricia
Wedding: 3/14/09
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Vernoica Foster was very helpful in the planning and execution of my wedding. I have recommened her services to other brides.
Kamisha
Wedding: 6/9/12
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Veronica and her team were very helpful in handling and assisting me with my many ideas and thoughts about my wedding! So thankful for her being their to handle all the details and manage the vendors in an effective way!
Embrie
Wedding: 9/14/13
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Great ideas and great service. Had great contacts that really made the cost decrease - was very appreciative of that.
sugarmagnolia7107
Wedding: 5/30/09
4.5 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
3.5/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Veronica was great to work with! She provided us with day-of coordination, but she was in contact with our other vendors from the moment we began working with her. There was some miscommunication before the reception, but this was more due to the fact that one of our other vendors said she would handle the reception. The ceremony went perfectly! Veronica was also very patient with us despite how disorganized we were, and she was very personable. I would absolutely recommend her for wedding coordination.
The Websters
Wedding: 5/22/11
4.2 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
Veronica Foster knew that coming into my wedding I had basically finished everything myself, however she helped me notice that I missed a few of the kinks in my planning. Extra details that I forgot and/or didn’t think of, she was right on top of it. From giving an invitation to the David Tutera convention to the rehearsal lunch, the wine corks she helped me find and the amazing photographer, Veronica really made our day special. Teaching me additional ways to stay within my budget and keeping me focused on the BIG DAY substantiated our expectations. Veronica Foster from Behind the Scenes Inc. will defiantly get our recommendations to anyone and hopefully in the future we will be able to use her services again.
Private User
Wedding: 10/12/13
4.1 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
If I had found her before I hired my event coordinator, I would've hired her for partial planning as well ad decorating, since she offers full planning and decorating services. She did a wonderful job decorating. She was on time and very professional, even though a not pricy.
Sheena
Wedding: 10/7/12
3.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.5/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
Day of the Wedding she was on point an kept my nerves calm, an everything organized. My only issue was that when I felt there was a problem Id call her, an specify Id like a Call back an would instead receive a email back, on several occasions I would get my answers in several emails instead of one clear one. And as any Bride knows every detail going wrong can seem huge, so the quicker the solution is gave to her the better she feels, so waiting for answers or having to comb several emails was a bit annoying. In General, my needs were meet with some strife but were handled an all went off at my Wedding without a hitch.
Behind The Scenes Inc says:
Sheena, I thought we did a wonderful job on your wedding. Your mother and other family kept hugging us telling us what a wonderful job we did and you were crying with happy tears at how wonderful everything was. It was very nice meeting you and your family and I hope your mother is doing well.
Vynae
Wedding: 3/24/12
3.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.0/5.0
Professionalism:
3.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.0/5.0
The overall wedding turned out nice, but the planning and the time leading up to the wedding was stressful. Somethings were not done professionally or how I thought a wedding planner handled things.
Behind The Scenes Inc says:
I am sorry that you feel this way, as I thought your wedding was fantastic, photos came out great and in the end your mother was happy. We work hard to make sure that all of their brides have a good planning experience, although I do understand that you had family pressures to deal with and I am sure that was stressful.
Chika
Wedding: 7/19/14
2.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
2.0/5.0
Flexibility:
1.0/5.0
I felt it was finally time to write this review seeing as how I couldn't sleep last night remembering all the mishaps of my wedding planning experience and wedding day. I feel bad that I have to write this review as Veronica's spirit is so gentle and nice but at the end of the day, that may have been her downfall. To make this LONG story short. My wedding day "looked" nice. But I felt things were far from handled the way they should have been. Planning with Veronica was a chore. EVERY vender she presented to me, was more than we wanted to spend on that item, Or felt the item was worth. I only kept her photographer, cake baker, linen provider and florist. EVERY Other vender or purchase towards my wedding activities, I researched, and secured myself and saved us hundreds of $$$ compared to the options she presented us. I'm talking everything from my gorgeous invitations to the cocktail napkins, to the centerpieces at my reception, to the bartenders at my traditional wedding. Whew! To say the least, I was exhausted and overworked! Wedding day, I did not see Veronica until I reached the church. She never bothered to know my bridal suite room number! Shouldn't the bride get a call in the morning to make sure she is Alive! My bridesmaids and I got ourselves together and at the church with no concern from my planner. I was sent down the aisle only to see my groom scurrying out from his holding place as I reached the end of the aisle. They tell me that Veronica never signaled for him to come out. As highlights, I had no Guest book at my cocktail hour. Who is supposed to remind the bride to bring that?? We ran out of food during dinner, my planner somehow could not secure food servers. My biggest problem with Veronica is her lack of communication. After my wedding, Veronica and I were to have a conversation about how the weekend turned out. She NEVER called me, nor answered when I called nor responded to my email. Typical!
Behind The Scenes Inc says:
This was very unexpected, but and I truly don't understand where this came from. Yes the day was gorgeous, your guests had a great time, your father even congratulated me for a job well done. With traditional weddings I am at the mercy of your tribal elders and they delayed quite a bit and weren't very sure of how things should be handled. It is also hard to get things going when there are many costume changes and family entrances to deal with. As far as vendors, they were all within the budget that you gave to me when we first met, but then closer to wedding day that budget changed quite a bit and I can't control that. Last minute a lot of items were changed and cancelled and we made do with what we had. Also I did check on you wedding day to make sure that you were ALIVE, but I had so many last minute changes with your father and battling him so you could have what you wanted for your American reception. Of course wedding planners are always taken for granted because what they do "Behind The Scenes" is not seen by the masses. I wish you both the best of luck in all that you do and will pray that you have a long and very wonderful marriage.
 
 
Find Behind The Scenes Inc reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Behind The Scenes Inc for Planners services.