home >  categories >  flowers >  an elegant affair >  reviews

An Elegant Affair

Services:

Flowers, Planners

Specializing in Boutique Weddings
Phone: 919-847-6546 
7474 Creedmoor Road PMB130, Raleigh, NC 27613
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.9/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
17 Total Reviews
 
Anonymous
Wedding: 6/23/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was very helpful. She attended our rehearsal and wedding day activities. She was amazing and helped with last minute changes with ease! I highly recommend An Elegant Affair for any planning needs you may have!
Courtney
Wedding: 9/24/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cupcake Couture was absolutely amazing!!! I would highly recommend using them to anyone who needs cupcakes for any event.
COURTNEY LUPTON
Wedding: 6/4/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the most wonderful experience working with Barbara. She was very helpful with everything from choosing the venue to taking care of the programs when they were delayed. Our wedding was phenomenal and I could not have done it without her help. It truly felt like the fairy tale wedding I always wanted!! Thanks Barbara:)
Jenna
Wedding: 4/23/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that I had Barbara alongside me throughout my wedding planning. I work in the wedding industry and know several excellent planners, but there was no one that we trusted above Barbara to take care of my special day. There were several times that I showed up to meetings stressed out during the planning process, and left feeling calmed and soothed, thanks to Barbara's ease and knowledge about how to take care of every last detail in a wedding. She somehow makes it seem like a breeze! She and Anne both attended the rehearsal and wedding day, and having them both onsite ensured that everything ran smoothly and flawlessly. Barbara and her team at An Elegant Affair are the utmost professional quality, and I am so happy that they were my choice for wedding planning!
Betsy
Wedding: 3/5/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara Clark, of An Elegant Affair/Raleigh, NC, was a wonderful resource from the beginning stages of the planning process. She was quick to understand the urban feel and design my daughter had in mind, & suggested several appropriate venues & vendors. She responded to phone calls & emails from my daughter, as well as from me, in a very timely manner. The seven month planning timeline she provided was for weddings in general but was tailored to meet our specific needs & timeframe. No question was too big or small to ask....& was always addressed in a polite & professional manner. She kept up with all of the vendor contracts, made sure payments were made on time, set up & managed hotel room blocks, & much more. She gently encouraged my daughter, was receptive to the particulars she had in mind, & added helpful suggestions along the way. Barbara was at the chapel for rehersal & the wedding, and at the reception venue to coordinate the event. It's still wise to have several people to help on the wedding day....one thing I would suggest is a formal meeting with them & the planner so all understand their roles and hers. With the exception of a few moments all went very smoothly & I couldn't be more pleased. I would highly recoommend An Elegant Affair to future brides & mothers; Barbara did a wonderful job.
Emily
Wedding: 3/5/11
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
An Elegant Affair is extremely familiar with the triangle area and had variety of options for wedding ceremony and reception locations and vendors. They were very flexible with meeting times, and definitely followed the themes I was initially excited about. Overall, working with them was seamless and super helpful.
Kristyn
Wedding: 10/1/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara was WONDERFUL; very dependable and helped make our wedding experience very delightful. I'd recommend her to anyone and everyone!
jenilf
Wedding: 9/25/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We worked with Sally Herring for a day of service. Although we contracted her for the day of, she provided us with recommendations for vendors and planning suggestions throughout the process. I met with her several times during the planning, which exceeded my expectations for a day-of-planner. During our wedding and reception, she made everything work on her own initiative and let my husband and I enjoy the day. She was able to turn around our reception site in an hour, and it looked fantastic. She is a very professional and sincere person.
MEC2010
Wedding: 3/27/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about An Elegant Affair! Sally Herring kept me sane during the weeks before my wedding, which is a tall task for anyone to accomplish with a bride! She was always helpful in providing vendor recommendations and etiquette tips. Sally is incredibly organized and I felt completely confident in turning over one of the biggest days of my life to her and knowing she would pull it off in style! She was quick to take care of any last minute details that arose and handled a small snafu with a grace under pressure that put me completely at ease! Throughout the process, she was helpful, detail oriented, and most importantly, NICE! I highly recommend working with Sally!
pennynoell
Wedding: 1/16/10
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara with An Elegant Affair is an awesome wedding planner. She is the consummate professional and was so easy to work with; it was truly a pleasure. She helped me with all the details from deciding on wedding colors, to wording & ordering of invitations, deciding on flowers, coordination of vendors on the wedding day, how much to tip vendors, and so much more. Really, anything I needed help with, she was there with a smile, great recommendations and advice. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner.
Letitia
Wedding: 10/31/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sally Herring from an elegant affair. I have had many of my wedding guests say that our wedding was the nicest most elegant wedding they had ever attended. Sally was able to listen to my ideas regarding the decor & turn them into something I never would have imagined. She kept me on track, made great recommendations regarding other vendors & saved us some dollars without sacrificing the quality or overall look of everything. Three days before our wedding my husband ended up in the hospital with a very serious medical condition. There was a point where I was not sure he would be well enough to attend or, that he would get better at all. We had many guests coming in from out of town that I did not want to disappoint. Yet, my husband was in the hospital. We found out that Friday morning that he would be released. Everything was completely up in the air till the last minute. Sally kept everything on track & going. She took charge & made sure that I didn't make any panic decisions. We had a plan A,B & C. There were several major things I was unable to attend to. Sally improvised last minute & no one had a clue. Sally has a very easy going personality & is wonderful to work with. She handled everything in a sensitive manner while everything was chaos. I cannot express my gratitude for everything that was done. I was in a situation that was very frightening & I believe without her help everything would have been a complete disaster. Instead my wedding was more beautiful than I could have even imagined.
Crystal
Wedding: 10/3/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Ann David from an Elegant Affair for directing our wedding ceremony. From the first meeting, I knew she would be a joy to work with. She was able to help me figure out exactly how to coordinate the ceremony to fit our own style and feel we wanted the wedding to have. She had great suggestions for every question we had, and we ended up using the cake vendor she suggested (which they were great to work with too!). She was available anytime we needed her and I really felt comfortable with her and trusted her judgment. Ann has a pleasant personality but was very direct without being pushy or overbearing. Everyone loved her, which made it easy for her to direct everyone in the wedding to keep on task and be where they needed to be and when. We didn’t feel like we had someone bossing us around. We really had fun that day and she helped make that happen for us. I never once worried about a thing, because I knew she was there. She was a wonderful part our special day!
Susan
Wedding: 9/6/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara with An Elegant Affair made our wedding day so memorable. She has a ton of contacts, an eye for detail, and is so creative. However, Barbara was also willing to work with our preferences. My number one request was that I didn't want to be the "go-to-person" on our BIG day. I wanted to be able to enjoy and remember the day. I did and I do. I know a lot of couples say that something always goes wrong on the day of the wedding, but if it did on our day I never knew it thanks to Barbara. She was an indispensable part of our planning.
ASouthernBride
Wedding: 8/8/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a true, fairytale wedding... and we value all the hard work that each person put into making our day so special. We are especially pleased that we had Barbara, a premier wedding coordinator, who had the knowledge, connections and experience to assist us in implementing our vision of the perfect day. We couldn't have done it without her! I highly recommend Barbara and An Elegant Affair's services - she's the best!
Ebony H.
Wedding: 5/24/09
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with An Elegant Affair. I used them from start to finish for all of my wedding planning. I started working with Barbara more than a year before my actual wedding. All I knew going into the planning process was I wanted a beautiful wedding day that I would remember forever. She made the entire process as easy and stress-free as possible. She provided excellent recommendations for reception sites and vendors (i.e. florist, DJs, photographers, etc.). She gave me useful advice regarding etiquette. Any time I had a question or concern, no matter how large or small, it was addressed promptly. In addition to helping me find vendors, I was accompanied on the visits to meet and interview them. It was very comforting in the beginning of the process. Barbara provided me with timelines that helped to keep me on track during the many months of wedding planning - she made sure that all of the little details were addressed. The day of the wedding was beautiful thanks to the staff at An Elegant Affair. I did not lift a finger to do anything - if there was a problem the day of the wedding, I had absolutely no idea. She coordinated with all of the vendors. Barbara and Ann made sure that everything and everyone was in place - it all turned out just as planned. If I had it to do all over again, I would hire An Elegant Affair without a doubt.
Tisha
Wedding: 9/19/03
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about An Elegant Affair and Barbara! I had a "destination" wedding and Barbara pulled the entire event off without a hitch....even through a hurricane! Her skills and knowledge are immense, her personality is beautiful and she is amazingly talented at what she does. She did such a marvelous job at planning my wedding, that I have actually reached out to her on other occasions for events such as a surprise birthday party and holiday parties at my home. Barbara never fails to plan the perfect event. She did such a great job at my wedding 7 years ago, that she will be in charge of planning our vow renewal ceremony on our 10 year anniversary! Barbara Clark and An Elegant Affair will take care of all the details (no matter how big or small) so that on your big day, all you have to do is show up and look beautiful!
Emily
Wedding: 12/23/77
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Barbara did a great job with our wedding, and we were so glad that she was there to help! She has a really nice, friendly, and flexible personality. She is very familiar with the vendors in the area and has a good relationship with them. The suggestions that she provided for the vendors in the area were top notch. She also understands that it is your wedding and will work with your budget and preferences. She's always punctual and reliable. She has great taste and did a really nice job with setting up our rehearsal dinner and wedding. It is obvious that she has a lot of experience in her field and working with couples and their families to plan weddings. My husband and I were really happy in the end that we had asked her to help plan our wedding.
 
 
Find An Elegant Affair reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used An Elegant Affair for Flowers services.